or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Flamingo Hotel by the Beach

Jalan Tanjung Bungah, Tanjung Bungah, Penang, Malaysia 11200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest Room Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest Room Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest Room Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest Room Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest Room Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest Room Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Suite Room Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Hotel Lobby - Upgrading Now Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Swimming Pool Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Swimming Pool Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Swimming Pool Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Swimming Pool Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Swimming Pool Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Kid’s club Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Kid’s club Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Playground
Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Fitness Room Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Coffee Shop/Cafe Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Pub/Lounge Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Restaurant Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Flamingo Theque - Upgrading Now Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Balcony/Terrace Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Balcony/Terrace Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Balcony/Terrace Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - The Beach Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Hotel Exterior Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Hotel Exterior Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Meeting Room
Hotel Area: Tanjung Bungah Number of Rooms: 280
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
3211 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (3211)
Sort by:
Soon W. Couples Malaysia, July 19, 2013
nice view,comfort room

nice view,clean,comfort
9
it was fantastic to staying there.relax and windy.easy axcess to each and have a nice place to relax beside the beach.
Lung C. Families with older children Netherlands, July 18, 2013
the suite was ok nd the vieuw was also ok

the room ,the vieuw and the price
5
was standard nothing special but the service at the pool was very poor had to find someone to order some food , after the order it took about 40 min and they said the lobster was finished , there was no lobster anymore and after bwe eat the rest what we ordered ,we got sick that night so dont eat in the hotel !!!!
Wei L. Business travelers Malaysia, July 18, 2013
not bad but need to check with agoda with voucher

nearby to town, beach, comfort
6
not bad la..checkin late a bit only..other than that..all good .. parkting avaialble..beach okay..
Chan N. Solo travelers Singapore, July 15, 2013
A quiet hotel for relaxing and away from city life

Good location; Good seaview; Friendly hotel staff.
7.3
Generally it was a pleasant stay in this hotel. The hotel service staff were friendly and responsive in any maintenance request. However, my family members were not quite satisfied with the quality of food in the daily buffet breakfast. We could hardly found any Penang's well known food in that buffet such as Penang Kuay Tiao, Chee Cheng Fun, Buk Ku Teh, probably due to cost cutting concern. There were limited fruit variety provided, i.e., pineapple, water melon, honey dew, papaya and banana. There were absence of oranges, apples, jack fruit, and etc. The buffet lunch in the hotel was not impressive as well. The food quality shows that it was not value for money.We hope the hotel management can improve in this aspect.
Yee M. Couples Malaysia, July 14, 2013
Nice Hotel with newly painted

Location, Cleanliness and Seaview
6.7
Good except the hotel WIFI is not connectable. Very weak signal and not even able to browse if you manage to connect to it.
Ferdinand M. Families with young children Indonesia, July 14, 2013
Excellent

near to beach, nice swimming pool, good for family day
8
This is a good place for family day where it is near to the beach. Very suitable for child to play at the seaside and enjoy there. But the hotel car park is not enough. My car need to park far to the hotel. Hope the hotel can improve on the car park issue
Wayne O. Families with young children Malaysia, July 14, 2013
Standard stay mainly for watersports

Pool, Pool Bar & Beach
4
Normal family outing hotel. Choose this hotel mainly for the beach and watersport. The flooring are very slippery when wet - in room and out of room. Not very clean and high floors seems to have low water pressure.
Wen N. Families with older children Malaysia, July 14, 2013
Nice and relaxing

Clean, Nice pool, Fast check in and check out
8.7
Was a pleasant stay in this hotel. Nice sea view from balcony. The wifi signal was weak in room.
Nichole L. Families with young children Malaysia, July 14, 2013
pleasant stay with room overseeing the beach

beach side is within the hotel building
7.3
overall it was a pleasant stay. suitable for family with young children. room is clean and comfortable. however during my stay, the lobby was crowded and air ventilation was bad since no air-cond.
Nicholas N. Couples Australia, July 13, 2013
Amazing sunrise holiday experience

Closeness to the beach, wonderful staff, excellent view
10
We had an amazing time at Flamingo Hotel with the unbelievably cheap AGODA discount. It was a great idea getting up early to experience the sunrise, and to go exploring amongst the rocks and seaside vegetation before a hearty complimentary breakfast back at the hotel. We were in the hillview room on the 14th floor on the first night, which was brightly lit with natural sunlight and, although the balcony faced southeast into another building, the sea was perfectly visible when standing on the balcony itself. On the second day, we paid a little extra for a seaview room. Although on the 6th floor, the balcony, facing true west, allowed us to view a ravishing sunset while sitting in bed. What a timeless, fulfilling moment! My companion fell asleep, so I greeted the sunset by playing some music on my erhu (2-stringed fiddle) and intoning an old chant about the sea. My companion soon awoke up to the sounds of my instrument and we spent the next few minutes singing together. The internet connection was very strong in the hillview room, but much weaker in the seaview. In fact, it completely stopped working after a while, so we were unable to book our accommodation in Singapore for the following night. But this is our fault for not planning ahead and not the hotel's. We fell in love with Xiao Bai, the resident white cockatoo, who reminded us of home (Australia) and fed him some local peanuts bought from a local minimart a few minutes up the hill. We enjoyed the gym and the pool, and the carp in the pond were so graceful and elegant. The all-you-can-eat complimentary breakfast was stunning. It was an expansive gourmet mixture of local and western food with your choice of freshly cooked omelettes, scrambled or fried eggs. I enjoyed the breakfast options on the first day with guava juice and wished I had enough space for the local Prawn Mee. I wish I had known that a different local dish would be offered the next day (Village style noodle soup). For lunch, we were very imp

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Flamingo Hotel by the Beach PenangFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Suite RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Hotel Lobby - Upgrading NowFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Swimming PoolFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Swimming PoolFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Swimming PoolFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Swimming PoolFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Swimming PoolFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Kid’s clubFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Kid’s clubFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - PlaygroundFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Fitness RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Coffee Shop/CafeFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Pub/LoungeFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - RestaurantFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Flamingo Theque - Upgrading NowFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Balcony/TerraceFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Balcony/TerraceFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Balcony/TerraceFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - The BeachFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Hotel ExteriorFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Hotel ExteriorFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Flamingo Hotel by the Beach, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3C07