Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Flamingo Hotel by the Beach

Jalan Tanjung Bungah, Tanjung Bungah, Penang, Malaysia 11200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Exterior Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Exterior Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Interior Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest Room Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest Room Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest Room Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Suite Room Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - 2 Bedroom Suite Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest Room Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Suite Room Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest Room Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Kid’s club Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Fitness Room Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Fitness Room Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Coffee Shop/Cafe Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Restaurant
Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Exterior Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Playground Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Exterior Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Swimming Pool Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Flamingo Theque - Island Bar Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Balcony/Terrace Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Flamingo Theque - Sea View Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Wedding Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest Room Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Swimming Pool Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Swimming Pool Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Swimming Pool
Area: Tanjung Bungah Number of Rooms: 280
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

from 4354 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (4354)
Sort by:
Samuel E. Couples Malaysia, May 15, 2014
Everything was fine only for the food

Great room and view.
6
Everything was fine for me as myself work in hotel line. Found the old keycard holder in our room, not a big deal, the worst part is the food. Please take this matter seriously because when i ordered a food from room service (it was fried rice). Overcooked smell as the satay tasteless. Overall good, keep it up guys.
Report this review
Anantha K. Couples India, May 15, 2014
EXCELLENT LOCATION, GOOD FOOD, NICE ROOMS

LOCATION, FOOD ROOM
9.3
EXCELLENT LOCATION, GOOD FOOD, NICE ROOMS GREAT STAFF.
Report this review
Chin T. Families with young children Malaysia, May 13, 2014
nice to rest the mind

clean, big room, nice sea view
6.7
Report this review
Muhammad S. Families with young children Malaysia, May 13, 2014
Very nice room

Large bed, very comfortable, quit surrounding
8
Nice room, have swimming pool and clean. But one thing, no local restaurant near hotel and must take a transport to another area for local meal.
Report this review
Wong W. Families with young children Malaysia, May 12, 2014
the beach is nice but the hotel breakfast is bad.

Near the beach。
4.3
The staff overall is friendly but work slow.i check in 2.45pm and told room b ready 30min but i wait until 4pm and my luggage send up after 20min later.
Report this review
Hjh.Noor A. Families with young children Malaysia, May 12, 2014
Not the perfect short holiday

The location n the beach
6
All I can say is I personally don t know how the rating is being.made. I don t classify this as the 3.5-4.0 star hotel considering the food is the lousiest ever I stayed in any 4 star hotel domestically or overseas
Report this review
Ooi J. Families with young children Malaysia, May 12, 2014
Fun and relax

Value for money and clean
7.7
overall is a great stay and most important value for money. This hotel has almost everything, children indoor and outdoor playground, salon, massage centre, bar, convenient store and etc. Buffet breakfast is average and the water pressure is a bit low. However overall, i will recommend it to my friends and relatives.
Report this review
Kah Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 11, 2014
I had a great time In Penang

close to the beach, quiet surroundings, friendly staff
6
The stay was alright. They have to improve the sound proof as it was quite distracting when you can hear people walking on the corridor.
Report this review
Julie C. Families with older children Malaysia, May 10, 2014
Value for money. BUT bad reception attitude

Room with sea view & balcony. Great breakfast. Price is good as its a beach hotel
7
I booked & paid the hotel room in the last minute , at around 7pm ....4hours before we late check-in the hotel. receptionist asked me to give her printed agoda hotel booking confirmation, and asked me to send the booking confirmation via email to their hotel email eventhough I have show her the booking confirmation via my mobile phone. but the room I got was comfortable , and value for money. Room with sea view, balcony...great breakfast (more local foods), and its a beach hotel.
Report this review
Yue K. Couples Malaysia, May 7, 2014
Staff work slow check in need wait 25min

Nice place with the sea view room Facilities good Breakfast delicious
6.3
Feel good but staff working, I'm not so agree it.Im booking at agoda have colfirm code.already pay it..why still need print that voucher .let us wait long time.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Flamingo Hotel by the Beach PenangFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - ExteriorFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - ExteriorFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - InteriorFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Suite RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - 2 Bedroom SuiteFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Suite RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Kid’s clubFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Fitness RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Fitness RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Coffee Shop/CafeFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - RestaurantFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - ExteriorFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - PlaygroundFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - ExteriorFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Swimming PoolFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Flamingo Theque - Island BarFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Balcony/TerraceFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Flamingo Theque - Sea ViewFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - WeddingFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Swimming PoolFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Swimming PoolFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Swimming PoolFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - EntranceFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - 2 Bedroom Suite

Customer Reviews - Flamingo Hotel by the Beach, Penang

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03