or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

First Hotel Reisen

Skeppsbron 12, Stockholm Old Town, Stockholm, Sweden 11130 (Show on map)

Book now!

First Hotel Reisen Stockholm - Guest Room First Hotel Reisen Stockholm - Guest Room First Hotel Reisen Stockholm - Guest Room First Hotel Reisen Stockholm - Guest Room First Hotel Reisen Stockholm - Guest Room First Hotel Reisen Stockholm - Bathroom First Hotel Reisen Stockholm - Bathroom First Hotel Reisen Stockholm - Bathroom First Hotel Reisen Stockholm - Bathroom First Hotel Reisen Stockholm - Bathroom First Hotel Reisen Stockholm - Bathroom First Hotel Reisen Stockholm - Swimming Pool First Hotel Reisen Stockholm - Swimming Pool First Hotel Reisen Stockholm - Spa First Hotel Reisen Stockholm - Fitness Room First Hotel Reisen Stockholm - Lobby
First Hotel Reisen Stockholm - Lobby First Hotel Reisen Stockholm - Lobby First Hotel Reisen Stockholm - Interior First Hotel Reisen Stockholm - Interior First Hotel Reisen Stockholm - Interior First Hotel Reisen Stockholm - Meeting Room First Hotel Reisen Stockholm - Pub/Lounge First Hotel Reisen Stockholm - Pub/Lounge First Hotel Reisen Stockholm - Pub/Lounge First Hotel Reisen Stockholm - Pub/Lounge First Hotel Reisen Stockholm - Pub/Lounge First Hotel Reisen Stockholm - Restaurant
Area: Stockholm Old Town Number of Rooms: 144
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
37 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (37)
Sort by:
Carole S. Couples Australia, July 14, 2014
Wonderful stockholm

Location. Breakfast. Friendly staff
6.7
No one to assist with luggage, we struggled. Reception rather dark and not very inviting. Reception staff did their best to look after us when rooms were not ready. Breakfast wonderful selection. Breakfast staff friendly and efficient. Rooms basic. Curtains not good at keeping out the long light nights. Bathroom small nowhere to put wash bags etc. difficult to get in bath to shower. No plug in the sink to wet shave.. We did ask for one but it did not materialise . Staff did their best with lots of guests. Overall we enjoyed our stay.. Not sure we would pick hotel again.
Anna J. Couples Switzerland, June 15, 2014
Excellent!

Food, Service and situation
9.7
Perfect!
Zeno T. Couples Hungary, December 15, 2013
Good location in the old town

breakfast was ok
6
We booked (and payed) two double room for 4 people, BUT we got two single rooms "as double" with very small surface, even it was not possible to open our luggage, so small. I recogniced this, when I checked again pictures in the booking system. We deffinitely got rooms for "maximum 1 person". Room No. were 202 and 203! It's a disaster! I will not recommend such kind of hotel.
Gabriel L. Couples Sweden, December 1, 2013
Utmärkt

Designen, frukosten, personalen.
9.7
Priscilla L. Couples Hong Kong, November 1, 2013
helpful staff, great breakfast

free wifi, location okay
8.7
excellent staff, readily set up a board under the bed when we find the beds generally very soft in scandinavia, stayed in 4 different hotels in Copenhangen/Oslo/Bergen & Stockholm, only this hotel offers that hotel has a small entrance, may miss it easily, needs to lift luggage several steps at door, corridor & room interior of aged-design, overall with acceptable cleaniess, probably needs renovation soon best thing is the hotel location (Gamla i.e. old town), a lotta interesting shops, gallary, 2nd hand furniture, restaurants; but if u travel via train or airport shuttle, it takes u 15-20 mins, better take cab from airport directly
Wun L. Solo travelers Singapore, October 27, 2013
Cosy Hotel At Fantastic Location

Cosy Room, Attentive Staff, Proximity to Major Attractions
6.7
The hotel is very old so don't expect good facilities (bath and air conditioning) from the hotel. On top of that, the hotel is slightly over priced i feel. However, the really plus point for the hotel is its proximity to major attractions in the old town and the deco of its room gives you a very cosy feeling.
Petter G. Business travelers Norway, March 8, 2013
Nice and central hotel in the middel of Stockholm

