or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Flamingo Hotel by the Beach

Jalan Tanjung Bungah, Tanjung Bungah, Penang, Malaysia 11200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest Room Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest Room Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest Room Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest Room Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest Room Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest Room Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Suite Room Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Swimming Pool Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Swimming Pool Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Swimming Pool Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Swimming Pool Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Swimming Pool Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Kid’s club Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Kid’s club Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Playground Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Fitness Room
Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Coffee Shop/Cafe Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Pub/Lounge Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Restaurant Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Balcony/Terrace Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Balcony/Terrace Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Balcony/Terrace Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - The Beach Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Exterior Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Entrance Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Meeting Room Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Flamingo Theque - Island Bar Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Flamingo Theque - Sea View
Area: Tanjung Bungah Number of Rooms: 280
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
3479 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (3479)
Sort by:
Meng Y. Couples Malaysia, October 23, 2013
The Staff is Good service near gurney plaza ......

Good service clean room
8
The staff is Good service the hotel is near the town..I am love Penang so much for the the food n history n shopping...
Chunhee K. Couples Malaysia, October 22, 2013
nice swimming pool and sandy beach wz water sport

sandy beach, water sport, ocean view
9
We like to stay here because of the beautiful sandy beach and can see gorgeous sunset in the evening.
Rachel N. Couples Singapore, October 21, 2013
the sea view makes up for everything

view, price and location
5
if its not for the sea-view i have from my room, I dont think i can put up with this hotel stay. For the view i get i would say the price of the stay is affordable. however everything else is bad, the pillow, bed blanket and food is terrible. We tried the in room dining service as well, its is quite expensive but the hawker food would have taste better. I wanted to order a bottle of wine but there was no wine menu in the room, therefore i called the reception but i had to go down and collect it myself, worse part is the hotel lifts broke down! all 3 of them! how can this ever happen to a hotel. i think it took about 30minutes to fix them? if there's an emergency i cannot imagine what could have happened. buffet breakfast is bad too.. though room is huge dont expect too much. the pillows were really hard to sleep on, we both had stiff neck the next day. transport is not an issue since they offer taxi services at the lobby. we didnt bother taking the shuttle bus as the places we want to go are all about 20mins drive away. overall penang is a nice and relaxing place.. but if u want a nice hotel to rest in, i think another alternative would be better.
Abdulrahman A. Families with older children Saudi Arabia, October 21, 2013
nice stay

clean hotel
8
Kim F. Couples Malaysia, October 21, 2013
great

comfort, spacious and nice view (room)
7.7
Great relaxing stay, near to beach and the beach is clean, a great affordable hotel
Alok P. Families with young children India, October 21, 2013
good place to stay

well behaved staff, fast service,beach hotel
7.7
stay was comfortable, rooms were maintained well but furniture is old and needs to be replaced .asthetics of the hotel is good compaired to interiors.stayed on 16th floor, lifts are very slow and old and had to wait for long time for the lift.break fast was good, truely a beach hotel.
Tariq H. Families with young children Saudi Arabia, October 20, 2013
good price

price, location , clean
10
my children love to stay in it , and i had a great time there with my family.
Kanyakan T. Couples Thailand, October 19, 2013
Very Dirty, poor wifi, noisy ,poor food, worthless

Nothing good. just close the beach
3
The room is in an extreamly poor condition(dirty and Old). Dirty and old towels and bed sheet.Not worth for money at all. Once I need to use Wifi, the only one spot I can use was in front of the door with very weak signal. Not recomend to stay!
Zulkiffli M. Couples Malaysia, October 19, 2013
Fantastic beaches!

Clean and comfortable room and good beach view
8
I would come again if I were to visit Penang for relaxation and escape
Tan B. Couples Malaysia, October 19, 2013
The room is big and clean. Fanstastic !!

Clean, freindly staff and close to the beach
8
No comments. Very good. Good breakfast buffet. Near to the beach

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Flamingo Hotel by the Beach PenangFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Suite RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Swimming PoolFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Swimming PoolFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Swimming PoolFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Swimming PoolFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Swimming PoolFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Kid’s clubFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Kid’s clubFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - PlaygroundFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Fitness RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Coffee Shop/CafeFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Pub/LoungeFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - RestaurantFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Balcony/TerraceFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Balcony/TerraceFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Balcony/TerraceFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - The BeachFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - ExteriorFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - EntranceFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Meeting RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Flamingo Theque - Island BarFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Flamingo Theque - Sea ViewFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Swimming PoolFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Kid’s club

Customer Reviews - Flamingo Hotel by the Beach, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3A02