Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Five Stones Hostel

285 Beach Road, Bugis, Singapore 199550

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on
233 reviews

149 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (233)
Sort by:
Chung J. Business travelers Malaysia, January 30, 2016
value for money

clean, comfortable, helpful staffs
7.7
Report this review
Wesley K. Groups United States of America, January 23, 2016
Great Place to Stay

staff helpfulness, nice done facility, location
9.7
Fantastic. I'd rate it higher than what shows on Agoda (an average rating of 8.3 as I write this comment). I was leader of a group of 20 and I heard nothing but compliments about the facility and the staff at 5 Stones. Some of our fellow male guests weren't as clean as they should be when sharing bathroom but the hostel can't control guests' poor and inconsiderate personal bathroom habits.
Report this review
Say W. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 7, 2016
Worth a try

Price, location and cleAnliness
8
Report this review
Dinda R. Families with older children Indonesia, January 7, 2016
five stones

cleanliness, cheap, cozy
5.3
it was good until i asked the staff to moved to another bed because of the position is too close with the ac, the staff mostly looks very arrogant and unfriendly. it ruined my expectation of thie famous hostel.
Report this review
Bernie S. Solo travelers Philippines, December 30, 2015
best

location near public transportation
10
great..nice room clean bed and good ac
Report this review
Mohd F. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 26, 2015
Nice hostel and very near to mrt and arab street

Cleanliness...staff & location
10
I would love to come here...although this is my second time to be here...i would alwats put this hostel on my priority list when i plan to go to singapore....
Report this review
Siew L. Couples Malaysia, December 25, 2015
Comfort & Enjoyable Stay

Room - comfortable, clean and nice (with a plush pillow). Toilet - clean with soap and shampoo. Location - a lot of eating places nearby, not far from Bugis MRT station.
7.7
The stay at Five Stones was comfortable with clean and really comfort beds. The shared toilet and shower room were clean and equipped with the necessary facilities too (shampoo, body shampoo & hair dryer). There's an elevator in the hostel and this makes it convenient, even for the elderly or small kids. Guests are required to take off their shoes before entering the dormitory area, which I think is good (preventing dirt and odor nearby area where people sleep). Enjoyed it! Will come back again next time.
Report this review
Evy K. Solo travelers Indonesia, December 19, 2015
I will come n stay in this hostel again

Price, breakfast n location
9
It was fantastic because the price is cheap but the place is good
Report this review
Novianti S. Solo travelers Indonesia, December 8, 2015
Great hostel

Location, cleanliness, wi-fi
9.7
Great. Loved it!
Report this review
Jiratchaya R. Solo travelers Thailand, December 8, 2015
Good Location, Staff and Price

Good Location, Staff and Price
9.3
Report this review
1 - 10 of 149 reviews Next page
Five Stones Hostel Singapore - Guest Lounge AreaFive Stones Hostel Singapore - 4 Bed Female DormFive Stones Hostel Singapore - Mixed DormFive Stones Hostel Singapore - Mixed DormFive Stones Hostel Singapore - Twin PrivateFive Stones Hostel Singapore - Deluxe Private DoubleFive Stones Hostel Singapore - Private DoubleFive Stones Hostel Singapore - Private DoubleFive Stones Hostel Singapore - Cozy CornerFive Stones Hostel Singapore - Shared ShowersFive Stones Hostel Singapore - Dining AreaFive Stones Hostel Singapore - ComputersFive Stones Hostel Singapore - Breakfast AreaFive Stones Hostel Singapore - Bugis VillageFive Stones Hostel Singapore - Bugis Junction MallFive Stones Hostel Singapore - Shopping Malls at BugisFive Stones Hostel Singapore - Kampong GlamFive Stones Hostel Singapore - Restaurants & Cafe along Kandahar StreetFive Stones Hostel Singapore - Food Center - NearbyFive Stones Hostel Singapore - Bugis MRT Station EW and Downtown LinesFive Stones Hostel Singapore - Bus Stop at DoorstepFive Stones Hostel Singapore - Trendy Fashion StreetFive Stones Hostel Singapore - The Heart of CultureFive Stones Hostel Singapore - Hop On Hop Off City Sightseeing Bus Stop


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08