or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Flamingo Hotel by the Beach

Jalan Tanjung Bungah, Tanjung Bungah, Penang, Malaysia 11200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Exterior Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Exterior Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Interior Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Swimming Pool Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest Room Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest Room Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest Room Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Suite Room Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - 2 Bedroom Suite Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest Room Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest Room Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Suite Room Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest Room Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Kid’s club Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Fitness Room Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Fitness Room
Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Coffee Shop/Cafe Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Restaurant Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Exterior Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Coffee Shop/Cafe Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Playground Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Exterior Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Swimming Pool Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Flamingo Theque - Island Bar Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Balcony/Terrace Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Flamingo Theque - Sea View Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Wedding Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest Room
Area: Tanjung Bungah Number of Rooms: 280
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
3547 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (3547)
Sort by:
Barry B. Solo travelers Australia, April 18, 2014
Nice location

On beach
6
Lai W. Couples Hong Kong, April 18, 2014
not come back in short period

good swimming pool, good sea view, big balcony
4.7
the rooms toilet is not clean, the furniture is little bit old,for the restaurant's staff no service ask any say no, but the reception staff is nice.
Wee L. Groups Malaysia, April 18, 2014
Nice view

Nice view
6
Other than nice view and reasonably near to city area.
Shaadiq R. Business travelers Singapore, April 17, 2014
A Hotel with beautiful scenery

View, Room, Location
9
This hotel just situated along the beach. From the balcony, you can have a view of the beach. It was an excellent stay at the hotel. Will definitely return again
Alia A. Families with young children Malaysia, April 17, 2014
Nice

Clean, close to the beach, nice view
7.3
Vishaka F. Groups Sri Lanka, April 17, 2014
Worth for money!!!

Leisure activities, swimming pool, Beach
9
It was definitely a great time we had in this hotel. Myself with 6 of my friends stayed one night in this hotel and i felt it was value for money. Eventhough there are things to improve, such as food variety, atmosphere, activities and etc, the place can be recommended to somebody who is interested in finding a place to stay in Penang. The cost of taxies can be pretty high if you are going to arrange one from the hotel, so better to step out of the hotel and grab one since there are plenty of taxies available on the road. I recommend if the hotel can provide with a more variety of dishes for breakfast, as i thought the food was not enough. Certainly there is more space left for an expansion of dishes. But i definitely enjoyed the team which was attached to the hotel who arranged the leisure activities for customers such as going in the balloon over the sky, motor boats and etc... So overall, the image was clear enough that it catered my requirement. I would definitely recommend this hotel to other people for sure....
Woei S. Couples Malaysia, April 17, 2014
The room is okay (but air con was leaking)

close to beach, good price and good food
7
The overall of the hotel is good, except that the air-con in my room was leaking on my 2nd night stay, and a big portion of the carpet of the room was wet and make our life hard. Another bad thing was that the check in staff insisted on they want a print out copy of the agoda booking slip even though we have already showed him the e-copy. Failling which, they will forfeit our deposit paid, which is RM200.00. This is ridiculous as we have already paid via agoda, and the e-voucher is accepted widely (first time i encounter that the hotel insist on print copy), i dont see why they were so stubborn and made me go out and find a place to print out the voucher.
Michael G. Couples Australia, April 16, 2014
Disappointing location

Nice breakfast, nice room, nice pool
5.3
Our first trip to Penang and probably our last. The beach was the most polluted I have ever seen, totally unfit for swimming and I only saw 5 persons brave the grey/brown water that has been spoilt by lack of sewerage planning. The hotel was fine, bus stop right outside. Reception is under renovation so no spa facility was in operation at the time of our stay. Try and utilise the 101 bus, its only 2 RMB to Ferrugia Beach or Georgetown (hotel taxi is 10 times the cost). Hawkers food centre at Ferrugia Beach is great and was the main highlight of our trip (2nd was taking cyclo around Georgetown). Good buffet breakfast but don't expect to find bacon. Rooms were fine with a nice view of hills and the murky water.
Alvin Y. Couples Malaysia, April 15, 2014
it was outstanding and nice location to stay.

nice foods nearby, lots of attraction and nice place to have a holiday.
10
Wan P. Couples Malaysia, April 15, 2014
nice view, under renovation, poor internet access

nice view, great breakfast, comfort room n bed
7.3
great buffer style breakfast a lot of choice to choose. although we choose hill view room but stil able for sea view value for money to stay over there. big empty space in the room very comforts. and the bed is very big due to two single bed combine together have a nice sleep over there. just the wifi very slow due to the hotel is under renovation. overall is value for money to stay there

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Flamingo Hotel by the Beach PenangFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - ExteriorFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - ExteriorFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - InteriorFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Swimming PoolFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Suite RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - 2 Bedroom SuiteFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Suite RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Kid’s clubFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Fitness RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Fitness RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Coffee Shop/CafeFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - RestaurantFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - ExteriorFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Coffee Shop/CafeFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - PlaygroundFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - ExteriorFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Swimming PoolFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Flamingo Theque - Island BarFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Balcony/TerraceFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Flamingo Theque - Sea ViewFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - WeddingFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Flamingo Hotel by the Beach, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3C06