Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Flipper Lodge

520/1 Soi 8, Central Pattaya Nongprue, Pattaya Beach Road, Pattaya, Thailand 20260

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.8

based on
643 reviews

651 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.2
Solo travelers (643)
Sort by:
Martin C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 7, 2016
Friengly staff, great location, poor room

Location, staff, food
8
Awesome location, clean fresh food. Ate all week and not sick ! No safety box in room was a big disappointment and cleaners knock on your door at 1:30pm - would have liked it a bit later. 1st floor room near the lift was noisy. No balcony or view ... hardly surprising I suppose. Location made it special though.
Report this review
Kennedy D. Solo travelers Ireland, February 6, 2016
I was happy with my stay

quality to price, the position of the hotel in Pattaya, in the center of the nightlife
8
I was happy with my stay at the hotel
Report this review
Nigel K. Solo travelers Australia, February 2, 2016
Location

Location, good value, clean
8.7
Now that the hotel has been renovated it's so much nicer place to stay. Right amongst the nightlife, beach across the road and handy to shopping. Excellent
Report this review
Colin H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 31, 2016
Noisy. Can't sleep because of music from the bars

Price and close to beach and bars
4
I booked well in advance and requested a quite room but this was ignored. The room was so noisy because the band in the bar is playing directly outside your bedroom window. The music doesn't finish until 3am.
Report this review
Andrei N. Solo travelers United States of America, January 20, 2016
decent hotel, terrible neighbors

breakfast buffet, overall location, good value
8
Flipper Lodge was not bad, but it could have been better. The rooms were decent and clean. The staff was helpful...but it took a while to get in a groove with them. That being said, if you start joking with them, and making fun a little, they warm up. All that is not important. Be very warned, the wing of the hotel with a beach view is adjacent to a beer bar with a live rock and roll band that no kidding, plays until 2 AM every single night. Furthermore, this hotel is surrounded on two sides by beer bars, and open air karaoke. Imagine playing high powered speakers at full blast in your room...that is how the beach view rooms sound like. You can party hearty, but for most of us, when we get to the hotel room, we want quiet. Peaceful quiet and a good night's sleep, the basic combination for any hotel. The ocean view rooms here were a disaster, it was absolutely impossible to sleep...even with ear plugs; absolutely impossible. I had to endure this nightmare for two nights, but thankfully the hotel finally changed rooms for me. The other wings in this hotel basically have no view except adjacent buildings. I'll take that any day over the extreme volume. Which brings me to two good points. This hotel has a bid of skewed advertisement. First, there is no mention on Agoda of the extreme sound volume for the ocean view rooms. Second, the pictures make it seem like this place is surrounded by greenery, all by itself, a simple hotel on the beach...not too much hustle and bustle, when in fact it is surrounded by beer bars and other buildings where you open your window and the sky is somewhere up there while someone else's balcony is right in front of you. Finally, in a throwback to 1999, you have to pay to use the wifi in this hotel...even the three dilapidated computers above the lobby. Oh, and you pay for the hour, or the day...how ridiculous and cheap is that? If you want free internet, go to Mike's mall down the street.
Report this review
Asanka A. Solo travelers Sri Lanka, January 12, 2016
pleasant

food location cleanliness
6
it was pretty decent , the pillows were a bit hard
Report this review
Jan-Erik G. Solo travelers Norway, January 8, 2016
Party place

Room, area and value for money
8
It was a good stay, short way to anything. party area all the way. Not a place I would take family vication, only if you like to show your children all ladies around.lol Hotel is nice and have pool on rooftop with small bar were you can order food and look over Pattaya beach. Good place for singel's ;)
Report this review
Ernesto M. Solo travelers Brazil, January 3, 2016
Good location

location, breakfast, service
7.7
Well located on soi 8, close to beach and central mall
Report this review
Shyam G. Solo travelers India, January 3, 2016
Value for money

Location, pool, hotel ambience
9.7
Great. The location is just perfect. Hotel staff very friendly and security is good. Next time if I go I will opt for this hotel. Recommend others also
Report this review
Ernesto M. Solo travelers Brazil, December 31, 2015
Good location and late breakfast

location, breakfast, service
7.7
Well located on soi 8, close to beach and central mall
Report this review
1 - 10 of 1173 reviews Next page
Flipper Lodge Pattaya - Hotel Main PhotoFlipper Lodge Pattaya - LobbyFlipper Lodge Pattaya - LobbyFlipper Lodge Pattaya - LobbyFlipper Lodge Pattaya - LobbyFlipper Lodge Pattaya - LobbyFlipper Lodge Pattaya - LobbyFlipper Lodge Pattaya - ExteriorFlipper Lodge Pattaya - LobbyFlipper Lodge Pattaya - LobbyFlipper Lodge Pattaya - ExteriorFlipper Lodge Pattaya - Swimming PoolFlipper Lodge Pattaya - Swimming PoolFlipper Lodge Pattaya - Swimming PoolFlipper Lodge Pattaya - Swimming PoolFlipper Lodge Pattaya - Swimming PoolFlipper Lodge Pattaya - Swimming PoolFlipper Lodge Pattaya - Swimming PoolFlipper Lodge Pattaya - RestaurantFlipper Lodge Pattaya - RestaurantFlipper Lodge Pattaya - RestaurantFlipper Lodge Pattaya - RestaurantFlipper Lodge Pattaya - RestaurantFlipper Lodge Pattaya - RestaurantFlipper Lodge Pattaya - KitchenFlipper Lodge Pattaya - RestaurantFlipper Lodge Pattaya - RestaurantFlipper Lodge Pattaya - Executive LoungeFlipper Lodge Pattaya - SuiteFlipper Lodge Pattaya - Superior Building BFlipper Lodge Pattaya - Superior Building B - BathroomFlipper Lodge Pattaya - Superior Building B - BathroomFlipper Lodge Pattaya - Superior Building B - BathroomFlipper Lodge Pattaya - LobbyFlipper Lodge Pattaya - Superior Building BFlipper Lodge Pattaya - Superior Building BFlipper Lodge Pattaya - Superior Building AFlipper Lodge Pattaya - Superior Building AFlipper Lodge Pattaya - Superior Building A


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08