Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

First World Hotel

Genting Highlands Resort, Genting Highlands, Genting Highlands, Malaysia 69000 (Show on map)

Book now!

First World Hotel Genting Highlands - Standard First World Hotel Genting Highlands - Deluxe First World Hotel Genting Highlands - Triple Deluxe Room First World Hotel Genting Highlands - Standard First World Hotel Genting Highlands - World Club Room First World Hotel Genting Highlands - First World Plaza Cineplex First World Hotel Genting Highlands - Indoor Theme Park First World Hotel Genting Highlands - Gym First World Hotel Genting Highlands - Indoor Theme Park First World Hotel Genting Highlands - The Olive First World Hotel Genting Highlands - Surroundings First World Hotel Genting Highlands - Visitors Galleria Entrance First World Hotel Genting Highlands - Exterior First World Hotel Genting Highlands - Standard Room First World Hotel Genting Highlands - Snow World First World Hotel Genting Highlands - Souvenirs
First World Hotel Genting Highlands - Nearby Attraction First World Hotel Genting Highlands - Deluxe Room First World Hotel Genting Highlands - World Club Room First World Hotel Genting Highlands - Hainan Express First World Hotel Genting Highlands - Recreational Facilities First World Hotel Genting Highlands - Superior Deluxe
Area: Genting Highlands Number of Rooms: 6083

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
12483 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (12483)
Sort by:
Hairy I. Couples Malaysia, August 12, 2014
mister H

price, location & temp
5.7
Not good service..apply extra towel and sugar to many time but they just said "we are not giving this thing many time per day for each room"..
Hong Y. Solo travelers Singapore, August 11, 2014
Good Stay and loaction is good but too bad no wifi

Location,Friendly Staff, Easy Check in, Check out is fast
7.3
Overall good stay
Kresna W. Couples Indonesia, August 11, 2014
Just enough hotel at reasonable price

clean, convenient and reasonable
7.3
Location within the theme park area, staffs are reasonably friendly and room is small but clean and comfortable. Although it's minimalist style but good enough it the reasonable price. Purpose is for going to casino therefore it's good enough. Check out is very convenient via the express check out using the machine. Breakfast is just simple with big crowds thus the feel of mass production . We will come back again the next time we visit genting.
Stefanie T. Couples Indonesia, August 10, 2014
good stay

nice , clean and big room
10
very very nice.....
Jennie C. Couples Malaysia, August 10, 2014
Convenience

Good location convenience
7.7
Good clean and staff helpful
Kaan E. Couples Turkey, August 10, 2014
Noisy and tiny rooms, under construction, good loc

Noisy and tiny rooms, under construction, good location
6
Since there was construction going on during our stay, room that we stayed were very noisy and uncomfortable. Rooms are clean but very tiny / depressing. If you will use room just for sleeping then advised to get to room after 1 am and wake up before 9 am. Location and check in /out ease was only greatest things about this stay. Since there is main construction going on I advise everyone to postpone their trip to next year.
Alok B. Couples India, August 10, 2014
Ghost House

On High altitude,A very big big size from outside, a very big capacity of warehouse for Human beings,A very good opportunity to finish your all the money in one place.
8.3
(1)In the Hotel room nothing was avaialble even to make a cup of Tea. (2)no passage to to walk in the room. (3)There is another parallel concrete wall at 7th floor window of ours. (4)Even a minimum size water bottles were not found. (5)The resturants available in the main exhibition place contain junk foods.Nobody is there to check the quality of Food.from Hotel management. (6)Anything for eating is not as per value for money. (7)THIS IS THE FIRST TIME WE LIVED IN MOUNTAIN WHERE NO VIEW IS POSSIBLE. (8)Only Ghosts can use the rags which are avaialble in the bed to protect from cold.The quality is very bad. OVERALL EVERYTHING IS FARE IN LOVE & WAR,NOW EVERYTHING IS FARE IN BUSINESS
Hin S. Groups Singapore, August 10, 2014
Cheap and good

Cheap, easy, friendly staff
7.7
The staffs are friendly and nice. It will be great if there is free wifi. It will be better if got more tv channel selection
Sabrina N. Couples Malaysia, August 10, 2014
Spacious non-carpeted room with a view

Speedy check-in and out
8
Initially they gave us a room with 2 single beds, without a view even though i've already stated my requirements clearly in agoda. The automated self-check-in machine didn't help either since there are no options for us to select from. Eventually we went to the reception counter and asked for a change and we're glad we did. We were being given a bigger room with views. It wasn't a double bed but we're quite happy with the views that greeted us. Although it's situated right next to the construction site, but it didnt quite bother us because by bedtime, the workers have mostly left for the day already. We were grateful for the service staff that's willing to help us with the change. And we absolutely adore the self-check out machines. All in all, it's a valued for money + great stay for us! Will definitely come back again (and ask for the newly refurbished rooms of course).
Clement T. Families with young children Malaysia, August 9, 2014
First World Hotel

Cleanliness, cleanliness, cleanliness
8.3
Small room and noisy in day time as construction work is on going nearby the hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

First World Hotel Genting Highlands - Hotel FacadeFirst World Hotel Genting Highlands - StandardFirst World Hotel Genting Highlands - Deluxe First World Hotel Genting Highlands - Triple Deluxe RoomFirst World Hotel Genting Highlands - StandardFirst World Hotel Genting Highlands - World Club RoomFirst World Hotel Genting Highlands - First World Plaza CineplexFirst World Hotel Genting Highlands - Indoor Theme ParkFirst World Hotel Genting Highlands - GymFirst World Hotel Genting Highlands - Indoor Theme ParkFirst World Hotel Genting Highlands - The OliveFirst World Hotel Genting Highlands - SurroundingsFirst World Hotel Genting Highlands - Visitors Galleria EntranceFirst World Hotel Genting Highlands - ExteriorFirst World Hotel Genting Highlands - Standard RoomFirst World Hotel Genting Highlands - Snow WorldFirst World Hotel Genting Highlands - SouvenirsFirst World Hotel Genting Highlands - Nearby AttractionFirst World Hotel Genting Highlands - Deluxe RoomFirst World Hotel Genting Highlands - World Club RoomFirst World Hotel Genting Highlands - Hainan ExpressFirst World Hotel Genting Highlands - Recreational FacilitiesFirst World Hotel Genting Highlands - Superior Deluxe

Customer Reviews - First World Hotel, Genting Highlands

AS-AGWEB-3C08