or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

First World Hotel

Genting Highlands Resort, Genting Highlands, Genting Highlands, Malaysia 69000 (Show on map)

Book now!

First World Hotel Genting Highlands - Standard First World Hotel Genting Highlands - Deluxe First World Hotel Genting Highlands - Triple Deluxe Room First World Hotel Genting Highlands - Standard First World Hotel Genting Highlands - World Club Room First World Hotel Genting Highlands - First World Plaza Cineplex First World Hotel Genting Highlands - Indoor Theme Park First World Hotel Genting Highlands - Gym First World Hotel Genting Highlands - Indoor Theme Park First World Hotel Genting Highlands - The Olive First World Hotel Genting Highlands - Surroundings First World Hotel Genting Highlands - Visitors Galleria Entrance First World Hotel Genting Highlands - Exterior First World Hotel Genting Highlands - Standard Room First World Hotel Genting Highlands - Snow World First World Hotel Genting Highlands - Souvenirs
First World Hotel Genting Highlands - Nearby Attraction First World Hotel Genting Highlands - Deluxe Room First World Hotel Genting Highlands - World Club Room First World Hotel Genting Highlands - Hainan Express First World Hotel Genting Highlands - Recreational Facilities First World Hotel Genting Highlands - Superior Deluxe First World Hotel Genting Highlands - Deluxe Triple room
Area: Genting Highlands Number of Rooms: 6083

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
12883 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (12883)
Sort by:
Michelle L. Couples Malaysia, October 6, 2014
Simple and nice

Affordable, easy access to everywhere, fast check-in/out
7.3
Simply nice and comfortable, stays here every time! Easy access to restaurants and casino. Keep it up !
Kamil T. Families with young children Saudi Arabia, October 3, 2014
Good location

Location cold wether , near to restaurant
9
Wisye I. Families with young children Indonesia, October 3, 2014
Nice stay

The view, connect to the plaza, theme park
6.7
It was quite nice as we stayed in superior deluxe room which is bigger than the deluxe type... Check out was quick through the kiosk so pretty happy about that, and the kids love the indoor entertainments at the plaza and thumbs up for the cable car. It was the best attraction until they finish the outside theme park renovation in 2016.
Siva P. Groups India, October 3, 2014
First World Hotel

Nice location, superb staff performance
9.3
We enjoyed staying in this hotel. All are good
Tan P. Groups Singapore, October 3, 2014
First World Hotel stay for 3 days

Price, Location, Convenience
7.3
On our first day when we tried to check in at the self check in kiosk, it was unable to find our booking. Hence, we had to queue at the counter for them to double check our booking and register it into the system. After that, we are able to collect our room card from the kiosk. It took longer time compared to other who booked their with the tour company. Anyway, the room was slightly cramp and dusty. The latter was probably due to the theme park renovation. Unfortunately for us, we didn't get a room with good view. When you try to look out the window, you can see the other rooms opposites clearly. You are have to close the curtains when you are sleeping. Basic amenities were provided in the room. Staffs generally speak in Malay and, hence, I had some communication problems when asking for directions. However, it was not much of a problem as my parent understand the language. Check out was quite easy. You just return your card to the check out kiosk. It just takes a few seconds. Overall, it was a comfortable stay but we know it will be better once the renovation is completed in 2016.
Wisye I. Families with young children Indonesia, October 3, 2014
Nice enough stay...!

Connect to the mall, beautiful refreshingview from our room,
6
It was quite nice stay for me and my family. We stayed at connecting superior deluxe room in tower 2 and it was nice enough as the rooms bigger than the deluxe type. We like the mountain view from our window it's very refreshing, the casino was ok and there are enough things to do at the plaza for the children... Overall we pretty happy and quite amazed with the cable car, it's a must thing you do if you visit genting. They renovate the outside theme park until 2016.
Adishamsolbahrin L. Families with young children Singapore, October 2, 2014
upset

none
3.7
Disappointed. Everything is too systematic that I assume it caters well for visitors who patrons casino. No food menu in hotel room. Will never return there
Loi C. Business travelers Malaysia, October 2, 2014
Strategic location

Location, complete basic amenities and value for money
7.7
Nothing to complain. It is a good stay.
Fong C. Business travelers Malaysia, October 2, 2014
room was small .

conveince , easy asses to Convention hall, oveall good.
8
Check in system, need to improve.
David L. Families with young children Australia, October 2, 2014
The method of check in is rediculous. Service bad.

Facilities for children. Atmosphere except for the construction noises.
8.3
Had a 'good' rest except for the construction noises. Enjoyed the facilities in the casino, except for a dealer requesting me to speak to him in Chinese, so rudely requested to speak to me in Bahasa Melayu, since the casino is in Malaysia.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

First World Hotel Genting Highlands - Hotel FacadeFirst World Hotel Genting Highlands - StandardFirst World Hotel Genting Highlands - Deluxe First World Hotel Genting Highlands - Triple Deluxe RoomFirst World Hotel Genting Highlands - StandardFirst World Hotel Genting Highlands - World Club RoomFirst World Hotel Genting Highlands - First World Plaza CineplexFirst World Hotel Genting Highlands - Indoor Theme ParkFirst World Hotel Genting Highlands - GymFirst World Hotel Genting Highlands - Indoor Theme ParkFirst World Hotel Genting Highlands - The OliveFirst World Hotel Genting Highlands - SurroundingsFirst World Hotel Genting Highlands - Visitors Galleria EntranceFirst World Hotel Genting Highlands - ExteriorFirst World Hotel Genting Highlands - Standard RoomFirst World Hotel Genting Highlands - Snow WorldFirst World Hotel Genting Highlands - SouvenirsFirst World Hotel Genting Highlands - Nearby AttractionFirst World Hotel Genting Highlands - Deluxe RoomFirst World Hotel Genting Highlands - World Club RoomFirst World Hotel Genting Highlands - Hainan ExpressFirst World Hotel Genting Highlands - Recreational FacilitiesFirst World Hotel Genting Highlands - Superior DeluxeFirst World Hotel Genting Highlands - Deluxe Triple room

Customer Reviews - First World Hotel, Genting Highlands

AS-AGWEB-3C08