Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

First Hotel Kungsbron

V?stra J?rnv?gsgatan 17, City Center - Norrmalm, Stockholm, Sweden 11164

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.7

based on 114 reviews

59 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (114)
Sort by:
Fulvio N. Business travelers Italy, May 8, 2016
Excellent location, simple room
6
I've been staying here while on a business trip to Stockholm. Stockholm looked like fairly expensive with hotel prices so, unless you want to try home rentals, there aren't that many alternatives. I needed a place with good wifi and central. This hotel had both. I did book and pay for a room with a window since I didn't want to be in a prison cell. Room had indeed a window but was facing the street and other buildings so, unless you wanted everyone to look inside, you had to keep the curtains closed all the time, killing the purpose of having a window. There was one only set of curtains installed, those opaque that block the light entirely. Toilet sink had a broken part that was just left behind on the floor -- I immediately notified the reception about this. It didn't bother me since it was a non-functional part and merely decorative but looked like strange no one had taken care of, it was pretty obvious. Bed mattress was quite ok, but both pillows and blankets were very small and simple. Apart from these little remarks my staying was pleasant, the staff was very courteous and helpful, the breakfast was very, very good.
Report this review
Chong U. Groups Hong Kong, April 3, 2016
Excellent location
5.3
Excellent location. It's just next to the Stockholm central bus terminal, Atlanda express terminal. The room is clean and neat. It's at the basement so it's without window. Overnight the room will be too warm and dry with heater on.
Report this review
Mei F. Couples Armenia, March 18, 2016
good stay
5.3
around 5 mins walk from station. the staff is helpful. the hotel is very clean and shower water is hot enough. but the room is fairy small. the restaurant is a peaceful place. nice breakfast!
Report this review
Prapassara P. Couples Thailand, February 24, 2016
Clean, near train station, good wifi
6.3
The room is clean and the hotel situate near the train station which is very convenient. However, the room is one floor below reception area which can be problematic for light sleeper since you can hear people (mainly night shift receptionist) walk around during night time. Beside that, everything is great. Breakfast is also good but can get pretty crowded during certain time since people also stay at the hotel for conference.
Report this review
Neil T. Solo travelers Singapore, January 23, 2016
Very friendly and accommodating staff
6
Though it was only for a night, the staff still provided excellent service, smiles were abundant and the warmness was radiating from their hospitality even though it was winter. Location right next to the arlanda express ensures a speedy and comfortable trip to the airport.
Report this review
Susan C. Couples Singapore, August 21, 2015
Weird hotel

Location, near amenities
5.7
Underground tiny room with no window, small toilet, no hot water in the room, weird hotel lift. Overpriced and simple breakfast.
Report this review
Kwan C. Groups Malaysia, July 25, 2015
nicely located
5.7
not too bad, for a hotel in a metropolitan.
Report this review
Nae G. Solo travelers South Korea, July 8, 2015
Good value of money, best location, good sleep

near from subway, near from attractions,good service
9.3
Very near from public transportaton and various attractions including old town. Very good service and food. Really good value of money.
Report this review
Lung H. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 14, 2015
convenient location but lodging in the "basement"?

convenient location
7
I feel that it's more like a 2-star than 3-star hotel. The hotel lobby is spatial but the guest rooms are not. Therefore, I think it's a bit pricey in its rates but I take it as it is on par with Stockholm's cost of living. The location is excellent - only 200m from the central station and within walking distance (up to 15-minute walk) to two major shopping districts (Drottninggatan and Kungsgatan) and the touristic old city center (Gamla Stan). The hotel looks like a building converted from a warehouse and if I'm not wrong, it only consists of two floors - ground floor and basement. I was put to a single room in the basement, with a dusty window (though dusty outside, clean inside) facing the railways of the central station. Fortunately, it's soundproof and I could hardly hear any noise of trains, cars or crowds (that's probably the plus point of staying at the basement - quieter than most hotels). There are a lot more guest rooms without windows at presumably lower rates - good for budget travelers. There is no electric kettle in the guestrooms; while the beverages from coffee machine at the lobby are chargeable (and I don't think I could fetch any hot water to make my own teas or instant noodles in my room, except from the dining room for breakfasts).
Report this review
Jennifer C. Business travelers United States of America, May 21, 2015
Conveniently near central station

location, staff, budget
6.3
Report this review
1 - 10 of 59 reviews Next page


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04