or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Flamingo Hotel by the Beach

Jalan Tanjung Bungah, Tanjung Bungah, Penang, Malaysia 11200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Exterior Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Exterior Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Interior Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest Room Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest Room Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest Room Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Suite Room Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - 2 Bedroom Suite Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest Room Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Suite Room Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest Room Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Kid’s club Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Fitness Room Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Fitness Room Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Coffee Shop/Cafe Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Restaurant
Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Exterior Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Playground Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Exterior Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Swimming Pool Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Flamingo Theque - Island Bar Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Balcony/Terrace Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Flamingo Theque - Sea View Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Wedding Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest Room Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Lobby Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Swimming Pool Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Swimming Pool
Area: Tanjung Bungah Number of Rooms: 280
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
3885 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (3885)
Sort by:
Guan F. Families with young children Malaysia, November 5, 2013
Bad thing is no internet wifi in room

Room is clean, easy access to public transport,
6.7
difficult to find the parking
P K. Families with young children Malaysia, November 5, 2013
No carpets

Next to beach
4.7
Vivian S. Couples Australia, November 5, 2013
unpleasant at best

nothing, nothing and nothing
2.3
our stay, to say the least, was unpleasant. the hotel staff at the reception were unfriendly and confused, and even the sea view could not detract the uncleanliness of our rooms. when people pay a fair amount for a hotel room, they expect it to be clean, what they don't expect are dead squished mosquitos still stuck on the wall, dust and hair swept under the bed, sticky floors, and the previous occupants' hair (and i'm praying it was not pubic) still stuck to the shower head in the bathroom. room service was forgetful, despite us being gone for the day, and the buffet breakfast was below par. if you insist on staying, then please avoid the middle lift unless you'd like the unpleasant experience of being trapped in stuffy crowded and confined area and no response despite pressing the emergency button. you have been warned.
Murni S. Families with young children Malaysia, November 5, 2013
Relax and quite

Beach, pool and children activities
6.7
The area quite good bcoz infront beach but the recption very slow,,,lift also slow..breakfast just normal,,,nothing special at this hotel
Moi L. Families with young children Malaysia, November 4, 2013
Great location and nice ocean view

Great location, ocean view and relaxing
7.7
Overall is ok except check in and out were slow. We had stayed here few times, we like the ocean view from room balcony, and the main reason we chose Flamingo is the location. It located centrally between gurney and batu ferengghi, so convenience acess to town and beach. The buffet breakfast is so so only.
Chai K. Families with young children Malaysia, November 4, 2013
Bad experience

Slow service/ check in; Hotel is old (no proper up-keeping);
4.7
The worst service we ever had in a hotel. 1. Snail speed check in counter, queue no 3 but taken 40 mins to get a room 2. Stink smell when we got in the room ( lucky enough, we bring along a disinfectant surface spray) 3. Toilet pipe is spoilt, Toilet flood if u bath more than 5 mins 4. Kettle is not functioning, request to change, but waited for like 12 hours after 2 requests made. 5. Very bad staff/ crew service, pointing here and there when u have a request. End up I rounded whole Ground floor at the cafeteria. The cafeteria foods is either too sweet or too salty. Choices are the same for continuous 2 days stay 6. The hotel condition is very dirty and smelly. My kids are afraid to touch/ sit on the reception sofa 7. The lift, eventhough there are 3 lifts but is not functioning well. Only 2 is working, and it take minutes to get our turn. And there are once we used cargo lift near the emerency exir because after 10 mins still no lift 8. Wifi is undetectable. 9. No linkage between Agoda and the Hotel, we are required to resent Agoda confirmation to hotel email.
Leow S. Couples Malaysia, November 4, 2013
Comfortable & suit for family fun

Beaches, Leisure and view
8.7
My family were enjoyed when their stay there, only there are a lot of people while was holiday seasons. Anyway Flamingo Hotel was suit for family fun.
Kuldip S. Couples Malaysia, November 4, 2013
overall it was fantastic..room service is 24/7.

1) Beautiful ocean location 2) Friendly staff and 3) Good local and western food
8
Was excellent by the beach view. the staff was friendly and fluent in English. Price is average if you book early (few months before check in). I would strongly recommend everyone to stay here if you wish to visit Penang island and city. The only cons is the wife service was a bit slow but was ok thru out the day.
Khatijah K. Couples Malaysia, November 4, 2013
Nice for vacation and pool was awesome!

Pool.beach.location
7.3
Cheong J. Groups Malaysia, November 3, 2013
Nice Beach View

One of the room facing to the beach
6.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Flamingo Hotel by the Beach PenangFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - ExteriorFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - ExteriorFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - InteriorFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Suite RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - 2 Bedroom SuiteFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Suite RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Kid’s clubFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Fitness RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Fitness RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Coffee Shop/CafeFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - RestaurantFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - ExteriorFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - PlaygroundFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - ExteriorFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Swimming PoolFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Flamingo Theque - Island BarFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Balcony/TerraceFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Flamingo Theque - Sea ViewFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - WeddingFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - LobbyFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Swimming PoolFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Swimming PoolFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Swimming PoolFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Entrance

Customer Reviews - Flamingo Hotel by the Beach, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3A08