Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Flamingo Hotel by the Beach

Jalan Tanjung Bungah, Tanjung Bungah, Penang, Malaysia 11200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Exterior Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Exterior Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Interior Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest Room Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest Room Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest Room Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Suite Room Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - 2 Bedroom Suite Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest Room Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Suite Room Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest Room Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Kid’s club Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Fitness Room Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Fitness Room Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Coffee Shop/Cafe Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Restaurant
Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Exterior Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Playground Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Exterior Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Swimming Pool Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Flamingo Theque - Island Bar Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Balcony/Terrace Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Flamingo Theque - Sea View Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Wedding Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest Room Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Swimming Pool Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Swimming Pool Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Swimming Pool
Area: Tanjung Bungah Number of Rooms: 280
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

from 4282 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (4282)
Sort by:
Teo C. Groups Singapore, July 6, 2013
Simple but a little on the pricey side

Poolside bar, water sports, clean room
6.3
Stay from 4/7 - 6/7. Overall was alright except for a few issues here and there. For one, me and my friends had to wait for the lift to our level for 15mins but it still didn't stop at our level. Luckily our room is on the 3rd level and we took the stairs down. I can't imagine if my room is on the 17th floor. Two, there isn't much to eat nearby even though there is a market 20mins walk from the hotel. The food are super cheap but taste wise is alright for its price. Three, there is nothing much to do except laze in the pool which closes super early at 8pm just like all its other shops in the vicinity. So, stock up on your food supplies if you will tend to get hungry at night. :) done with the bad, the good thing is that the rooms are clean and comfy. My room is side facing the pool and the sea so I'll tend to have awesome sea breeze and view if I slack at the balcony. There is a pool side bar as well, though its quite dirty with sand in the pool (I guess people hop into the pool after visiting the beach)
Chan S. Couples Hong Kong, July 6, 2013
Not worth such price

Beach view, large window
6.3
Not close to major attraction, must drive. We stayed in 2 bedroom suite for 2 nights but there is no house cleaning for 2 days. The furniture is a bit old, should have better maintenance. Wifi is not available in some areas of the room. Didn't expect such quality and service with nearly USD500. The views are very good with big windows.
Thu V. Couples Vietnam, July 5, 2013
good hotel

beach, swimming pool, staff
7.3
I have good time at Flamingo hotel by the beach. My room type is deluxe ocean view and i feel satisfied with it. my room have balcony where we can stay and view the beach. The room is quite big, clean with a comfortable king bed. It's not in central. If you wanna go to some place, hotel staff will help u book a taxi. so it's ok.
Nadiya M. Couples Saudi Arabia, July 4, 2013
i will come back again to this hotel

beach - balcony - room
8
Trivina P. Families with older children Indonesia, July 4, 2013
Nice place for kids do a sport water in the beach

Large bed room, has a private beach & sport water activities, free wifi
7.3
It's too crowded in the morning breakfast time, difficult to find the free table & there's no many food left when we arrived in the restaurant even though we come down before the end of time as mentioned in the welcoming card.
Bhavnesh J. Families with young children Malaysia, June 30, 2013
It was good and relaxing.

Nice, clean and spacious room. The hotel was very close to the beach.
5.7
It was a good stay. The hotel is value for the money and the location is good. The rooms were clean and spacious. I was able to get my room early (~1pm). The only thing I was surprise was the Kid's club which they were charging for RM10/kid per hour.
Loke C. Couples Malaysia, June 30, 2013
Gracefully,peacefully,nice hotel to stay

Nice swimming pool,polite staff and large bed room
7.7
Everything's is good,peaceful environment.nice swimming pool.except the wifi connection.
Chin H. Families with older children Malaysia, June 30, 2013
Nice beach hotel

great location right next to the beach, great swimming pool
6.7
The breakfast was only for filling in the stomach, it is not tasty. Cappuccino was plain. Need a better cook. There was still garbage in the living room of our suite when we arrived. Nice sea view and great location.
Syahira H. Groups Singapore, June 29, 2013
It's a good stay.

Beach swimming pool games
8.7
It's a good stay staying there but the Internet connection is very bad. The rest would be satisfactory.
Amer A. Couples Saudi Arabia, June 29, 2013
lovely hotel

good , big and beauty room
6.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Flamingo Hotel by the Beach PenangFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - ExteriorFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - ExteriorFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - InteriorFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Suite RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - 2 Bedroom SuiteFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Suite RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Kid’s clubFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Fitness RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Fitness RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Coffee Shop/CafeFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - RestaurantFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - ExteriorFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - PlaygroundFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - ExteriorFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Swimming PoolFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Flamingo Theque - Island BarFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Balcony/TerraceFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Flamingo Theque - Sea ViewFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - WeddingFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Swimming PoolFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Swimming PoolFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Swimming PoolFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Entrance

Customer Reviews - Flamingo Hotel by the Beach, Penang

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01