or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Flamingo Hotel by the Beach

Jalan Tanjung Bungah, Tanjung Bungah, Penang, Malaysia 11200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Exterior Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Exterior Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Interior Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest Room Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest Room Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest Room Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Suite Room Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - 2 Bedroom Suite Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest Room Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Suite Room Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest Room Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Kid’s club Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Fitness Room Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Fitness Room Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Coffee Shop/Cafe Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Restaurant
Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Exterior Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Playground Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Exterior Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Swimming Pool Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Flamingo Theque - Island Bar Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Balcony/Terrace Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Flamingo Theque - Sea View Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Wedding Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest Room
Area: Tanjung Bungah Number of Rooms: 280
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
3706 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (3706)
Sort by:
Hon S. Families with young children Hong Kong, August 23, 2013
Comfortable, quiet and clean

Clean, beach, food
8
The wifi cannot/hard-to access even we can search the wifi, whatever the mobile device, smartphone nor the laptop. It always cannot internet even the wifi was connected, but the connectivity was good in lobby and swimming pool area.
Ma A. Solo travelers China, August 23, 2013
nice place

location,breakfasst,service
8.7
Vincent C. Couples Malaysia, August 22, 2013
relax with seaview

comfortable, nice, relax
6.3
Yau L. Families with young children Malaysia, August 22, 2013
Comfortable Hotel

Express check-in, nice swimming poor and nice location.
6
Hamoud A. Couples Saudi Arabia, August 22, 2013
Just gooood

Beach
6.3
Gooooooooood and baaaaaaaaaad close to the beach ,,
Ricky L. Families with young children Malaysia, August 18, 2013
Just nice for family outing, near to beach.

Breakfast, Beach, Water Sport Activity
6.7
The room is a bit old fashion design, matress are old, is time to change new. Other than that, overall is ok, near to beach, good breakfast, and pool is nice for kids.
Alan B. Couples Australia, August 17, 2013
We will never go to this hotel again.

Nothing good to say about this hotel.
3.3
Internet in rooms very slow (sometimes download speeds less that 0.5M). Room service slow and sloppy, some times did not answer phone, got orders wrong, food not hot when delivered. Restaurant very basic, no ambience, overcrowded at breakfast. No other restaurants in the area.
Mohd R. Couples Singapore, August 15, 2013
Good but not fantastic.

Beach front, quick check in and out, centralised tour agency.
7
I jave used Agoda.com several times to book my hotel stays and used it once again this time for my trip to Penang. Booked Flamingo at Tanjung Bunggah after reading various reviews. Hotel was well located facing the sea. There were many other different room layouts but there was only 1 type of sea facing rolm offered by Agoda. Checked with the hotel and apparently the prices for walk ins for a nicer room is almost the same price I paid via Agoda.com. Had I known, I would have booked directly through hotel for a slightly nicer room. I felt that the room could have been better for the amount I paid considering I paid it in SGD. Pillows were too soft, bed too hard but room was clean. While booking, there were no pictures of the toilets which is a big factor. Toilets much older than rest of room. Overall, good but not a fantastic stay.
Kham K. Families with young children Malaysia, August 15, 2013
toilet leaking,water volumn very small

good location
4.7
the swimming pool is ok,but the jaguzzi not on at all no life guard ,the beach very dirty,overall the best thing is only the hotel is good location
Rusli A. Families with young children Malaysia, August 15, 2013
Nothing special

Like I said nothing special
4
No help from staff, we had to fend for ourselves.information about the surrounding places of interest was vague.towels were not available at pool.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Flamingo Hotel by the Beach PenangFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - ExteriorFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - ExteriorFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - InteriorFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Suite RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - 2 Bedroom SuiteFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Suite RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Kid’s clubFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Fitness RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Fitness RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Coffee Shop/CafeFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - RestaurantFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - ExteriorFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - PlaygroundFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - ExteriorFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Swimming PoolFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Flamingo Theque - Island BarFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Balcony/TerraceFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Flamingo Theque - Sea ViewFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - WeddingFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Flamingo Hotel by the Beach, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3A02