or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

First Hotel

18 Hoang Viet St, Tan Binh District, Tan Son Nhat International Airport, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

First Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room First Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room First Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom First Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom First Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe First Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe First Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe First Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe First Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe First Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe First Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe First Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe First Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe First Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe First Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite First Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite
First Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite First Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite First Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite First Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior First Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior First Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior First Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior First Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior First Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room First Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Outside Veranda Coffee First Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior First Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby
Area: Tan Son Nhat International Airport Number of Rooms: 152
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
683 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (683)
Sort by:
Nguyen C. Couples Vietnam, September 20, 2013
Nice stay with horrible experience.

nice, affordable
7.7
Everything is good except the bike parking.Bad experience bad it's ok now.
Nguyen C. Couples Vietnam, September 20, 2013
nice hotel with horrible experience

nice, affordable
7.7
Everything is good except the bike parking.Bad experience bad it's ok now.
Arjenne K. Couples Netherlands, September 19, 2013
Excellent and efficient hotel

Friendly staff with good language skills, excellent efficiency, superb breakfast
10
We stayed here for 2 nights. Check-in procedure was very smooth, they knew that we would be arriving and even though I made two separate reservations they had put both reservations together without any fuss or miscommunication. Free airport transport was arranged immediately on arrival and the staff could tell us at what time we would need to leave for the airport to be in time for the flight. The room was clean and large. The bathtub was tiny, but the shower worked very well. Breakfast was excellent and included and there was ample choice from international an local products. Everything really fresh and tasteful.The pool is large but is overlooked by several restaurants. During our stay a very noisy and drunk group of people was celebrating something during most of the afternoon. We did not mind, but I can imagine that this can be annoying if you travel with young children.I would not recommend the spa-facility. Women are not allowed in the sauna and the massage I had booked for 60 minutes was finished after 40 minutes and after that the masseuse was angry because she thought the tip I gave her was insufficient. It was impossible to complain about this because nobody in the spa facility spoke english. But if you do not use the spa facility this is an excellent hotel to stay if you have an early morning flight out of Saigon.
Tri V. Couples Vietnam, September 9, 2013
Great hotel near airport

Location, staff helpfulness, awesome breakfast selection
9.7
Great 1 night stay close to the airport with complentary shuttle. Awesome breakfast selection. Also plenty of choices for dinner with various on-site restaurants.
Patricia A. Families with older children Australia, September 8, 2013
Close to the airport

Free Airport shuttle, price, close to the airport
7.7
We arrived late and left early, close to the airport, airport shuttle a bonus
Jack L. Business travelers Taiwan, September 7, 2013
nice hotel, convnience and clean

good people, good service & good food
9.3
good people, good service & good food, only problem is the hot water for shower not able to control in comfirtable temperture, it will become too hot or too cold.
Daniel K. Business travelers Switzerland, September 4, 2013
Comfortable stay at a very reasonable price

The hotel is located near the Airport with a free hotel shuttle available. The hotel offers all what business travellers need. The hotel has a nice swimming pool and restaurant
8.7
First Hotel is an excellent choice and value for Money for business travellers who want to stay near the Airport (free shuttle service). It offers all comfort you need, including free WiFi a fitness center an a nice pool area accross the street. The Restaurant offers a large buffet with a wide choices of mainly Vietnamese dishes at a very reasonable price. A large shopping mall is within walking distance.
Ryan P. Couples United States of America, September 3, 2013
Great place to stay if transiting through Saigon

location, staff, convenient breakfast
9
Decent hotel with convenient location nearby the airport. The transfer service to and from the airport is also cheap and convenient. Nice breakfast and helpful English speaking staff.
Michael N. Solo travelers United States of America, September 1, 2013
Michael

Staff friendly. affordable prices.
9.7
I like so much.Quiet.
Quan Y. Couples China, August 31, 2013
Friendly service

Good location, Friendly service
10
Very friendly service, since I need to catch the airfreight in early morning, they prepare the food and a piece of fineapple as breakfast. Real good service hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

First Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityFirst Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomFirst Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomFirst Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomFirst Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomFirst Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeFirst Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeFirst Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeFirst Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeFirst Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive DeluxeFirst Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive DeluxeFirst Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive DeluxeFirst Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive DeluxeFirst Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive DeluxeFirst Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive DeluxeFirst Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteFirst Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteFirst Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteFirst Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteFirst Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteFirst Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorFirst Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorFirst Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorFirst Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorFirst Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorFirst Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomFirst Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Outside Veranda CoffeeFirst Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorFirst Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyFirst Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorFirst Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Veranda CoffeeFirst Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business Center

Customer Reviews - First Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3B08