Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Flamingo Hotel by the Beach

Jalan Tanjung Bungah, Tanjung Bungah, Penang, Malaysia 11200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Exterior Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Exterior Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Interior Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest Room Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest Room Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest Room Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Suite Room Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - 2 Bedroom Suite Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest Room Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Suite Room Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest Room Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Kid’s club Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Fitness Room Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Fitness Room Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Coffee Shop/Cafe Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Restaurant
Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Exterior Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Playground Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Exterior Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Swimming Pool Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Flamingo Theque - Island Bar Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Balcony/Terrace Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Flamingo Theque - Sea View Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Wedding Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest Room Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Swimming Pool Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Swimming Pool Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Swimming Pool
Area: Tanjung Bungah Number of Rooms: 280
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

from 4421 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (4421)
Sort by:
Chooi F. Couples Malaysia, December 19, 2013
good location

location, service and easily accessible by public transport
7.7
We enjoyed our stay and have been back a few times since 2010. Plenty to see at the neighbourhood esp the Tuesday night market.
Report this review
Shy C. Couples Malaysia, December 19, 2013
Beach & sunshine

direct access to beach, clean and large room
7
I stayed during school holiday peak season, hotel was fully booked. Crowded for buffet breakfast, replenishment of food was slow causing less variety of choice.
Report this review
Wan A. Families with young children Malaysia, December 19, 2013
excellent

seaview
7.7
Very nice..but not comfortable with lift.have to wait long time
Report this review
Soo L. Couples United Kingdom, December 19, 2013
Too many people sharing inadequate facilities

The sea view in a reasonable sized room.
4.7
We booked and paid for 4 nights at this hotel and stayed only 1 night. The lobby was busy and we had to wait a while to check in. All communal areas were not air conditioned and there was an air of stuffy heat. There was no porter to help to unload luggage on arrival or deliver to our room. The condition of the furniture and cleanliness was poor in the room. Sliding door of the wardrobe was dislodged from the runner from the top. The toilet seat had yellow stains and not clean. The seal between the wash basin and the wall mirror was full of black mould. The pool was clearly visible from our room, it was packed with people and full of screaming children. We went for breakfast and found that the dining room was full of people without sufficient seats, the tables were full of used cutlery without any staff to clear them. There was no staff around to help to find a clean table. Consequently we left without having breakfast and went in search of alternative accommodation. Although the hotel was reasonably priced, the number of people accommodated in this high rise building without sufficient floor space especially at breakfast time does not make it an enjoyable place to stay for a holiday.
Report this review
Gustav L. Couples Sweden, December 16, 2013
The hotel have seen better days

Empty pool
5.7
Our room was located on the 10th floor with a nice view over the pool and the beach/ocean. The beach was not as good as expected, but the pool area was almost completely empty during the day. The lifts in the hotel were extremely slow, sometimes we had to wait for a couple of minutes to take the lift, only to have it stop on every floor on the way down. The wifi was also extremely slow in our room (if it worked at all), but we could always go down to the lobby where it worked. The sheet in the bed had holes in it, and once we got a sheet that was way to small for the bed. Also the water in the shower never got hot, it just stayed at luke warm. The staff was friendly, and the airport transfer was really good.
Report this review
Wee S. Couples Malaysia, December 16, 2013
Comfortable

Large size, gym facility, nice view
7
Report this review
Peter C. Couples Canada, December 16, 2013
satisfactory

room view of beach
7
Biggest setbavk-poor air conditioning in lounge n restuarant .
Report this review
Kien K. Families with young children Malaysia, December 16, 2013
Not an ideal hotel for the price.

Friendly staff.
3.7
My room door cannot be lock nor can it be closed completely. The breakfast provided is not up to par. They charge RM20.00 for children between 4 to 12 years old. My wife had rashes and bumps after sleeping on the bed for like an hour. The sofa in the suite is run down and dirty. I had to disinfect the sofa and the bed & coverings. The lifts are in dire conditions.
Report this review
Dick M. Families with young children Malaysia, December 15, 2013
Clean and well maintained beach.

Clean and well maintained room and beach.
8
Report this review
Sharani N. Families with young children Malaysia, December 14, 2013
poor..no parking available since too many function

na
5.3
due to many function allow by hotel, no parking for my car available, room is not tidy until I request and the workers are not friendly.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Flamingo Hotel by the Beach PenangFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - ExteriorFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - ExteriorFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - InteriorFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Suite RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - 2 Bedroom SuiteFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Suite RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Kid’s clubFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Fitness RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Fitness RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Coffee Shop/CafeFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - RestaurantFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - ExteriorFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - PlaygroundFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - ExteriorFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Swimming PoolFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Flamingo Theque - Island BarFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Balcony/TerraceFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Flamingo Theque - Sea ViewFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - WeddingFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Swimming PoolFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Swimming PoolFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Swimming PoolFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - 2 Bedroom Suite

Customer Reviews - Flamingo Hotel by the Beach, Penang

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05