or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Flamingo Hotel by the Beach

Jalan Tanjung Bungah, Tanjung Bungah, Penang, Malaysia 11200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Exterior Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Exterior Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Interior Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest Room Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest Room Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest Room Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Suite Room Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - 2 Bedroom Suite Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest Room Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Suite Room Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest Room Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Kid’s club Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Fitness Room Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Fitness Room Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Coffee Shop/Cafe Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Restaurant
Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Exterior Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Playground Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Exterior Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Swimming Pool Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Flamingo Theque - Island Bar Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Balcony/Terrace Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Flamingo Theque - Sea View Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Wedding Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest Room
Area: Tanjung Bungah Number of Rooms: 280
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
3795 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (3795)
Sort by:
Oh P. Families with young children Malaysia, December 20, 2013
nice view from balcony. clean room .

Breakfast with nice enviroment n many choices. Clean room. nice view from balcony
7.3
quite a good stay . but the lobby was a very old fashion interior . The room is big enough & the corridor was bright . The beach was nice and with many water activity.
Yoong M. Couples Malaysia, December 20, 2013
Not worth to rate as 4stars.

Only big room
4.7
1. Insufficient car park for visitor.No proper manage on car park arrangement.Seem like outsider also can park inside. 2. Spoilt plaster celling in the room. 3. Food in cafe is too salty. 4. No slipper&comment form in the room.
Kia S. Families with young children Malaysia, December 20, 2013
Everything are just nice.

View from higher floor, spacious room, near beaches.
6
Comfortable, enjoyable and convenient. Staff are friendly and fast responses, location is nice convenient and suitable, it is centre between batu frenggi and penang town. Also beaches are just in front of the hotel, my children are enjoyable and have fun with it. This is the second time I came back for this hotel, last time was in December 2012. Definitely I will be back in 2014.
Patrick M. Families with young children Malaysia, December 20, 2013
family hotel

good pool, view and live ban
5
Should have more utensils
Ee L. Families with young children Malaysia, December 20, 2013
Relax and relax. beach side hotel

I used to stay in this hotel whenever i visit to penang. The room is very big and comfort, my sisters love the swimming pool and the location of the hotel is just nice for us.
7.3
Chooi F. Couples Malaysia, December 19, 2013
good location

location, service and easily accessible by public transport
7.7
We enjoyed our stay and have been back a few times since 2010. Plenty to see at the neighbourhood esp the Tuesday night market.
Shy C. Couples Malaysia, December 19, 2013
Beach & sunshine

direct access to beach, clean and large room
7
I stayed during school holiday peak season, hotel was fully booked. Crowded for buffet breakfast, replenishment of food was slow causing less variety of choice.
Wan A. Families with young children Malaysia, December 19, 2013
excellent

seaview
7.7
Very nice..but not comfortable with lift.have to wait long time
Soo L. Couples United Kingdom, December 19, 2013
Too many people sharing inadequate facilities

The sea view in a reasonable sized room.
4.7
We booked and paid for 4 nights at this hotel and stayed only 1 night. The lobby was busy and we had to wait a while to check in. All communal areas were not air conditioned and there was an air of stuffy heat. There was no porter to help to unload luggage on arrival or deliver to our room. The condition of the furniture and cleanliness was poor in the room. Sliding door of the wardrobe was dislodged from the runner from the top. The toilet seat had yellow stains and not clean. The seal between the wash basin and the wall mirror was full of black mould. The pool was clearly visible from our room, it was packed with people and full of screaming children. We went for breakfast and found that the dining room was full of people without sufficient seats, the tables were full of used cutlery without any staff to clear them. There was no staff around to help to find a clean table. Consequently we left without having breakfast and went in search of alternative accommodation. Although the hotel was reasonably priced, the number of people accommodated in this high rise building without sufficient floor space especially at breakfast time does not make it an enjoyable place to stay for a holiday.
Gustav L. Couples Sweden, December 16, 2013
The hotel have seen better days

Empty pool
5.7
Our room was located on the 10th floor with a nice view over the pool and the beach/ocean. The beach was not as good as expected, but the pool area was almost completely empty during the day. The lifts in the hotel were extremely slow, sometimes we had to wait for a couple of minutes to take the lift, only to have it stop on every floor on the way down. The wifi was also extremely slow in our room (if it worked at all), but we could always go down to the lobby where it worked. The sheet in the bed had holes in it, and once we got a sheet that was way to small for the bed. Also the water in the shower never got hot, it just stayed at luke warm. The staff was friendly, and the airport transfer was really good.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Flamingo Hotel by the Beach PenangFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - ExteriorFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - ExteriorFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - InteriorFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Suite RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - 2 Bedroom SuiteFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Suite RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Kid’s clubFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Fitness RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Fitness RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Coffee Shop/CafeFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - RestaurantFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - ExteriorFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - PlaygroundFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - ExteriorFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Swimming PoolFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Flamingo Theque - Island BarFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Balcony/TerraceFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Flamingo Theque - Sea ViewFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - WeddingFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Flamingo Hotel by the Beach, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3A08