or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Flamingo Hotel by the Beach

Jalan Tanjung Bungah, Tanjung Bungah, Penang, Malaysia 11200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Exterior Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Exterior Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Interior Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest Room Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest Room Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest Room Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Suite Room Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - 2 Bedroom Suite Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest Room Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Suite Room Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest Room Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Kid’s club Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Fitness Room Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Fitness Room Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Coffee Shop/Cafe Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Restaurant
Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Exterior Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Playground Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Exterior Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Swimming Pool Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Flamingo Theque - Island Bar Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Balcony/Terrace Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Flamingo Theque - Sea View Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Wedding Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest Room Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Lobby Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Swimming Pool Flamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Swimming Pool
Area: Tanjung Bungah Number of Rooms: 280
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
4014 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (4014)
Sort by:
Eva Y. Families with young children Malaysia, February 25, 2015
By the beach

Big room,Value money,by the beach
7
By the beach
Lok K. Groups Malaysia, February 24, 2015
Rate of Flamingo hotel

Food quality.cleaness.environment.
7.7
Well.
Eva Y. Families with young children Malaysia, February 24, 2015
Stay many times already!!

Location,Big room,By the beach
7.7
Good location,and by the beach
Lin C. Couples Singapore, February 24, 2015
Looks good on the outside but the room is ok only

has sea view, nice lobby cafe to chill out and I can't think of the 3rd one
6
Stayed for 2 nights, the reception was under manpower to attend to many guests checking in at once. The room was very spacious but the bathroom wasn't up to expectation. Especially the toilet bowl look rather worn out. Overall for a short stay is fine, and have to bring down expectations before you stay in.
Elson G. Families with young children Malaysia, February 21, 2015
slow services

good view . good parking place . good drink
5.7
Very very slow services for check in hotel .
Rozaidi R. Families with young children Malaysia, February 21, 2015
more to be improved

bad aircond. noisy exhaust fan. old furniture. not working mini freezer
5.7
Unexpected the execituve suite to be that bad. Aircond outlet is noisy. Condensation and water dripping
Angie T. Couples Malaysia, February 21, 2015
Comment

Food, hotel cleanliness, staff performance
5.3
Stephan B. Couples Reunion Island, February 21, 2015
ok

location room pool
7
too short but nice. helpful staff
Mohd N. Families with young children Malaysia, February 18, 2015
Enjoy hotel near the beach

nice,best food,relax
7
All's ok, except air conditioning too noisy..
Cheong H. Couples Malaysia, February 16, 2015
Bad service,not worth for money at all!
5.7
We were first check in at the counter but no one seems welcome us as two staff were doing their own job instead of smiling or tell us to wait for a moment. Got our key and went to our room, the room is huge for two but sound proof is totally bad. We can hear children running up and down at the corridor and the door of the room doesn't help to sound proof. The pillow has yellowish stains on it. I believe it'd been used for centuries and they don't bother to change a new one. The design and renovation of the bathroom is awful. While you're having a shower, water will splash everywhere cause there's no curtain to drawn to prevent water splashing out and the door of the bathroom was mouldy cause of the water. Worst thing in this hotel is their lift!!! Every single time if you need to go up or down by the lift, you have to wait at least couple of minutes for the lift to reach. During breakfast and check out time is the worst period to use the lift. Best part is during breakfast service they never really top up the food for those who came late. Everything is so disorder and lack of management system. I asked for a teaspoon from a Malay girl staff, (she's the one who helped to clean tables) she told me "that side have what!" with the tone of voice and long face. Obviously te basket that contain teaspoon was empty then only I asked from you. I replied here "there's no more in the basket, can I have one?" As I knew, she was busy cleaning the table and never have the intention to pass me a teaspoon. Until I using my used big teaspoon to stir my cup of tea. Service line is always about customer first. Overall speaking their hotel is old, customer service is bad, and it is not worth for money seriously.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Flamingo Hotel by the Beach PenangFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - ExteriorFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - ExteriorFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - InteriorFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Suite RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - 2 Bedroom SuiteFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Suite RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Kid’s clubFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Fitness RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Fitness RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Coffee Shop/CafeFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - RestaurantFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - ExteriorFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - PlaygroundFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - ExteriorFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Swimming PoolFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Flamingo Theque - Island BarFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Balcony/TerraceFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Flamingo Theque - Sea ViewFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - WeddingFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Guest RoomFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - LobbyFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Swimming PoolFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Swimming PoolFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Swimming PoolFlamingo Hotel by the Beach Penang - Entrance

Customer Reviews - Flamingo Hotel by the Beach, Penang

AS-AGWEB-3A02