Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

First Hotel

18 Hoang Viet St, Tan Binh District, Tan Son Nhat International Airport, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

First Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room First Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room First Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom First Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom First Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe First Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe First Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe First Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe First Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe First Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe First Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe First Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe First Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe First Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe First Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite First Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite
First Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite First Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite First Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite First Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior First Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior First Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior First Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior First Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior First Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room First Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Outside Veranda Coffee First Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior First Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby
Area: Tan Son Nhat International Airport Number of Rooms: 152
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
678 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (678)
Sort by:
Daniel K. Business travelers Switzerland, April 17, 2014
Comfortable stay in central location near airport

Value for money, central location near airport and city center, swimming pool, comfortable rooms
9
First Hotel is centrally located. It takes around 10 minutes by taxi to the airport and maximum 20 - 30 minutes to major attractions. The hotel has a nice pool area to wind down after a long working day. The rooms are well equipped and offer everything you need, including a well-functioning Internet connection (Wi-Fi). The English speaking staff was friendly and helpful. A shopping mall with restaurants is within around 10 minutes walking distance. The hotel is particularly suitable for those who need to be close to the airport. It essentially offers four star comfort at the price of a middle-class hotel.
Thomas L. Couples Australia, April 14, 2014
comfortable and clean

proximity to airport, clean rooms, good service
6.7
Pleasant stay close to airport
Bjorn G. Families with older children Sweden, April 12, 2014
Easy access to airport

Close to airport, hotel pick up service, efficient check in
6.3
Donald F. Business travelers United Kingdom, April 9, 2014
Good value Airport Hotel

Close to Airport, Good buffets, Excellent Staff
8.3
This was my third short stay. The lobby is ideal for meeting people. The shuttle to the airport worked well. I had difficulty getting a seat for the dinner buffet because it was a public holiday but thought it good value for money. Probably the best value for money hotel near the airport.
Tatyana S. Families with young children Kazakhstan, April 6, 2014
good hotel. in aquiet place. Many local cafe

stays far from loud streets, swiming pool, food
9.7
good
Elizabeth L. Couples Australia, March 31, 2014
Very different

Staff, Restaurant across the road, Old world charm
7
We only stayed 1 night as a stopover but there was absolutely nothing to do or see in that area so would rather have travelled an extra 15 minutes to stay near district 1 where there are lots of shops and restaurants. The First Hotel Grill food was AMAZING and authentic Vietnamese. Very disappointed in the Spa as the advertised price was different in the room than it actually was. Also was told we HAD to tip (which we always did anyway but very rude to be told WHAT we had to tip. Concierge told us after that the Spa was contracted out so not the hotels fault, although need to update price in the rooms. Our TV had extremely bad reception yet our friends room right next door was fine and the cupboard need was off the hinges so maintenance could be much better
John G. Business travelers Australia, March 20, 2014
Business trip

Location near airport , nearby restaurants , friendly staff
5
Disappointing. There were a group of very noisy Russians staying in the hotel and many people complained about the noise they made until 2 am. Not good for business people!! Hotel is old and needs renovation.
Sophia M. Solo travelers Australia, March 15, 2014
Great stay.

Lovely staff, nice pool, close to airport.
8
I had a great stay here. It was perfect for an overnight stay whilst I was in transit. The shuttle to the airport and the short distance made it easy to be on time for my flight, without having to worry about traffic or organising a cab. Nice pool, nice breakfast.
Elaine N. Families with older children Australia, March 13, 2014
service efficient housekeeping efficient

welcome,reliable, pool
7
reliable, comfortable, staff friendly good comprehension English language.
Ng W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, March 1, 2014
A good hotel near the airport and value for money

Attentive staff, comfortable and well equipped
9
A very comfortable and clean hotel with well trained and attentive staff offering a value for money hotel servivce.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

First Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityFirst Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomFirst Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomFirst Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomFirst Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomFirst Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeFirst Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeFirst Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeFirst Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeFirst Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive DeluxeFirst Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive DeluxeFirst Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive DeluxeFirst Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive DeluxeFirst Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive DeluxeFirst Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive DeluxeFirst Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteFirst Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteFirst Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteFirst Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteFirst Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteFirst Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorFirst Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorFirst Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorFirst Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorFirst Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorFirst Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomFirst Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Outside Veranda CoffeeFirst Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorFirst Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyFirst Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorFirst Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Veranda CoffeeFirst Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business Center

Customer Reviews - First Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3B01