or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Flamingo Hotel by the Beach

Jalan Tanjung Bungah, Tanjung Bungah, Penang, Malaysia 11200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest Room Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest Room Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest Room Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest Room Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest Room Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest Room Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Suite Room Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Swimming Pool Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Swimming Pool Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Swimming Pool Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Swimming Pool Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Swimming Pool Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Kid’s club Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Kid’s club Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Playground Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Fitness Room
Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Coffee Shop/Cafe Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Pub/Lounge Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Restaurant Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Balcony/Terrace Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Balcony/Terrace Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Balcony/Terrace Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - The Beach Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Exterior Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Entrance Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Meeting Room Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Flamingo Theque - Island Bar Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Flamingo Theque - Sea View
Area: Tanjung Bungah Number of Rooms: 280
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
3454 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (3454)
Sort by:
Ngiap S. Couples Malaysia, September 24, 2013
Good choice for sea view

Access to the beach easily
10
Great stay in Penang
Shohel M. Couples Bangladesh, September 24, 2013
I enjoyed

Location, Friendly staffs, fantastic room decoration
8.3
In short it was wonderful, i love the hotel, its was awesome
Kee H. Business travelers Malaysia, September 23, 2013
nice and relax

beach, comfort, relaxing
6.3
enjoying the beach a lot. spending much time viewing the sea from room is so much relaxing for me.
Yeng M. Couples Malaysia, September 23, 2013
Nice hotel, worth the money

Nice hotel, worth the money, big room
8
Chua C. Families with young children Malaysia, September 22, 2013
Value for Money Hotel

Breakfast, Swimming Pool, Beach
8
Overall excellent quality of hotel with excellent view especially for the room with sea view. Great atmosphere at the hotel. fresh air with wind from the ocean. Comfortable and clean sand along the beaches.
Keangwei L. Couples Malaysia, September 22, 2013
not worth for money that i paid for

non of the things
2.3
the hotel facilities and furniture are old, bathroom light not function, breakfast not delicious, no longer consider a 4 stars hotel with poor maintenance.
Laicheng F. Families with older children Malaysia, September 22, 2013
Smell of paint

near the beach
4.7
This is my first time staying here and even though the size of the room was very good, unfortunately there was a very pungent smell around. I am wondering if it's the smell of cheap paint? I noticed that they were painting the corridors but when you're in the room, it smells very toxic. Even with leaving the sliding doors open in all the rooms, it still smelt bad!!! Moreover, the cleanliness of the rooms and bathrooms left a lot to be desired!!! There were past stains of liquid splashed over certain parts of the walls, here and there. Cobwebs on the ceiling , lots of dust and debris under the sink table and hair still in the shower cubicle!!! All in all, I hope not to go back there to stay.
Lee H. Families with young children Malaysia, September 22, 2013
Overall is good. Nice swimming pool for children.

Swimming pool.
6
Yen Y. Groups Malaysia, September 22, 2013
Nice

Cleanliness
7.3
Overall okay. There's a beach located just behind the hotel. Although it wasn't that clean as other summer beach place but we had great fun with our friends. And they do have a nice pool too.
Evern W. Couples Malaysia, September 21, 2013
Close to beach

Close to beach
6.3
My friend recommended Flamingo Hotel to me, she mentioned that the hotel's sea view and sunset view is very nice. Overall it is ok, maybe the management would like to check and replace some of the bathroom fittings.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Flamingo Hotel by the Beach PenangFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Suite RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Swimming PoolFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Swimming PoolFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Swimming PoolFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Swimming PoolFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Swimming PoolFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Kid’s clubFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Kid’s clubFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - PlaygroundFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Fitness RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Coffee Shop/CafeFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Pub/LoungeFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - RestaurantFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Balcony/TerraceFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Balcony/TerraceFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Balcony/TerraceFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - The BeachFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - ExteriorFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - EntranceFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Meeting RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Flamingo Theque - Island BarFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Flamingo Theque - Sea ViewFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Swimming PoolFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Kid’s club

Customer Reviews - Flamingo Hotel by the Beach, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3A03