or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

First Hotel

18 Hoang Viet St, Tan Binh District, Tan Son Nhat International Airport, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

First Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite First Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe First Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Room First Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe First Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe First Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe First Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin First Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Room First Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe First Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Room First Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom in Execuitve Deluxe First Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom in First ED First Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Buffet First Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - First Buffet Restaurant First Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room First Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming pool
First Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Tennis Court First Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business Center First Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby First Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Veranda Coffee First Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Counter First Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Club 9 First Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior First Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior First Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Farcade First Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby First Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - First Buffet Restaurant First Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Outside Veranda Coffee
Area: Tan Son Nhat International Airport Number of Rooms: 152
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
33 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.4
Families with young children (33)
Sort by:
Reid S. Families with young children Singapore, January 22, 2014
Good enough

Attentive staff, taxi easily available and facilities are well equipped
7.7
Service staffs are polite, facilities are well equipped, restaurants are either within the hotel or nearby. Spa/massage center provides good massage but do not really recommend for ladies (have to walk through the male changing/locker room before reaching the central massage hall). Overall is a good experience.
Toh S. Families with young children Singapore, January 12, 2014
I had a great stay in the hotel.

Free shutter service to airport. Very friendly & attentive staff. Comfortable bed.
8.3
Internet connection with lost but management manage to solve the problem fast. Restaurant outside hotel serve great food. Although there isn't much shopping area but it's make up with massage centre & swimming pool & club room (casino).
Nhan A. Families with young children Vietnam, April 17, 2013
Just ok

Close to my home
5.3
Indre B. Families with young children Lithuania, April 5, 2013
Poky rooms,small beds, 1950's decor

Avoid- wouldnt stay here again.
3.7
Indre B. Families with young children Lithuania, April 5, 2013
relatively cheap hotel-not worth the money

Avoid- wouldnt stay here again.
3.7
Elizabeth A. Families with young children United States of America, February 17, 2013
Clean hotel and good service

close to airport, friendly service
7
the hotel really did not look like the pictures. there are 2 buildings for this hotel, one is newer. we stayed in the older building. the staff was friendly and professional. our room was very small but clean. the hallways were a bit run down and old. same for the lobby. the breakfast buffet look nothing like the pictures. it was very basic and that's about it. we tried the seafood restaurant owned by the hotel and it was really horrible! i would say if you need a clean place close to the airport, then this place works.
Restaurant Tip: Do not eat in their seafood restaurant at the hotel- horrible food.
Paul Z. Families with young children Netherlands, January 13, 2013
Professional service team!

Professional service team! Good location to the airport.
9
We had experiences with this hotel before, that's why we came back this time. The hotel is doing very well, with more rooms, restaurants, and other services.
Charlotta S. Families with young children Sweden, December 24, 2012
Really friendly staff

Nice with pool for the kids
8.7
Good choice for our family. We had just one night in HCMC before taking our next flight early in the morning. Close to the airport and pickup service without charge. Very friendly staff. The rooms were nice with AC and wifi. Outdoor pool, which is nice when it is hot.
Daniela W. Families with young children Switzerland, January 28, 2012
Good location close to the airport, large rooms

close to the airport, surprisingly large rooms for the price
8
looking for a reasonable priced hotel close to the airport we were happy to stumble across the first hotel. rooms were surprisingly large for the price and very clean. we had a problem with the aircon which was quickly fixed by maintenance staff. the pool is nice especially for small children and the staff friendly. the breakfast buffet is a bit disappointing.
Peter B. Families with young children United Kingdom, August 23, 2011
Great location for airport transit

Excellent, friendly service
9
From the moment the staff met us at the airport we received warm friendy service. Free wifi in the room. The hotel itself is a little old but rooms more than adequate. Those wanting a pool should note that it is actually across the road but it is fine. There is a very good restaurant overlooking the pool and we had an excellent meal there.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

First Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityFirst Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteFirst Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive DeluxeFirst Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior RoomFirst Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive DeluxeFirst Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive DeluxeFirst Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive DeluxeFirst Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe TwinFirst Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior RoomFirst Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive DeluxeFirst Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin RoomFirst Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom in Execuitve DeluxeFirst Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom in First EDFirst Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BuffetFirst Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - First Buffet RestaurantFirst Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomFirst Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming poolFirst Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Tennis CourtFirst Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterFirst Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyFirst Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Veranda CoffeeFirst Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception CounterFirst Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Club 9First Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorFirst Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorFirst Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - FarcadeFirst Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyFirst Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - First Buffet RestaurantFirst Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Outside Veranda CoffeeFirst Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Outside viewFirst Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe - Luxury WingFirst Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room

Customer Reviews - First Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3A04