or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Flamingo Hotel by the Beach

Jalan Tanjung Bungah, Tanjung Bungah, Penang, Malaysia 11200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Exterior Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Exterior Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Interior Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest Room Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest Room Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest Room Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Suite Room Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - 2 Bedroom Suite Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest Room Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Suite Room Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest Room Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Kid’s club Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Fitness Room Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Fitness Room Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Coffee Shop/Cafe Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Restaurant
Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Exterior Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Playground Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Exterior Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Swimming Pool Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Flamingo Theque - Island Bar Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Balcony/Terrace Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Flamingo Theque - Sea View Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Wedding Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest Room Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Lobby Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Swimming Pool Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Swimming Pool
Area: Tanjung Bungah Number of Rooms: 280
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
4023 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (4023)
Sort by:
Shee W. Couples Malaysia, January 13, 2014
Average hotel

Close to beach, near town.
7.3
Foong C. Groups Malaysia, January 13, 2014
Relaxing, fun & hot

Close to beach, near to attraction area, good view from the room
6
Room is clean & just 10 minutes away from Batu Feringgi
Lok Y. Families with young children Malaysia, January 12, 2014
Balcony is very dirty, same as the room as well.

Nice swimming pool, near the beach and near the shopping mall
6.3
Ji Q. Groups Malaysia, January 11, 2014
relax and enjoy the beach sand sound of the sea

beach side sea view
6
relax and enjoy the beach sand sound of the sea , sea view room food swimming pool
Yan L. Business travelers China, January 11, 2014
comfortable, happy, very nice staff

comfortable, nice staff, good service, convience location
7.3
Mohd F. Groups Malaysia, January 11, 2014
affordable, nice view, big room

1 - the price is reasonable for the room type; 2 - hotel is near to beach 3 - the breafast is great, lots of choices
7.7
Adam S. Couples Australia, January 11, 2014
Nice Hotel Quiet Beach

big room, friendly staff, clean restaurant
5.7
We enjoyed our stay at the Flamingo, the hotel was well appointed with a large room and great views. The hotel is however a little bit outdated and in need of a referb however it was a pleasant stay. The staff were helpful and we always found what we needed. The pool closed a little earlier and everything seemed to die down early in the night. However all in all it was a nice hotel and we would recommend it for anyone looking to check out Penang. BTW there is a fantastic Indian Restaurant across the road.
Wong T. Business travelers Malaysia, January 10, 2014
nice swiming pool , near to food stall , beach.

nice beach side, friend staff and clean room
7.3
After my work i still can have a swimming with my friend than is near to the food stall so that we still can have time to back for beer .
Amjad A. Couples Oman, January 7, 2014
Not bad

See view, Rooms modification,
6
I have stayed in this hotel when it was named Crown Jewel in 2006 and 2008. My experience in 2014 after they changed the management is not the same as it was, although lots of modification has been done. All rooms are refurnished and all floors are now with ceramic tiles. With all these great modifications, I did not like the way the receptionists treating the gusts. It seems that the cleaners are not doing their job right in cleaning the rooms. With their poor performance in cleaning, some toilets are starting to lose their shine and getting yellow color. I think the management of this hotel should pay more attention on these points, which I have already reported to them and I have asked them to change my room based on them.
Chong S. Families with young children Malaysia, January 5, 2014
Breakfast was a real let down

Big and clean rooms and good location
6
The rooms were in good condition, clean and all in working condition. However, the breakfast was really bad. Not only the local cuisine like the fried noodles and fried rice were not properly cooked, the kueh teow for the soup was hard. the buffet pre cooked scrambled egg was sour and cannot be eaten. The other food was either cold or burnt. The only thing we end up eating was the porridge, toast and scrambled eggs. It's sad because Penang is a food haven, and to serve this food and especially at this quality is a shame.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Flamingo Hotel by the Beach PenangFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - ExteriorFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - ExteriorFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - InteriorFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Suite RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - 2 Bedroom SuiteFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Suite RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Kid’s clubFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Fitness RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Fitness RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Coffee Shop/CafeFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - RestaurantFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - ExteriorFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - PlaygroundFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - ExteriorFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Swimming PoolFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Flamingo Theque - Island BarFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Balcony/TerraceFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Flamingo Theque - Sea ViewFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - WeddingFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - LobbyFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Swimming PoolFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Swimming PoolFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Swimming PoolFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Entrance

Customer Reviews - Flamingo Hotel by the Beach, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3B06