or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

First House Hotel

14/20-29 Soi Juldis, Petchburi 19 Road, Phyathai District, Rajthevee, Pratunam, Bangkok, Thailand 10400 (Show on map)

Book now!

First House Hotel Bangkok - Modern Superior First House Hotel Bangkok - Modern Superior First House Hotel Bangkok - Modern Superior First House Hotel Bangkok - Modern Superior First House Hotel Bangkok - Modern Superior First House Hotel Bangkok - Modern Superior First House Hotel Bangkok - Modern Superior First House Hotel Bangkok - Modern Superior First House Hotel Bangkok - Modern Superior- Bathroom First House Hotel Bangkok - Modern Deluxe Triple First House Hotel Bangkok - Corridor First House Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room First House Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room First House Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room First House Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room First House Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom
First House Hotel Bangkok - Entrance First House Hotel Bangkok - Lobby First House Hotel Bangkok - Buffet First House Hotel Bangkok - Buffet First House Hotel Bangkok - Buffet First House Hotel Bangkok - Buffet First House Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Area: Pratunam Number of Rooms: 165
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
5445 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (5445)
Sort by:
Aurelia L. Solo travelers Philippines, February 26, 2015
Value for money

Good liocation, clean room, approachable staff
8.3
Location is near Siam area, night market, room is clean and sheets are new and smells good. The staff are very helpful
Indra P. Solo travelers Singapore, February 25, 2015
A Night At First House

Location was great.... Easy access to eat cheap tasty food around the area and great place for shopping.
8.7
Everything is fine staying at first house hotel, it's was our first time trying this hotel. Services was good friendly and services staff are polite in serving us for our stay. Very big spacious room only I fine the bed abit hard but above all it was a great stay, staying at First House Hotel.
Jervis S. Couples Singapore, February 24, 2015
Bad Experience Will not stay again

Only good thing is the location.
5.3
The bed was so hard like a wooden block. Pillow was too soft and with the hard bed it is so uncomfortable. Our room was at a new block, meaning to say we will have to stop by level 5 and walk over the new wing with a flight of stairs. It is so inconvenient to move around with our luggage. All in all, not recommend to others the bed is really horrible.
Beng L. Families with young children Malaysia, February 23, 2015
Reasonable priced hotel at very good location

Good location, Nice foods around, near to the train.
7.7
Everything was up to par, with the price like this, nothing can be asked more. Very close to the Pratunam market and Platinum Mall. Many eatery around the hotel as well. Tips to the traveler, take the taxi instead of the tuk tuk, but make sure that the taxi driver willing to bill you according to the meter, if not, wave for another taxi.
Annie C. Families with older children Malaysia, February 22, 2015
Location

location
5.3
Old hotel. Poor room furnishing . No safe box in the room. Receipt staff and chambermaid are friendly . Hotel location is the only plus point.
Toby H. Families with young children Malaysia, February 22, 2015
Good location

Good location, street foods, 7-11
6
It was great. The location was good and you have no trouble to find local foods as they are many street foods and restaurant at the street. And there's famous wanton noodles normally you got to queue for it. Everything's fine. But the hotel bed sheet are dirty I wonder did they wash it. And another room I checked in had bed bugs. After negotiation with reception they agreed to change us a new room and did their room delousing. Overall it wasn't bad, the location are good you need to walk 30mins to read Siam center n all those biggest malls. Breakfast at first house are delicious. Good luck
Fung H. Couples Malaysia, February 22, 2015
Strategic Location

strategic location for shopping and food, safely for asian couples and family,
8.3
Room is clean and comfortable. Only a little breakdown on communication due language barrier.
Henrich C. Couples Philippines, February 21, 2015
Nice Stay in this Strategically Located Hotel

Location, Buffet Breakfast, Modern, Clean and Spacious Room
8.3
Stayed here for 3 nights. The rooms are modern, clean and spacious with comfortable King Sized Bed. Wall mounted LCD with cable channels, cool Airconditioner, Mini-Fridge, dresser and strong WiFi signal. Complimentary coffee, tea and 1.5 liter bottled water replenished daily. The Bathroom was clean with hot and cold shower. Toiletries provided. The water dispenser (hot water only) on every floor near the elevators comes in handy. The hotel is just steps away from restaurants, money changers, 7-Eleven, markets, shopping malls, street foods, fruit vendors and everything. The tour and taxi service booth just outside the doorsteps made our stay more convenient and relaxed as we booked our tours (Safari World, Floating Market, Elephant and Crocodile Show) with the friendly guy manning the booth named "Ngop" that provided half/whole day tours that includes pick up and drop off at the hotel with discounted prices. The staffs can communicate in English. Special mention to a tall, Chinese-looking male staff (he said he was a trainee when I ask him if he was the Manager) who provided excellent service when we were checking out.
Tianzhen L. Couples Singapore, February 19, 2015
Return visits

It's very convenient & near to shopping.
7.7
Better than the last time. Cleaner & brighter.
Soo Z. Families with young children Malaysia, February 18, 2015
No next time

only the taxi service counter, give us recommend. smillng and greeting
6.7
Why the receptions can speak their own language in front of guest when making decision making for extra room. This will make us their speak ill and feel very no manner and not respect us. How the mineral water need to changes. When i check out first room at 12 pm, they say needed pay for bigger mineral water. And say the smaller one is free. But when second check out at 2 pm, they also needed changes for smaller mineral water. How come they provide different way service. If like this, why the room need put mineral water for guest drink. And when our check in the bell boy told us the mineral water is free. So totally the all mineral water in the room need to changes. The room soundproof is very bad. can listen anything at anytime. This is no security for guest. This is the bad example for hotel line. We will not stay this hotel again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

First House Hotel BangkokFirst House Hotel Bangkok - Modern SuperiorFirst House Hotel Bangkok - Modern SuperiorFirst House Hotel Bangkok - Modern SuperiorFirst House Hotel Bangkok - Modern SuperiorFirst House Hotel Bangkok - Modern SuperiorFirst House Hotel Bangkok - Modern SuperiorFirst House Hotel Bangkok - Modern SuperiorFirst House Hotel Bangkok - Modern SuperiorFirst House Hotel Bangkok - Modern Superior- BathroomFirst House Hotel Bangkok - Modern Deluxe TripleFirst House Hotel Bangkok - CorridorFirst House Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomFirst House Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomFirst House Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomFirst House Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomFirst House Hotel Bangkok - BathroomFirst House Hotel Bangkok - EntranceFirst House Hotel Bangkok - LobbyFirst House Hotel Bangkok - BuffetFirst House Hotel Bangkok - BuffetFirst House Hotel Bangkok - BuffetFirst House Hotel Bangkok - BuffetFirst House Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - First House Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B04