or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Flamingo Hotel by the Beach

Jalan Tanjung Bungah, Tanjung Bungah, Penang, Malaysia 11200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Exterior Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Exterior Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Interior Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest Room Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest Room Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest Room Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Suite Room Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - 2 Bedroom Suite Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest Room Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Suite Room Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest Room Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Kid’s club Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Fitness Room Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Fitness Room Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Coffee Shop/Cafe Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Restaurant
Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Exterior Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Playground Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Exterior Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Swimming Pool Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Flamingo Theque - Island Bar Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Balcony/Terrace Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Flamingo Theque - Sea View Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Wedding Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest Room
Area: Tanjung Bungah Number of Rooms: 280
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
3795 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (3795)
Sort by:
Yvonne T. Families with young children Malaysia, October 28, 2012
Beach front hotel suitable for kids

Beach is right in front of the hotel
6.7
breakfast is normal, swimming pool is normal, one adult pool and one baby pool. room is ok, but the bath room is a bit small. shower area is separated from the toilet just by half of the glass door, which means no door for the shower. it is very strange even my 3 years old son asked me why there is no door. water splash out from the shower area and i have to put a towel on the floor.
Kirna E. Families with older children Colombia, October 28, 2012
Nice hotel with a good location

Good location, helpful staff, nice pool and beach, comfortable rooms
8
the location of the hotel was great. you were close to georgetown and there is a variety of transportation options to visit around.
Issac L. Couples Malaysia, October 27, 2012
Great location with a nice beach! Rooms are clean

Breakfast is nice!
10
service is outstanding, nice seaview and alot of water sport activities. The breakfast makes me feel surprise, wide range of variety. Definitely will choose Flamingo again.
Chew M. Couples Malaysia, October 27, 2012
Great view

Location
8
Great & relaxing hotel.walking distance to beach..
Zinat A. Families with older children United Kingdom, October 27, 2012
Great hotel good size rooms. Cleaning very good

The hotel itself, the location, clean friendly staff, very clean and free wii fii
9.7
It was our first time to Malaysia. We booked the hotel through Internet and were very happy. The hotel is very clean and location near the beach and land. Bus services very good and restaurants nearby. We booked taxi through the hotel to pick us up from the airport and it was brilliant.
Amin M. Families with young children Saudi Arabia, October 25, 2012
reasonable location with good service

on beach
8.3
i staied with my family in short vaccation iliked that hotel on beach with enjouable sea sport and fun
Simon B. Families with older children New Zealand, October 24, 2012
Hotel that matches the Pictures with a Lovely View

Cost Effectiveness of the Rates, Location, Staff Friendliness
8.7
The hotel is not new, but it is still well maintained. The location is very well suited for George Town by Bus ($5 Ringgit for 1 Adult and 2 Kids), Bus Hired Drive the War Museum/Snake Temple/Penang Hill is a good days outing. The Hotel offers a limited amount of thing to do, but they are enough for those that are wanting a relaxing time with Family.
Peter W. Groups Australia, October 21, 2012
Value for money hotel

Good sized rooms,,nice pool, right on the beach
7.7
Our stay was value for money. The staff were friendly, the location was great [10-15 mins bus ride to Batu Ferringhi night markets.] An excellent no frills Indian restaurant across the road with immense choice and meals start around 6 Malaysian ringit. The hotel is a little tired and the rooms could be paid more attention to detail. The breakfast area is not laid out particularly well and the choices and replenishment not as good as some hotels but for AUD$67 per night, deluxe sea view with buffet breakfast for two it would take some beating.
Siaw N. Couples Malaysia, October 20, 2012
Good hotel

Big room suitable for family
7.7
It's a value for money hotel. Suitable for family stay. Easy to get transports. Nice staffs.
Amin M. Families with young children Saudi Arabia, October 20, 2012
on beach

fun with sea sport
8.3
i stay for 1 night then i extend my stay for more than 4 night we like the beach and spot there

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Flamingo Hotel by the Beach PenangFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - ExteriorFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - ExteriorFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - InteriorFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Suite RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - 2 Bedroom SuiteFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Suite RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Kid’s clubFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Fitness RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Fitness RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Coffee Shop/CafeFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - RestaurantFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - ExteriorFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - PlaygroundFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - ExteriorFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Swimming PoolFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Flamingo Theque - Island BarFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Balcony/TerraceFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Flamingo Theque - Sea ViewFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - WeddingFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Flamingo Hotel by the Beach, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3B06