or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Fitzroy Island Resort

Fitzroy Island, Fitzroy Island, Cairns, Australia 4870 (Show on map)

Book now!

Fitzroy Island Resort Cairns - Guest Room Fitzroy Island Resort Cairns - Guest Room Fitzroy Island Resort Cairns - Resort Studio Fitzroy Island Resort Cairns - Guest Room Fitzroy Island Resort Cairns - Guest Room Fitzroy Island Resort Cairns - Exterior Fitzroy Island Resort Cairns - Ballroom Fitzroy Island Resort Cairns - Swimming Pool Fitzroy Island Resort Cairns - Swimming Pool Fitzroy Island Resort Cairns - Beach Fitzroy Island Resort Cairns - Bathroom Fitzroy Island Resort Cairns - Kayaking Fitzroy Island Resort Cairns - Beach Fitzroy Island Resort Cairns - Beach Fitzroy Island Resort Cairns - Restaurant Fitzroy Island Resort Cairns - Surroundings
Fitzroy Island Resort Cairns - Surroundings Fitzroy Island Resort Cairns - Exterior Fitzroy Island Resort Cairns - Swimming Pool Fitzroy Island Resort Cairns - Bathroom Fitzroy Island Resort Cairns - Exterior Fitzroy Island Resort Cairns - Beach Fitzroy Island Resort Cairns - Beach Fitzroy Island Resort Cairns - Beach Fitzroy Island Resort Cairns - Beach Fitzroy Island Resort Cairns - Beach Fitzroy Island Resort Cairns - Beach Fitzroy Island Resort Cairns - Beach
Area: Fitzroy Island Number of Rooms: 99

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
39 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (39)
Sort by:
Joanne S. Groups Australia, July 13, 2014
A wonderfully relaxing experience.

Location on beach making recreational activities very accessible Amazingly helpful and friendly staff great food and drink On national park island giving access to beautiful natural environment
10
Everything we needed was there. Resort was perfect
James S. Couples United Kingdom, June 11, 2014
You cant beat the location

Right on the beach, beach bar, nice rooms
8.7
Fantastic if when the sunshines...Being an Island, thats all you want really.
Yoonjin J. Couples Australia, May 23, 2014
It was okay to stay there

good location, free early check in, cinema
6.3
I was really enjoyed in fitzroy island but the room was not really clean and the bed mattres was terrible. Some of staff members were friendly but some of them werent.
Alicia F. Couples Australia, May 5, 2014
we had a quick weekend getaway

pool, reef of the doorstep, quiet secluded beaches
9
brilliant. didn't want to leave and already thinking about when we can go back. so much natural beauty to discover on this pristine island. it was paradise and so much better then i was expecting
Haohua C. Business travelers Taiwan, March 19, 2014
good

good
10
good
Hannah V. Couples Australia, February 24, 2014
Average- wasn't all impressed with accommodation

Pool, location
5.7
To be honest the stay overall could've been a lot better if we got a self contained room with a stove to cook on, the dining out every night was just to expensive. We are young travellers and I was so annoyed that I brought things over to cook up for tea and there was no where on the island that allowed us access to cook! The hot water in our room was also very poor and the hot shower handle was broken.... The a/c was not the greatest either and you couldn't even change the temperature so you'll never get cold enough! Overall wasn't impressed really expected higher quality. Lucky it's such a gorgeous location to keep me some what happy about the trip. Wouldn't stay again.
Tony S. Couples Australia, February 17, 2014
relaxing and eye opening

hikes pool, large rooms
8.7
great place, lots of work done lately and with a few more finishing touches it could become a fantastic well priced stay
Lauren M. Groups Australia, February 16, 2014
island stunning, reception staff extremely rude

location, location, location
5.7
Island beautiful, reception staff extremely rude and unhelpful, right from the initial phone call to enquire about facilities. Ferry staff and bar staff great, but need more ferry Times available.
Shruti N. Couples United Kingdom, January 29, 2014
OK not what we thought it would be

good assistant manager & good fast Cat staff... can't think of a third one
4.7
It was ok.. We were unfortunate we picked the wrong time of year when there was an expected cyclone so all water activities were cancelled. Only stay here to do those activities otherwise nothing to do & resort very quiet. Not near to any shops as it is away from mainland & only way of getting to resort is by fast cat ferry which is also very expensive.$69pp Staff were very unfriendly on arrival, not what we expected & considering we had a terrible journey on the sea due to bad weather conditions & on our honeymoon we were not felt welcome at all. However the following day we met some lovely staff in the restaurant for breakfast & the assistant manager Tim was superb. Helping us to get off the island due to a weather warning & tried to his best ability to get us relocated at the last minute.
Melissa W. Couples Australia, January 18, 2014
2nd time there and would go back again

the pool, the beach and the staff
8.7
this was our 2nd stay and we love it there the only thing we found was the bed was too hard for us and the sound proofing was not that good.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Fitzroy Island Resort CairnsFitzroy Island Resort Cairns - Guest RoomFitzroy Island Resort Cairns - Guest RoomFitzroy Island Resort Cairns - Resort Studio Fitzroy Island Resort Cairns - Guest RoomFitzroy Island Resort Cairns - Guest RoomFitzroy Island Resort Cairns - ExteriorFitzroy Island Resort Cairns - BallroomFitzroy Island Resort Cairns - Swimming PoolFitzroy Island Resort Cairns - Swimming PoolFitzroy Island Resort Cairns - BeachFitzroy Island Resort Cairns - BathroomFitzroy Island Resort Cairns - KayakingFitzroy Island Resort Cairns - BeachFitzroy Island Resort Cairns - BeachFitzroy Island Resort Cairns - RestaurantFitzroy Island Resort Cairns - SurroundingsFitzroy Island Resort Cairns - SurroundingsFitzroy Island Resort Cairns - ExteriorFitzroy Island Resort Cairns - Swimming PoolFitzroy Island Resort Cairns - BathroomFitzroy Island Resort Cairns - ExteriorFitzroy Island Resort Cairns - BeachFitzroy Island Resort Cairns - BeachFitzroy Island Resort Cairns - BeachFitzroy Island Resort Cairns - BeachFitzroy Island Resort Cairns - BeachFitzroy Island Resort Cairns - BeachFitzroy Island Resort Cairns - BeachFitzroy Island Resort Cairns - Sunset at Fitzroy Island ResortFitzroy Island Resort Cairns - Guest RoomFitzroy Island Resort Cairns - Swimming PoolFitzroy Island Resort Cairns - Guest RoomFitzroy Island Resort Cairns - BeachFitzroy Island Resort Cairns - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A07