or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Flamingo Hotel by the Beach

Jalan Tanjung Bungah, Tanjung Bungah, Penang, Malaysia 11200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Exterior Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Exterior Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Interior Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest Room Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest Room Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest Room Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Suite Room Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - 2 Bedroom Suite Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest Room Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Suite Room Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest Room Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Kid’s club Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Fitness Room Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Fitness Room Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Coffee Shop/Cafe Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Restaurant
Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Exterior Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Playground Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Exterior Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Swimming Pool Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Flamingo Theque - Island Bar Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Balcony/Terrace Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Flamingo Theque - Sea View Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Wedding Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest Room Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Lobby Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Swimming Pool Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Swimming Pool
Area: Tanjung Bungah Number of Rooms: 280
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
3965 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (3965)
Sort by:
Eng S. Couples Malaysia, January 25, 2015
told our friends about ths hotel .they experience

disappointed. it showed very nice pictures on the website. but everything was opposite
4.3
Staff was friendly. Helpful. But the hotel itself need to upgrade. It is not the 4star as what the hotel rated. We got caught by this rating before we booked.
Wei K. Couples Malaysia, January 24, 2015
Flamingo Hotel by the Beach

location, breakfast ok.
5.3
Bathroom water pressure is low, unconvenient taking bath. Very bad! Table not clean, can see ants around.Request for Big size bed was not accomodated.quite dissapointed.
Linus S. Couples Malaysia, January 24, 2015
Wifi not working , request not remembered

View, poolside breakfast ... Can't think of last one
4.7
I'll never come back again , pools were occupied by non proper pool attire , no bath tub , breakfast was so so, bed not stable keeps slipping to the front, no mini bar , this place should be rated 3 star , not worth the price paid , overall poor
Abeer A. Families with young children Saudi Arabia, January 24, 2015
Sone problems

The swimming pool, the beach, the breakfast
7.3
Good but the room is bad The safty box didn't work The fridge wasn't not working The water is very slow draining in the bathroom sink The house keepers doesn't clean so well The lift is very slow Some one entered to our room by mistake, I don't know how they give him the wrong key
Chen Y. Families with young children Malaysia, January 23, 2015
breakfast sucks

pool
5.3
Stephen A. Families with older children Malaysia, January 23, 2015
Complicated check in

Location
7
Overall, had a relaxed stay. The check in was complicated. One had to send the Agoda voucher to their hotel email account before they checked you in. Reception refused to allow my wife to check in, so I had to park my car then go and check in myself. The lifts are very slow and old. Asked for a non smoking room but gave me a smoking room instead which I refused and finally got the non smoking room after sometime. Also, the check in time is 3pm instead of 2pm like most places although the check out time is the standard 12noon.
Supramaniam C. Couples Malaysia, January 19, 2015
Flamingo Hotel by the Beach
4
I not happy with flamingo hotel service. No word to say about best thing in the hotel.
Dr K. Families with young children India, January 18, 2015
horiible internet connectivity

location
4.3
Not good because of horiible internet connectivity
Jimmy G. Business travelers Malaysia, January 16, 2015
Away from City and Peaceful

Quiet, Spacious Room and Clean
8
It was good for me but for those without transport will have difficulty to move around. Other than that, it's perfect.
Kai X. Families with older children Malaysia, January 15, 2015
Still acceptable to stay overnight

Breakfast buffet, swimming pool, beach
7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Flamingo Hotel by the Beach PenangFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - ExteriorFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - ExteriorFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - InteriorFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Suite RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - 2 Bedroom SuiteFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Suite RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Kid’s clubFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Fitness RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Fitness RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Coffee Shop/CafeFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - RestaurantFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - ExteriorFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - PlaygroundFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - ExteriorFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Swimming PoolFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Flamingo Theque - Island BarFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Balcony/TerraceFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Flamingo Theque - Sea ViewFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - WeddingFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - LobbyFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Swimming PoolFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Swimming PoolFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Swimming PoolFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Entrance

Customer Reviews - Flamingo Hotel by the Beach, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3C01