Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Fishtail Lodge

Fishtail Road, Lakeside, Phewa Lake, Pokhara, Nepal (Show on map)

Book now!

Fishtail Lodge Pokhara - Garden Terrance Fishtail Lodge Pokhara - Palm Court Fishtail Lodge Pokhara - Restaurant Fishtail Lodge Pokhara - Restaurant Fishtail Lodge Pokhara - Restaurant Fishtail Lodge Pokhara - Bar Fishtail Lodge Pokhara - Meeting Hall Fishtail Lodge Pokhara - Swimming Pool Fishtail Lodge Pokhara - Garden Fishtail Lodge Pokhara - Garden Fishtail Lodge Pokhara - Exterior Fishtail Lodge Pokhara - Exterior Fishtail Lodge Pokhara - Exterior Fishtail Lodge Pokhara - Exterior Fishtail Lodge Pokhara - Exterior Fishtail Lodge Pokhara - Exterior
Fishtail Lodge Pokhara - Guest Room Fishtail Lodge Pokhara - Hotel Exterior Fishtail Lodge Pokhara - Hotel Exterior Fishtail Lodge Pokhara - Entrance Fishtail Lodge Pokhara - Exterior Fishtail Lodge Pokhara - Exterior Fishtail Lodge Pokhara - Exterior Fishtail Lodge Pokhara - Swimming Pool Fishtail Lodge Pokhara - Swimming Pool Fishtail Lodge Pokhara - Coffee Shop/Cafe Fishtail Lodge Pokhara - Exterior Fishtail Lodge Pokhara - Swimming Pool
Area: Phewa Lake Number of Rooms: 60
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
78 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (78)
Sort by:
Jyotirmoy B. Couples India, February 26, 2015
Outstanding Location, Great Local Food

Location, Location & Location
9
Enjoyable & Comfortable
Zhenwei C. Couples Singapore, January 5, 2015
Amazing views of the Annapurna range

The view, the uniqueness, the isolation
8
My wife and I were on honeymoon and wanted to stay at a place memorable. Heard that Fishtail is one of the 1000 things to see before we die. It was not overrated. But you need to be staying at the recently renovated cottage to feel it. One thing i am disappointed is the constant power outage but that is mainly the country's poor infrasturcture pronlem.
Rashied S. Couples Malaysia, December 28, 2014
Best hotel in Pokhara

Views, location and serivce
10
Amazing hotel with even better views.
Martin N. Couples United Kingdom, December 11, 2014
fab fishtaillodge

location, food and tranquillity.
8.7
Jianfeng G. Solo travelers China, November 20, 2014
fantastic stay

location, environment/garden, staff
9.7
very pleasant stay, highly recommended
Rezaul C. Families with young children Bangladesh, August 7, 2014
average resort

average resort
6
Abhijit J. Families with young children India, April 18, 2014
Now have 999 places lett to see before I die

Incomparable location, attentive staff and unique experience
9.7
Included in "1000 places to see before you die", FTL is truly a delight. Located in the middle of Phewa lake the hotel can only be accessed by boat which is fun. It has some of the most amazing views of Annapurna and Macchapuchre peaks. Very attentive staff which was a big help as we were travelling with our 16 month old son. Good food - try the Nepali Royal Thali and the FTL cocktail. Lovely gardens and comfy large rooms.
Hussain M. Business travelers Malaysia, January 29, 2014
Fishtail Lodge
2.7
very bad experience....
Nawed A. Groups Bangladesh, January 18, 2014
Serene surrounding and Great Loacation

Location, Ambiance, Friendly Staff
7.3
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. The location was fantastic and the food was good but not great.
Shi Y. Solo travelers China, December 28, 2013
Landmark in Pokhara

Lake view, nice garden, masala tea
7.7
This is definitely a must-visit place in Pokhara. Come here for staying if you can afford the rate, otherwise spending a whole afternoon in their restaurant facing to Fewa is a wiser idea. Food and drink is, of course, more expensive than other places and restaurants. But with the view and food quality, I would say it is worthwhile. The hotel has the best view of the combination of Fewa and Fishtail. Only here, nowhere else you can these 2 together so perfectly match. My room is garden terrace, facing to the nice garden in the center of the landscape. Comfortable room with adequate size. The highlight is the sofa place besides the terrace window. You can enjoy all the sunshine there.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Fishtail Lodge Pokhara - Hotel Exterior Fishtail Lodge Pokhara - Garden TerranceFishtail Lodge Pokhara - Palm CourtFishtail Lodge Pokhara - RestaurantFishtail Lodge Pokhara - RestaurantFishtail Lodge Pokhara - RestaurantFishtail Lodge Pokhara - BarFishtail Lodge Pokhara - Meeting HallFishtail Lodge Pokhara - Swimming PoolFishtail Lodge Pokhara - GardenFishtail Lodge Pokhara - GardenFishtail Lodge Pokhara - ExteriorFishtail Lodge Pokhara - ExteriorFishtail Lodge Pokhara - ExteriorFishtail Lodge Pokhara - ExteriorFishtail Lodge Pokhara - ExteriorFishtail Lodge Pokhara - ExteriorFishtail Lodge Pokhara - Guest Room Fishtail Lodge Pokhara - Hotel Exterior Fishtail Lodge Pokhara - Hotel Exterior Fishtail Lodge Pokhara - EntranceFishtail Lodge Pokhara - ExteriorFishtail Lodge Pokhara - ExteriorFishtail Lodge Pokhara - ExteriorFishtail Lodge Pokhara - Swimming PoolFishtail Lodge Pokhara - Swimming PoolFishtail Lodge Pokhara - Coffee Shop/CafeFishtail Lodge Pokhara - ExteriorFishtail Lodge Pokhara - Swimming PoolFishtail Lodge Pokhara - Guest RoomFishtail Lodge Pokhara - Guest RoomFishtail Lodge Pokhara - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A05