or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Flipper House Hotel

213/2 Soi 7, Central Pattaya, Pattaya, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Flipper House Hotel Pattaya - Interior Flipper House Hotel Pattaya - Restaurant Flipper House Hotel Pattaya - Restaurant Flipper House Hotel Pattaya - Tailor Flipper House Hotel Pattaya - Meeting Room Flipper House Hotel Pattaya - Standard Flipper House Hotel Pattaya - Standard Flipper House Hotel Pattaya - Superior Flipper House Hotel Pattaya - Superior Flipper House Hotel Pattaya - Superior Flipper House Hotel Pattaya - Superior Flipper House Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Flipper House Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Flipper House Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Flipper House Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Flipper House Hotel Pattaya - Mini Suite
Flipper House Hotel Pattaya - Mini Suite Flipper House Hotel Pattaya - Mini Suite Flipper House Hotel Pattaya - Junior Suite Flipper House Hotel Pattaya - Junior Suite Flipper House Hotel Pattaya - Junior suite Flipper House Hotel Pattaya - Junior Suite Flipper House Hotel Pattaya - Junior suite Flipper House Hotel Pattaya - Reception Flipper House Hotel Pattaya - Exterior Flipper House Hotel Pattaya - Bar Flipper House Hotel Pattaya - Swimming Pool Flipper House Hotel Pattaya - Swimming Pool
Area: Central Pattaya Number of Rooms: 192

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
672 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (672)
Sort by:
Andrias R. Solo travelers Indonesia, August 30, 2014
Nice Hotel in Pattaya

Clean Room, Nice environtment, good breakfast
6
Have a graet time in this hotel..good service and close to everywhere in Pattaya
Jeff J. Solo travelers United States of America, August 18, 2014
Needs To Add Free Wifi To All Rooms Immediately

Location, staff, comfortable
7.7
My biggest complaint is the wifi. Most hotels offer free wifi in 2014. Flipper House charges you extra. I actually wouldn't mind paying extra if the wifi was reliable, but I had trouble signing on to their system every single time. The service was extremely slow even when I could get online (with my laptop only). I never was able to get wifi on my iPhone and finally started just going to a nearby restaurant that offered wifi to check my emails from work. I also overheard some other guests complaining about the wifi. I wish they would just charge slightly more for the rooms and offer free wifi that is easy to log on to. All this may sound like a petty complaint but there were some things about Thailand I wanted to research on my computer and, as I said, keep in contact with my business. I did not want to waste valuable time on my vacation repeatedly trying to log in to their unreliable wifi. Other than that, Flipper House is a recommended hotel in a perfect location... right on Soi 7 in the heart of all the nightlife. The staff was friendly, hotel was clean, food was good, enjoyed the pool, help with booking trip. I would love to stay there again, but the wifi problem was so frustrating, I might pass and just find a nearby hotel that has free wifi (there are plenty). I hope this review will inspire Flipper House to fix their wifi problem. I suspect it is frustrating more customers than they realize.
Kenneth G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 12, 2014
Good Hotel close to nightlife

Nice rooftop swimming pool, close to nightlife and shopping/resturaunts
8
The flipper house is a good budget hotel. Rooms are clean and comfortable. The nightlife is available as soon as you step out of the hotel. The rooftop pools are good. Breakfast is decent, and available until 1pm which allows for a good lie-in after a night out.
David C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 12, 2014
Needs a makeover.

Location, pool, carpark
7.3
It was ok, just that, no more and no less. I needed a bed for the night, and somewhere safe to park my truck whilst I partied the night away in the surrounding areas. The bed was comfy, and getting in at around 3am rather drunk, I slept well late into the morning on account of it being so quiet. The breakfast was great, an added bonus is that it's available until 1pm. The room could do with a refurb to be honest, it's looking a bit tired, and the lack of a personal safe in each room I found surprising, I assumed all places like that would have them as standard. I probably wouldn't stay there again, based purely on the lack of a room safe and the condition of the room.
Ronald M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 8, 2014
Great hotel stayed here twice

Near the bars and night life, 3 minuets from beach, good rooms quiet
9
Great stay Great staff Great rooms Cheep
Kritsakorn L. Solo travelers Thailand, July 27, 2014
In overall, I was satisfied.

Location, Rate
7.7
Well, as the title says. I like it. I came to Pattaya and stayed only 1 night to run a half-marathon, so I didn't have much need. The priorities for me are the location and parking, both of which were served perfectly. In overall, the hotel might look gloomy and old, but it is clean (enough for me, at least). The swimming pool is small, but for light exercise, I enjoyed it. The room was fine, but TV signals were not very good. The only thing I want to caution is that there is NO FREE WIFI even in the public areas as I understood from the web. When I asked the front, they gave me a username and password for 30-minute free wifi. I was a little disappointed because if I knew that before, I would probably go to a different hotel. The hotel staff is nice though.
Brian P. Solo travelers Australia, July 26, 2014
Best location for a mini stay

Location, swimming pool, friendly staff
9.3
It served it's purpose as a base for a 3 day relaxing break when travelling from Europe to Australia.
Jun Z. Families with young children China, July 22, 2014
good location,but close to bar street,too noisy

food,location
6.3
good location,but too close to bar street,too noisy, almost can't sleep until 2:30AM
Jim C. Solo travelers New Zealand, July 18, 2014
Centre of town very close to bars & nite life

Location price pool
8.7
All I wanted Middle of town next to bars & clubs I was looking for
Michael J. Groups United Kingdom, July 16, 2014
great hotel

staff food
8
realy good value for money

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Flipper House Hotel PattayaFlipper House Hotel Pattaya - InteriorFlipper House Hotel Pattaya - RestaurantFlipper House Hotel Pattaya - RestaurantFlipper House Hotel Pattaya - TailorFlipper House Hotel Pattaya - Meeting RoomFlipper House Hotel Pattaya - StandardFlipper House Hotel Pattaya - StandardFlipper House Hotel Pattaya - SuperiorFlipper House Hotel Pattaya - SuperiorFlipper House Hotel Pattaya - SuperiorFlipper House Hotel Pattaya - SuperiorFlipper House Hotel Pattaya - DeluxeFlipper House Hotel Pattaya - DeluxeFlipper House Hotel Pattaya - DeluxeFlipper House Hotel Pattaya - DeluxeFlipper House Hotel Pattaya - Mini SuiteFlipper House Hotel Pattaya - Mini SuiteFlipper House Hotel Pattaya - Mini SuiteFlipper House Hotel Pattaya - Junior SuiteFlipper House Hotel Pattaya - Junior SuiteFlipper House Hotel Pattaya - Junior suiteFlipper House Hotel Pattaya - Junior SuiteFlipper House Hotel Pattaya - Junior suiteFlipper House Hotel Pattaya - ReceptionFlipper House Hotel Pattaya - ExteriorFlipper House Hotel Pattaya - BarFlipper House Hotel Pattaya - Swimming PoolFlipper House Hotel Pattaya - Swimming PoolFlipper House Hotel Pattaya - Swimming PoolFlipper House Hotel Pattaya - RestaurantFlipper House Hotel Pattaya - RestaurantFlipper House Hotel Pattaya - Swimming PoolFlipper House Hotel Pattaya - Swimming PoolFlipper House Hotel Pattaya - RestaurantFlipper House Hotel Pattaya - Swimming PoolFlipper House Hotel Pattaya - InteriorFlipper House Hotel Pattaya - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Flipper House Hotel, Pattaya

AS-AGWEB-3A06