Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Flamingo Hotel by the Beach

Jalan Tanjung Bungah, Tanjung Bungah, Penang, Malaysia 11200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Exterior Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Exterior Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Interior Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest Room Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest Room Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest Room Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Suite Room Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - 2 Bedroom Suite Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest Room Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Suite Room Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest Room Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Kid’s club Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Fitness Room Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Fitness Room Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Coffee Shop/Cafe Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Restaurant
Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Exterior Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Playground Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Exterior Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Swimming Pool Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Flamingo Theque - Island Bar Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Balcony/Terrace Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Flamingo Theque - Sea View Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Wedding Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest Room
Area: Tanjung Bungah Number of Rooms: 280
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
3627 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (3627)
Sort by:
Sharel A. Families with young children Malaysia, November 30, 2013
ideal for short family retreat

pool, location, beach
6
nice pool, friendly staff and ideal for a short family getaway
Tan F. Couples Malaysia, November 29, 2013
A LOT OF ROOM FOR IMPROVEMENT

can't think of one
4
The room was surprisingly small (design seems like 2/3 star hotel). The amenities looked like never change or washed before, especially the kettle (it was very dirty with all the stain over). We complained to housekeeping but instead of changing a new one, they washed it thoroughly and give it back to us and told us it was new. The shower isn't working properly and the balcony is full of bird poop. Totally not worth the money! The worst would be the breakfast, it had limited choices and the scrambled tasted sour. Both me and gf felt sick after having the breakfast! Would never recommend any friends or family to go!
Sharon E. Groups Australia, November 28, 2013
very luxurious hotel!

room size, balconies, beach
9
I absolutely loved it! We had a 3 bedroom apartment for 6 adults and one baby. The rooms were fabulous! It was so luxurious. Each bedroom had a balcony as well as one in the lounge room. Internet was good. Breakfasts were great! Highly recommend this hotel to everyone!
Yee Y. Families with older children Malaysia, November 27, 2013
Nice Family Hotel

The staffs are courteous and helpful. The rooms are clean although not as beautiful as per pictures. The hotel is also close to restaurants and pubs.
8
The staffs are courteous and helpful. The rooms are clean although not as beautiful as per pictures. The hotel is also close to restaurants and pubs.
Tong K. Couples Malaysia, November 27, 2013
Value for money hotel

Near to beach, child friendly swimming pool
7.3
Not a bad stay in the hotel, but the Internet speed is slower than a snail.
Mohd A. Families with young children Malaysia, November 27, 2013
Great hotel with great value

Value for money, accommodative to request
7.7
Good hotel with value for money, late check out inccur small fees which is great
Mohd A. Families with young children Malaysia, November 27, 2013
Nice hotel with value for money

Ocean View, cheap and comfortable
7.7
It was a very pleasant stay, room service was fast, no issue whatsoever
Fletcher L. Business travelers Malaysia, November 26, 2013
Enjoy

Friendly staff, clean and nice
8
Good. But there's no bathtub. Breakfast time so pack and late to refill the food.
Li-Ann T. Families with young children Malaysia, November 25, 2013
Loads of Family Fun by the Beach

Friendly Staff, Nice View and Nice Bed
8
Location - Tg Bungah - not too far from town BUT advisable to have own transport. Didn't see much public transport. Free parking but sometimes insufficient but can park along the inner road of the housing estate next to the hotel. It is not as far as Batu Ferringhi & for me that is far enough as the traffic is Penang these days is crazy. Staff - friendly FO but seemed like Reservations & FO don't communicate too well. Emailed them all 3 room vouchers 2 months ahead of arrival but FO didn't have any idea about it. So check in took a little longer than necessary. Saving glory is that the staff was really friendly so that took away some stress. Rooms - make sure you book the right one that has seaview. I think it is worth paying for the view. Really nice skyline (albeit a little too over built for me) but you get some good sun sets with the sun behind the tower blocks at Batu Ferringhi. I think the hotel underwent a recent facelift so everything is really nice & new. My only small complain was that the floor is a little sandy when we checked in & despite the fact that we left the sign to clean our rooms, they didn't get cleaned until almost 5pm! Food - breakfast is decent based on my bro-in-law's comments. Since Penang is a food haven, we all opted to have all our meals outside. There is a really good food court on the way to town, about 5 mins drive (so that you don't have to suffer the traffic longer than you need too! lol). Food variety & quality is good & price is fair. Spa masseurs are pretty good but when checking in, they are not the politest of all people. But spoke to the owner through phone and she was really nice. The beach is raked every morning so it's clean. The water is not the best but swim-able. They have 3rd party operators operating water sports. Didn't check the price though, sorry. The have a pretty large pool with a kid's pool & a pool bar. Well kept. Next to the pool, a decent size playground.
Chong H. Families with young children Malaysia, November 25, 2013
1 comment - not enough of carpark.

Facing the sea - nice view. Strategic location - close to local attractions. Economical room price
8
There is not enough of carpark during peak season. They cannot cope with the large amount of tourists during breakfast buffet. There is not enough of food. Shortage of manpower - we have to get additional towels and laundry bags at the counter by ourselves.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Flamingo Hotel by the Beach PenangFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - ExteriorFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - ExteriorFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - InteriorFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Suite RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - 2 Bedroom SuiteFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Suite RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Kid’s clubFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Fitness RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Fitness RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Coffee Shop/CafeFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - RestaurantFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - ExteriorFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - PlaygroundFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - ExteriorFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Swimming PoolFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Flamingo Theque - Island BarFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Balcony/TerraceFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Flamingo Theque - Sea ViewFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - WeddingFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Flamingo Hotel by the Beach, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3B04