or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Five Stones Hostel at South Bridge

61 South Bridge Road, Clarke Quay / Riverside, Singapore 058691 (Show on map)

Book now!

Five Stones Hostel at South Bridge Singapore - Shared Bathroom Five Stones Hostel at South Bridge Singapore - Male/Female Showers Five Stones Hostel at South Bridge Singapore - 14 Bed Mixed Dorm Five Stones Hostel at South Bridge Singapore - 8 Bed Mixed Dorm Five Stones Hostel at South Bridge Singapore - 6 Bed Female Dorm Five Stones Hostel at South Bridge Singapore - 6 Bed Mixed Dorm Five Stones Hostel at South Bridge Singapore - Lounge/Breakfast Area Five Stones Hostel at South Bridge Singapore - Lounge/TV Area Five Stones Hostel at South Bridge Singapore - Washer & Dryer Facilities Five Stones Hostel at South Bridge Singapore - Lounge/TV Area Five Stones Hostel at South Bridge Singapore - 14 Bed Mixed Dorm Five Stones Hostel at South Bridge Singapore - Complimentary Earplugs Five Stones Hostel at South Bridge Singapore - Breakfast Area Five Stones Hostel at South Bridge Singapore - Snacks for Sale Five Stones Hostel at South Bridge Singapore - View of our building Five Stones Hostel at South Bridge Singapore - Reception Desk
Five Stones Hostel at South Bridge Singapore - Male/Female Showers Five Stones Hostel at South Bridge Singapore - Computers Five Stones Hostel at South Bridge Singapore - Corridor Five Stones Hostel at South Bridge Singapore - Hostel Lift Five Stones Hostel at South Bridge Singapore - Deluxe Double Private Room Five Stones Hostel at South Bridge Singapore - Deluxe Double Private Room Five Stones Hostel at South Bridge Singapore - Standard Private Double Room Five Stones Hostel at South Bridge Singapore - Reception Five Stones Hostel at South Bridge Singapore - Interior Five Stones Hostel at South Bridge Singapore - Washing Machine Five Stones Hostel at South Bridge Singapore - Common Area Five Stones Hostel at South Bridge Singapore - Corridor
Area: Clarke Quay / Riverside Number of Rooms: 9
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
739 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (739)
Sort by:
Tsz Y. Solo travelers China, June 9, 2014
Same with the First time !

Value
7.3
this is the second time to stay here, is almost with first time great, but have some traveller made the toliet dirty .
Taeho R. Solo travelers South Korea, June 8, 2014
The best hostel ever!

Staff, Location, Everything!
10
My stay at Five Stones Hostel was absolutely fantastic. I'd been to a lot of other hostels, but this one was the best one yet. The staff were really really kind with great smiles. Their English was perfect and so helpful. My flight was quite late at night and the staff told me I could stay in the lobby, take a shower, use the laundry, etc. It was just an amazing place.. I'd definetely go to this hostel again. I wish all hostels were like this one.
Jung H. Solo travelers South Korea, June 7, 2014
overall it was a good choice!

convenience to and from Clarke Quay Station, warm and fabulous breakfast meal, kind and nice reception
10
clean and tidy as the reception and staff are diligently cleaning up from time to time. warm and nice meal and also good people styaing here. one thing that only bothered was the weak water pressure when showering,especially when crowded. Other than that perfect!
Chalisa B. Groups Thailand, June 6, 2014
It's a value money hostel

clean room, nice staff and nice breakfast
8.3
It was a good hostel for backpacker because it located at the central city, easy to go to the Boat Quey
Paola F. Solo travelers Italy, June 1, 2014
Excellent !

Great staff Nice & clean
9.7
My stay at the five stones hostel was comfortable & really great !! Nice welcoming and good staff !!
Kevin L. Solo travelers Indonesia, May 27, 2014
Superb staff

staff, clean, tidy
8
The one that you will surely come back in the future for solo travelers. Great location, clean room, simple and nice breakfast. It just you will hear a bit music noise from other bar buildings near the hostel during the night. Other than that, all superb! I put my thanks (and heart) to Nicole(staff). She really energetic, informative and helpful.
W T. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 23, 2014
Excellent

Bed, Breakfast, Beanbags
8
Finding no fuss with everything here.
Dinda A. Solo travelers Indonesia, May 17, 2014
Good Location, Clean, City Center and Easy Access

Good Location, Clean, Friendly Staff
8
It was a great stay at Five Stones Hostel was very pleasant its like my second home here in Singapore. I've met new friends from HongKong, China, America and Indonesia the staff were really friendly and helpful, breakfast menu was great too. So bad I'd check out early it was better if staff could open 24 hour. Sure will comeback someday.
Maria C. Solo travelers Philippines, May 13, 2014
It was good. The hostel is clean.

