Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Flamingo Hotel by the Beach

Jalan Tanjung Bungah, Tanjung Bungah, Penang, Malaysia 11200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Exterior Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Exterior Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Interior Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest Room Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest Room Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest Room Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Suite Room Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - 2 Bedroom Suite Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest Room Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Suite Room Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest Room Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Kid’s club Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Fitness Room Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Fitness Room Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Coffee Shop/Cafe Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Restaurant
Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Exterior Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Playground Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Exterior Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Swimming Pool Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Flamingo Theque - Island Bar Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Balcony/Terrace Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Flamingo Theque - Sea View Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Wedding Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest Room Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Swimming Pool Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Swimming Pool Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Swimming Pool
Area: Tanjung Bungah Number of Rooms: 280
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

from 4354 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (4354)
Sort by:
Elina C. Couples Malaysia, October 27, 2014
Why I am a regular guest at the hotel

The hotel has a beautiful beach front which is a plus. It's not far from the city. Three are many restaurants and food courts nearby.
8
Pleasant
Report this review
Zulhusri B. Families with young children Malaysia, October 27, 2014
nice place

clean,confortable,relaxing
10
no
Report this review
Chih W. Families with young children Malaysia, October 26, 2014
housekeeping very bad

housekeeping staff bad services
5.7
Kafeteria service very calculative.
Report this review
Kok H. Families with older children Malaysia, October 26, 2014
good

good view,good service,good place
7.7
Nice
Report this review
Moncy V. Families with young children India, October 26, 2014
Value for money, not clean

Location, value for money
5.3
Just ok
Report this review
Chwee L. Couples Malaysia, October 25, 2014
Worth the value paid

Cleanliness
8
Love the beach
Report this review
Zaihoren Z. Groups Malaysia, October 25, 2014
Dismay

None
5.3
Bad experience. I booked 5 rooms. We arrived around 3.45pm, only 3 rooms ready. After three hours waiting they give a key to the fourth room after i made a follow-up call eventhough the receiptionist promise to send me the key to my romm when the room is ready. I ask a key for another room, it seems that the staff who send me the key didn't know anything about it. Then i have to wait another 20 minutes before they give me a key to the fifth room. Very frustrating. I order dine in foods and only get them early after 45 minutes. Another issue is that I forgot to print my voucher and the receiptionist keep asking me to furnish them from the time i arrived until the evening (2 til 3 times) . I have explain to them i forgot to print and i have deleted my email so that i cannot produced them. I ask them if they can contact Agoda but explain only me can contact Agoda. The next morning i received a written message from the receiptionist to contact them regarding my voucher. Upon check out i explain again about the voucher, but they still insist that i must contact Agoda to get the voucher. I said i have send email to you but yet to receive a reply. I told them to advise me what to do or a resolution and i am willing to pay again. They ask me to wait for another clerk. Only after 12.30 pm i manage to see the clerk and she told me that she will contact Agoda on Monday. What a nightmare i have experienced. Honestly, I will never put my foot on this hotel again.
Report this review
Lim C. Families with young children Malaysia, October 24, 2014
Easy Excess

Gym , room spacious ,
5.7
The rooms are big and clean
Report this review
Latifah R. Families with young children Malaysia, October 24, 2014
A happy holiday

the pool, the breakfast and value for money
8.3
That was the second time we were there and the fun started when we entered the room,love the good smell of the room! Furthermore we got the highest floor as i wished for a high floor/level. The view from the balcony was magnificient..but a bit dissappointed with the room size,smaller than last time. My kids enjoyed their time at the pool,my hubby & me enjoyed our ais kacang by the pool. Absolutely will come back..
Report this review
Anil S. Groups Thailand, October 24, 2014
Mr Sehgal (Bangkok)

Nice room .Nice pool, Delicious Breakfast
7.7
It was a nice stay . The only thing we were surprised about fridge in hotel was not working in both my rooms .
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Flamingo Hotel by the Beach PenangFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - ExteriorFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - ExteriorFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - InteriorFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Suite RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - 2 Bedroom SuiteFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Suite RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Kid’s clubFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Fitness RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Fitness RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Coffee Shop/CafeFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - RestaurantFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - ExteriorFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - PlaygroundFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - ExteriorFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Swimming PoolFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Flamingo Theque - Island BarFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Balcony/TerraceFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Flamingo Theque - Sea ViewFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - WeddingFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Swimming PoolFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Swimming PoolFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Swimming PoolFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - EntranceFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - 2 Bedroom Suite

Customer Reviews - Flamingo Hotel by the Beach, Penang

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06