or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Flamingo Hotel by the Beach

Jalan Tanjung Bungah, Tanjung Bungah, Penang, Malaysia 11200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Exterior Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Exterior Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Interior Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest Room Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest Room Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest Room Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Suite Room Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - 2 Bedroom Suite Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest Room Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Suite Room Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest Room Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Kid’s club Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Fitness Room Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Fitness Room Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Coffee Shop/Cafe Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Restaurant
Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Exterior Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Playground Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Exterior Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Swimming Pool Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Flamingo Theque - Island Bar Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Balcony/Terrace Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Flamingo Theque - Sea View Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Wedding Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest Room
Area: Tanjung Bungah Number of Rooms: 280
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
3699 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (3699)
Sort by:
Yee K. Groups Malaysia, January 1, 2014
Great

Great breakfast, nice swimming pool, nice beach view
7.7
I am totally happy with that. Love the breakfast very much, there are variety choices and they serve different food for everyday breakfast.
Ryohei Y. Couples Malaysia, January 1, 2014
It's alright

Quiet, lovely, cozy
6.3
Wasn't too bad. Wasn't too good as well. Keep improving.
Ryohei Y. Couples Malaysia, December 30, 2013
It's alright

Quiet, lovely, cozy
5.7
Wasn't too bad. Wasn't too good as well.
Jacky L. Couples Malaysia, December 30, 2013
It is an old 90's hotel

Locate in tanjung bungah. Relatively cheap compare to others.
3.7
Could not say much. Hotel physically is very 90's. Room is not as pleasant for a 4star hotel,
Manzar Z. Families with young children Pakistan, December 30, 2013
Great Hotel but a bit far from main area

Room Size, Beach, Good food near by
8.7
It was good but they charged extra breakfast for kids above 4 years of age.
Kumaravel K. Families with young children Malaysia, December 30, 2013
very nice

Clean,near to night shopping centre,good staff
8.7
I feel very nice and my family really enjoying the pool cause it was clean.we able to excess to beach side to play external game example boat riding,jet skie and my kids enjoy with beach side.
Kathryn Y. Solo travelers Australia, December 30, 2013
I was the wrong demographic for this hotel.

The staff were pleasant. The bed was comfortable.
4.3
The hotel is not a good pick for the solo traveller. There were lots of families, young families, staying at the same time as me which meant that it was noisy at the pool and beach and it was pandemonium at breakfast time. The breakfast food was plentiful in choice but all of the choices were not available all of them time and dishes sat empty for quite some time. I ordered room service and was disappointed . The food was uniformly oily and not of good quality. Thankfully there was a very good Indian restaurant right across the road. The room service tray sat outside my room door for three days during which time my room had been cleaned so I don't know why it was left. The hotel is not close to anything but the beach. They promote a shuttle bus they operate to Batu Ferrighi and the literature in the room said to call reception and reserve a seat. I attempted to do this and was told that eh shuttle had already left at 7 am and that I could not book. A taxi there was 35MR.
Darren M. Families with young children Canada, December 30, 2013
Nice affordable beach resort in Tanjung Bungah

Beach, pool, & price
7.3
My wife, 5-year-old son, and I enjoyed our stay at the Flamingo in Tanjung Bungah, Penang. The swimming pool is large and the beach is very nice, although the designated swimming area is too small so we basically ignored it and swam wherever we liked. This area of the beach isn't particularly quiet, as there are too many jet-skis etc ripping around. Our room was large and the ocean view was gorgeous, but it was also in need of an update. The buffet breakfast was great, but the staff tried to charge extra for my son every single day we were there, and every single day we refused and patiently explained that our room rate covered him. Also, we didn't realized that the kids' club was chargable, but that didn't matter much to us as we were there for the beach and the pool. Overall, a pretty nice place for the price, which was very reasonable considering that we stayed during high season, between Christmas and New Year.
Wan S. Couples Malaysia, December 29, 2013
Poor Breakfast, Clean Room

Clean Room, Quiet, Fast Check In
5.7
The breakfast was poor, no spoon and folk provided.
Meow H. Families with older children Malaysia, December 29, 2013
I enjoyed breakfast by beach with gentle breeze.

Comfortable bed, Beautiful Beach, nice dining setting by the beach.
8.3
Overall very satisfied, but the reception staff need more training to increase their protocol, manners and efficiency.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Flamingo Hotel by the Beach PenangFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - ExteriorFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - ExteriorFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - InteriorFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Suite RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - 2 Bedroom SuiteFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Suite RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Kid’s clubFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Fitness RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Fitness RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Coffee Shop/CafeFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - RestaurantFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - ExteriorFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - PlaygroundFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - ExteriorFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Swimming PoolFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Flamingo Theque - Island BarFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Balcony/TerraceFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Flamingo Theque - Sea ViewFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - WeddingFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Flamingo Hotel by the Beach, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3B02