Cleanliness. Staff are friendly and accommodating. Centrally located.
9.3
It was a great stay. It was a bit difficult to do the laundry though as i only had a night to stay there and I needed to do my laundry but I wasn't able to do it because I didn't have time and laundry is closed after 9pm If I remember it correctly. But it was a nice hostel compared to any other hostels.
Luisa M. Groups Philippines, May 6, 2014
comfortable

relaxed environment, great location, thoughtful amenities
8
Five Stones Hostel is a great place to stay if you're on a budget because it's well worth your money. I'll start this review with the bad, then the good. First, the bad. The air conditioning couldn't sufficiently cool the room during particularly hot nights, the lights went out during certain times of the day due to electrical problems, and the bathroom wouldn't drain on one of the seven days that we stayed there. The last two were quickly addressed, and as for the air conditioning, I simply went to the common area when I needed to cool down. Now, the good: the place is clean (not spotless, but clean), it's comfortable, and it's got everything that you need. I needed a travel adapter so that I could charge my devices (iPad, cellphone, etc), and they were selling them on hand. I was also able to do my laundry and my friend and I were able to print our boarding passes before heading to the airport. The beds, pillows, and sheets were clean and comfortable, and the comforter was thick, which is good for those who are easily cold at night. I liked the breakfast - cereal, milk, and toast. I also particularly enjoyed the books and games that they had on hand during my downtime. To access my floor, I needed to tap my card key against a sensor in the elevator, which made me appreciate the hostel's security. The hostel is also very well located - right beside a 7-11 and the bus stop. I also simply needed to cross the street and walk a short distance to get to the Clark Quay MRT station. Chinatown and Maxwell Road Hawker Centre are also within walking distance, and are great places to get food. I would stay at Five Stones Hostel again when I return to Singapore.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Five Stones Hostel at South Bridge Singapore - Dorm RoomFive Stones Hostel at South Bridge Singapore - Shared BathroomFive Stones Hostel at South Bridge Singapore - Male/Female ShowersFive Stones Hostel at South Bridge Singapore - 14 Bed Mixed DormFive Stones Hostel at South Bridge Singapore - 8 Bed Mixed DormFive Stones Hostel at South Bridge Singapore - 6 Bed Female DormFive Stones Hostel at South Bridge Singapore - 6 Bed Mixed DormFive Stones Hostel at South Bridge Singapore - Lounge/Breakfast AreaFive Stones Hostel at South Bridge Singapore - Lounge/TV AreaFive Stones Hostel at South Bridge Singapore - Washer & Dryer FacilitiesFive Stones Hostel at South Bridge Singapore - Lounge/TV AreaFive Stones Hostel at South Bridge Singapore - 14 Bed Mixed DormFive Stones Hostel at South Bridge Singapore - Complimentary EarplugsFive Stones Hostel at South Bridge Singapore - Breakfast AreaFive Stones Hostel at South Bridge Singapore - Snacks for SaleFive Stones Hostel at South Bridge Singapore - View of our buildingFive Stones Hostel at South Bridge Singapore - Reception DeskFive Stones Hostel at South Bridge Singapore - Male/Female ShowersFive Stones Hostel at South Bridge Singapore - Computers Five Stones Hostel at South Bridge Singapore - CorridorFive Stones Hostel at South Bridge Singapore - Hostel LiftFive Stones Hostel at South Bridge Singapore - Deluxe Double Private RoomFive Stones Hostel at South Bridge Singapore - Deluxe Double Private RoomFive Stones Hostel at South Bridge Singapore - Standard Private Double RoomFive Stones Hostel at South Bridge Singapore - ReceptionFive Stones Hostel at South Bridge Singapore - InteriorFive Stones Hostel at South Bridge Singapore - Washing MachineFive Stones Hostel at South Bridge Singapore - Common AreaFive Stones Hostel at South Bridge Singapore - CorridorFive Stones Hostel at South Bridge Singapore - Pantry AreaFive Stones Hostel at South Bridge Singapore - Shared BathroomFive Stones Hostel at South Bridge Singapore - Dining AreaFive Stones Hostel at South Bridge Singapore - Internet CornerFive Stones Hostel at South Bridge Singapore - Internet CornerFive Stones Hostel at South Bridge Singapore - Golf CourseFive Stones Hostel at South Bridge Singapore - Dining Area

Customer Reviews - Five Stones Hostel at South Bridge, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C04