or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Flamingo Hotel by the Beach

Jalan Tanjung Bungah, Tanjung Bungah, Penang, Malaysia 11200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Exterior Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Exterior Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Interior Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest Room Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest Room Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest Room Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Suite Room Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - 2 Bedroom Suite Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest Room Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Suite Room Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest Room Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Kid’s club Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Fitness Room Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Fitness Room Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Coffee Shop/Cafe Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Restaurant
Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Exterior Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Playground Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Exterior Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Swimming Pool Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Flamingo Theque - Island Bar Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Balcony/Terrace Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Flamingo Theque - Sea View Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Wedding Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest Room Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Lobby Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Swimming Pool Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Swimming Pool
Area: Tanjung Bungah Number of Rooms: 280
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
4082 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (4082)
Sort by:
Yeow Y. Groups Malaysia, May 4, 2014
Penang

location,room spacious,clean room
6
Sarah H. Couples United Kingdom, May 4, 2014
Good value

Good value, great views, good sized rooms
8.7
We stayed here for a few nights back in May. After we have recovered from possibly the worst check in experience ever - taking nearly 40 minutes in a makeshift reception, we were pleasantly surprised by how spacious and comfortable our rooms were, with lovely sunset views across the bay. Breakfast was great - a vast selection and a nice setting. Once the building work is complete, and check in sorted out, this will be a nice hotel. However, on our next visit to Penang, we are opting to pay the extra money for a hotel in Batu Ferringhi as this place is just a little far from the action, and what you might think you are saving in hotel cost will quickly be spend on the late night taxi rides back to Flamingo.
Kok K. Couples Malaysia, May 3, 2014
Nice seaview, relax and comfortable

Nice beach view, swimming pool and convenient
8
Marina N. Families with young children Malaysia, May 3, 2014
Superb

swimming pool, room, breakfast
8.7
Excellent.
Chen M. Couples Malaysia, May 2, 2014
Bad experience in this hotel

Nice breakfast
4
Siew M. Families with young children Malaysia, May 2, 2014
Check in time too slow. Staff no friendly.

Location convenient but the staff no friendly while I having my breakfast and ask for clean up the table, the staff shown me black face.
4.3
Tan K. Families with young children Malaysia, May 2, 2014
Good stay and relax.

Swimming
8
Nice room,nice food,nice swimming pool.very relax.
Nurul K. Couples Malaysia, May 1, 2014
really enjoyed my stay at the Flamingo

great facilities, lovely pool, great location
9
I really enjoyed my stay at the Flamingo..... Friendly and helpful staff, decent food, great facilities, lovely pool, great location with easy bus ride to town or malls and night market close by..... A wonderful, cheap Indian restaurant directly opposite too... I recommend the Flamingo!
Tan Z. Families with older children Singapore, May 1, 2014
Poor TV and Wifi reception. Overall is good,:)

Good sea,view. 2 bedroom suite comes with a living room and a dining table. Free shuttle bus to Komtar.
6
Stayed for 4 days 3 nights in April 14, overall experience is good. Look forward to the completion of the renovation.
Yoke L. Families with young children Afghanistan, May 1, 2014
very nice hotel but its a little bit old

very near to beach, nice swimming pool n delicious breakfast
8
very big room but a bit old especially the bath room. need to upgrade. very nice and big swimming pool. just few step away from the beach. a lot of water sports is there for tourist.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Flamingo Hotel by the Beach PenangFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - ExteriorFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - ExteriorFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - InteriorFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Suite RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - 2 Bedroom SuiteFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Suite RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Kid’s clubFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Fitness RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Fitness RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Coffee Shop/CafeFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - RestaurantFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - ExteriorFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - PlaygroundFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - ExteriorFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Swimming PoolFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Flamingo Theque - Island BarFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Balcony/TerraceFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Flamingo Theque - Sea ViewFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - WeddingFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - LobbyFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Swimming PoolFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Swimming PoolFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Swimming PoolFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Entrance

Customer Reviews - Flamingo Hotel by the Beach, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3C03