or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Five Stones Hostel

285 Beach Road, Bugis, Singapore 199550 (Show on map)

Book now!

Five Stones Hostel Singapore - 4 Bed Female Dorm Five Stones Hostel Singapore - 8 Bed Female Dorm Five Stones Hostel Singapore - Mixed Dorm Five Stones Hostel Singapore - Mixed Dorm Five Stones Hostel Singapore - Twin Private Five Stones Hostel Singapore - Private Double Room Five Stones Hostel Singapore - Deluxe Private Double Five Stones Hostel Singapore - Private Double Five Stones Hostel Singapore - Private Double Five Stones Hostel Singapore - Cozy Corner Five Stones Hostel Singapore - Shared Showers Five Stones Hostel Singapore - Lounge Five Stones Hostel Singapore - Dining Area Five Stones Hostel Singapore - Hostel Building Five Stones Hostel Singapore - Computers Five Stones Hostel Singapore - Facilities
Five Stones Hostel Singapore - Breakfast Area Five Stones Hostel Singapore - Bugis Village Five Stones Hostel Singapore - Bugis Junction Mall Five Stones Hostel Singapore - Shopping Malls at Bugis Five Stones Hostel Singapore - Kampong Glam Five Stones Hostel Singapore - Restaurants & Cafe along Kandahar Street Five Stones Hostel Singapore - Food Center - Nearby Five Stones Hostel Singapore - Bugis MRT Station EW and Downtown Lines Five Stones Hostel Singapore - Bus Stop at Doorstep Five Stones Hostel Singapore - Trendy Fashion Street Five Stones Hostel Singapore - The Heart of Culture
Area: Bugis
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
74 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (74)
Sort by:
Merry A. Groups Indonesia, May 2, 2015
Fast Wi-fi

Clean, Good breakfast, Safe
8.3
Overall, the hostel was so clean and clean. The wi-fi was so fast for streaming. The room I stayed was so clean (we chose 6 bed in mixed dorm). But because my room at 5th floor and women's toilet was at 4th and 2nd floor, so we had to back and forth to 4th floor even just for changing clothes (thankfully there was a lift).
Janina M. Groups Philippines, April 30, 2015
Average

staff, location, value for money
6
We stayed in a mixed-dorm because we were 2 females and 1 male. We will be leaving for Malacca early morning so we stayed here for one night. I recommend it only for short stay as we got culture shocked. One of our roommate was smoking bong in the room, he was from Italy. If you are a female, stay in the female only dorm.
Yen D. Solo travelers China, April 30, 2015
Very clean with nice staff

Clean, near center, food around
8.7
Very satisfied. Just hope the price can be lower.
Wen H. Groups Singapore, April 26, 2015
Local stayin in for a night

Beautiful walls, breakfast cereals served in dispensers is quite cool. Washroom is near the room
7.3
Overall, it's a great stay but system went down due to the rain (unexpected). It's such a pity that it's only opened for foreigners.
Hsueh H. Solo travelers Taiwan, April 24, 2015
Highly recommend

the place is so good
10
Ng C. Solo travelers China, April 24, 2015
Good Hostel

Value price
7.7
The hostel is 10 min. Walk from MRT station
Eugena L. Business travelers Singapore, April 21, 2015
Prepare to put on your BEST behavior and manners!

Cleanliness, Neat, and Hygienic!
5
They've put many hostels in Singapore to shame and has definitely raise the standard of a hostel to a brand new level in terms of quality control like keeping the whole place so clean, neat, tidy, hygienic, very suitable for human beings like Singaporeans to stay, especially cleanliness of the bed, comfortability of the good thick mattress, full length blanket, fresh pillow sheet, good locker condition, security access card and key, free 24hrs hot and cold water from dispenser, free flow of tea, coffee & Milo, very clean, properly layout fridge, plates and cups. They've an microwave oven, a toaster in the open concept pantry. But not enough sitting area, very crowded most of the time as living room/ recreation/ game/ TV/ reading corner are all cramped together..just next to the dining space!? The down side of Fivestones Hostel is the bad noise control as the walls partitioned between rooms are falsed walls, sounds and vibration of next room fan can be heard, when occupants plugged in their charging devices, you can hear them loud and clear banging into the sockets, all sounds like people walking pass the corridors, talking, coughing, sneezing, going to the toilets, using the washing machine, clothes dryer and hair dryer can be heard even when inside the bedroom. The day time, especially the morning shift staffs are not friendly, like policemen, they've undercover like the cleaner who starts at 8am reporting on guests' type, feed info to management staff to claim credits! The afternoon staffs are inexperienced young gals managing the reception because they failed to call/ counter-check in their booking system if existing guest has extended stay then they removed all personal belongings away to the reception including emptying the locker that has guest personal stuffs like wallet, laptop, passport, etc without informing after 12pm sharp!! They could have looked around inside the vicinity to see that the guest was just sitting in the living room using the internet!! =(
Chong J. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 19, 2015
Near mrt, great location, nice room.

Rooms, the location, living room 👍🏼
8.7
Great experience, reasonable price.
Muhamad F. Couples Malaysia, April 19, 2015
Friendly desk

1. Friendly staff 2. Strategic location 3. Comfortable
6
good
Neil A. Solo travelers United States of America, April 16, 2015
I disagree, I think it should be hire

cleanliness, customer service, and overall look of the plac
10
Very good

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3C05