or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Flamingo Hotel by the Beach

Jalan Tanjung Bungah, Tanjung Bungah, Penang, Malaysia 11200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest Room Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest Room Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest Room Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest Room Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest Room Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest Room Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Suite Room Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Swimming Pool Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Swimming Pool Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Swimming Pool Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Swimming Pool Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Swimming Pool Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Kid’s club Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Kid’s club Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Playground Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Fitness Room
Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Coffee Shop/Cafe Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Pub/Lounge Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Restaurant Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Balcony/Terrace Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Balcony/Terrace Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Balcony/Terrace Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - The Beach Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Exterior Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Entrance Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Meeting Room Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Flamingo Theque - Island Bar Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Flamingo Theque - Sea View
Area: Tanjung Bungah Number of Rooms: 280
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
3487 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (3487)
Sort by:
Selvarajoo K. Couples Malaysia, June 29, 2013
I enjoyed the stay very much.

Clean, Larger Space and Friendly staffs
7.7
Its was really a great stay and I enjoyed the beach and swimming pool with the pool side bar.
Yu K. Families with young children Hong Kong, June 28, 2013
Good feelings during the stay

Nice beach and swimming pool
6.7
First impression was not good because of the old main lobby and check-in counter, but becoming better after staying longer due to the general good service, nice swimming pool and beach.
Yingying L. Couples Singapore, June 28, 2013
Nice stay by the beach

Near the beach, good eating places nearby, beach-side activities
7.7
The hotel is generally well maintained and reminds us of a chalet. However we discovered our bed was rather sandy when we checked in. It was ok after the hotel staff changed the sheets for us. Aside from that, the hotel offers a great view of the ocean and surrounding areas. We love the food in the area too.
Ammar N. Families with young children Yemen, June 27, 2013
it's good

lobby , reception , rooms
4.7
ok every thing
Wong C. Business travelers Malaysia, June 27, 2013
Comfortable & Peaceful.

Convenient Parking Space
7.3
Overall Good and comfortable. Food need to improve.
Muhammad H. Couples Malaysia, June 27, 2013
great place to stay

nice, valeu for money and family type hotel
7
I was good stay and I was with family. many sea sport
Asim A. Families with young children Indonesia, June 26, 2013
very comfortable hotel for me and my family

close to the ocean or beach, easy access to public transport, comfortable room with balconies to ocean view
8.3
Asim A. Families with young children Indonesia, June 24, 2013
nice and comfortable hotel with ocean view

child friendly swimming pool, close to the ocean or beach, fast checkin and check out
8.7
Lily H. Families with young children Singapore, June 22, 2013
Not superb nor bad experience. Neutral.

Beach is within walking distance. Public bus stop outside hotel. Rooms of decent size.
5.3
The hotel is actually quite old although the rooms are of decent size. Spread of breakfast is not a tad disappointing. The WiFi was not working while we were there, another disappointment. And our room is directly facing the dump site although there were no stench. I would dfinitely not pick the same hotel again if I'm visiting the same place.
Journie C. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 22, 2013
Beach Hotel, Value for Money

Sea view, good location, friendly staff
9.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Flamingo Hotel by the Beach PenangFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Suite RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Swimming PoolFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Swimming PoolFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Swimming PoolFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Swimming PoolFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Swimming PoolFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Kid’s clubFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Kid’s clubFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - PlaygroundFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Fitness RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Coffee Shop/CafeFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Pub/LoungeFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - RestaurantFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Balcony/TerraceFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Balcony/TerraceFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Balcony/TerraceFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - The BeachFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - ExteriorFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - EntranceFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Meeting RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Flamingo Theque - Island BarFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Flamingo Theque - Sea ViewFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Swimming PoolFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Kid’s club

Customer Reviews - Flamingo Hotel by the Beach, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3C06