or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Flamingo Hotel by the Beach

Jalan Tanjung Bungah, Tanjung Bungah, Penang, Malaysia 11200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Exterior Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Exterior Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Interior Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest Room Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest Room Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest Room Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Suite Room Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - 2 Bedroom Suite Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest Room Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Suite Room Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest Room Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Kid’s club Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Fitness Room Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Fitness Room Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Coffee Shop/Cafe Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Restaurant
Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Exterior Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Playground Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Exterior Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Swimming Pool Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Flamingo Theque - Island Bar Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Balcony/Terrace Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Flamingo Theque - Sea View Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Wedding Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest Room
Area: Tanjung Bungah Number of Rooms: 280
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
3699 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (3699)
Sort by:
Fion L. Groups Singapore, October 21, 2014
Sea view

Scenery
7
Overall ok. Just that room make up, they didn't replace sandal and room glass and towel missing.
Shankar G. Groups Malaysia, October 19, 2014
Very good

Everything is at its best!!
10
Highly recommended
Shankar G. Groups Malaysia, October 19, 2014
Very good hotel

Everything at its best
10
Highly recommended. Will always stay there.
Yoong S. Couples Malaysia, October 19, 2014
Average Hotel

Nice View, Friendly Staff, Clean
6
Choy C. Couples Malaysia, October 16, 2014
Average

Beach front, Swimming Pool and awesome lobby
5.7
Baljeet S. Couples Malaysia, October 15, 2014
Wonderful stay

location
7.7
We had a lovely stay except for the fact that the beach being really dirty ...and we suppose it's beyond the control of the hotel
Jon Y. Couples Malaysia, October 12, 2014
High Class Hostel

Location as it was not too far from town, beach front and great views.
4.3
The room was bland and basic without character and it's only saving grace was the balcony facing the open sea. The hotel seemed to me like a high class hostel. Nothing about is really says 4 Star in this day and age. The reception, room, amenities were all functional but that was about it. If you expect any sort of personality or uniqueness about the place there is simply none so you could say that you'd pay a premium price for a place to crash for the night & store your bags while you are out and about in Penang. The TV in the room had such lousy reception for cable & in house channels that you'd find it pointless any movies or programs. The breakfast was as bland as the rooms and you get the feeling that whatever was placed on the buffet spread was for the sake of doing so. ( There were a lot of guests which makes it obvious that the kitchen cannot handle high volume occupancy ) In fact I would say the food was just terrible, even the milk for the cereal was watered down 50% water 50% milk which makes it the worst atrocity of a hotel buffet breakfast in my lifetime of having hotel breakfasts. No need to mentioned the prison food-like porridge or pre-cooked scrambled eggs. Upon checking out, I told the receptionist that the hair dryer had an electric leak and my wife and I were mildly electrocuted ( It did hurt somewhat ) It's one thing to smile and say she will send someone to have it checked, but no apology or concern to whether we were alright? Have it checked? We were already leaving! Makes me really wonder if humans run this place or just workers trained to give systemic answers to deal with their heard of guests. Standard Operating Procedures. Like the title, High Class Hostel, don't expect anything more, nope, not even any sort of "staff" to help you with your bags or show you where the elevators might be. We're definitely not coming back. Flamingone!
Phui H. Families with young children Malaysia, October 12, 2014
Truly value for money

Large room, nice variety of breakfast, and good location
8.7
The stay at Flamingo by the beach is pleasant and comfortable. I was impressed by the size of the room as we're travelling with an 18 month and we need space for him to move around in the room and to fit the baby cot as well. The rooms are clean and well maintained. The breakfast has a good variety and service was quick even though it was a busy morning with lots of hotel guests. The location of the hotel was great too as it is a quick drive to Gurney and Georgetown. Truly value for money.
Cheng Y. Families with young children Malaysia, October 11, 2014
Acceptable

Good location,parking
5.7
Booked a 3-bedroom suite. Quite disappointing because the rooms are not clean (ie stains on pillow case, dirty toilet) and furnitures all seem old. Disco noises throughout the night, not really sleeping well. It doesn't seem like a 4-star hotel yet charging high rates.
Lai H. Couples Malaysia, October 10, 2014
MODERATE

A bit old
7.3
not enjoying

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Flamingo Hotel by the Beach PenangFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - ExteriorFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - ExteriorFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - InteriorFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Suite RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - 2 Bedroom SuiteFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Suite RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Kid’s clubFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Fitness RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Fitness RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Coffee Shop/CafeFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - RestaurantFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - ExteriorFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - PlaygroundFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - ExteriorFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Swimming PoolFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Flamingo Theque - Island BarFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Balcony/TerraceFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Flamingo Theque - Sea ViewFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - WeddingFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Flamingo Hotel by the Beach, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3A05