or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

First World Hotel

Genting Highlands Resort, Genting Highlands, Genting Highlands, Malaysia 69000 (Show on map)

Book now!

First World Hotel Genting Highlands - Standard First World Hotel Genting Highlands - Deluxe First World Hotel Genting Highlands - Triple Deluxe Room First World Hotel Genting Highlands - Standard First World Hotel Genting Highlands - World Club Room First World Hotel Genting Highlands - First World Plaza Cineplex First World Hotel Genting Highlands - Indoor Theme Park First World Hotel Genting Highlands - Gym First World Hotel Genting Highlands - Indoor Theme Park First World Hotel Genting Highlands - The Olive First World Hotel Genting Highlands - Surroundings First World Hotel Genting Highlands - Visitors Galleria Entrance First World Hotel Genting Highlands - Exterior First World Hotel Genting Highlands - Standard Room First World Hotel Genting Highlands - Snow World First World Hotel Genting Highlands - Souvenirs
First World Hotel Genting Highlands - Nearby Attraction First World Hotel Genting Highlands - Deluxe Room First World Hotel Genting Highlands - World Club Room First World Hotel Genting Highlands - Hainan Express First World Hotel Genting Highlands - Recreational Facilities First World Hotel Genting Highlands - Superior Deluxe First World Hotel Genting Highlands - Deluxe Triple room
Area: Genting Highlands Number of Rooms: 6083

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
12713 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (12713)
Sort by:
Lai C. Groups Malaysia, February 9, 2014
Relax & Enjoy

Self check in, near to restaurant & shops, nice view (for Superior Deluxe)
7
The hotel is centrally located and it is near to the cinema, restaurants & clinic. It's good for me and my family as we don't need to walk very far in order to get our food. I felt enjoy and relax when staying there.
Ahmad Z. Families with young children Malaysia, February 9, 2014
Great for family fun

Show, Indoor game, Cool
7.3
Located in a strategic area, cool and comfortable. The rooms are quite narrow and not suitable for guests with small children. Easy check-in and check-out using the self-service system. Breakfast is very nice and organized and a lot of food choices.
Serena L. Groups Singapore, February 9, 2014
The room is afforable and value for money.

Location, fast check-in and fast check-out.
7.3
Was there with a group of friends, it will be good if we can be allocated to rooms side by side, nevertheless, we were given the same floor. Room is clean and comfortable, with all the facilities downstairs, it is very convenient too.
Umar Z. Couples Malaysia, February 9, 2014
Quite and boring

Small
6.7
So so
Jarn E. Families with young children Malaysia, February 9, 2014
Great location, Easy Access

Connected to indoor theme park and various shopping and food outlets.
6.7
The entire stay was nice and comfortable. The hotel is huge and i believe has over a thousand rooms. We stayed in the Executive Floor and therefore was away from the crowd. Check in could be a big issue if your timing is not right. Long queues, so be prepared. They have a pretty efficient number Q-ing system which work well when there is a moderate crowd. The Lifts are very efficient and is enough to cater for the number of rooms. Not much waiting time. Carpark is also huge so remember where you park some areas could be dark.
Aravind G. Couples India, February 8, 2014
Reliable good hotel

room cleanliness, location, food
9
Always good. A great hotel to stay
Gobala K. Business travelers Malaysia, February 8, 2014
Not Impressed

Location, Price, Convenience
7.3
My initial perception of First World Hotel was bad. I think at that time they were doing major renovations. I had to try 3 different lifts all over the car park just to fin one that actually worked. The staff are moderately trained, they seemed not willing to listen to complaints, just want to go their job and go home later. Why do people stay here? Because all the entertainment hotshots and shopping areas are right here, so you don't have to walk long distances. The rooms were ok, nothing great but I think for the price we paid we can't really expect more.
Jessie K. Families with young children Malaysia, February 8, 2014
Worth for money

fast check in and check out, lots of entertainment.
6.3
We stayed only 1 night in the deluxe room. Overall was good. Especially we loves the weather there.
Vendy V. Families with older children Indonesia, February 8, 2014
Amazing

Cool, Casinos, and good temperature
7
me with family stay in this hotel for 2 days, this hotel is in the mount so u'll feel so cool and the location is strategis coz with casino, entertainment and shopping center
Aravind G. Couples India, February 8, 2014
great hotel and great food

room, food, fast check in and check out
9.7
Good hotel with friendly staff. The menu for lunch and breakfast was great. The best thing is the fast check in and check out facility using self service kiosks.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

First World Hotel Genting Highlands - Hotel FacadeFirst World Hotel Genting Highlands - StandardFirst World Hotel Genting Highlands - Deluxe First World Hotel Genting Highlands - Triple Deluxe RoomFirst World Hotel Genting Highlands - StandardFirst World Hotel Genting Highlands - World Club RoomFirst World Hotel Genting Highlands - First World Plaza CineplexFirst World Hotel Genting Highlands - Indoor Theme ParkFirst World Hotel Genting Highlands - GymFirst World Hotel Genting Highlands - Indoor Theme ParkFirst World Hotel Genting Highlands - The OliveFirst World Hotel Genting Highlands - SurroundingsFirst World Hotel Genting Highlands - Visitors Galleria EntranceFirst World Hotel Genting Highlands - ExteriorFirst World Hotel Genting Highlands - Standard RoomFirst World Hotel Genting Highlands - Snow WorldFirst World Hotel Genting Highlands - SouvenirsFirst World Hotel Genting Highlands - Nearby AttractionFirst World Hotel Genting Highlands - Deluxe RoomFirst World Hotel Genting Highlands - World Club RoomFirst World Hotel Genting Highlands - Hainan ExpressFirst World Hotel Genting Highlands - Recreational FacilitiesFirst World Hotel Genting Highlands - Superior DeluxeFirst World Hotel Genting Highlands - Deluxe Triple room

Customer Reviews - First World Hotel, Genting Highlands

AS-AGWEB-3A02