or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Fishtail Lodge

Fishtail Road, Lakeside, Phewa Lake, Pokhara, Nepal (Show on map)

Book now!

Fishtail Lodge Pokhara - Garden Terrance Fishtail Lodge Pokhara - Garden Terrance Fishtail Lodge Pokhara - Garden Terrance Fishtail Lodge Pokhara - Palm Court Fishtail Lodge Pokhara - Palm Court Fishtail Lodge Pokhara - Palm Court Fishtail Lodge Pokhara - Bathroom Fishtail Lodge Pokhara - Restaurant Fishtail Lodge Pokhara - Restaurant Fishtail Lodge Pokhara - Restaurant Fishtail Lodge Pokhara - Bar Fishtail Lodge Pokhara - Hotel View Fishtail Lodge Pokhara - Reception Fishtail Lodge Pokhara - Reception Fishtail Lodge Pokhara - Reception Fishtail Lodge Pokhara - Meeting Hall
Fishtail Lodge Pokhara - Swimming Pool Fishtail Lodge Pokhara - Swimming Pool Fishtail Lodge Pokhara - Swimming Pool Fishtail Lodge Pokhara - Fishtail Spa Fishtail Lodge Pokhara - Fishtail Spa Fishtail Lodge Pokhara - Fishtail Spa Fishtail Lodge Pokhara - Garden Fishtail Lodge Pokhara - Garden Fishtail Lodge Pokhara - Garden Fishtail Lodge Pokhara - Garden Fishtail Lodge Pokhara - Garden Fishtail Lodge Pokhara - Hotel Exterior
Hotel Area: Phewa Lake Number of Rooms: 60
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
46 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (46)
Sort by:
Nawed A. Groups Bangladesh, January 18, 2014
Serene surrounding and Great Loacation

Location, Ambiance, Friendly Staff
7.3
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. The location was fantastic and the food was good but not great.
Shi Y. Solo travelers China, December 28, 2013
Landmark in Pokhara

Lake view, nice garden, masala tea
7.7
This is definitely a must-visit place in Pokhara. Come here for staying if you can afford the rate, otherwise spending a whole afternoon in their restaurant facing to Fewa is a wiser idea. Food and drink is, of course, more expensive than other places and restaurants. But with the view and food quality, I would say it is worthwhile. The hotel has the best view of the combination of Fewa and Fishtail. Only here, nowhere else you can these 2 together so perfectly match. My room is garden terrace, facing to the nice garden in the center of the landscape. Comfortable room with adequate size. The highlight is the sofa place besides the terrace window. You can enjoy all the sunshine there.
Graham T. Solo travelers Australia, July 15, 2013
Welcomin staff, beautiful lake views

good internet and location
7.7
Staff really treated you as a guest, always polite and friendly. Location right on the lake unbeatable.
Junhang G. Couples China, June 13, 2013
Good location

interesting access method
7.7
The hotel shall open its access only to hotel room guests
Rifat F. Groups United States of America, April 11, 2013
well maintained hotel

Nice view with balcony, comfortable bed and friendly staff and very nice garden.
9
We enjoyed the quiet surrounding of the hotel. The view from the room, the garden ...really very nice. We stayed in Palm court and when we checked out I wrote a comment that they should keep hair dryer in these rooms and within 24 hours they promptly replied to me that they will provide hair dryers in those rooms - which was good. The only negative thing about this hotel is the food in the restaurant was really expensive - they should think about the price.
Wai H. Families with older children United Kingdom, March 30, 2013
Nice hotel to stay after hiking

nice garden, quiet place and not far away from Pokhara center
7.7
Christina P. Couples United States of America, February 26, 2013
Awesome mountain views, hotel rooms need updates

Spectacular mountain views, tranquil location, great breakfast buffet
7.3
The view from our room (palm court) of the Annapurna range was excellent. I enjoyed the little raft ride across the river to get to the resort, but Pokhara was still close enough when we wanted to venture out. Our rooms however, were sadly outdated. Seems like the furniture and bath fixtures have not been updated since the 1980's, though there was a flat screen TV.
Aiming M. Families with young children China, February 12, 2013
superb environment but obsolete furniture

excellent course, could see snow mountains at room , keep it quiet by ferry connecting outside
7.3
the bed is very small, wifi is charged by hours.no chinese TV channel except for XZTV.
Conor P. Solo travelers Ireland, January 24, 2013
Beautiful hotel with lovely grounds and lake views

Close to Pokhara city centre and close to all the main attractions
8
Lovely hotel with lovely grounds Pleasant rooms and good breakfast. Perfect hotel to use as a base for exploring Pokhara, right on Phewa lake ideal for rowing and close to start point for walk to Peace Pagoda past the dam.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Walk to peace pagoda was very pleasant from hotel, it takes roughly two hours through the sal forest route.
Zheng X. Groups China, December 31, 2012
Amazing view

unique location and amazing view in the hotel
7.3
The location of this hotel is unique, like an oasis. Only in this hotel, you could see that beautiful and unique view. But the room facility is just fair and they charge for nearly everything...

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Fishtail Lodge Pokhara - Hotel Exterior Fishtail Lodge Pokhara - Garden TerranceFishtail Lodge Pokhara - Garden TerranceFishtail Lodge Pokhara - Garden TerranceFishtail Lodge Pokhara - Palm CourtFishtail Lodge Pokhara - Palm CourtFishtail Lodge Pokhara - Palm CourtFishtail Lodge Pokhara - BathroomFishtail Lodge Pokhara - RestaurantFishtail Lodge Pokhara - RestaurantFishtail Lodge Pokhara - RestaurantFishtail Lodge Pokhara - BarFishtail Lodge Pokhara - Hotel ViewFishtail Lodge Pokhara - ReceptionFishtail Lodge Pokhara - ReceptionFishtail Lodge Pokhara - ReceptionFishtail Lodge Pokhara - Meeting HallFishtail Lodge Pokhara - Swimming PoolFishtail Lodge Pokhara - Swimming PoolFishtail Lodge Pokhara - Swimming PoolFishtail Lodge Pokhara - Fishtail SpaFishtail Lodge Pokhara - Fishtail SpaFishtail Lodge Pokhara - Fishtail SpaFishtail Lodge Pokhara - GardenFishtail Lodge Pokhara - GardenFishtail Lodge Pokhara - GardenFishtail Lodge Pokhara - GardenFishtail Lodge Pokhara - GardenFishtail Lodge Pokhara - Hotel ExteriorFishtail Lodge Pokhara - Hotel ExteriorFishtail Lodge Pokhara - Hotel ExteriorFishtail Lodge Pokhara - Hotel ExteriorFishtail Lodge Pokhara - Hotel ExteriorFishtail Lodge Pokhara - Hotel ExteriorFishtail Lodge Pokhara - Hotel ExteriorFishtail Lodge Pokhara - Ferry/boat to cross the Fewa LakeFishtail Lodge Pokhara - Ferry/boat to cross the Fewa LakeFishtail Lodge Pokhara - Ferry/Boat to cross the Fewa LakeFishtail Lodge Pokhara - Fewa Lake ViewFishtail Lodge Pokhara - Guest Room Fishtail Lodge Pokhara - Hotel Exterior Fishtail Lodge Pokhara - Hotel Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B05