or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Fishing Bay Resort

525 Teluk Buih, Air Papan, Bandar Mersing, Mersing, Malaysia 86800 (Show on map)

Book now!

Fishing Bay Resort Mersing - Deluxe Room Fishing Bay Resort Mersing - Standard Room Fishing Bay Resort Mersing - Superior Room Fishing Bay Resort Mersing - Standard Room Fishing Bay Resort Mersing - Deluxe Room Fishing Bay Resort Mersing - Deluxe Room Fishing Bay Resort Mersing - Junior Suite Fishing Bay Resort Mersing - Junior Suite Fishing Bay Resort Mersing - View from Standard Room Fishing Bay Resort Mersing - View from Deluxe Room Fishing Bay Resort Mersing - Resort Interior Fishing Bay Resort Mersing - Meeting Room Fishing Bay Resort Mersing - Swimming Pool Fishing Bay Resort Mersing - Superior B Fishing Bay Resort Mersing - Superior A
Hotel Area: Bandar Mersing Number of Rooms: 30

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.4

based on
77 reviews

Value for Money
6.2
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (77)
Sort by:
Samsudin A. Families with older children Singapore, March 9, 2014
Just okay

Have its own beach
6.3
Quiet environment less amenities, simple food not much choice
Asrul N. Families with young children Malaysia, February 16, 2014
Close to nature, calm and peaceful

Location, easiness and calm
7.7
Location was great, room near to the beach, free and easy, safe for children, nice pool but poor maintenance. Nice room but poor maintenance, Village style chalet but if all facilities in well maintain, this resort can attract more visitors. Must improve in TV transmission and attraction and maintenance then it can be THE BEST....
Siow L. Families with young children Singapore, February 2, 2014
Quiet away from city, rest and relax.

Near to the beach, staff are easy going, not over crowded.
5.7
Felt that the place looks old and not very clean.
Clare L. Groups Spain, January 19, 2014
Good

Food
6
It lets me escape the busy city and allows me indulge in relaxing experiences Need some upgrading for the hotel rooms . Not many water sport Perfect for silent retreat located between hills WIFI connection is poor, only in the common Lobby
David B. Couples Ireland, November 17, 2013
Peaceful but run down

Quiet, Peaceful, Ocean setting
5
Been here on and off over the years. We usually drive up from Singapore. Place is badly in need of basic maintenance. Same issues we had in 2011 are still not fixed. We keep coming back though. Not much to do in Mersing but hotel is nice for pure relaxation.
Mohd F. Families with young children Singapore, September 29, 2013
Relax and refreshing

Sun sea beach
9.7
Second time,still fascinated Friendly welcome and activities that filled all ages. The beauty of the nature that within quiet town
Sandra Z. Couples Austria, September 4, 2013
Quiet and relaxing surrounding

quiet surrounding, romantic little beach, pool
6.7
We stayed 2 nights/3 days at Fishing Bay Resort and what we expected was a quiet surrounding, a beach and a pool. Thats exactly what we got. We stayed on weekdays and that means that there was no weekend business where the resort can get really busy. Beside us there were hardly any other costumers. We had the beach and the pool for ourselve for the entire stay. The room was spacious and clean and provided a nice beach and pool view. The restaurant, well thats another topic. The restaurant offered many different dishes in their menu but as it was not a busy weekend, just local dishes have really been available. The local food we ordered in the end was fantastic and we have been positively surprised. The restaurant itselfe could be very nice and friendly if they would just put some nice tableclothes around the old plastic tables. All in all, we had a pleasant stay as we didn't expect any entertainment and cause we got the silence we wanted.
Chong C. Couples Malaysia, August 11, 2013
disapointed for the stay

room nearly beach, environment is not bad
4.7
room is dirty,old and no maintence nicely. tv is only for display ,no function at all.breakfast provided is limited. only the beach is nice.the price of the hotel is consider expensive if the management is not improve the facilities of the hotel
Kok F. Families with young children Malaysia, August 5, 2013
Impressed with bay/sea breeze

Surrounding environment, beach front and complementary fried noodle served to room
6.7
Nice surrounding environment and nice bay/sea breeze. The bed sheet and blanket a bit old
Christof S. Families with young children Austria, August 1, 2013
Totally run-down resort! Everythg needs renovation

Helpful staff, nice location, Pool was still okay
4
This resort should not be promoted via booking platforms. All buildings and garden facilities were once built and never renovated, and that's how they look today - stains on the walls, loose wires, dirty remainders of goldfish ponds give nesting room for frogs and mosquitos. Totally unacceptable for family tourists looking for a nice beach resort.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Fishing Bay Resort Mersing - Resort ExteriorFishing Bay Resort Mersing - Deluxe RoomFishing Bay Resort Mersing - Standard RoomFishing Bay Resort Mersing - Superior RoomFishing Bay Resort Mersing - Standard RoomFishing Bay Resort Mersing - Deluxe RoomFishing Bay Resort Mersing - Deluxe RoomFishing Bay Resort Mersing - Junior SuiteFishing Bay Resort Mersing - Junior SuiteFishing Bay Resort Mersing - View from Standard RoomFishing Bay Resort Mersing - View from Deluxe RoomFishing Bay Resort Mersing - Resort InteriorFishing Bay Resort Mersing - Meeting RoomFishing Bay Resort Mersing - Swimming PoolFishing Bay Resort Mersing - Superior BFishing Bay Resort Mersing - Superior A


AS-AGWEB-3B08