or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Flamingo Hotel by the Beach

Jalan Tanjung Bungah, Tanjung Bungah, Penang, Malaysia 11200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Exterior Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Exterior Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Interior Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest Room Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest Room Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest Room Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Suite Room Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - 2 Bedroom Suite Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest Room Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Suite Room Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest Room Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Kid’s club Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Fitness Room Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Fitness Room Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Coffee Shop/Cafe Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Restaurant
Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Exterior Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Playground Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Exterior Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Swimming Pool Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Flamingo Theque - Island Bar Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Balcony/Terrace Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Flamingo Theque - Sea View Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Wedding Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest Room Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Lobby Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Swimming Pool Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Swimming Pool
Area: Tanjung Bungah Number of Rooms: 280
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
4133 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (4133)
Sort by:
Yin T. Families with young children Malaysia, February 12, 2014
Penang is Interesting place...

Good location, nice beach and big room
6.3
Overall not bad, good location, nice beach and big room. but toilet design is no good with smelly.
Yin T. Families with young children Malaysia, February 12, 2014
Toilet smelly, wifi speed is very slow...

Near to beach, nice sea view and good location.
6.3
Near to beach, nice sea view and good location. But toilet design not good and smelly.
Lee J. Couples Malaysia, February 11, 2014
Overall is good

Room Comfort, Environment & Accessibility
7.7
Convenience enough for the hotel, the best is comfort of the hotel and room.
Choon K. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 10, 2014
Good Location

Friendly Staffs , Sea View , Cleaness Room
7
very good location and friendly staffs
Kiang W. Families with young children Malaysia, February 9, 2014
Great hotel that value for money

Friendly Staff, Clean and large room
9.3
I have a great time staying in this hotel, before that I already been stayed here once, this time is my second time stay here and I feel the condition of hotel is well kept as same as I stay here first time, the friendly staff and the large room is the point that I want to recommend to my friends and relative is they want to stay in Penang.
Kiang W. Families with young children Malaysia, February 9, 2014
Great Hotel

Friendly Staff, Clean and large room
9.3
I have a great time staying in this hotel, before that I already been stayed here once, this time is my second time stay here and I feel the condition of hotel is well kept as same as I stay here first time, the friendly staff and the large room is the point that I want to recommend to my friends and relative is they want to stay in Penang.
Elaine T. Couples Singapore, February 9, 2014
Value for $$ for beach hotel that is 4 star.

Close to beach, attentive staff.
6
Hotel is rather dated and needs a refurbishment. Rooms are spacious, clean and seems renovated but toilet is crappy and definitely deserves a makeover. Sink was chocked.
Donald H. Families with older children United Kingdom, February 9, 2014
Luxury suite close to family in Tanjung Bungah

beach views and very comfortable rooms close to family who live in Tanjung Bungah
8.3
The rooms were extremely comfortable and being on the 15th floor the sea views were magnificent. The only downside was the extremely crowded breakfast room, which was expected being the week after Chinese New Year. On the first day I got knocked over carrying two cups of coffee and spilled most of them while trying to walk down steps in the breakfast buffet area. If you could find a table outside near the pool it was better but you still have to battle with crowds to get your food. The breakfast was included which is not usual in Malaysia as there are so many excellent eating places outside the hotel.
Zubaidah H. Couples Singapore, February 8, 2014
Nice Hotel and Near to the beach

Room was outstanding
8
Great Room and Staff are friendly.
Mohd K. Families with young children Malaysia, February 7, 2014
Tremendous.

clean rooms,good facilities,great location n view.
8
Room have a great view but shower,tv,hot water,sink are not well maintain. Quit dissapointed with room facilities.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Flamingo Hotel by the Beach PenangFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - ExteriorFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - ExteriorFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - InteriorFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Suite RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - 2 Bedroom SuiteFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Suite RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Kid’s clubFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Fitness RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Fitness RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Coffee Shop/CafeFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - RestaurantFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - ExteriorFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - PlaygroundFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - ExteriorFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Swimming PoolFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Flamingo Theque - Island BarFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Balcony/TerraceFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Flamingo Theque - Sea ViewFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - WeddingFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - LobbyFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Swimming PoolFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Swimming PoolFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Swimming PoolFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Entrance

Customer Reviews - Flamingo Hotel by the Beach, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3A02