or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

First Hotel

18 Hoang Viet St, Tan Binh District, Tan Son Nhat International Airport, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

First Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room First Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room First Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom First Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom First Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe First Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe First Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe First Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe First Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe First Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe First Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe First Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe First Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe First Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe First Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite First Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite
First Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite First Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite First Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite First Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior First Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior First Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior First Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior First Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior First Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room First Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Outside Veranda Coffee First Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior First Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby
Area: Tan Son Nhat International Airport Number of Rooms: 152
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
671 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (671)
Sort by:
Elizabeth L. Couples Australia, March 31, 2014
Very different

Staff, Restaurant across the road, Old world charm
7
We only stayed 1 night as a stopover but there was absolutely nothing to do or see in that area so would rather have travelled an extra 15 minutes to stay near district 1 where there are lots of shops and restaurants. The First Hotel Grill food was AMAZING and authentic Vietnamese. Very disappointed in the Spa as the advertised price was different in the room than it actually was. Also was told we HAD to tip (which we always did anyway but very rude to be told WHAT we had to tip. Concierge told us after that the Spa was contracted out so not the hotels fault, although need to update price in the rooms. Our TV had extremely bad reception yet our friends room right next door was fine and the cupboard need was off the hinges so maintenance could be much better
John G. Business travelers Australia, March 20, 2014
Business trip

Location near airport , nearby restaurants , friendly staff
5
Disappointing. There were a group of very noisy Russians staying in the hotel and many people complained about the noise they made until 2 am. Not good for business people!! Hotel is old and needs renovation.
Sophia M. Solo travelers Australia, March 15, 2014
Great stay.

Lovely staff, nice pool, close to airport.
8
I had a great stay here. It was perfect for an overnight stay whilst I was in transit. The shuttle to the airport and the short distance made it easy to be on time for my flight, without having to worry about traffic or organising a cab. Nice pool, nice breakfast.
Elaine N. Families with older children Australia, March 13, 2014
service efficient housekeeping efficient

welcome,reliable, pool
7
reliable, comfortable, staff friendly good comprehension English language.
Ng W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, March 1, 2014
A good hotel near the airport and value for money

Attentive staff, comfortable and well equipped
9
A very comfortable and clean hotel with well trained and attentive staff offering a value for money hotel servivce.
Linda M. Couples Sweden, February 23, 2014
Affordable convenient airport hotel

Friendly, quite, free airport transfer
6.3
No issues, very nice quite area. Friendly staff and convenient airport transfer
Gj M. Families with older children Philippines, February 16, 2014
comfortable,worry free stay:)

nice room,friendly staff,free airport shuttle
8
The free shuttle service came on time,upon arrival we had to pay an extra night as the flight came in at 2am,the staff was very understanding and accommodated us even if they were fully booked. The room was really nice and comfortable and was really clean:) everyone was really helpful from the managers to the doorman to the housekeeping staff. Vietnamese cuisine was the focus of their buffet breakfast menu as well as the poolside restaurant of the hotel:) locationwise the hotel was 5 to 10 mins away from the airport and 20 mins by taxi to Ben thanh market and dhong koi street. I would definitely recommend this hotel to families and single travelers as the area was pretty safe and the hotel staff made you feel welcome:)
Pavel R. Solo travelers Sweden, February 15, 2014
Overnight stay

Cheap. Good wifi
7
I was picked up from the airport on time and got my room. No major issues at any time
Tina O. Couples United Kingdom, February 12, 2014
good airport hotel

room we had an executive deluxe other rooms small. location- it is off airport with free transfer so you can walk out shopping, dining etc
5
We enjoyed our stay but had a problem with the buffet that they are advertising. Starts at1730hrs finishes at 2100hrs. We went in at 1945hrs after talking to Maitre d and he showed us around. We had our first course but when we went to get our main, the barbecue had all been cleared away and many dishes not 're filled. It was only 2000hrs. We complained, there was a lot of scurrying around but nothing changed. Very disappointing and evening wrecked
Khanh N. Couples United States of America, January 31, 2014
Excellent

Clean, location, price
8.3
Excellent stay. Friendly staff. Good laundry service. Good buffet. Price was in my budget range.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

First Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityFirst Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomFirst Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomFirst Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomFirst Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomFirst Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeFirst Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeFirst Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeFirst Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeFirst Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive DeluxeFirst Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive DeluxeFirst Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive DeluxeFirst Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive DeluxeFirst Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive DeluxeFirst Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive DeluxeFirst Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteFirst Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteFirst Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteFirst Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteFirst Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteFirst Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorFirst Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorFirst Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorFirst Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorFirst Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorFirst Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomFirst Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Outside Veranda CoffeeFirst Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorFirst Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyFirst Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorFirst Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Veranda CoffeeFirst Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business Center

Customer Reviews - First Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3B02