or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

First Hotel

18 Hoang Viet St, Tan Binh District, Tan Son Nhat International Airport, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

First Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room First Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room First Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom First Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom First Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe First Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe First Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe First Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe First Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe First Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe First Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe First Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe First Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe First Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe First Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite First Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite
First Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite First Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite First Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite First Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior First Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior First Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior First Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior First Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior First Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room First Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Outside Veranda Coffee First Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior First Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby
Area: Tan Son Nhat International Airport Number of Rooms: 152
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
648 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (648)
Sort by:
Linda M. Couples Sweden, February 23, 2014
Affordable convenient airport hotel

Friendly, quite, free airport transfer
6.3
No issues, very nice quite area. Friendly staff and convenient airport transfer
Gj M. Families with older children Philippines, February 16, 2014
comfortable,worry free stay:)

nice room,friendly staff,free airport shuttle
8
The free shuttle service came on time,upon arrival we had to pay an extra night as the flight came in at 2am,the staff was very understanding and accommodated us even if they were fully booked. The room was really nice and comfortable and was really clean:) everyone was really helpful from the managers to the doorman to the housekeeping staff. Vietnamese cuisine was the focus of their buffet breakfast menu as well as the poolside restaurant of the hotel:) locationwise the hotel was 5 to 10 mins away from the airport and 20 mins by taxi to Ben thanh market and dhong koi street. I would definitely recommend this hotel to families and single travelers as the area was pretty safe and the hotel staff made you feel welcome:)
Pavel R. Solo travelers Sweden, February 15, 2014
Overnight stay

Cheap. Good wifi
7
I was picked up from the airport on time and got my room. No major issues at any time
Tina O. Couples United Kingdom, February 12, 2014
good airport hotel

room we had an executive deluxe other rooms small. location- it is off airport with free transfer so you can walk out shopping, dining etc
5
We enjoyed our stay but had a problem with the buffet that they are advertising. Starts at1730hrs finishes at 2100hrs. We went in at 1945hrs after talking to Maitre d and he showed us around. We had our first course but when we went to get our main, the barbecue had all been cleared away and many dishes not 're filled. It was only 2000hrs. We complained, there was a lot of scurrying around but nothing changed. Very disappointing and evening wrecked
Khanh N. Couples United States of America, January 31, 2014
Excellent

Clean, location, price
8.3
Excellent stay. Friendly staff. Good laundry service. Good buffet. Price was in my budget range.
Lars B. Families with older children Sweden, January 28, 2014
Basic hotel near the airport

Friendly staff, close to airport
6
We only stayed one night at First Hotel and we arrived late and left early. First Hotel offer good value for money if you have to stay one night between flights in HCMC. However, the room was not particularly clean and the overall impression of the hotel is somewhat worn down. Moreover, the staff forgot both our wake-up call and the breakfast box they had promised.
David P. Business travelers United Kingdom, January 25, 2014
Excellent stay again. Staff are the best

Staff attentivemess; Attention to detail; Excellent food
9.7
First class! :-) The doorman/concierge even remembered by name. The complimentary airport pick up and drop-off all arranged by email, is perfect.
Kian H. Business travelers Singapore, January 24, 2014
Nice and well manner staff with great help

breakfast, staff, internet
9
peaceful and attentive staff where airport is nearby for transit passengers. Hotel no far from main road and quiet
Reid S. Families with young children Singapore, January 22, 2014
Good enough

Attentive staff, taxi easily available and facilities are well equipped
7.7
Service staffs are polite, facilities are well equipped, restaurants are either within the hotel or nearby. Spa/massage center provides good massage but do not really recommend for ladies (have to walk through the male changing/locker room before reaching the central massage hall). Overall is a good experience.
Toh S. Families with young children Singapore, January 12, 2014
I had a great stay in the hotel.

Free shutter service to airport. Very friendly & attentive staff. Comfortable bed.
8.3
Internet connection with lost but management manage to solve the problem fast. Restaurant outside hotel serve great food. Although there isn't much shopping area but it's make up with massage centre & swimming pool & club room (casino).

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

First Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityFirst Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomFirst Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomFirst Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomFirst Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomFirst Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeFirst Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeFirst Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeFirst Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeFirst Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive DeluxeFirst Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive DeluxeFirst Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive DeluxeFirst Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive DeluxeFirst Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive DeluxeFirst Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive DeluxeFirst Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteFirst Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteFirst Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteFirst Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteFirst Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteFirst Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorFirst Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorFirst Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorFirst Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorFirst Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorFirst Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomFirst Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Outside Veranda CoffeeFirst Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorFirst Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyFirst Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorFirst Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Veranda CoffeeFirst Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business Center

Customer Reviews - First Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3C06