Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Flamingo Hotel by the Beach

Jalan Tanjung Bungah, Tanjung Bungah, Penang, Malaysia 11200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Exterior Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Exterior Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Interior Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest Room Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest Room Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest Room Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Suite Room Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - 2 Bedroom Suite Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest Room Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Suite Room Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest Room Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Kid’s club Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Fitness Room Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Fitness Room Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Coffee Shop/Cafe Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Restaurant
Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Exterior Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Playground Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Exterior Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Swimming Pool Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Flamingo Theque - Island Bar Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Balcony/Terrace Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Flamingo Theque - Sea View Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Wedding Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest Room
Area: Tanjung Bungah Number of Rooms: 280
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
3631 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (3631)
Sort by:
Onggo S. Solo travelers Indonesia, March 13, 2014
Great Hotel with nice beach

Room comfort, cleanliness, nice beach
7.7
Great!
Chew F. Business travelers Malaysia, March 13, 2014
value of money

beach/swimming pool
7.7
great, will come back again in the future . breakfast and beach fantastic!
Ferrin B. Business travelers Malaysia, March 13, 2014
Nice for relax

Relax, nature, good water sports.
6.3
Nice place and value of money. I like the place because I like beach and sun a lot. This is the place I want to relax and recharged.
John M. Groups United Kingdom, March 11, 2014
Great location and friendly staff

Location relaxation & cleanliness
9.7
Polite and friendly staff, good choice of breakfast.
Meor F. Couples Malaysia, March 11, 2014
Quiet & Relaxing Stay

near to beach, quiet, breakfast with beach & pool view
7.3
We had a pleasant stay at Flamingo. Nice pool. Breakfast loads of options but the quality can be better. The view while breakfast was great facing the pool & the beach. The room was huge but it is old hotel so don't expect some hi-tech thing inside the room. Overall was great. Recommended !
Oi C. Families with older children Malaysia, March 11, 2014
no Internet connection

value for money. friendly housekeeping.
6.7
Not bad of experience, it's just that the hotel Internet connection are bad, can't even log on.
Nuraida B. Families with young children Malaysia, March 10, 2014
nice hotel, but room a bit small

good breakfast, nice pool for kids, nice sea view
6.3
smooth, but the room is small & not so comfortable with small kid who likes to roam around.
Ket V. Families with young children Malaysia, March 10, 2014
Great hotel with magnificient ocean view

Ocean view, clean condition, nice buffet breakfast
7.3
We were given an apartment with nice and clean interior, but without fan working in one room. When asked about that, the response from hotel was that most of the travelers use air-con instead of fan. This is ridiculous because it showed the lack experience serving family with kids especially when the kid fall sick. The hotel maintenance guy came to repair the fan, no kidding they really took a tall staircase into the room and did the Mcgyver job. However it still didn't work after 30 minutes. The next action is to change apartment for us, following my steady complaint. Changed into the other apartment, same case with fan not working, this time in another room. We have to complaint gao gao again and till we ended up in the third apartment with everything working. It took us 2 hours+ finally that we can settle down and rest in this third apartment. The other pain point is the lift. We always have to wait so long for the lift because one lift broke down and left with two. And these two lifts were serving 18 floors of users. The rest of the stuffs, this hotel is value for money, you get what you are paying for. Nice buffet breakfast, walking distance to the beach, convenience parking.
Pei L. Couples Malaysia, March 9, 2014
Nice Seaview

Spacious room, Friendly staff, Seaview
6.3
Lobby was under renovation when I was there. I requested for Queen bed but ended up I got twin bed room. Room was spacious. Quiet surrounding.
Cheng G. Families with older children Malaysia, March 9, 2014
Old furniture and the lift is very slow.

Nil
4.7
All the furnitures are so old. The room flooring and bathroom need renovation. Not worth for the price paid.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Flamingo Hotel by the Beach PenangFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - ExteriorFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - ExteriorFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - InteriorFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Suite RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - 2 Bedroom SuiteFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Suite RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Kid’s clubFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Fitness RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Fitness RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Coffee Shop/CafeFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - RestaurantFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - ExteriorFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - PlaygroundFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - ExteriorFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Swimming PoolFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Flamingo Theque - Island BarFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Balcony/TerraceFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Flamingo Theque - Sea ViewFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - WeddingFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Flamingo Hotel by the Beach, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3A02