Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Flamingo Hotel by the Beach

Jalan Tanjung Bungah, Tanjung Bungah, Penang, Malaysia 11200

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.1

based on 4903 reviews

4034 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (4903)
Sort by:
Tit K. Couples Malaysia, May 17, 2015
Great seaview

Love the seaview, big and clean room.
7.7
Love the seaview, big and clean room.
Report this review
Mohd K. Families with young children Malaysia, May 16, 2015
My Experience

Food, Cleanliness & Room Comfort
9
very good experience
Report this review
Kar L. Couples Malaysia, May 12, 2015
Nice but need to improvement

Location, beach and comfortable
7
Need focus on security and hygiene. First is security, I found out anyone from outsider are allowing entering into pool area and beach and even the hotel room walkway too. Suppose right up the access door and only allow guest only. Second is hygiene, my pancakes and bread being grab and stolen by crow where I'm just leave awhile from table to get my drinks. Too much crow at swimming pool area. Third is my room at second floor are having electric issues where harder to charge my phone.
Report this review
Nora S. Couples Malaysia, May 11, 2015
Everything about this hotel is good.

The drink beverages, room and bathroom cleanliness.
6.7
It is generally good.
Report this review
Abdul K. Families with young children Malaysia, May 11, 2015
Staff improvement n quality breakfast

Clean look,good location n close to beach
7.3
good
Report this review
Mohd Y. Families with young children Malaysia, May 11, 2015
nice hotel,value for money

dining,staff and lovely view
8.7
good experince with the staff and the view is just beautiful
Report this review
Arnab T. Families with young children Bangladesh, May 10, 2015
Best time of my life

Location, Staff service, Food served. Cleanliness .Everything actually
10
It was a very good stay out there in Penang. Me & my mother enjoyed the hotel. Best in its class. I will go back here again.
Report this review
Chun K. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 9, 2015
Good

Comfortable and nice food
8
Report this review
Maurice C. Couples Malaysia, May 8, 2015
3 Nights stay at Flamingo

Friendly and helpful staff at the reception. Clean rooms. Nice Beach.
7.7
The staff at the reception were helpful and friendly, especially Mr.Suresh and Ms.Natasha. Bellman not so helpful and quite reluctant to help. Other staff at the hotel could be friendlier and smile more. Greeted some of them but no response.
Report this review
Mohamad R. Couples Malaysia, May 6, 2015
location was good

location,view,swimming pool
6.3
nice hotel.but the staff not so friendly.for the location it was good.the view for sunset also very beautiful
Report this review
Previous page 551 - 560 of 4034 reviews Next page
Flamingo Hotel by the Beach PenangFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - ExteriorFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - ExteriorFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - InteriorFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Suite RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - 2 Bedroom SuiteFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Suite RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Kid’s clubFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Fitness RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Fitness RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Coffee Shop/CafeFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - RestaurantFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - ExteriorFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - PlaygroundFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - ExteriorFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Swimming PoolFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Flamingo Theque - Island BarFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Balcony/TerraceFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Flamingo Theque - Sea ViewFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - WeddingFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Swimming PoolFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Swimming PoolFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Swimming PoolFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - 2 Bedroom Suite


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05