Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Five Stones Hostel

285 Beach Road, Bugis, Singapore 199550

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on 298 reviews

192 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (298)
Sort by:
Jennica S. Solo travelers Finland, April 23, 2016
Great hostel, good location.
5.7
The hostel is located a short ride from the airport (thus accessible at a reasonable price even at night), but on a brisk walking distance from the center and the sight as well as local subway stations. The staff is super helpful and friendly, rooms are clean and breakfast is awesome. All in all I think it's a superb hostel and will definitely stay again the next time I visit Singapore. The only reason it did not get full points is because the bathroom and shower facilities (even though good) are not the most practical and for some reason the girls bathroom was soaked all the time. Also the only other room for improvement would be a bit bigger lockers as bigger bags or suitcases don't fit, forcing you to leave your bag in front of the beds for other people to stumble upon. But honestly tease things were not issues and should bot be even taken in consideration when choosing this hostel or not.
Report this review
Shee H. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 19, 2016
comfy, friendly, happy
5.3
one of the recommended hostel in singapore. i had stayed others hostel in singapore and they really suck. i think i will stay again if i back in singapore again.
Report this review
Simon C. Business travelers Malaysia, April 15, 2016
Helpful staff
6.7
The reception manager help my Friend to book air ticket back home. She was very helpful n good service. Thank you
Report this review
Shihoko S. Solo travelers Japan, April 13, 2016
Location is nice
5
The hostel is near Bugis station. From Raffles Place, a fee is below SGD10 by meter taxi. And clean and friendly staff. I couldn't eat breakfast because space was crowded but it was reasonable price.
Report this review
Fandy N. Solo travelers Indonesia, April 6, 2016
good
4.7
Good price and quite ok
Report this review
Chau L. Groups Vietnam, April 5, 2016
Fantastic
6.7
The hostel is new, provide breakfast, water, tea, coffee, ironer, washing machine, separate toilet for male and female at different floor level, all facilities you need for daily personal needs at FREE OF CHARGE. What i can expect more! Speechless wonderful our trip when staying here. Thanks Fivestones hostel upgrade rooms for us to have more privacy with a room 6 beds (as we are a big room of 9 person). Definately recommend this hostel for solo or groups, even you are couples and dont mind to share rooms. This place is best.
Report this review
Chau L. Groups Vietnam, April 5, 2016
Worth in all meanings
6.7
Affordable price with great facilities provide complementary to guest
Report this review
Shun M. Solo travelers Taiwan, April 4, 2016
Best place!
5.7
Very warm place, parlor with big inch TV, furry carpet, woody furnitures, free coffee n breakfast. You can find relaxation n comfort here
Report this review
Mooi W. Business travelers Malaysia, April 3, 2016
Awesome stay
5.3
Feel like at home
Report this review
Lai Q. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 3, 2016
-
6.3
-
Report this review
1 - 10 of 192 reviews Next page
Five Stones Hostel Singapore - Guest Lounge AreaFive Stones Hostel Singapore - 4 Bed Female DormFive Stones Hostel Singapore - Mixed DormFive Stones Hostel Singapore - Mixed DormFive Stones Hostel Singapore - Twin PrivateFive Stones Hostel Singapore - Deluxe Private DoubleFive Stones Hostel Singapore - Private DoubleFive Stones Hostel Singapore - Private DoubleFive Stones Hostel Singapore - Cozy CornerFive Stones Hostel Singapore - Shared ShowersFive Stones Hostel Singapore - Dining AreaFive Stones Hostel Singapore - ComputersFive Stones Hostel Singapore - Breakfast AreaFive Stones Hostel Singapore - Bugis VillageFive Stones Hostel Singapore - Bugis Junction MallFive Stones Hostel Singapore - Shopping Malls at BugisFive Stones Hostel Singapore - Kampong GlamFive Stones Hostel Singapore - Restaurants & Cafe along Kandahar StreetFive Stones Hostel Singapore - Food Center - NearbyFive Stones Hostel Singapore - Bugis MRT Station EW and Downtown LinesFive Stones Hostel Singapore - Bus Stop at DoorstepFive Stones Hostel Singapore - Trendy Fashion StreetFive Stones Hostel Singapore - The Heart of CultureFive Stones Hostel Singapore - Hop On Hop Off City Sightseeing Bus Stop


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06