or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

First World Hotel

Genting Highlands Resort, Genting Highlands, Genting Highlands, Malaysia 69000 (Show on map)

Book now!

First World Hotel Genting Highlands - Standard First World Hotel Genting Highlands - Deluxe First World Hotel Genting Highlands - Superior Deluxe First World Hotel Genting Highlands - World Club Room First World Hotel Genting Highlands - World Club Bathroom First World Hotel Genting Highlands - World Club Lounge First World Hotel Genting Highlands - First World Hotel Lobby First World Hotel Genting Highlands - First World Check Out Kiosk First World Hotel Genting Highlands - First World Plaza Cineplex First World Hotel Genting Highlands - First World Plaza Snow World First World Hotel Genting Highlands - Snow World First World Hotel Genting Highlands - Bowling First World Hotel Genting Highlands - Indoor Theme Park First World Hotel Genting Highlands - Indoor Theme Park First World Hotel Genting Highlands - Shops First World Hotel Genting Highlands - First World Cafe
First World Hotel Genting Highlands - First World Cafe First World Hotel Genting Highlands - Coffee Terrace First World Hotel Genting Highlands - Genting Palace Chinese Restaurant First World Hotel Genting Highlands - Chinese Restaurant First World Hotel Genting Highlands - Seafood Restaurant First World Hotel Genting Highlands - Coffee Shop/Cafe First World Hotel Genting Highlands - Local Favourites First World Hotel Genting Highlands - Exterior
Area: Genting Highlands Number of Rooms: 6083

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
12241 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (12241)
Sort by:
Herko W. Families with young children Indonesia, November 18, 2013
Quiet nice

Location, size of the hotel and great entertaintment
7
We spent wonderful times of leisure at genting with First World Hotel
Chea V. Groups Cambodia, November 18, 2013
Great

Great
8
Cool place ! alot of interesting things ! Enjoy natural places, and alot of attractions indoor !
Lotus H. Couples Australia, November 18, 2013
Very disappointed.

Nothing at all
4.3
The room is very tiny. There are stains on carpet. No internet available in hotel (confirmed by hotel staff). We booked king size bed, it turned out 2 single beds putting next to each other. the service wasn't friendly, and we have been told by staff that "deluxe room is our standard size in our hotel". There is limited light in the room. There is smoking smell around hall. We had to ask for another room, but still same condition unless we have to pay extra to upgrade the better. Quite disappointed.
Ng S. Families with young children Malaysia, November 18, 2013
comfortable

near to casino, clean and quite
6.7
FW hotel near by the indoor theme park and casino. Room conditions is good and comfortable, equip with basic useful items like water boiler, safe box, hair dryer and fridge. Only one thing is the room size is too narrow and small. Check in procedure take abit time as some ID card cant be read. Check out more faster by js dropping the room card into the check out kiosk.
Taufiq H. Families with young children Indonesia, November 17, 2013
very slow check in process

cable car attraction
6.3
be prepared for long queue of check in. the staffs are not friendly. they gave me room without view and full of smoke. fortunately Miss Amalia receive my request to change it.
Sharon W. Families with young children Malaysia, November 17, 2013
~

Kios machine check-in/ out ~ faster
7
This is the second time we have stayed at the First World Hotel. The hotel room was comfortable and clean.
Mohamad K. Couples Malaysia, November 17, 2013
Cooling and relaxing atmosphere

24 hours food
4.7
Hotel room is small with an old TV. Scenery is beautiful as our room faces the mountain and hills. We enjoy and chill at the coffee house and there are lots of restaurants open 24 hours
Koh C. Groups Singapore, November 17, 2013
Clean room

Affordable, centrally location & weather
5.7
Great, but food at the retail area is kind of overpricing.
Shi K. Families with young children Singapore, November 17, 2013
Nice cool weather hotel stay at Genting Highland

Nice weather, affordable room rate, close to shopping and theme park
7
The stay was wonderful as it has the theme park for my young children. There are also enough activities for adult such as cinema, coffee shop and of course casino. Highly recommended for someone looking to relax in a not quite hot environment.
David T. Groups Malaysia, November 17, 2013
Convenient to go down to the Theme Park and others

Fast check-in and check-out, close to shops & clean room
5.7
The room was apparently smaller than expected. However, it's easy to get to the various shops just at the bottom of the hotel floors. Young children should be supervised at all time as they can easily get lost since the hotel is very large and crowded with many visitors from all over the regions/world. The self check-in & check-out has resolved the queuing process.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

First World Hotel Genting Highlands - Hotel FacadeFirst World Hotel Genting Highlands - StandardFirst World Hotel Genting Highlands - DeluxeFirst World Hotel Genting Highlands - Superior DeluxeFirst World Hotel Genting Highlands - World Club RoomFirst World Hotel Genting Highlands - World Club BathroomFirst World Hotel Genting Highlands - World Club LoungeFirst World Hotel Genting Highlands - First World Hotel LobbyFirst World Hotel Genting Highlands - First World Check Out KioskFirst World Hotel Genting Highlands - First World Plaza CineplexFirst World Hotel Genting Highlands - First World Plaza Snow WorldFirst World Hotel Genting Highlands - Snow WorldFirst World Hotel Genting Highlands - BowlingFirst World Hotel Genting Highlands - Indoor Theme ParkFirst World Hotel Genting Highlands - Indoor Theme ParkFirst World Hotel Genting Highlands - ShopsFirst World Hotel Genting Highlands - First World CafeFirst World Hotel Genting Highlands - First World CafeFirst World Hotel Genting Highlands - Coffee TerraceFirst World Hotel Genting Highlands - Genting Palace Chinese RestaurantFirst World Hotel Genting Highlands - Chinese RestaurantFirst World Hotel Genting Highlands - Seafood RestaurantFirst World Hotel Genting Highlands - Coffee Shop/CafeFirst World Hotel Genting Highlands - Local FavouritesFirst World Hotel Genting Highlands - Exterior

Customer Reviews - First World Hotel, Genting Highlands

AS-AGWEB-3A07