or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

First World Hotel

Genting Highlands Resort, Genting Highlands, Genting Highlands, Malaysia 69000 (Show on map)

Book now!

First World Hotel Genting Highlands - Standard First World Hotel Genting Highlands - Deluxe First World Hotel Genting Highlands - Triple Deluxe Room First World Hotel Genting Highlands - Standard First World Hotel Genting Highlands - World Club Room First World Hotel Genting Highlands - First World Plaza Cineplex First World Hotel Genting Highlands - Indoor Theme Park First World Hotel Genting Highlands - Gym First World Hotel Genting Highlands - Indoor Theme Park First World Hotel Genting Highlands - The Olive First World Hotel Genting Highlands - Surroundings First World Hotel Genting Highlands - Visitors Galleria Entrance First World Hotel Genting Highlands - Exterior First World Hotel Genting Highlands - Standard Room First World Hotel Genting Highlands - Snow World First World Hotel Genting Highlands - Souvenirs
First World Hotel Genting Highlands - Nearby Attraction First World Hotel Genting Highlands - Deluxe Room First World Hotel Genting Highlands - World Club Room First World Hotel Genting Highlands - Hainan Express First World Hotel Genting Highlands - Recreational Facilities First World Hotel Genting Highlands - Superior Deluxe First World Hotel Genting Highlands - Deluxe Triple room
Area: Genting Highlands Number of Rooms: 6083

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
12899 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (12899)
Sort by:
Jia Y. Couples Malaysia, November 13, 2013
Clean Budget hotel

Budget , Clean , comfortable
5.7
The stay was good for a budget hotel. Procedure to check in and check out was fast. Once we step in the room, in was clean and comfortable. Below the hotel there was small shopping mall, bars, and the fast food chain was operate 24 hours, so first world hotel is the choice for those people that want to spent a day in Genting Highlands.
Joyce K. Couples Singapore, November 13, 2013
World club rooms are way better then the deluxe.

Indoor theme park, world club breakfast area, world club floor view of the whole genting highlands
8
So much better then all the stays I had in the superior n deluxe rooms before. Worlds apart. The world club rooms are certainly my choice again if I stay here again. World club floor has a lounge for breakfast so we don't have to squeeze n line up like crazy at the main breakfast area downstairs. Best thing is that you will be on the top floors so the view is very nice. Don't expect Hyatt or Hilton, but expect clean n comfortable rooms with a great view.
Siew M. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 13, 2013
reasonably cheap

location, casino, fast check in and check out
7
Indriaty I. Solo travelers Indonesia, November 13, 2013
Genting was the best destination for me&my family

Room was clean and large, lots of rides for kids, and comfortable environment
7.7
We go to genting by bus from KL sentral and followed by cable car to Genting highland. we only reserved for 1 night. but the atmosphere of the hotel made me extend my night. Dont forget to bring jacket coz its so cold and fog everywhere. From cable car stasion, you have to walk to First world hotel (about 10 minutes). But it will not be felt due to walk inside mall. KFC, pizza hut, and other restaurant was easy to find. Deluxe room equipped by fan but it wont be necessary coz its really cold. There is also "bilik iron" if you want to iron your clothes. Check in and check out process was fast with check in kiosk. if confused with the machine kiosk there are guide to help you.
Muhammad Z. Solo travelers Pakistan, November 13, 2013
stay was not good not bad

fun and activities in hotel area theam park attached
8
stay was not good becouse room very cool in evening and not heating system available room condition is not good
Chim T. Couples Malaysia, November 13, 2013
Hotel needs a makeover

Location, plenty of shops around and casino
5
Only reason I booked this hotel was because there are no more available rooms in the other hotels. Room was small and the carpets were soaked and smelled bad. Wouldn't return unless there are no other options
Merlyane D. Groups Indonesia, November 12, 2013
Clean room

Location, clean, staff
6.3
The hotel was nice, value for money and surrounding with theme park, so nice for family with young children.
Juliatini J. Groups Indonesia, November 11, 2013
this hotel is very amazing

this hotel include entertainment, casino n shopping
10
I'm ever going with my friend or my family. We like stay at this hotel because include all we want like shopping center, entertainment, game indoor & outdoor, restauran and casino. The hotel view look at sea.
Yek W. Couples Malaysia, November 10, 2013
Nice room but with lousy food

Spacious room as compared to other rooms in this hotel, fast check-in and check-out
7
Managed to check-in via the machine as I have paid in advance. There were some issues with the machine, but the staffs were helpful to sort out for us without having going through the line. The room was spacious as compared to other types of room in this hotel, especially the bathroom. The food around the hotel was horrible. Overcharged yet served with poor quality. Hotel was located near to the bus station for those who are planning to travel to other state in Malaysia. The malls at the hotel may have some good deals for shopping if you were attentive enough to spot them.
Desmond W. Couples Singapore, November 10, 2013
Wonderful

Good location, conveniently located and cooling weather.
7.3
Wonderful and a good location to relax as it was a one-stop place. Weather was nice and cooling even though it drizzled on both days of our stay. We will definitely come back again in 2013.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

First World Hotel Genting Highlands - Hotel FacadeFirst World Hotel Genting Highlands - StandardFirst World Hotel Genting Highlands - Deluxe First World Hotel Genting Highlands - Triple Deluxe RoomFirst World Hotel Genting Highlands - StandardFirst World Hotel Genting Highlands - World Club RoomFirst World Hotel Genting Highlands - First World Plaza CineplexFirst World Hotel Genting Highlands - Indoor Theme ParkFirst World Hotel Genting Highlands - GymFirst World Hotel Genting Highlands - Indoor Theme ParkFirst World Hotel Genting Highlands - The OliveFirst World Hotel Genting Highlands - SurroundingsFirst World Hotel Genting Highlands - Visitors Galleria EntranceFirst World Hotel Genting Highlands - ExteriorFirst World Hotel Genting Highlands - Standard RoomFirst World Hotel Genting Highlands - Snow WorldFirst World Hotel Genting Highlands - SouvenirsFirst World Hotel Genting Highlands - Nearby AttractionFirst World Hotel Genting Highlands - Deluxe RoomFirst World Hotel Genting Highlands - World Club RoomFirst World Hotel Genting Highlands - Hainan ExpressFirst World Hotel Genting Highlands - Recreational FacilitiesFirst World Hotel Genting Highlands - Superior DeluxeFirst World Hotel Genting Highlands - Deluxe Triple room

Customer Reviews - First World Hotel, Genting Highlands

AS-AGWEB-3C08