Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

First House Hotel

14/20-29 Soi Juldis, Petchburi 19 Road, Phyathai District, Rajthevee, Pratunam, Bangkok, Thailand 10400 (Show on map)

Book now!

First House Hotel Bangkok - Modern Superior- Bathroom First House Hotel Bangkok - Buffet First House Hotel Bangkok - Buffet First House Hotel Bangkok - Buffet First House Hotel Bangkok - Buffet First House Hotel Bangkok - Waiting Area First House Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room First House Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room First House Hotel Bangkok - Toiletries First House Hotel Bangkok - Hallway First House Hotel Bangkok - Lobby First House Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room First House Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room First House Hotel Bangkok - Toiletries First House Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room First House Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
First House Hotel Bangkok - Hallway First House Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room First House Hotel Bangkok - Modern Deluxe Triple First House Hotel Bangkok - Modern Deluxe Triple First House Hotel Bangkok - Modern Deluxe Triple First House Hotel Bangkok - Modern Deluxe Triple First House Hotel Bangkok - Modern Deluxe Triple First House Hotel Bangkok - Modern Deluxe Triple First House Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room First House Hotel Bangkok - Tour Counter First House Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room First House Hotel Bangkok - Room Amenities
Area: Pratunam Number of Rooms: 165
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

from 5860 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (5860)
Sort by:
Erwin L. Business travelers Indonesia, July 29, 2015
“Good Location”

We picked this hotel at First because it is near most of the shopping outdoor markets, and World Trade Centre in Bangkok. They are a good Hotel, friendly staff, as well as dinning inside Hotel. Breakf
6
We picked this hotel at First because it is near most of the shopping outdoor markets, and World Trade Centre in Bangkok. They are a good Hotel, friendly staff, as well as dinning inside Hotel. Breakfast is included to all guest. They offer American and Thai Breakfast. This was a good stay and would go back
Report this review
Chan E. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 28, 2015
Near to platinum mall.

Near to platinum mall.
5.3
Near to platinum mall and pratunam area. But far from public transport. Very small road to the hotel.
Report this review
Ronald L. Groups Singapore, July 27, 2015
Good location with decent rooms

Location, food around the hotel
6.7
Nice
Report this review
Zhen Z. Groups Singapore, July 25, 2015
Okay

Comfort, good location
7.3
Satisfaction
Report this review
Wei B. Groups Malaysia, July 25, 2015
Bad service

Location
5.7
So so
Report this review
Lim K. Couples Singapore, July 25, 2015
no frill stay

location, location, location
5.7
Decent size room, but bathroom drainage was choked. Calling house keeping department doesn't solve the issue. 1st time I called, they came, saw it, dry the floor and left. 2nd call, they offer to change room but on another day! The other inconvenience I experienced was we we're only issued 1 room card. I came back to room before my partner and she was holding the card. I had to wait 20 mins for the house keeping to open the door for me even though I had informed the reception when I passed by the reception. Only upside is the location.
Report this review
Lim T. Groups Singapore, July 25, 2015
Quite a convenient place to stay

Big bed, clean room, cable tv
8
We added an extra bed, however I feel that the bed isn't that comfortable. But I guess it's when you add an extra bed you can't complain much. The room is clean, but I thought it'll be better to have a safebox in each room as first house provide them only at their reception but it's stated that they won't be responsible for any loss. The place is really convenient, just step out of it and turn left into the lane it'll lead you to the main shopping area of pratunam market. There's 7-11 just a few steps down, money changer, food, etc.
Report this review
Imelda B. Couples Philippines, July 24, 2015
comfortable

near the shopping places, clean room & nice food
8.7
Good. no problem at all. In the future if we comeback in Bangkok, we'll definitely choose First House Hotel. The staff were accommodting.
Report this review
Tejas S. Families with older children India, July 24, 2015
Value for money because of place

Location location and location
7.7
1. Currently under renovation so its noisy throughout the day. 2. Should maintain bare minimum things in the room. No cupboard, chairs , restroom utilities . 3. English Language Speaking people are very less in the hotel ( though its samr throughout Bangkok) , it makes things very difficult to communicate and make them understand what you need . 4. But over all its a perfect place to stay if u want to shop (as wholesale market is right next to hotel) . 5. Breakfast was good . (Small suggestions, include vegetarian in the menu). 6. Value for money because of location only.
Report this review
Li Y. Families with older children Singapore, July 24, 2015
Regret to the fullest for booking this hotel

The only good thing is their aircon is cold enough.
2
Horrible stay.staff dont unds simple english,counter staff stuck up n nt helpful.room gt no wardrobe n safe box is at the counter causing so much of inconvenience.the pluck is at the dressing table n not beside bed causing us cant lie dwn n use our phone while charging.toilet drain is stuck causing a mini flood every once when we finished our bath n due to this it causes the toilet very slippery as the foam all this was left behind. During nite time be prepare to get starve as there is no street food directly outside the hotel. You gotta packet it back from baiyoke sky that street market or elsewhere. Super inconvenience location even cab also dont wish to enter the alley and will ask you to drop outside and walk in the hotel by urself. The only good ting is its near soi 19 the popular wanton mee and that it i cant find another good ting about this hotel.last but not least the hotel is under renovation n their drilling start as early as 8am?! This is ridiculous n nt only tt durin e wee hr the corridoor was so noisy causing by some other guest yet no hotel staff came up n ask them to lower dwn their volume and i hv to wake up frm my slp n do it personally.seriously this hotel is so worst tt i will definitely nt return again. Good loc n nite dun worry bout gettin starve as there are not of street food directly outside the hotel. First house might b cheap but nt even worth the price of cheap!
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

First House Hotel Bangkok - Hotel EntranceFirst House Hotel Bangkok - Modern Superior- BathroomFirst House Hotel Bangkok - BuffetFirst House Hotel Bangkok - BuffetFirst House Hotel Bangkok - BuffetFirst House Hotel Bangkok - BuffetFirst House Hotel Bangkok - Waiting AreaFirst House Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomFirst House Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomFirst House Hotel Bangkok - ToiletriesFirst House Hotel Bangkok - HallwayFirst House Hotel Bangkok - LobbyFirst House Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomFirst House Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomFirst House Hotel Bangkok - ToiletriesFirst House Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomFirst House Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomFirst House Hotel Bangkok - HallwayFirst House Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomFirst House Hotel Bangkok - Modern Deluxe TripleFirst House Hotel Bangkok - Modern Deluxe TripleFirst House Hotel Bangkok - Modern Deluxe TripleFirst House Hotel Bangkok - Modern Deluxe TripleFirst House Hotel Bangkok - Modern Deluxe TripleFirst House Hotel Bangkok - Modern Deluxe TripleFirst House Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomFirst House Hotel Bangkok - Tour CounterFirst House Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomFirst House Hotel Bangkok - Room AmenitiesFirst House Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomFirst House Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomFirst House Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomFirst House Hotel Bangkok - Elevator HallFirst House Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - First House Hotel, Bangkok

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02