or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

First World Hotel

Genting Highlands Resort, Genting Highlands, Genting Highlands, Malaysia 69000 (Show on map)

Book now!

First World Hotel Genting Highlands - Standard First World Hotel Genting Highlands - Deluxe First World Hotel Genting Highlands - Triple Deluxe Room First World Hotel Genting Highlands - Standard First World Hotel Genting Highlands - World Club Room First World Hotel Genting Highlands - First World Plaza Cineplex First World Hotel Genting Highlands - Indoor Theme Park First World Hotel Genting Highlands - Gym First World Hotel Genting Highlands - Indoor Theme Park First World Hotel Genting Highlands - The Olive First World Hotel Genting Highlands - Surroundings First World Hotel Genting Highlands - Visitors Galleria Entrance First World Hotel Genting Highlands - Exterior First World Hotel Genting Highlands - Standard Room First World Hotel Genting Highlands - Snow World First World Hotel Genting Highlands - Souvenirs
First World Hotel Genting Highlands - Nearby Attraction First World Hotel Genting Highlands - Deluxe Room First World Hotel Genting Highlands - World Club Room First World Hotel Genting Highlands - Hainan Express First World Hotel Genting Highlands - Recreational Facilities First World Hotel Genting Highlands - Superior Deluxe First World Hotel Genting Highlands - Deluxe Triple room
Area: Genting Highlands Number of Rooms: 6083

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
12685 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (12685)
Sort by:
Helena O. Families with young children Indonesia, February 24, 2014
VERY ENTERTAINING

Casino, Indoor theme park, Cold weather
9.7
I stayed for 2 nights, and I feel i still need one more night, because there are places that I can explore in Genting. The Chin swee temple very beautiful. skyway is scary at first, you should try it in the morning, so you can see downhill. Although I can not find the water cooker, the room was spacious, the bed was very nice to sleep on. Breakfast also nice, various menu. Although it is not too clean and very crowded.
Shy Y. Couples Malaysia, February 24, 2014
Good weather

Fresh air. ,suit for family and couple trip
10
Vui J. Families with young children Malaysia, February 24, 2014
It's in the center of everything here

Location, fast check in, ample parking space
7.3
It fits our family requirement. Got a beautiful view of the surrounding area. Breakfast is rather chaotic due to the amount of people there. Overall a very good hotel.
Eric T. Couples Indonesia, February 24, 2014
Great Hotel connected to the retails

Casino, reasonable price and close to malls.
8.7
The room is nothing fancy but reasonably cheap. Many restaurants and lots of entertainment in Genting Highland.
Mountie S. Families with young children Indonesia, February 24, 2014
big hotel

clean, location, convienient
6.7
better reservation online for this hotel, cheaper than direct to the hotel
Yosy Y. Families with older children Indonesia, February 23, 2014
very good

clean, big, cool
8
its a good time, the room is clean and big, shops are closed til 11pm, many entertainment around,
Omar S. Families with young children Singapore, February 23, 2014
Decent Hotel at a Good Price.

Comfy Beds, Great in house Buffet and hot showers.
8
For the price, the hotel is a great stay. The room is cosy albeit small but the beds are comfortable and clean.The rooms are probably meant for people resting fom the casinos . The TV is small and has limited channels. I will stay here again should I return in 2016 , as that is when the renovations to the outdoor theme park is completed. Making the place even more awesome.
Marcelo J. Groups Philippines, February 23, 2014
Enjoyable, comfortable and reasonable.

Easy check in and out. Accessibility to all outlets. Attentive
8
Kelvin C. Solo travelers Singapore, February 23, 2014
its a smooth & comfy experience...

its simple..clean...fuss free checkout.
6
Book a 3days2nite package thru Agoda.com Took the front desk staff quite awhile to handle the check-in. other than that, housekeeping staff r friendly and will take the trouble to replenish the amenities without fail daily. its for short, a value for money stay at First World but not recommended for families who wanted a more wholesome plush and comfortable environment.
Chong C. Couples Malaysia, February 23, 2014
Slow check-in, Fast check-out, unfriendly staff

fast check out, water pressure is good in the room, easy access with 12 elevators
4.7
The check-in was a bit slow even though not many people that time, unfriendly staff, no help while i was using the self check-in kiosk. I was having problem with my identity card to generate the key card, however the staff was talking to another guest and the guest was able to check-in himself. Terrible buffet breakfast, i had to queue up like 15 minutes to get a dish, the staff were talking all the time and didn't perform their task. Luckily there wasn't too many guests that day else you would see a major chaos while people fighting to get food, strongly not recommended for family with small children.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

First World Hotel Genting Highlands - Hotel FacadeFirst World Hotel Genting Highlands - StandardFirst World Hotel Genting Highlands - Deluxe First World Hotel Genting Highlands - Triple Deluxe RoomFirst World Hotel Genting Highlands - StandardFirst World Hotel Genting Highlands - World Club RoomFirst World Hotel Genting Highlands - First World Plaza CineplexFirst World Hotel Genting Highlands - Indoor Theme ParkFirst World Hotel Genting Highlands - GymFirst World Hotel Genting Highlands - Indoor Theme ParkFirst World Hotel Genting Highlands - The OliveFirst World Hotel Genting Highlands - SurroundingsFirst World Hotel Genting Highlands - Visitors Galleria EntranceFirst World Hotel Genting Highlands - ExteriorFirst World Hotel Genting Highlands - Standard RoomFirst World Hotel Genting Highlands - Snow WorldFirst World Hotel Genting Highlands - SouvenirsFirst World Hotel Genting Highlands - Nearby AttractionFirst World Hotel Genting Highlands - Deluxe RoomFirst World Hotel Genting Highlands - World Club RoomFirst World Hotel Genting Highlands - Hainan ExpressFirst World Hotel Genting Highlands - Recreational FacilitiesFirst World Hotel Genting Highlands - Superior DeluxeFirst World Hotel Genting Highlands - Deluxe Triple room

Customer Reviews - First World Hotel, Genting Highlands

AS-AGWEB-3C01