Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Flora East Resort and Spa

Sitio Sugod (Tulubhan), Barangay Manoc-Manoc, Boracay Island, Philippines 5608

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.6

based on 150 reviews

64 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.7
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
9.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (150)
Sort by:
Kees N. Couples Netherlands, April 1, 2016
Better than expected
6.7
Very nice hotel on a very nice location.
Report this review
Joshua P. Couples Malaysia, February 20, 2016
Great hospitality.
6.7
It was our honeymoon trip to Boracay. Staffs were friendly and polite. Very helpful. We took a basic room but they upgrade us to a bigger room with the best view for free! The pool is small and cold. Super windy! We can walk down to the sea, it's like a private beach. Not many people and it's safe. Can collect corals. If you're looking for a place with more privacy, then this is the perfect place. They have shuttle to D'mall. We had a great time. Thank you Flora East!
Report this review
Richard G. Families with young children Czech Republic, January 3, 2015
Very quiet place with nice staff.

Lonely place, great staff
9.7
Excellent
Report this review
Miriam E. Couples United States of America, December 27, 2014
Very Windy/Bad Food/Far From Everything

Kind staff
5.3
The hotel appears lovely, but the wind made the pool unusable, and staff told me the wind can be far worse throughout the year. The food isn't very good, which wouldn't normally be a problem, but it's a 15 minute ride to anywhere you can eat. Lovely staff, but would stay at Puka beach or Bulabong (sp) if traveling back to Boracay and looking for some quiet.
Report this review
Mingyoo L. Couples Australia, July 10, 2014
Nice view

Good staff, value for money, Good views
7.3
It was good except the fact it was far from dmall. Price and staff is good.
Report this review
Hamad A. Couples United Arab Emirates, May 16, 2014
Silent place away from city stress

Silent place away from city stress good for holiday or romance and honeymoon hotel
7.7
Report this review
Amanda C. Solo travelers Singapore, May 7, 2014
Comfortable and relaxing

Friendly hotel staff, cleaniness of hotel and quiet surrounding
8
Staff at Flora East Resort and Spa were all very friendly and understand English, so we had no major problem communicating with them. Although the hotel is located away from the main beaches, 2 way shuttle to and fro D'mall was provided several times per day which made it very accessible. Only a minor problem, there seems to be a slight problem regarding the electricity in the rooms, as it would get cut off for a few mins each time, but was quickly resolved. Small hotel but quiet environment which is away from the noisy station 1 and 2 which is way too crowded. Would definitely recommend this hotel to friends! (:
Report this review
Ai Z. Couples Singapore, May 4, 2014
comfortable and we were very well taken care of.

the Staff. the Pool. the VIEW!
7.7
It was relaxing and quiet. We were extremely pleased that it was so far away from everything else. White Beach area was crazy packed, so we were happy to hide out in our little quiet hotel every night. Also we had some issues that needed medication during the stay and the staff were extremely kind to bring us all that we needed and to make sure we were comfortable to the very end.
Report this review
Villa G. Couples Indonesia, April 23, 2014
Great Stay at this hotel

Spacious Room, Comfort, Attentive Staffs
7.7
Enjoyed my stay here. Room was spacious and comfortable. Got a compliment upgraded room and it really made my day. Thanks a lot.
Report this review
Pei-Chen Y. Solo travelers Taiwan, April 20, 2014
The view is awesome.

The view is great and the staff is very friendly and helpful. The swimming pool is nice too.
9
Report this review
1 - 10 of 64 reviews Next page
Flora East Resort and Spa Boracay IslandFlora East Resort and Spa Boracay Island - InteriorFlora East Resort and Spa Boracay Island - SurroundingsFlora East Resort and Spa Boracay Island - Nearby AttractionFlora East Resort and Spa Boracay Island - ExteriorFlora East Resort and Spa Boracay Island - ViewFlora East Resort and Spa Boracay Island - Guest RoomFlora East Resort and Spa Boracay Island - BathroomFlora East Resort and Spa Boracay Island - BathroomFlora East Resort and Spa Boracay Island - Guest RoomFlora East Resort and Spa Boracay Island - Guest RoomFlora East Resort and Spa Boracay Island - ExteriorFlora East Resort and Spa Boracay Island - RestaurantFlora East Resort and Spa Boracay Island - SurroundingsFlora East Resort and Spa Boracay Island - Pub/LoungeFlora East Resort and Spa Boracay Island - GardenFlora East Resort and Spa Boracay Island - Swimming PoolFlora East Resort and Spa Boracay Island - Karaoke RoomFlora East Resort and Spa Boracay Island - Swimming PoolFlora East Resort and Spa Boracay Island - Swimming PoolFlora East Resort and Spa Boracay Island - Swimming PoolFlora East Resort and Spa Boracay Island - Karaoke Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05