Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Flamingo Hotel by the Beach

Jalan Tanjung Bungah, Tanjung Bungah, Penang, Malaysia 11200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Exterior Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Exterior Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Interior Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest Room Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest Room Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest Room Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Suite Room Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - 2 Bedroom Suite Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest Room Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Suite Room Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest Room Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Kid’s club Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Fitness Room Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Fitness Room Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Coffee Shop/Cafe Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Restaurant
Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Exterior Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Playground Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Exterior Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Swimming Pool Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Flamingo Theque - Island Bar Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Balcony/Terrace Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Flamingo Theque - Sea View Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Wedding Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest Room Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Swimming Pool Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Swimming Pool Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Swimming Pool
Area: Tanjung Bungah Number of Rooms: 280
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

from 4345 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (4345)
Sort by:
Chee G. Couples Malaysia, May 1, 2014
Heritage Walk and Shopping

shopping, heritage walk, food
7
Farah S. Business travelers Malaysia, April 30, 2014
The hotel was very reasonably priced and clean

Price,room and location
8.7
All round a fantastic experience with beach access and a wonderful sea view room. Definitely a favorite.
Mohamad H. Families with young children Malaysia, April 30, 2014
acceptable

beach views strategic
6
The views from our room was magnificent.Unfortunately for us, since the hotel lobby was being renovated, so the registration counter was being relocated to another room at the basement and caused a bit of hassle to the stayer. Apart from that, the food selection for breakfast can be improved.
Muhammad N. Groups Malaysia, April 29, 2014
good for money

close to the beach, many sport activities at the beach and good breakfast
7.3
all good except for the room dont have any carpet and only a tile.
Gurbir T. Couples Singapore, April 27, 2014
Could be better but I won't complain.

Rooms are spacious, balcony in each room and good spread of breakfast buffet
6.7
I had requested for a double bed being on a trip with my partner and I put in this request way earlier knowing we were going to check-in late at night. However we were given twin beds and I understand that the hotel was full but the receptionist didn't seem to emphatize at all with us. We weren't even greeted with a smile... Ammenities in the toilet were minimal. We had to ask for more shower gel, shampoo and toothpaste. For the price we paid, I think we could have received more. The saving grace of the hotel is that it's located in between Batu Ferringhi and Georgetown. So if you plan go travel between these 2 places, Flamingo's location does help. But if you're not a beach person and intend to just explore the city, I'd suggest a hotel in Georgetown itself.
Weng H. Families with young children Macau, April 26, 2014
Hotel lobby is undergoing renovation

Attentive staff, location, nice pool
6
Room was dusty & smelly, apart from this, everything else was good at the value. Breakfast was horrible thou as flys were everywhere.
Somchit T. Couples Thailand, April 26, 2014
Pleasant stay by the beach.

Swimming pool/beach area, Wide choice for breakfast. Bus stop outside hotel.
5.7
We only had a short stay, room was reasonably comfortable but getting in need of a facelift. The hotel foyer was being refurbished so that area and bar were closed at the time. There was a good choice at breakfast but the quality could have been better, in common with many parts of Asia much of the food was barely warm. The swimming pool was very good and right next to the beach but food and drink were a bit over priced. Local bus service right outside the hotel is excellent and very cheap, 2RM into Geargetown. A short distance to the left of the hotel is a small shopping area with a variety of eating establishments. Food in the German bar was absolutely superb.
Josephine T. Families with young children Malaysia, April 26, 2014
nice view , sunny, fun

breakfast nasi lemak , the pool, beach
6.3
The inroom service was poor as food leftovers and plates were left outside the room from morning untill evening...the lifts were slow...the international buffet was poor in choices and I find it not delicious.
Lok Y. Business travelers Malaysia, April 25, 2014
Good envoirment

Good breakfast , nice swimming pool , nice beach
7.3
Hotel lobby is under renovation, so that their close all the 1st floor area Even thought kids club as well. The rest area still fully function.
Beverly J. Families with young children Australia, April 25, 2014
Family Friendly

Room to pool access, child friendly, happy environment
7.7
Our stay was great. At first we were aghast at the temporary foyer but once we got in the groove it was all ok. We met interesting people with young families, staff were helpful and happy. It was priced well except for the restaurant and bar which were a little expensive compared with eating outside. The lift put us directly at the swimming pool which certainly worked with young children. We liked the cockatoo too.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Flamingo Hotel by the Beach PenangFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - ExteriorFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - ExteriorFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - InteriorFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Suite RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - 2 Bedroom SuiteFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Suite RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Kid’s clubFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Fitness RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Fitness RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Coffee Shop/CafeFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - RestaurantFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - ExteriorFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - PlaygroundFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - ExteriorFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Swimming PoolFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Flamingo Theque - Island BarFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Balcony/TerraceFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Flamingo Theque - Sea ViewFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - WeddingFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Swimming PoolFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Swimming PoolFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Swimming PoolFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - EntranceFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - 2 Bedroom Suite

Customer Reviews - Flamingo Hotel by the Beach, Penang

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04