Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Flamingo Hotel by the Beach

Jalan Tanjung Bungah, Tanjung Bungah, Penang, Malaysia 11200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Exterior Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Exterior Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Interior Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest Room Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest Room Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest Room Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Suite Room Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - 2 Bedroom Suite Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest Room Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Suite Room Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest Room Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Kid’s club Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Fitness Room Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Fitness Room Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Coffee Shop/Cafe Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Restaurant
Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Exterior Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Playground Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Exterior Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Swimming Pool Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Flamingo Theque - Island Bar Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Balcony/Terrace Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Flamingo Theque - Sea View Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Wedding Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest Room Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Swimming Pool Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Swimming Pool Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Swimming Pool
Area: Tanjung Bungah Number of Rooms: 280

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.1

based on
4763 reviews

3906 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (4763)
Sort by:
Han N. Couples Malaysia, January 30, 2016
Great Stay

Nice View, spacius room space, clean
8
the decoration in the hotel room seem too simple, maybe can hang some big picture with frame or painted some light color
Report this review
Syamsul R. Families with young children Malaysia, January 30, 2016
Superb

Seaside n sea view
7.3
Veey good
Report this review
James T. Couples United Kingdom, January 29, 2016
Ideal for beach

Clean and comfortable rooms, lovely pool, good amenities
8
Enjoyable stay-good amenities-close to sites
Report this review
James T. Couples United Kingdom, January 29, 2016
Ideal for beach

Clean and comfortable rooms, lovely pool, good amenities
8
Enjoyable stay-good amenities-close to sites
Report this review
Sabreena D. Families with young children Malaysia, January 24, 2016
Food & Beverages needs alot of improvement.

Location, location & location.
5.7
Ordered a banana split at the lounge and when its arrived already melted! When ask about it, the server just said it is the way it is. If it was served to you, you want to eat it? I don't think so. Breakfast at the coffee house, by the look of it you're short of staff and are not well train especially during peak hour of business. Food run out and not replenish until need to be asked for refill. Egg station is short of staff, we are queuing in the lane and asked to move to next lane and than move back to the lane before. That's is so confusing and unprofessional. Seriously the food is really a disappointment, fried rice no taste/egg station is really slow/bread and butter pudding no taste and mushy not in a good way/salad almost empty/croissant oily and the list go on. Really hope you do more training on the kitchen staff and servers.
Report this review
Paarimannan M. Families with young children Malaysia, January 24, 2016
Good hotel to enjoy with family,reasonably priced

Swiiming Pool was great for my children,rooms we clean and as requested and lastly Bar was lively.
7.7
I and my family enjoyed my stay at the hotel.A few things I would like to highlight as a hotelier myself. The food at the coffeehouse for breakfast was not really of quality. There is a lot of room for improvement of taste and presentation. the nasi lemak with the shrimp sambal was totally out. Life stations were good. No need for two egg stations as I missed out the omelet station outside. The variety was good the taste was off. good variety of juices. Service was ok knowing the busy period. Staffs very friendly and courtiers . The lifts although were beinging upgraded I think should have an attendant inside to monitor and make the guest movement faster. We had to wait a good half hour before we decided to walk down. The lifts were either jam or not functioning around 11.30am on the 24/1 .I reported to the reception also . Another issue was the car park which seems to be full all the time and no jockey to assist us. I had difficulty in parking my big car until your security guy on his motor assisted me finding a bigger space. A few other guest also had this issue.Other then that it was a beautiful hotel to stay. Will come back in March 2016
Report this review
K.Veeriah G. Couples Malaysia, January 14, 2016
Pleasant stay

Location, view & comfort
9.7
We had a pleasant stay, comfortable & clean room & nice view. The check in staff gave me a good room with a nice view. The check out staff was friendly and efficient. The food & service at the coffee was good. I would definitely stay here again.
Report this review
James M. Couples United Kingdom, January 11, 2016
Relaxing stay by the sea

great pool, great fitness suite, extensive breakfast buffet,
8
The hotel was very nice, lots of places to eat outside of hotel too, hotel is right on the beach (beach is shall and lots of jellyfish) pool is great tho so no need to move Bus stop right outside to get to all top attractions and really cheap. Had a lovely relaxing stay
Report this review
Irfanullah T. Families with young children Pakistan, January 11, 2016
Flamingo By the Beach Only

At beach location, Comfort Rooms, Swimming Pool
8.3
It was a worst experience beside its best things. Reception and Maintenance staff was neither courteous nor helping. This hotel has worst kind of WiFi system, no signals in our two rooms neither good in lobby. I complained many times to reception and maintenance staff but they never turned up except kept blaming each other for it. Staff at Restaurant entrance not allow your kid of 7 years for free breakfast except you pay for it before entering.
Report this review
Manal A. Groups Saudi Arabia, January 6, 2016
un forgettable vocation

location / pool / big rooms
8.3
lovely and i will rebook the hotel for nxt time
Report this review
1 - 10 of 3906 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Flamingo Hotel by the Beach PenangFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - ExteriorFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - ExteriorFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - InteriorFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Suite RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - 2 Bedroom SuiteFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Suite RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Kid’s clubFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Fitness RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Fitness RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Coffee Shop/CafeFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - RestaurantFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - ExteriorFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - PlaygroundFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - ExteriorFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Swimming PoolFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Flamingo Theque - Island BarFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Balcony/TerraceFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Flamingo Theque - Sea ViewFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - WeddingFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Swimming PoolFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Swimming PoolFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Swimming PoolFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - 2 Bedroom Suite


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01