Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Flamingo Hotel by the Beach

Jalan Tanjung Bungah, Tanjung Bungah, Penang, Malaysia 11200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Exterior Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Exterior Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Interior Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest Room Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest Room Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest Room Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Suite Room Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - 2 Bedroom Suite Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest Room Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Suite Room Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest Room Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Kid’s club Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Fitness Room Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Fitness Room Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Coffee Shop/Cafe Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Restaurant
Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Exterior Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Playground Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Exterior Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Swimming Pool Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Flamingo Theque - Island Bar Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Balcony/Terrace Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Flamingo Theque - Sea View Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Wedding Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest Room Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Swimming Pool Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Swimming Pool Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Swimming Pool
Area: Tanjung Bungah Number of Rooms: 280
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

from 4425 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (4425)
Sort by:
Mei W. Families with young children Malaysia, October 6, 2014
Bad experience

Location is perfect next to the beach
6
We have bad experience because the room we stay can hear the disco noise from next door. The disco only stop at 3.30am and my baby did not sleep well at night.
Report this review
Andy J. Couples United Kingdom, October 6, 2014
Very busy, dated hotel

location, lounge area, parking
4
Very dated hotel charging very high rates. We were so disappointed we checked out a day early. The buffet breakfast was so full we had a quick plate of eggs and left
Report this review
Devan V. Families with young children Malaysia, October 5, 2014
Nice stay for a short holiday

Hotel location to the beach is very near, the room we got was perfect, easily accessible to other places.
7
This was a last minute booking, nevertheless we manage to get a Seaview deluxe room for ourselves.The room position was Perfect, facing the sea and the breeze was magnificent.Sad though that over the 2 nites we hardly saw the sun but nothing we could do about it.Enjoyed the scenery via the balcony...The only setback is that the bathroom had an unpleasant smell, which something needs to be done by the Mgmt.Swimming pool was good.Only thing hotel need to place a shower nearer to the beach exit, so it's easier for ppl to rinse off b4 entering the pool.Food selection for breakfast was limited and quite crowded if you go after 9am. But overall it as a good stay...
Report this review
Sook Y. Couples Malaysia, October 5, 2014
Beach,breakfast,swimming pool

Comfort bed nice location but far to town
7
Nice sleep have a comfort bed.and friendly staff and near beach.
Report this review
Sahrin H. Solo travelers Singapore, October 5, 2014
My stay at Flamingo Hotel by the Beach

The location,the view from my room and convinient
6.3
My stay was good,however some of the guest are inconsiderate and making too much noise. The lift which served to the guest room are slow till I had to use the service lift. The in room dining was late about 1hr as the operator mistaken that my call was from another room. They person should trust the guest and listen to the instruction given rather then have to repeat few times.
Report this review
Rina T. Couples Malaysia, October 4, 2014
Worth to stay

value of money. good location. good environment. bad staff performance
8
Report this review
Yinwai L. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 4, 2014
tanjung bungah hotel

beach, price and location
7
fast check in, nice lobby, room is still old design, beach is dirty and covered with broken shells, breakfast food quality is moderate, need to improve hygiene
Report this review
Firas F. Business travelers Iraq, October 3, 2014
goog

Breakfast quick service and cleanliness Excellent
8.3
Very good
Report this review
Azliana A. Families with young children Malaysia, October 3, 2014
not worth to go for breakfa++t

ok
6.7
ok
Report this review
Lim K. Couples Malaysia, September 30, 2014
Inefficient Service

Near to beach
5.3
Inefficient receptionist, only 1 receptionist during my check in time on 3.15pm. I have waited for 45 minutes for my turn to process for the check in. Poor response to local tourist, main priority for foreign tourist. Not recommended for local couples to stay here.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Flamingo Hotel by the Beach PenangFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - ExteriorFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - ExteriorFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - InteriorFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Suite RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - 2 Bedroom SuiteFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Suite RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Kid’s clubFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Fitness RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Fitness RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Coffee Shop/CafeFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - RestaurantFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - ExteriorFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - PlaygroundFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - ExteriorFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Swimming PoolFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Flamingo Theque - Island BarFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Balcony/TerraceFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Flamingo Theque - Sea ViewFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - WeddingFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Swimming PoolFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Swimming PoolFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Swimming PoolFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - 2 Bedroom Suite

Customer Reviews - Flamingo Hotel by the Beach, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3B07