or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Flamingo Hotel by the Beach

Jalan Tanjung Bungah, Tanjung Bungah, Penang, Malaysia 11200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Exterior Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Exterior Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Interior Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest Room Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest Room Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest Room Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Suite Room Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - 2 Bedroom Suite Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest Room Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Suite Room Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest Room Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Kid’s club Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Fitness Room Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Fitness Room Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Coffee Shop/Cafe Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Restaurant
Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Exterior Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Playground Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Exterior Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Swimming Pool Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Flamingo Theque - Island Bar Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Balcony/Terrace Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Flamingo Theque - Sea View Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Wedding Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest Room
Area: Tanjung Bungah Number of Rooms: 280
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
3627 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (3627)
Sort by:
Yee F. Couples Malaysia, May 16, 2014
Near to beach.

Worth for money. Near to beach. Great swimming pool
8
Near to beach. Great swimming pool. Feel romantic when sea is just too near to you. However, car park little bit far to lobby and lift is slow. So far above average
Alvin T. Couples Malaysia, May 16, 2014
Nothing special
2
Very not value for money. Poor room and smelly. Very bad condition at all
Samuel E. Couples Malaysia, May 15, 2014
Everything was fine only for the food

Great room and view.
6
Everything was fine for me as myself work in hotel line. Found the old keycard holder in our room, not a big deal, the worst part is the food. Please take this matter seriously because when i ordered a food from room service (it was fried rice). Overcooked smell as the satay tasteless. Overall good, keep it up guys.
Chin T. Families with young children Malaysia, May 13, 2014
nice to rest the mind

clean, big room, nice sea view
6.7
Muhammad S. Families with young children Malaysia, May 13, 2014
Very nice room

Large bed, very comfortable, quit surrounding
8
Nice room, have swimming pool and clean. But one thing, no local restaurant near hotel and must take a transport to another area for local meal.
Wong W. Families with young children Malaysia, May 12, 2014
the beach is nice but the hotel breakfast is bad.

Near the beach。
4.3
The staff overall is friendly but work slow.i check in 2.45pm and told room b ready 30min but i wait until 4pm and my luggage send up after 20min later.
Hjh.Noor A. Families with young children Malaysia, May 12, 2014
Not the perfect short holiday

The location n the beach
6
All I can say is I personally don t know how the rating is being.made. I don t classify this as the 3.5-4.0 star hotel considering the food is the lousiest ever I stayed in any 4 star hotel domestically or overseas
Ooi J. Families with young children Malaysia, May 12, 2014
Fun and relax

Value for money and clean
7.7
overall is a great stay and most important value for money. This hotel has almost everything, children indoor and outdoor playground, salon, massage centre, bar, convenient store and etc. Buffet breakfast is average and the water pressure is a bit low. However overall, i will recommend it to my friends and relatives.
Kah Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 11, 2014
I had a great time In Penang

close to the beach, quiet surroundings, friendly staff
6
The stay was alright. They have to improve the sound proof as it was quite distracting when you can hear people walking on the corridor.
Julie C. Families with older children Malaysia, May 10, 2014
Value for money. BUT bad reception attitude

Room with sea view & balcony. Great breakfast. Price is good as its a beach hotel
7
I booked & paid the hotel room in the last minute , at around 7pm ....4hours before we late check-in the hotel. receptionist asked me to give her printed agoda hotel booking confirmation, and asked me to send the booking confirmation via email to their hotel email eventhough I have show her the booking confirmation via my mobile phone. but the room I got was comfortable , and value for money. Room with sea view, balcony...great breakfast (more local foods), and its a beach hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Flamingo Hotel by the Beach PenangFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - ExteriorFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - ExteriorFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - InteriorFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Suite RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - 2 Bedroom SuiteFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Suite RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Kid’s clubFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Fitness RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Fitness RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Coffee Shop/CafeFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - RestaurantFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - ExteriorFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - PlaygroundFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - ExteriorFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Swimming PoolFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Flamingo Theque - Island BarFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Balcony/TerraceFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Flamingo Theque - Sea ViewFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - WeddingFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Flamingo Hotel by the Beach, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3C07