Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Flamingo Hotel by the Beach

Jalan Tanjung Bungah, Tanjung Bungah, Penang, Malaysia 11200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Exterior Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Exterior Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Interior Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest Room Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest Room Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest Room Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Suite Room Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - 2 Bedroom Suite Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest Room Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Suite Room Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest Room Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Kid’s club Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Fitness Room Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Fitness Room Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Coffee Shop/Cafe Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Restaurant
Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Exterior Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Playground Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Exterior Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Swimming Pool Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Flamingo Theque - Island Bar Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Balcony/Terrace Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Flamingo Theque - Sea View Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Wedding Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest Room
Area: Tanjung Bungah Number of Rooms: 280
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
3655 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (3655)
Sort by:
Adeline A. Families with older children Malaysia, December 24, 2013
It was a really relax holiday for my family.

Large room, twin beds and close to beach.
8
Relax, enjoy and comfortable stay especially it is near to the beach, have large room, twin beds and also consider not far from town - Gurney drive. The only thing that I am not satisfied was the buffet breakfast which has not much choice and refill was slow. Overall, I am satisfied with my stay at the Flamingo Hotel by the Beach, Penang.
Poh H. Business travelers Malaysia, December 23, 2013
Good plAce for vacation

It is good place for vacation
5
Zainolabin B. Families with young children Singapore, December 22, 2013
great place

the place,room is clean and the staff they are nice
10
I am very happy and satisfied when I stay at flamingo hotel because of the location and the room that we get was facing on the sea.the place is clean,the room is clean and big the room wifi is strong but in the balcony is a bit slow,and the breakfast was nice,the staff also are nice
Shing Y. Families with young children Malaysia, December 22, 2013
Nothing Too special

Room Size BIG
6.7
Gaik M. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 22, 2013
Is a place to relax and enjoy the beach.

Nice View, value for price, location
7
Overall is just fine. Value for money. Nice sea view. Good for those family with kids. Room is big but the furniture is quite run down and mattress/bed sheet are old. Although it is just took over by new management/ new hotel name. Its quite disappointed.
Huang K. Couples Malaysia, December 22, 2013
Great Room Great Beach and holiday

Near Beach, Classic Room, Grear swimming pool
6.7
Melissa S. Families with young children Malaysia, December 21, 2013
a enjoyable family trip to penang.

large and clean room, near to beach, and child swimming pool is available.
8.3
Kong J. Families with young children Canada, December 21, 2013
Clean and comfortable room. Nice seaview.

Clean room, nice seaview.
7
The hotel room is quite clean and comfortable. The Internet is not so quick, but still fine to use. Swimming pool is too crowded though. Breakfast is fine, while without too many varieties. Hotel staff at the restaurant are not very responsive though. The person at the omlette stand sometimes even forgot my order once. I had to stand in front of her to remind her of my order.
Mohamad S. Business travelers Malaysia, December 20, 2013
The brekfast food so awesome... Like it so much...

Breakfast food, large room, rate is reasonable..
8.3
Everything is good, foods are awesome, huge room for standard room, but limited parking... Should provide more parking
Muhammad D. Families with young children Malaysia, December 20, 2013
worst experirence

ocean view
4.7
my stay here is the worst. i never experienced a hotel receptionist that are rude. plus the hotel pool is dirty the water is yellow. nothing much to brat about the beach, it is muddy and not white sandy beach as expected.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Flamingo Hotel by the Beach PenangFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - ExteriorFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - ExteriorFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - InteriorFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Suite RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - 2 Bedroom SuiteFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Suite RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Kid’s clubFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Fitness RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Fitness RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Coffee Shop/CafeFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - RestaurantFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - ExteriorFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - PlaygroundFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - ExteriorFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Swimming PoolFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Flamingo Theque - Island BarFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Balcony/TerraceFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Flamingo Theque - Sea ViewFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - WeddingFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Flamingo Hotel by the Beach, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3A06