or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

First Hotel

18 Hoang Viet St, Tan Binh District, Tan Son Nhat International Airport, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

First Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room First Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom First Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom First Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe First Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe First Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe First Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe First Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe First Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe First Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe First Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe First Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe First Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite First Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite First Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite First Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite
First Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite First Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior First Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior First Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior First Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior First Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior First Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room First Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior First Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby First Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior First Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Veranda Coffee First Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business Center
Area: Tan Son Nhat International Airport Number of Rooms: 152
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
36 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.5
Families with young children (36)
Sort by:
Tien H. Families with young children Australia, July 15, 2014
Very Unorganised supervisors management terrible

Location and facilties, eg restuarant, kids pool, breakfast included
6
Terrible confusions at reception. Made me very upset and won't go back cause of their unorganised professionalism. For this type of hotel most of staff were great. Except for the managers and supervisors, they didn't seem to know anything and acted like they did. The lasy manager however was much more lovely and helpful. First at my check in was terrible. I called a day prior to check in to tell them I would be arriving at 3am with two small children. The lady sounded very pleasant and said that would be fine. When I got there we were questioned by the "supervisor/manger" who took half an hour to check us in! Poor kids, while the door man suggested to just check us in and deal with matters in the morning. He finally have us the keys after filling out form and photocopying passports. Then at breakfast I was told my kids would be charged when it was meant to be complimentary. Then a decision made to let them eat free. Then the next morning the other "manager" stoped us at the buffet entry and advised me I must pay for my child. Then a waitress from the day before confirmed with him the kids were free. Seems that the management was very disorganised and the staff were more reliable and helpful. I tipped them at all times and put in writing a complaint about those managers. Won't be going back even though the location was a huge plus got early morning flights. Never again made me feel like u was in a low star hotel.
Tatyana S. Families with young children Kazakhstan, April 6, 2014
good hotel. in aquiet place. Many local cafe

stays far from loud streets, swiming pool, food
9.7
good
Reid S. Families with young children Singapore, January 22, 2014
Good enough

Attentive staff, taxi easily available and facilities are well equipped
7.7
Service staffs are polite, facilities are well equipped, restaurants are either within the hotel or nearby. Spa/massage center provides good massage but do not really recommend for ladies (have to walk through the male changing/locker room before reaching the central massage hall). Overall is a good experience.
Toh S. Families with young children Singapore, January 12, 2014
I had a great stay in the hotel.

Free shutter service to airport. Very friendly & attentive staff. Comfortable bed.
8.3
Internet connection with lost but management manage to solve the problem fast. Restaurant outside hotel serve great food. Although there isn't much shopping area but it's make up with massage centre & swimming pool & club room (casino).
Nhan A. Families with young children Vietnam, April 17, 2013
Just ok

Close to my home
5.3
Indre B. Families with young children Lithuania, April 5, 2013
Poky rooms,small beds, 1950's decor

Avoid- wouldnt stay here again.
3.7
Indre B. Families with young children Lithuania, April 5, 2013
relatively cheap hotel-not worth the money

Avoid- wouldnt stay here again.
3.7
Elizabeth A. Families with young children United States of America, February 17, 2013
Clean hotel and good service

close to airport, friendly service
7
the hotel really did not look like the pictures. there are 2 buildings for this hotel, one is newer. we stayed in the older building. the staff was friendly and professional. our room was very small but clean. the hallways were a bit run down and old. same for the lobby. the breakfast buffet look nothing like the pictures. it was very basic and that's about it. we tried the seafood restaurant owned by the hotel and it was really horrible! i would say if you need a clean place close to the airport, then this place works.
Restaurant Tip: Do not eat in their seafood restaurant at the hotel- horrible food.
Paul Z. Families with young children Netherlands, January 13, 2013
Professional service team!

Professional service team! Good location to the airport.
9
We had experiences with this hotel before, that's why we came back this time. The hotel is doing very well, with more rooms, restaurants, and other services.
Charlotta S. Families with young children Sweden, December 24, 2012
Really friendly staff

Nice with pool for the kids
8.7
Good choice for our family. We had just one night in HCMC before taking our next flight early in the morning. Close to the airport and pickup service without charge. Very friendly staff. The rooms were nice with AC and wifi. Outdoor pool, which is nice when it is hot.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

First Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityFirst Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomFirst Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomFirst Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomFirst Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeFirst Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeFirst Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeFirst Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeFirst Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive DeluxeFirst Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive DeluxeFirst Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive DeluxeFirst Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive DeluxeFirst Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive DeluxeFirst Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteFirst Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteFirst Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteFirst Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteFirst Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteFirst Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorFirst Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorFirst Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorFirst Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorFirst Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorFirst Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomFirst Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorFirst Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyFirst Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorFirst Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Veranda CoffeeFirst Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business Center

Customer Reviews - First Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3A01