or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

First World Hotel

Genting Highlands Resort, Genting Highlands, Genting Highlands, Malaysia 69000 (Show on map)

Book now!

First World Hotel Genting Highlands - Standard First World Hotel Genting Highlands - Deluxe First World Hotel Genting Highlands - Triple Deluxe Room First World Hotel Genting Highlands - Standard First World Hotel Genting Highlands - World Club Room First World Hotel Genting Highlands - First World Plaza Cineplex First World Hotel Genting Highlands - Indoor Theme Park First World Hotel Genting Highlands - Gym First World Hotel Genting Highlands - Indoor Theme Park First World Hotel Genting Highlands - The Olive First World Hotel Genting Highlands - Surroundings First World Hotel Genting Highlands - Visitors Galleria Entrance First World Hotel Genting Highlands - Exterior First World Hotel Genting Highlands - Standard Room First World Hotel Genting Highlands - Snow World First World Hotel Genting Highlands - Souvenirs
First World Hotel Genting Highlands - Nearby Attraction First World Hotel Genting Highlands - Deluxe Room First World Hotel Genting Highlands - World Club Room First World Hotel Genting Highlands - Hainan Express First World Hotel Genting Highlands - Recreational Facilities First World Hotel Genting Highlands - Superior Deluxe
Area: Genting Highlands Number of Rooms: 6083

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
12515 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (12515)
Sort by:
Umar Z. Couples Malaysia, February 9, 2014
Quite and boring

Small
6.7
So so
Jarn E. Families with young children Malaysia, February 9, 2014
Great location, Easy Access

Connected to indoor theme park and various shopping and food outlets.
6.7
The entire stay was nice and comfortable. The hotel is huge and i believe has over a thousand rooms. We stayed in the Executive Floor and therefore was away from the crowd. Check in could be a big issue if your timing is not right. Long queues, so be prepared. They have a pretty efficient number Q-ing system which work well when there is a moderate crowd. The Lifts are very efficient and is enough to cater for the number of rooms. Not much waiting time. Carpark is also huge so remember where you park some areas could be dark.
Aravind G. Couples India, February 8, 2014
Reliable good hotel

room cleanliness, location, food
9
Always good. A great hotel to stay
Gobala K. Business travelers Malaysia, February 8, 2014
Not Impressed

Location, Price, Convenience
7.3
My initial perception of First World Hotel was bad. I think at that time they were doing major renovations. I had to try 3 different lifts all over the car park just to fin one that actually worked. The staff are moderately trained, they seemed not willing to listen to complaints, just want to go their job and go home later. Why do people stay here? Because all the entertainment hotshots and shopping areas are right here, so you don't have to walk long distances. The rooms were ok, nothing great but I think for the price we paid we can't really expect more.
Jessie K. Families with young children Malaysia, February 8, 2014
Worth for money

fast check in and check out, lots of entertainment.
6.3
We stayed only 1 night in the deluxe room. Overall was good. Especially we loves the weather there.
Vendy V. Families with older children Indonesia, February 8, 2014
Amazing

Cool, Casinos, and good temperature
7
me with family stay in this hotel for 2 days, this hotel is in the mount so u'll feel so cool and the location is strategis coz with casino, entertainment and shopping center
Aravind G. Couples India, February 8, 2014
great hotel and great food

room, food, fast check in and check out
9.7
Good hotel with friendly staff. The menu for lunch and breakfast was great. The best thing is the fast check in and check out facility using self service kiosks.
Wahyu C. Solo travelers Indonesia, February 7, 2014
Value for money

Location, Value, Express Check out
7
It was a good value hotel for the price paid. The location is easily accessible from the airport. The of availability of express check in and check out was also really useful as this hotel has so many rooms. And it was quite crowded during my trip. Alas, the water drain in my bathroom was rather jam.
Lee H. Families with young children Malaysia, February 7, 2014
Small room and kinda dard

Good location, close to new Casino and shops all around
6
Candice S. Families with young children Indonesia, February 7, 2014
very crowded hotel

reasonable price, nice weather, themepark for young children
5.3
not so into this hotel. hotel staff not responsive, nice themepark and cheap hotel

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

First World Hotel Genting Highlands - Hotel FacadeFirst World Hotel Genting Highlands - StandardFirst World Hotel Genting Highlands - Deluxe First World Hotel Genting Highlands - Triple Deluxe RoomFirst World Hotel Genting Highlands - StandardFirst World Hotel Genting Highlands - World Club RoomFirst World Hotel Genting Highlands - First World Plaza CineplexFirst World Hotel Genting Highlands - Indoor Theme ParkFirst World Hotel Genting Highlands - GymFirst World Hotel Genting Highlands - Indoor Theme ParkFirst World Hotel Genting Highlands - The OliveFirst World Hotel Genting Highlands - SurroundingsFirst World Hotel Genting Highlands - Visitors Galleria EntranceFirst World Hotel Genting Highlands - ExteriorFirst World Hotel Genting Highlands - Standard RoomFirst World Hotel Genting Highlands - Snow WorldFirst World Hotel Genting Highlands - SouvenirsFirst World Hotel Genting Highlands - Nearby AttractionFirst World Hotel Genting Highlands - Deluxe RoomFirst World Hotel Genting Highlands - World Club RoomFirst World Hotel Genting Highlands - Hainan ExpressFirst World Hotel Genting Highlands - Recreational FacilitiesFirst World Hotel Genting Highlands - Superior Deluxe

Customer Reviews - First World Hotel, Genting Highlands

AS-AGWEB-3A02