My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

First Hotel Martenson

Storgatan 52, Halmstad City Center, Halmstad, Sweden 302 43 (Show on map)

Book now!

First Hotel Martenson Halmstad - Guest Room First Hotel Martenson Halmstad - Guest Room First Hotel Martenson Halmstad - Guest Room First Hotel Martenson Halmstad - Exterior First Hotel Martenson Halmstad - Guest Room
Area: Halmstad City Center Number of Rooms: 103

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
12 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
9.7
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (12)
Sort by:
Karl X. Business travelers Sweden, March 13, 2012
Friendly staff and great location

Walking distance to most things, free wifi, breafast, some rooms are renovated
8.7
Hotel is in a beautiful but old building. The hotel is being slowly renovated over time. No gym unfortunately
Karl X. Business travelers Sweden, March 6, 2012
Great location in the middle of town

Friendly staff, close to everything
8.3
This was an overnight business trip. Hotel offers free wifi which is a plus. Breakfast is included
Karl X. Business travelers Sweden, February 29, 2012
charming hotel, friendly staff, great location

Centre of town, lots of restaurants close by
8.7
I was upgraded to a suite so no complaints there. Hotell could install a gym to make it better.
Stan A. Couples Russia, August 17, 2010
Don't go here

position of hotel is great, but the rest is the worst
5.3
first of all if you are in the room you can hear what people in neighbour rooms are talking about, then the phone in the room does not work, no-no, you can here the dial tone but you cannot dial, and the receptioninst can do nothing )), then housekeeping stuff tried to enter to the room twice, there is no sight "don't disturb" in the room, after the first attempt, stuff entered to the room and asked to clean the room at 5 p.m., we were out in the first part of the day, but they did not cleaned the room, there were no much clothes on us )) but she came back in half an hour again without knoking to the door. room is quite dirsty and small, very small tv, but the breakfast was good.
Nightlife Tip: Good nightclub in the same building as the hotel, so at night you can here the music, feeling yourself like in the club.
Olof P. Families with young children Sweden, July 31, 2013
Kort vistelse med fokus på att äta gott.

Läget i Stan, Priset. Enkel parkering i Parkeringshus
7.3
Anders A. Couples Sweden, July 14, 2013
Bra läge

Bra läge centralt nära till shopping o restauranger samt bra frukost
8.3
Enda nackdelen var nattklubb på hotellet som störde långt in på natten.
Lars-Ake S. Business travelers Sweden, March 26, 2013
Skall man bara sova så är rummet ok om än överpris

Läget, Läget och frkostenu
6
kort då det var avsett som en övernattning inför ett möte. Hotellet ligger bra men rummen är riktigt små och "superior" innebär bara lite mer färg på gardiner och kuddar.
Ake S. Business travelers Sweden, January 4, 2013
Centralt toppläge

Prisvärt
8.7
Om priset kvarstår - återkommer jag oftare Hela gatan utanför är fylld med butiker och shoppa för all shopping i världen, dessutom Hur många restauranger som helst med hög kvalité, sommar ställe med massor av Ute serveringar i publika miljöer....idrott på riksnivå i både fotboll o handboll herrar. Stort Eurosport shoppingcenter i direkt närhet
Travel tip: Hela gatan utanför är fylld med butiker och shoppa för all shopping i världen, dessutom Hur många restauranger som helst med hög kvalité, sommar ställe med massor av Ute serveringar i publika miljöer....idrott på riksnivå i både fotboll o handboll herrar. Stort Eurosport shoppingcenter i direkt närhet
Michael K. Couples Sweden, July 8, 2012
Trevligt hotell med centralt läge

Trevlig personal samt restaurang/pub
10
Hotell Mårtensson är mycket centralt placerat i Halmstad. Vi fick ett stort och trevligt rum där vi även tilläts ta med vår hund. I anslutning till receptionen finns det en pub/restaurang som serverade god mat och dryck. Puben hade dessutom ett mycket imponerande whiskeyutbud. Frukosten som serverades var välsmakande och innehöll ett brett utbud av såväl varma som kalla anrättningar.
Travel tip: Det är tilåtet att köra bil ända fram till hotellet trots att det är beläget utmed ett promenadstråk. Det är billigare att parkera i det parkeringshuset som hotellet har avtal med än på intilligande parkeringar
Karl X. Business travelers Sweden, January 27, 2012
Riktigt bra läge, allt funkar bra men något slitet

Ligger mitt i stan, trevlig personal, trådlöst internet och frukost ingår.
8
Som många hotell i Halmstad är det något slitet: Mitt rum hade ett fönster rakt in i matsalen vilket jag vill undervika nästa gång - det blir säkert en nästa gång då vistelsen var helt okay. Städning i rummet var sådär - papperskorgen var inte tömd tex. Inget gym.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

First Hotel Martenson Halmstad - Guest RoomFirst Hotel Martenson Halmstad - Guest RoomFirst Hotel Martenson Halmstad - Guest RoomFirst Hotel Martenson Halmstad - Guest RoomFirst Hotel Martenson Halmstad - ExteriorFirst Hotel Martenson Halmstad - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A06