or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

First World Hotel

Genting Highlands Resort, Genting Highlands, Genting Highlands, Malaysia 69000 (Show on map)

Book now!

First World Hotel Genting Highlands - Standard First World Hotel Genting Highlands - Deluxe First World Hotel Genting Highlands - Superior Deluxe First World Hotel Genting Highlands - World Club Room First World Hotel Genting Highlands - World Club Bathroom First World Hotel Genting Highlands - World Club Lounge First World Hotel Genting Highlands - First World Hotel Lobby First World Hotel Genting Highlands - First World Check Out Kiosk First World Hotel Genting Highlands - First World Plaza Cineplex First World Hotel Genting Highlands - First World Plaza Snow World First World Hotel Genting Highlands - Snow World First World Hotel Genting Highlands - Bowling First World Hotel Genting Highlands - Indoor Theme Park First World Hotel Genting Highlands - Indoor Theme Park First World Hotel Genting Highlands - Shops First World Hotel Genting Highlands - First World Cafe
First World Hotel Genting Highlands - First World Cafe First World Hotel Genting Highlands - Coffee Terrace First World Hotel Genting Highlands - Genting Palace Chinese Restaurant First World Hotel Genting Highlands - Chinese Restaurant First World Hotel Genting Highlands - Seafood Restaurant First World Hotel Genting Highlands - Coffee Shop/Cafe First World Hotel Genting Highlands - Local Favourites First World Hotel Genting Highlands - Exterior
Area: Genting Highlands Number of Rooms: 6083

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
12241 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (12241)
Sort by:
Benica C. Families with young children Singapore, October 6, 2013
Overall good

Stone throw to shopping, F&B and theme park
6
My kids enjoy the stay and the elderly can try their luck at casino.
Huda H. Couples Malaysia, October 5, 2013
Small room but comfortable, Nice staff

Location is good, big and fun
8.3
The room is small but clean. the price of food is quit high, so we just go to fast food restaurant. The nightlife is fun. However, during our visit, the outside park is closed. Overall, we have fun there..
Muhammad F. Couples Malaysia, October 5, 2013
NIce place

Near white entertiement
10
Close with gentling park.Each access anywhere. Good food as well.
Pei M. Groups Singapore, October 5, 2013
A Budget Hotel best for short stay

There's is casinos within the hotel. Many Restayrants and Fast Food outlets in the hotel. There is indoor Theme Park for children
6
After many round of upgrades in the hotel, the room are getting better. With bigger bed now and better wall mounted LCD TV but if can have more cable TV program will be better. The breakfast menu in the cafe should have been better due to the large amount of tourist visiting Genting now. Beside above,with the price we paid for the hotel is considered worth the stay.
Loh A. Couples Singapore, October 5, 2013
Relaxing in Tranquility ambience

Convenience accessing Casino, Food and Retail outlets and unobstructed beautiful mountain view
7
Satisfying sleep for the night although having to walk quite a distance to the hotel lift.
Ming S. Families with young children Malaysia, October 5, 2013
nothing special

good air, nice view, fast check out
5.7
they are renovating, so is noisy at the night. hard to get sleep
Alicia L. Business travelers Brunei Darussalam, October 5, 2013
Small but pleasant stay

food, theme parks and casino
6.3
We stayed in first world for 3 nights. First night Deluxe room and 2nd & 3rd nights Standard room. Rooms was small and clean. However, it was quite comfortable as the bed was cozy. Unfortunately, there was no wifi available. The service at the check in counter was also good as the person in charge were very friendly. The Lobby Cafe's cashier (chinese lady) at the Lobby Cafe was NOT friendly at all! We had early lunch on Sat 5 Oct 2013, when we asked her about where to get the utensils, to our surprised, her replies was SOOOO rude and show us her angry face and angry voice as if we owe her money like that! We thought only us she show her bad temper and angry face, to our surprise, she also shows others! Overall, our stay was a pleasant one.
Anu J. Families with older children India, October 4, 2013
Not happy

N/A
5
Will not return to this hotel. Except the colorful lights, casinos on the ground floor, nothing else is attractive. Yeah, the view from the lift lobby is good. The room did not have any view. Just walls on the other side of the hotel. Small, cramped room. No items in the mini bar. No menu card. Went to Pizza hut to get dinner. They charged us for the drinks but did not give any. To0 tired to go down all the way to get them again and hence gave up. TV is too small. The room has carpet less areas which tend to get very cold.
Eviyana E. Groups Indonesia, October 4, 2013
Good location for night life entertaining

Location, rate and casino
7
There were 10 of us traveling for casino experience in Genting. The Hotel was nice and close to the casino sites. The room was quite large and clean, the breakfast was average.
Eviyana E. Groups Indonesia, October 4, 2013
First choice hotel in Genting highlands

The location, the hotel comfort and the experience it gave to the customers
7.7
Overall it was good experience staying in First World hotel..

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

First World Hotel Genting Highlands - Hotel FacadeFirst World Hotel Genting Highlands - StandardFirst World Hotel Genting Highlands - DeluxeFirst World Hotel Genting Highlands - Superior DeluxeFirst World Hotel Genting Highlands - World Club RoomFirst World Hotel Genting Highlands - World Club BathroomFirst World Hotel Genting Highlands - World Club LoungeFirst World Hotel Genting Highlands - First World Hotel LobbyFirst World Hotel Genting Highlands - First World Check Out KioskFirst World Hotel Genting Highlands - First World Plaza CineplexFirst World Hotel Genting Highlands - First World Plaza Snow WorldFirst World Hotel Genting Highlands - Snow WorldFirst World Hotel Genting Highlands - BowlingFirst World Hotel Genting Highlands - Indoor Theme ParkFirst World Hotel Genting Highlands - Indoor Theme ParkFirst World Hotel Genting Highlands - ShopsFirst World Hotel Genting Highlands - First World CafeFirst World Hotel Genting Highlands - First World CafeFirst World Hotel Genting Highlands - Coffee TerraceFirst World Hotel Genting Highlands - Genting Palace Chinese RestaurantFirst World Hotel Genting Highlands - Chinese RestaurantFirst World Hotel Genting Highlands - Seafood RestaurantFirst World Hotel Genting Highlands - Coffee Shop/CafeFirst World Hotel Genting Highlands - Local FavouritesFirst World Hotel Genting Highlands - Exterior

Customer Reviews - First World Hotel, Genting Highlands

AS-AGWEB-3C01