or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Five Stones Hostel

285 Beach Road, Bugis, Singapore 199550 (Show on map)

Book now!

Five Stones Hostel Singapore - 4 Bed Female Dorm Five Stones Hostel Singapore - 8 Bed Female Dorm Five Stones Hostel Singapore - Mixed Dorm Five Stones Hostel Singapore - Mixed Dorm Five Stones Hostel Singapore - Twin Private Five Stones Hostel Singapore - Private Double Room Five Stones Hostel Singapore - Deluxe Private Double Five Stones Hostel Singapore - Private Double Five Stones Hostel Singapore - Private Double Five Stones Hostel Singapore - Shared Showers Five Stones Hostel Singapore - Lounge Five Stones Hostel Singapore - Dining Area Five Stones Hostel Singapore - Computers Five Stones Hostel Singapore - Facilities Five Stones Hostel Singapore - Breakfast Area Five Stones Hostel Singapore - Hostel Building
Five Stones Hostel Singapore - Trendy Fashion Street Five Stones Hostel Singapore - Bugis MRT Station EW and Downtown Lines Five Stones Hostel Singapore - Bugis Junction Mall Five Stones Hostel Singapore - Shopping Malls at Bugis Five Stones Hostel Singapore - Bugis Village Five Stones Hostel Singapore - Kampong Glam Five Stones Hostel Singapore - The Heart of Culture Five Stones Hostel Singapore - Restaurants & Cafe along Kandahar Street Five Stones Hostel Singapore - Food Center - Nearby Five Stones Hostel Singapore - Bus Stop at Doorstep
Area: Bugis
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
27 reviews

Value for Money
9.0
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (27)
Sort by:
Chia C. Business travelers Malaysia, March 1, 2015
Journey in Five Stone Hostel

Healthy food, creative art and comfort room
8
Overall is not bad. But some of the roommates are quite selfish. Cause they are cold and they turn the aircond to 24-26'c. But for the rest of the roommates who hot for the whole night like me, it's actually consider sleepless night. Btw it's okay. Maybe the aircond should be in the middle of the room,not just one corner of the room. (Just my own opinion. Im sorry). The crew of Five Stone is very good and humble. I like their attitude. Thank you for such lovely hostel. Love it
Tjiu K. Solo travelers Indonesia, February 28, 2015
Cheap Hotel yet Clean with Good Hospitality.

Cheap, Clean, & Helpful Staff.
8.3
Just fine. Hostel is clean with very kind and helpful staff. Hostel provide free coffee & mineral all day long! Room is small but fine because it's clean. Bath room is too small but it's oke and clean as well. 1-2 minute walk to the night life where the crowd spend their night time but eating and drinking. Nice!. 20 minute walk to Bugis MRT. When you reach there, you can go around Singapore via MRT station. Staff can speak either Mandarin, English, even Bahasa Melayu Indonesia.
Anocha R. Solo travelers Thailand, February 15, 2015
Good hostel for backpakers

Decoration Breakfast Staff performance
8.7
I stayed in a female dormitory. Room decoration is so nice and famine. Toilet and shower rooms are good. My room has 8 beds with a good size locker. Only one unpleasant point is room size. It was too small for 8 beds I think (should be 6).
Fong Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 6, 2015
good location

confort location easy
6.3
good
Dirce P. Solo travelers Brazil, February 4, 2015
It's just a OK. there are some better at the city

Breakfast, cleanness
6.3
It was ok, but really not 8.7 Staff ok, clean but again, there are many others in Singa so much better
Wong W. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 31, 2015
Service Excellence Makes The Difference!

Front desk service, location and value for money
8.7
Compact, clean, convenient and value for money accommodation. Near to Nicoll Highway and Bugis MRT stations (approx. 8 - 12 minutes walk respectively) which have easy access to various parts of S'pore. Courteous, friendly and helpful front desk staff are definitely a plus plus point. Special thanks to Carmen, Esther and Avelyn, the team on duty and provided me with courteous, professional and patient assistance and guidance on my first day of arrival. Other cleaners, helpers and back office staff have done their great jobs too to maintain the hotel's tidiness.
Gan W. Solo travelers United States of America, January 29, 2015
Good

Clean room, good breakfast, nice layout
9
Natasha T. Solo travelers Indonesia, January 25, 2015
Highly recommended

Homey, Cleanliness, Comfy
8.7
Stayed for two nights for Laneway festival. The room is kinda small, but overall it was really good and comfy. The breakfast choices are satisfying. (Various cereals, breads & jams) Staff were really helpful. Would definitely stay here if I solo travel again!
Ash B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 15, 2015
Flawless

Staff,wifi, common area
9.3
This place was superb! Everything apart from the toilets anyways. It seems as though our Chinese friends have absolutely zero manners and consideration when going using the bathroom. Poo all up the back of the toilet, used sanitary towels laid on top of the bin for all to see, using the hair dryer at 1am - just to name a few. If you ignore that this palace is epic. The breakfast was superb, rooms were spotless and very quiet, staff were an absolute credit to this place. They gave us good tips on what to visit, and on two occasions went th extra mile. I literally love this place. Just book online to get the best price.
Yap Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 11, 2015
Pleasant Stay

Location, Convenient to Look for Food, Cleanness of Hotel
8.3
I feel Convenient and Affordable for a Solo Traveler. The Staff was nice, not to mention the Hotel Environment was Clean. This was the 2nd time I visit to five Stones Hostel, i definately will come again. Will also recommend to my friends.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Five Stones Hostel Singapore - Guest Lounge AreaFive Stones Hostel Singapore - 4 Bed Female DormFive Stones Hostel Singapore - 8 Bed Female DormFive Stones Hostel Singapore - Mixed DormFive Stones Hostel Singapore - Mixed DormFive Stones Hostel Singapore - Twin PrivateFive Stones Hostel Singapore - Private Double RoomFive Stones Hostel Singapore - Deluxe Private DoubleFive Stones Hostel Singapore - Private DoubleFive Stones Hostel Singapore - Private DoubleFive Stones Hostel Singapore - Shared ShowersFive Stones Hostel Singapore - LoungeFive Stones Hostel Singapore - Dining AreaFive Stones Hostel Singapore - ComputersFive Stones Hostel Singapore - FacilitiesFive Stones Hostel Singapore - Breakfast AreaFive Stones Hostel Singapore - Hostel BuildingFive Stones Hostel Singapore - Trendy Fashion StreetFive Stones Hostel Singapore - Bugis MRT Station EW and Downtown LinesFive Stones Hostel Singapore - Bugis Junction MallFive Stones Hostel Singapore - Shopping Malls at BugisFive Stones Hostel Singapore - Bugis VillageFive Stones Hostel Singapore - Kampong GlamFive Stones Hostel Singapore - The Heart of CultureFive Stones Hostel Singapore - Restaurants & Cafe along Kandahar StreetFive Stones Hostel Singapore - Food Center - NearbyFive Stones Hostel Singapore - Bus Stop at Doorstep


AS-AGWEB-3B06