or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Fiume Hotel

Via Brescia 5, Nomentano, Rome, Italy 00198 (Show on map)

Book now!

Fiume Hotel Rome - Surroundings Fiume Hotel Rome - Surroundings Fiume Hotel Rome - Bathroom Fiume Hotel Rome - Bathroom Fiume Hotel Rome - Bathroom Fiume Hotel Rome - Exterior Fiume Hotel Rome - Interior Fiume Hotel Rome - Interior Fiume Hotel Rome - Interior Fiume Hotel Rome - Interior Fiume Hotel Rome - Swimming Pool Fiume Hotel Rome - Coffee Shop/Cafe Fiume Hotel Rome - Guest Room Fiume Hotel Rome - Guest Room Fiume Hotel Rome - Guest Room Fiume Hotel Rome - Guest Room
Fiume Hotel Rome - Guest Room Fiume Hotel Rome - Guest Room Fiume Hotel Rome - Guest Room Fiume Hotel Rome - Guest Room Fiume Hotel Rome - Guest Room Fiume Hotel Rome - Guest Room Fiume Hotel Rome - Guest Room Fiume Hotel Rome - Guest Room Fiume Hotel Rome - Classic Fiume Hotel Rome - Guest Room Fiume Hotel Rome - Guest Room Fiume Hotel Rome - Guest Room
Area: Nomentano Number of Rooms: 57
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
25 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (25)
Sort by:
Karin M. Israel, May 13, 2012
Very nice small hotel - loved the room

Great clean comfy rooms
9
bottom line: i really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. pros: 1. very nice rooms, we had a small balcony that we loved, both rooms were very clean. 2. great restaurants a few steps from the hotel. 3. good breakfast. 4. arrange a very pleasant ride from airport. cons: 1. not located at the center - we had some problems with public transportation but if you love to walk you won't have any problem :) 2. no wifi in the rooms (you can go to the lobby..)
Susan L. Couples United States of America, December 24, 2011
Fantastic, modern hotel with such character

Loved the breakfast buffet, super clean, decor was modern with a lot of color and character, and quiet area
8.7
The hotel fit what we were looking for in terms of cleanliness, great breakfast, and easily accessible to public transportation. It was a taxi ride away from Termini train station so it's not walkable, but this was not an issue for us. We enjoyed the service by the staff, whom was not too intrusive but provided some suggestions about where to go and how to get around.
Travel tip: This hotel is not as close to any of the major tourist areas in Rome, but it had it's own restaurants and places to hang out in the area. We weren't needing a hotel that was in the tourist traps as we wanted to take public transport to locations, which was easily navigable. There was a great little bakery across from the hotel with amazing chocolate, truffle cake!
Jiun M. Couples Malaysia, November 13, 2011
Vey modern and nice hotel

modern design
9
This hotel is very modern definately i will recommend friend to stay this hotel again
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: colosseum
Betty A. Solo travelers Canada, November 7, 2011
Very courteous and helpful staff

I enjoyed the nice quiet room and slept like a log.
10
as a well-seasoned traveler in italy, i found this hotel room to be spacious (for a hotel in rome), as well as tastefully decorated. the bathroom, although not large, was well designed with no lost space. the hotel is near piazza fiume, an area that i enjoy as there are plenty of restaurants, pizzerias, cafés, a cinema and a large department store all in walking distance. it is also only a 8 minute bus ride to the city center.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: One of my favorite sightseeing spots for taking great photos is Castello San'Angelo. Go up to the top and you can take a great picture of St Peters with the Via della Conciliazione in the forefront. Castello San'Angelo was Hadrian's tomb, a prison and a Papal palace. Talk out recycling!
Ari H. Families with older children Australia, July 11, 2011
Good Hotel Recommended

Quiet Location with good transport
8.7
We checked into the hotel and had a problem with the air conditioner. The staff were prepared to relocate us to another hotel as they were fully booked that night but we opted to have portable fans put in the room and the next day we moved rooms. The hotel is in a quiet location yet still has all the eating places and conveniences close by. We bought a Roma Pass and used the buses extensively which was very easy with bus stops very close to the hotel. The rooms whilst not large are clean and comfortable. The staff at the front desk are extremely helpful and willing to spend time providing information. The breakfasts were more than adequate and I would certainly use this hotel again.
Travel tip: I would definately buy the Roma Pass again as it was used extensively.
Chandra M. Couples United States of America, June 21, 2011
Not recommended

