Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

First Hotel

18 Hoang Viet St, Tan Binh District, Tan Son Nhat International Airport, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

First Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room First Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom First Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom First Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe First Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe First Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe First Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe First Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe First Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe First Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe First Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe First Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe First Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite First Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite First Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite First Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite
First Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite First Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior First Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior First Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior First Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior First Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior First Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room First Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior First Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby First Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior First Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Veranda Coffee First Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business Center
Area: Tan Son Nhat International Airport Number of Rooms: 152
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
32 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.0
Families with older children (32)
Sort by:
Alan D. Families with older children United States of America, December 30, 2014
Staff is so nice

Welcoming, gracious attitude was appreciated. Clean, modern features. Airport pickup and drop-off very convenient.
8.7
Kateryna R. Families with older children Ukraine, July 24, 2014
Everything was great!

fast check-in, helpful staff, transfer from/to airport
10
We have spent here one night between flights and everything was perfect. After we got through airport doors smiling guy was waiting for us, in few minutes time we got to hotel and then I have experienced the fastest check-in in my life. In the room everything was good, loved the night fairytale in the roll and sweets. Breakfast was good (I dunnow why someone complains, really), transfer to airport back too. I think it's perfect hotel for such purpose of stay.
Dee K. Families with older children United States of America, June 21, 2014
Good

Airport close and free shuttle
8
Good, would stay again
Bjorn G. Families with older children Sweden, April 12, 2014
Easy access to airport

Close to airport, hotel pick up service, efficient check in
6.3
Elaine N. Families with older children Australia, March 13, 2014
service efficient housekeeping efficient

welcome,reliable, pool
7
reliable, comfortable, staff friendly good comprehension English language.
Gj M. Families with older children Philippines, February 16, 2014
comfortable,worry free stay:)

nice room,friendly staff,free airport shuttle
8
The free shuttle service came on time,upon arrival we had to pay an extra night as the flight came in at 2am,the staff was very understanding and accommodated us even if they were fully booked. The room was really nice and comfortable and was really clean:) everyone was really helpful from the managers to the doorman to the housekeeping staff. Vietnamese cuisine was the focus of their buffet breakfast menu as well as the poolside restaurant of the hotel:) locationwise the hotel was 5 to 10 mins away from the airport and 20 mins by taxi to Ben thanh market and dhong koi street. I would definitely recommend this hotel to families and single travelers as the area was pretty safe and the hotel staff made you feel welcome:)
Lars B. Families with older children Sweden, January 28, 2014
Basic hotel near the airport

Friendly staff, close to airport
6
We only stayed one night at First Hotel and we arrived late and left early. First Hotel offer good value for money if you have to stay one night between flights in HCMC. However, the room was not particularly clean and the overall impression of the hotel is somewhat worn down. Moreover, the staff forgot both our wake-up call and the breakfast box they had promised.
Guntis I. Families with older children Latvia, January 1, 2014
For three nights in Saigon hotell was OK.

Clean, frendly hotell staff, everithing was ok.
8.3
Eri T. Families with older children Japan, November 21, 2013
A great staff especiallly airport pick up service

Hardworking staff, location from airport and breakfast
8
My mother and I chose First Hotel since they have airport pick-up service. However, I was very worried when our flights got delayed and we were 2 hour behind when we got to HCMC international airport. Despite of my worry, the hotel staff was waiting for us patiently outside of airport and he greeted us very nicely and super friendly. He even told me he waited for 5 hours the day before for his previous hotel guests due to their plane dalays. The breakfast was awesome with big dining room. We ate well on variety food!!! We would recommend to my friends and family when they go to HCMC for sure!
Patricia A. Families with older children Australia, September 8, 2013
Close to the airport

Free Airport shuttle, price, close to the airport
7.7
We arrived late and left early, close to the airport, airport shuttle a bonus

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

First Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityFirst Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomFirst Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomFirst Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomFirst Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeFirst Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeFirst Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeFirst Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeFirst Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive DeluxeFirst Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive DeluxeFirst Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive DeluxeFirst Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive DeluxeFirst Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive DeluxeFirst Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteFirst Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteFirst Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteFirst Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteFirst Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteFirst Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorFirst Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorFirst Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorFirst Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorFirst Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorFirst Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomFirst Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorFirst Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyFirst Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorFirst Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Veranda CoffeeFirst Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterFirst Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorFirst Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomFirst Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomFirst Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExecutiveFirst Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExecutiveFirst Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomFirst Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomFirst Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomFirst Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomFirst Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterFirst Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomFirst Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomFirst Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Japan RestaurantFirst Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Japan RestaurantFirst Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomFirst Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomFirst Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomFirst Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Japan RestaurantFirst Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantFirst Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolFirst Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantFirst Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Sports and Activities

Customer Reviews - First Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3C03