My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

First World Hotel

Genting Highlands Resort, Genting Highlands, Genting Highlands, Malaysia 69000 (Show on map)

Book now!

First World Hotel Genting Highlands - Deluxe First World Hotel Genting Highlands - Deluxe Room First World Hotel Genting Highlands - Superior Deluxe Room First World Hotel Genting Highlands - World Club Room First World Hotel Genting Highlands - World Club Bathroom First World Hotel Genting Highlands - World Club Lounge First World Hotel Genting Highlands - First World Hotel Lobby First World Hotel Genting Highlands - First World Check Out Kiosk First World Hotel Genting Highlands - First World Plaza Cineplex First World Hotel Genting Highlands - First World Plaza Snow World First World Hotel Genting Highlands - Snow World First World Hotel Genting Highlands - Bowling First World Hotel Genting Highlands - Indoor Theme Park First World Hotel Genting Highlands - Indoor Theme Park First World Hotel Genting Highlands - Shops First World Hotel Genting Highlands - First World Cafe
First World Hotel Genting Highlands - First World Cafe First World Hotel Genting Highlands - Coffee Terrace First World Hotel Genting Highlands - Genting Palace Chinese Restaurant First World Hotel Genting Highlands - Chinese Restaurant First World Hotel Genting Highlands - Seafood Restaurant First World Hotel Genting Highlands - Coffee Shop/Cafe First World Hotel Genting Highlands - Local Favourites First World Hotel Genting Highlands - Hotel Exterior
Hotel Area: Genting Highlands Number of Rooms: 6083

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
11156 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (11156)
Sort by:
Hui Y. Groups Taiwan, July 8, 2013
Nice location and weather

Easy to check in, check out, variety of food.
7.7
Have a good time at First World Hotel. I enjoyed shopping and entertainment there. However, I don't like to smell the smoke in the restaurant area.
Chong P. Families with older children Malaysia, July 8, 2013
Everything is within the hotel

Everything is within the hotel. From the time you park your car till check-out, you dont even have to use the car.
7.3
Check-in was quite smooth and fast. Our room was on the 24th floor with only partial view of the theme park and Genting Hotel. Beds are comfortable and room is quite spacious. Bathroom size is adequate. Our room was in Tower 2 which is quite a long walk from the lobby. This hotel is really full of people when we were there. Waiting for the elevators was quite frustrating. Then again, upon checking-out, we need to take another set of elevators to the car-park and that takes A LONG LONG TIME!! Alot of people seems to be checking-out at the same time. Thus, the long wait for the elevators. Other than that, this hotel is quite good value for money. Good buffet breakfast spread.
Chong P. Families with older children Malaysia, July 8, 2013
Lots of restaurants within the hotel

restaurants, shops and casino is all within the hotel
7
Our room was quite small but adequate for 2 people. The superior deluxe is a better size. Beds are comfortable but the view is horrible. We face another hotel room and the people there change clothes with drawing the curtains!! No cabinet to hang clothes. Bathroom size is small with just a shower curtain separating the shower and toilet area. That means when you finish showering, the whole bathroom floor is wet. But its still value for money.
Parthasarathy T. Couples India, July 8, 2013
attentive staff , value for money.

Nice location, well connected by public transport and family entertainment
8
Quick check in & check put with attentive staff. Good facilities for moving in around hotel. Scenic location with variety of food courts to cater to only non-vegetarian food. Children will enjoy all theme park rides inside and out the hotel.
Sumit A. Families with young children India, July 8, 2013
good

Location, shopping and entertainment
6
Location is very good, cold and relaxing, shopping is limited but good and entertainment for children is highlight.
Waqas A. Families with young children Pakistan, July 8, 2013
Stay was just ok. Nothing outstanding.

Close to theme parks. Close to shopping.
5.3
We were charged RM 18 for the breakfast of our 9-year old kid. We stayed for 7-nights at three different hotels in Malaysia during our trip and none of the other hotels charged extra for the breakfast of our kid. Thats was something we didn't like at all. Nothing special about this hotel. It is just an average 3-star hotel.
Ai H. Families with young children Malaysia, July 8, 2013
Very convinient location to all the theme park.

1. Reasonable Price 2. Location 3. Facilities
8.7
Overall nice to stay there. But the room is really small, so the bed also small size. The TV even mini size - 14 inches only. Ha! Ha!
Tan C. Groups Malaysia, July 8, 2013
Room was okay.

Strategically located, clean, friendly staff
6.3
Well the check in was a little bit slow due to problems of the kiosk. However the staff was helpful but still, we wasted so much time just to check in. Anyway still a nice hotel and would still recommend.
Tabarak H. Couples Pakistan, July 8, 2013
Amazing hotel. love to stay.

That was wonderful
10
Room was nice and so much comfort. So much easy check in. hotel is perfect. Miss u gentting highlands.
Gim S. Families with young children Malaysia, July 8, 2013
comfort, nice room

good location, nice room and convinience
8

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

First World Hotel Genting HighlandsFirst World Hotel Genting Highlands - Deluxe First World Hotel Genting Highlands - Deluxe RoomFirst World Hotel Genting Highlands - Superior Deluxe RoomFirst World Hotel Genting Highlands - World Club RoomFirst World Hotel Genting Highlands - World Club BathroomFirst World Hotel Genting Highlands - World Club LoungeFirst World Hotel Genting Highlands - First World Hotel LobbyFirst World Hotel Genting Highlands - First World Check Out KioskFirst World Hotel Genting Highlands - First World Plaza CineplexFirst World Hotel Genting Highlands - First World Plaza Snow WorldFirst World Hotel Genting Highlands - Snow WorldFirst World Hotel Genting Highlands - BowlingFirst World Hotel Genting Highlands - Indoor Theme ParkFirst World Hotel Genting Highlands - Indoor Theme ParkFirst World Hotel Genting Highlands - ShopsFirst World Hotel Genting Highlands - First World CafeFirst World Hotel Genting Highlands - First World CafeFirst World Hotel Genting Highlands - Coffee TerraceFirst World Hotel Genting Highlands - Genting Palace Chinese RestaurantFirst World Hotel Genting Highlands - Chinese RestaurantFirst World Hotel Genting Highlands - Seafood RestaurantFirst World Hotel Genting Highlands - Coffee Shop/CafeFirst World Hotel Genting Highlands - Local FavouritesFirst World Hotel Genting Highlands - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - First World Hotel, Genting Highlands

AS-AGWEB-3C05