Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Flamingo Hotel by the Beach

Jalan Tanjung Bungah, Tanjung Bungah, Penang, Malaysia 11200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Exterior Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Exterior Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Interior Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest Room Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest Room Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest Room Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Suite Room Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - 2 Bedroom Suite Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest Room Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Suite Room Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest Room Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Kid’s club Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Fitness Room Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Fitness Room Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Coffee Shop/Cafe Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Restaurant
Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Exterior Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Playground Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Exterior Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Swimming Pool Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Flamingo Theque - Island Bar Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Balcony/Terrace Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Flamingo Theque - Sea View Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Wedding Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest Room Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Swimming Pool Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Swimming Pool Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Swimming Pool
Area: Tanjung Bungah Number of Rooms: 280
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

from 4359 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (4359)
Sort by:
Eng H. Couples Malaysia, November 24, 2013
overall good. lift waited for long.

facilities, sea side activities
7.7
Report this review
Tan Y. Families with young children Singapore, November 24, 2013
Not worth the money. The bed and room's are dirty.

near beach, large room
4.3
Family of five include 3 children (1 infant) in two rooms. The staffs at reception are friendly, attentive and well trained in customer services. In our room, the floor is dirty, dusty and not clean. I suspect the bed sheets has not been changed. You can 'feel' sands and find hairs under the bed sheets. The toilet spray is broken and lying on the floor (has reported to reception). The floor outside the lifts at reception is wet. Very wet. Someone smokes in the lift and corridors. The beach is great. Unfortunately, there were broken glasses on the beach. I found two broken bottle glass after a 30mins walk and quickly remind my children to put on their slippers/ shoes. I would not recommend for family with children.
Report this review
Kah W. Families with older children Malaysia, November 24, 2013
Enjoyable

view, pool, beach
9.3
this was my 3rd visit to that hotel nice view from room, the view was pool and beach, you can enjoy the beach wind right in your room. and is very enjoy and comfortable when you sleep with the windows open
Report this review
Tong L. Families with young children Malaysia, November 24, 2013
Good location and confortable room

Good location, big room and sea view
7.7
We liked our staying at the Flamingo Hotel. The room was big and clean. Good location at Tanjung Bungah between Gurney and Batu Ferringhi. I would definitely stay at the Flamingo Hotel again and recommend it to others.
Report this review
Emy L. Couples Malaysia, November 24, 2013
Enjoy

Friendly staff ,clean and nice
8
Report this review
Huei H. Families with young children Singapore, November 24, 2013
Comfortable

Beach, swimming pool and ocean view
6.7
Report this review
Abdul F. Families with young children Malaysia, November 23, 2013
Enjoyable and fun.

Beach, pool and the suite.
7.3
Good. But there's no bathtub. Breakfast time so pack and late to refill the food.
Report this review
Nur A. Couples Singapore, November 23, 2013
fairly good stay

large room, beach view, mountain view
4.3
Fairly good. Breakfast was just average. It wasn't a pleasant .
Report this review
Kit H. Families with young children Singapore, November 22, 2013
COmfortable and relax stay

Beach, breakfast and bed
7
Very wonderful experience for staying so close to the beach. My family enjoyed the breakfast at the hotel and we walk straight to the beach for the boat ride. It is really fun and enjoyable.
Report this review
Iris Y. Families with young children Singapore, November 22, 2013
An Ok stay

Clean rooms, 2 bedrooms for big family, adequate beach with water sport activities
6
We enjoyed our stay at tge hotel. Affordable clean 2 bedroom s for our family. The children loved the pool and watersport at the beach just outside the hotel.The massage at Qin spa was good too . However the breakfast buffet was horrible...even the coffee was tasteless.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Flamingo Hotel by the Beach PenangFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - ExteriorFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - ExteriorFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - InteriorFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Suite RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - 2 Bedroom SuiteFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Suite RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Kid’s clubFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Fitness RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Fitness RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Coffee Shop/CafeFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - RestaurantFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - ExteriorFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - PlaygroundFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - ExteriorFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Swimming PoolFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Flamingo Theque - Island BarFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Balcony/TerraceFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Flamingo Theque - Sea ViewFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - WeddingFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Swimming PoolFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Swimming PoolFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Swimming PoolFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - EntranceFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - 2 Bedroom Suite

Customer Reviews - Flamingo Hotel by the Beach, Penang

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08