Proximity to train station
3
the hotel rooms are small, air-conditioning barely cooled the rooms and the hallway was stinking due to poor air circulation. i just wonder how the hotel received 4-star rating! at best, it's a 2-star hotel. not recommended
Dennis L. Couples United States of America, December 16, 2009
great hotel to use for base to explore rome

cozy, quaint,clean and convenient, also very clean
9.3
Great hotel I loved the neighborhood. I was very impressed with the decor, very Italy. I found the bed was very confortable and the shower was small but wonderful. I was able to get to all the sights in Rome by using the nearby public bus transportation. This hotel surpassed my expectations, and I recommend it to anyone who is looking for value. r
Hotel Feature Tip: Hotel is immaculate and the bed is very comfortable. The breakfast is very good and plentiful. fruit,cake,fresh orange juice, bacon and eggs, great breads and pastries
Dennis L. Couples United States of America, December 12, 2009
A week at the fiume hotel

Very clean,lovely neighborhood, convenient to public transportation,very good breakfasts,well worth the price.
9
My wife and I were very satisfied with our entire stay at the Fiume hotel, i.e. one week.When we walked around the neighborhood we felt safe and enjoyed the pre holiday decorations for Christmas.The shops and restaurants around the hotel were reasonable and upscale. The hotel is within walking distance to the Villa Borghese museum and park.Around the corner from hotel Fiume is Leos footwear and a few doors down from Leos is a deli-restaurant that has both excellent food and reasonable pricing. We patronized both and heartily recommend both. I would definitely return to the hotel Fiume when we return to Italy.
Restaurant Tip: Around the corner on the way to fiume plaza is a great deli restaurant that cooks their food fresh each day. Its both fresh and very good as well as pretty reasonable for italy.
Sagiv H. Israel, August 15, 2010
B&H Fiume Hotel
9.3
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Moshe S. Couples Israel, July 21, 2010
Fiume Hotel
10
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Fiume Hotel RomeFiume Hotel Rome - SurroundingsFiume Hotel Rome - SurroundingsFiume Hotel Rome - BathroomFiume Hotel Rome - BathroomFiume Hotel Rome - BathroomFiume Hotel Rome - ExteriorFiume Hotel Rome - InteriorFiume Hotel Rome - InteriorFiume Hotel Rome - InteriorFiume Hotel Rome - InteriorFiume Hotel Rome - Swimming PoolFiume Hotel Rome - Coffee Shop/CafeFiume Hotel Rome - Guest RoomFiume Hotel Rome - Guest RoomFiume Hotel Rome - Guest RoomFiume Hotel Rome - Guest RoomFiume Hotel Rome - Guest RoomFiume Hotel Rome - Guest RoomFiume Hotel Rome - Guest RoomFiume Hotel Rome - Guest RoomFiume Hotel Rome - Guest RoomFiume Hotel Rome - Guest RoomFiume Hotel Rome - Guest RoomFiume Hotel Rome - Guest RoomFiume Hotel Rome - ClassicFiume Hotel Rome - Guest RoomFiume Hotel Rome - Guest RoomFiume Hotel Rome - Guest RoomFiume Hotel Rome - Guest RoomFiume Hotel Rome - Guest RoomFiume Hotel Rome - Living RoomFiume Hotel Rome - BathroomFiume Hotel Rome - RestaurantFiume Hotel Rome - RestaurantFiume Hotel Rome - InteriorFiume Hotel Rome - InteriorFiume Hotel Rome - InteriorFiume Hotel Rome - InteriorFiume Hotel Rome - ExteriorFiume Hotel Rome - Guest RoomFiume Hotel Rome - Guest RoomFiume Hotel Rome - Guest RoomFiume Hotel Rome - Guest RoomFiume Hotel Rome - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A06