Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Flamingo Hotel by the Beach

Jalan Tanjung Bungah, Tanjung Bungah, Penang, Malaysia 11200

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.1

based on 4956 reviews

4081 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (4956)
Sort by:
Lee K. Families with young children Malaysia, June 26, 2015
nicely resort

environment. beach and location
7
Enjoyable
Report this review
Koh W. Business travelers Malaysia, June 26, 2015
friendly staff , good environment, quite

bacony, nice bed, quiet
5.3
The room washroom is quite dirty and room got ants...
Report this review
Tae H. Groups South Korea, June 25, 2015
Great sea view and comfortable stay

Surrounding / dinning / value of money
7.7
Report this review
Sy L. Couples Malaysia, June 24, 2015
good

nice,good,comfortable
6
i first time visited this hotel ,very nice and cleaning room,i was surprised!
Report this review
Gan K. Families with young children Malaysia, June 22, 2015
good

big pool very clean hotel
8
Very nice hotel. I will come again
Report this review
Parames P. Families with young children Singapore, June 21, 2015
Can't get wifi inside the room at all !!!

Looks nice from outside only !
5.7
I had high expectations ... But was very disappointed. No wifi inside the room. Break fast spread also not nice ..
Report this review
Choi Y. Couples Malaysia, June 21, 2015
budget but not 4 star

comfort, budget,
6
Swimming pool is so dirty. Room is not well-maintain. should have more choices for breakfast instead of provide most of the dishes with eggs.
Report this review
Joanne P. Families with older children Malaysia, June 18, 2015
Location not bad, but room is not that comfortable

Location, service and lobby clealiness
6
I changed my hotel right on the spot even though I already paid, the room and bathroom is not clean but I think it was my own issue, I feel uncomfortable.
Report this review
Yuek H. Families with older children Malaysia, June 18, 2015
Average Hotel

Sea View, Terrace
5.3
Report this review
Kim S. Couples Australia, June 14, 2015
Disappointing

Front reception, checkout,
5
Report this review
Previous page 551 - 560 of 4081 reviews Next page
Flamingo Hotel by the Beach PenangFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - ExteriorFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - ExteriorFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - InteriorFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Suite RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - 2 Bedroom SuiteFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Suite RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Kid’s clubFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Fitness RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Fitness RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Coffee Shop/CafeFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - RestaurantFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - ExteriorFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - PlaygroundFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - ExteriorFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Swimming PoolFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Flamingo Theque - Island BarFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Balcony/TerraceFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Flamingo Theque - Sea ViewFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - WeddingFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Swimming PoolFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Swimming PoolFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Swimming PoolFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - 2 Bedroom Suite


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06