Cenral location, Nice rooms, Good service and a very nice breakfast buffe.
8.7
Stayed one night. Good service, a very nice breakfast, nice rooms. But best of all a very central location, must be extrordinary in the summertime.
Stine H. Couples Norway, October 14, 2012
Cool hotel, nice locaten

location, breakfast (great), friendly staff
8.3
the hotel has a great location, in the old town, 5-10 minutes walk to the city centre. Note that the hotel offers two types of rooms, some which are newly decorated and the other ones (overlooking hte sea) is far from newly renovated. So if you are booking online, make sure to get a room facing the narrow alleys, not the sea (unless you are happy with a very well used room which there are no pictures of on the web page..).
Lucy E. Couples July 26, 2012
The Perfect Hotel for tourists in Stockholm

most efficient front desk service, soft beds, awesome food and perfect location
10
We have been accomodated with great pleasure and I was greatly satisfied with everything. The room is very nice, not so spacious but more than enough for two guests in a room. It is very clean and organized but take note, please bring your toothbrush and toothpaste because its not provided as complimentary. all the rest are there - bar. You can have dinner and drinks at the hotel, and dont forget to try their shrimp sandwich - its the best shrimp sandwich we have ever had.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel's location is perfect for everything. Since its only a walking distance from both the bus and train station, you cant ask for more. It is fronting the river and it has a wonderful restaurant. Its a couple of minutes walk to the royal castle and the Kings' garden. You can enjoy both sitting in front of the hotel or walk to the garden to have drinks and all kinds of food.
John H. Couples New Zealand, June 13, 2012
Great location close to old town

Location
8
comfortable hotel with good facilities close to major attractions in the old town of gamla stan. walking distance to shopping areas of both old and new area of stockholm. canal cruises across the road. some superior rooms have private sauna or jacuzzi. good restaurants closeby.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: All within easy walk

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

First Hotel Reisen StockholmFirst Hotel Reisen Stockholm - Guest RoomFirst Hotel Reisen Stockholm - Guest RoomFirst Hotel Reisen Stockholm - Guest RoomFirst Hotel Reisen Stockholm - Guest RoomFirst Hotel Reisen Stockholm - Guest RoomFirst Hotel Reisen Stockholm - BathroomFirst Hotel Reisen Stockholm - BathroomFirst Hotel Reisen Stockholm - BathroomFirst Hotel Reisen Stockholm - BathroomFirst Hotel Reisen Stockholm - BathroomFirst Hotel Reisen Stockholm - BathroomFirst Hotel Reisen Stockholm - Swimming PoolFirst Hotel Reisen Stockholm - Swimming PoolFirst Hotel Reisen Stockholm - SpaFirst Hotel Reisen Stockholm - Fitness RoomFirst Hotel Reisen Stockholm - LobbyFirst Hotel Reisen Stockholm - LobbyFirst Hotel Reisen Stockholm - LobbyFirst Hotel Reisen Stockholm - InteriorFirst Hotel Reisen Stockholm - InteriorFirst Hotel Reisen Stockholm - InteriorFirst Hotel Reisen Stockholm - Meeting RoomFirst Hotel Reisen Stockholm - Pub/LoungeFirst Hotel Reisen Stockholm - Pub/LoungeFirst Hotel Reisen Stockholm - Pub/LoungeFirst Hotel Reisen Stockholm - Pub/LoungeFirst Hotel Reisen Stockholm - Pub/LoungeFirst Hotel Reisen Stockholm - RestaurantFirst Hotel Reisen Stockholm - RestaurantFirst Hotel Reisen Stockholm - RestaurantFirst Hotel Reisen Stockholm - BuffetFirst Hotel Reisen Stockholm - BuffetFirst Hotel Reisen Stockholm - ExteriorFirst Hotel Reisen Stockholm - ExteriorFirst Hotel Reisen Stockholm - ExteriorFirst Hotel Reisen Stockholm - SurroundingsFirst Hotel Reisen Stockholm - ViewFirst Hotel Reisen Stockholm - ViewFirst Hotel Reisen Stockholm - View


AS-AGWEB-3C05