or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Flamingo Hotel by the Beach

Jalan Tanjung Bungah, Tanjung Bungah, Penang, Malaysia 11200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest Room Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest Room Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest Room Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest Room Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest Room Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest Room Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Suite Room Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Swimming Pool Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Swimming Pool Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Swimming Pool Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Swimming Pool Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Swimming Pool Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Kid’s club Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Kid’s club Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Playground Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Fitness Room
Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Coffee Shop/Cafe Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Pub/Lounge Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Restaurant Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Balcony/Terrace Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Balcony/Terrace Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Balcony/Terrace Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - The Beach Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Exterior Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Entrance Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Meeting Room Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Flamingo Theque - Island Bar Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Flamingo Theque - Sea View
Area: Tanjung Bungah Number of Rooms: 280
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
3478 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (3478)
Sort by:
Kho M. Families with young children Malaysia, March 30, 2014
in-front of beaches & have many beach activities

wonder view, beach activities & good breakfest
8.3
Very comfort & chidren are enjoying !
Yap S. Families with young children Malaysia, March 30, 2014
satisfaction in staying at this hotel

nice swimming pool, near to beach, large and clean room
7.7
Quite satisfied. Large and clean room, but they just can provide us double super single bed while super king bed requested. Can enjoy the facilities e.g. swimming pool. Not much choice of the buffet breakfast.
Chew S. Groups Malaysia, March 30, 2014
Fulfilled my requirements

Location, cleanliness
7.7
Went for family event and the unit was suitable for us. It was relaxing to be by the ocean and hotel was pretty quiet.
Chiu K. Couples Hong Kong, March 29, 2014
Nice hotel, excellent sea-view room

nice hotel, excellent sea-view, food is good
8.7
I enjoy staying in Flamingo very much. It is well located, just next to sea-side but not too far away from down-town. My room is very spacious with excellent sea-view. The beds are very comfortable. The breakfast is very good with various types of food. The swimming pool is very nice that you can stay there for the whole morning. Flamingo is such a good place to stay.
Tien C. Couples Malaysia, March 29, 2014
Isolated from communication

Near to Beach, Quite Surrounding & Fast Check Out
5.7
Bad Wifi signal in room, not-so-clean restroom, unresponsive stuff & unorganised food arrangement in breakfast @ cafe. Would not recommend to friend if budget is not a concern.
Siti H. Families with young children Malaysia, March 29, 2014
Always been my choice whenever my family & I

Pool, beach & great breakfast
10
Overall it's a great experiance at Flamingo, except the Q over check-in and out
Mohd S. Couples Malaysia, March 29, 2014
it was a great stay as i got the room with seaview

awesome,relax,romantic
6
it was breathtaking
Aun P. Families with young children Malaysia, March 28, 2014
Relaxing and rejuvenating.

Beach and sea at the backyard, close to shopping area and close to major attraction/local food.
8
We were glad able to check in early as requested after a long drive from JB since we badly needed a good rest before start our tour around Penang. We managed to visit the KEK LOK SI temple and a swim at the pool on the same day. Following day we went for sightseeing and with hotel staff help by providing us the street art map for easier hunting and photo session. Since the beach and sea at the backyard, we managed to jet ski around and dip in pool to end the day activities. A short holidays but good enough for relaxing our mind and body from normal routine school or work day.
Yeoh B. Families with older children Malaysia, March 27, 2014
Overall, I'm happy with this Hotel.

Good for family holiday.
8
This is a great Hotel and good for family holiday, unfortunately was just wrong timing for my stay as the Hotel are in renovation at the Lobby. Plan for my next visit when after the renovation.
Eve W. Families with young children Malaysia, March 25, 2014
nice and didnt dissapointed me

beside beach , best bfast , comfort zzz
8
2 adult + aged 6 kid + 1 year bb can get Deluxe Hill View with Breakfast i am so lucky that i arranged to a room with left sea view and right hill view . as a vegetarian i got lots of choices for the breakfast buffet . thumb up !

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Flamingo Hotel by the Beach PenangFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Suite RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Swimming PoolFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Swimming PoolFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Swimming PoolFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Swimming PoolFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Swimming PoolFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Kid’s clubFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Kid’s clubFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - PlaygroundFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Fitness RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Coffee Shop/CafeFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Pub/LoungeFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - RestaurantFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Balcony/TerraceFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Balcony/TerraceFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Balcony/TerraceFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - The BeachFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - ExteriorFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - EntranceFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Meeting RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Flamingo Theque - Island BarFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Flamingo Theque - Sea ViewFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Swimming PoolFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Kid’s club

Customer Reviews - Flamingo Hotel by the Beach, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3A06