or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Flamingo Hotel by the Beach

Jalan Tanjung Bungah, Tanjung Bungah, Penang, Malaysia 11200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Exterior Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Exterior Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Interior Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest Room Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest Room Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest Room Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Suite Room Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - 2 Bedroom Suite Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest Room Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Suite Room Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest Room Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Kid’s club Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Fitness Room Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Fitness Room Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Coffee Shop/Cafe Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Restaurant
Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Exterior Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Playground Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Exterior Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Swimming Pool Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Flamingo Theque - Island Bar Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Balcony/Terrace Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Flamingo Theque - Sea View Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Wedding Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest Room Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Lobby Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Swimming Pool Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Swimming Pool
Area: Tanjung Bungah Number of Rooms: 280
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
4023 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (4023)
Sort by:
Lok Y. Business travelers Malaysia, April 25, 2014
Good envoirment

Good breakfast , nice swimming pool , nice beach
7.3
Hotel lobby is under renovation, so that their close all the 1st floor area Even thought kids club as well. The rest area still fully function.
Beverly J. Families with young children Australia, April 25, 2014
Family Friendly

Room to pool access, child friendly, happy environment
7.7
Our stay was great. At first we were aghast at the temporary foyer but once we got in the groove it was all ok. We met interesting people with young families, staff were helpful and happy. It was priced well except for the restaurant and bar which were a little expensive compared with eating outside. The lift put us directly at the swimming pool which certainly worked with young children. We liked the cockatoo too.
Ali V. Couples Australia, April 25, 2014
Relaxing and pleasant

Beach, swimming pool and quietness
8
Cleanliness abit ordinary, maintenance of the hotel probably need to be improve, our hotel room couldn't get a good wifi signal. And the internet connection is pretty slow. The room rate is pretty good and staff is excellence. Over all is a good hotel with a great view of the ocean...
Kam S. Families with older children Hong Kong, April 25, 2014
not too bad

shuttle bus provide, fast check in and out, late check out allowed
5.3
Wifi access too slow
Afiq I. Business travelers Malaysia, April 25, 2014
nice hotel with great breakfast

breakfast,large room,many room
7
the best thing is the breakfast.much variety of breakfast to choose.beside the beach is the point.nice beach by hotel.
Natalie L. Couples Malaysia, April 25, 2014
Amazing

Friendly staff, great environment and comfortable stays
9
It's very comfortable as we have the ocean view room. The room is very big and tidy but the pillow is not comfortable. Great food provided....
Ally L. Business travelers Malaysia, April 23, 2014
Truly satisfying

Beach, Swimming pool, good breakfast
8
It was wonderful! Were on a business trip with my special guests and they are impressed with the hotel service, facilities and environment. :)
Kim K. Couples Malaysia, April 22, 2014
It was a pleasant stay in this hotel.

staff are friendly, the seaview is nice and the environment is clean
7.3
Chun H. Families with young children Malaysia, April 21, 2014
Beach and fun for kids

Beach, pool and nice view
5.3
Good for kids to play at the beach
Ong W. Couples Malaysia, April 21, 2014
The best hotel ever

Big room, clean washroom and comfortable bed
10
i had been here for twice the hotel room was big clean and comfortable. Staff friendly and helpful. If i have chance travel to penang again Flamingo definately will be my choice.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Flamingo Hotel by the Beach PenangFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - ExteriorFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - ExteriorFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - InteriorFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Suite RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - 2 Bedroom SuiteFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Suite RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Kid’s clubFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Fitness RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Fitness RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Coffee Shop/CafeFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - RestaurantFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - ExteriorFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - PlaygroundFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - ExteriorFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Swimming PoolFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Flamingo Theque - Island BarFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Balcony/TerraceFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Flamingo Theque - Sea ViewFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - WeddingFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - LobbyFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Swimming PoolFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Swimming PoolFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Swimming PoolFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Entrance

Customer Reviews - Flamingo Hotel by the Beach, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3A08