My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Flora East Resort and Spa

Sitio Sugod, Barangay Manoc-Manoc, Boracay Island, Philippines 5608 (Show on map)

Book now!

Flora East Resort and Spa Boracay Island - Junior Suite Lobby Veranda Flora East Resort and Spa Boracay Island - Bathroom Flora East Resort and Spa Boracay Island - Swimming Pool Flora East Resort and Spa Boracay Island - View from the lobby Flora East Resort and Spa Boracay Island - View Flora East Resort and Spa Boracay Island - View Flora East Resort and Spa Boracay Island - Stairs to the beach Flora East Resort and Spa Boracay Island - Deluxe Room Flora East Resort and Spa Boracay Island - Deluxe Room Flora East Resort and Spa Boracay Island - Super Deluxe Room Flora East Resort and Spa Boracay Island - Deluxe Flora East Resort and Spa Boracay Island - Deluxe Room Flora East Resort and Spa Boracay Island - Hotel Exterior Flora East Resort and Spa Boracay Island - Flora East Resort and Spa Flora East Resort and Spa Boracay Island - Deluxe Room Flora East Resort and Spa Boracay Island - Deluxe Room
Flora East Resort and Spa Boracay Island - Balcony/Terrace Flora East Resort and Spa Boracay Island - Bathroom Flora East Resort and Spa Boracay Island - View from the roof deck Flora East Resort and Spa Boracay Island - Standard deluxe room Flora East Resort and Spa Boracay Island - Deluxe Flora East Resort and Spa Boracay Island - Hallway Flora East Resort and Spa Boracay Island - Deluxe Flora East Resort and Spa Boracay Island - Restaurant Flora East Resort and Spa Boracay Island - Restaurant Flora East Resort and Spa Boracay Island - Hotel Exterior Flora East Resort and Spa Boracay Island - Restaurant Flora East Resort and Spa Boracay Island - Hotel Exterior
Hotel Area: Barangay Manoc-Manoc Number of Rooms: 11
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
115 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
9.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (115)
Sort by:
Liang Y. Couples China, February 16, 2014
unbelievable sea view

sea view, quite, nice decoration
9
Unbelievebable memory in this hotel. it is located on the hill which you can see the seaview from your window and trust me it is what you can never foget. and the hotel has shuttle bus you can use whenever you want to. it is not a big hotel but it has almost everything. Book the room 203 trust me it has the best seaview of all.
Heejin B. Couples South Korea, January 30, 2014
Too far from everything

nice view, effective staff
6
We've got the Super room which has a spectacular ocean view. However, it was too windy, too cold. I was told the area gets very windy during Jan- Mar. It had a nice swimming pool but we didn't dare to go in because it was just too cold and windy. We just had to get a tricycle and go to the other part of the island, the white beach where the Sun was shining and the water was warm. the cleanliness of the hotel was satisfactory. ( I saw a roach in the shower, but that was just one occasion. no ants, thank goodness). It's just too isolated, I wouldn't go back. no wifi in the room, only at the lobby area
Wang J. Couples Canada, January 3, 2014
Satisfied

Ocean view, friedly staff, quiet
7.7
Mike Z. Solo travelers United States of America, December 18, 2013
View so good I didn't want to leave.

The ocean view.. And the staff was great.. Was also nice how quiet it was there.
8.3
Flora east was everything I hoped it would be and more. From the moment I checked in. I felt like I was well taken care of from all the staff. They even went out of there way to organize a boat trip for me. The owner Bert is a real stand up guy. The view of the ocean is so beautiful, I really didn't want to leave the hotel early. Eating breakfast on the top floor open air restaurant was amazing. Eating breakfast home in my living room now just doesn't have the same effect :) The only downside is getting back to the hotel.. 2013 prices for me to get to flora from stations 1,2,3... 100peso for trike... but I usually rode on back of a motorbike for 50peso.
Shanjia T. Couples China, October 18, 2013
The best hotel we can find with this price

Ocean view. Brunch. Service.
9.7
We were on our honeymoon. This is the best hotel we had on boracay. Amazing ocean view room, nice balcony, that we can watch the sunrise in room. The breakfast here is very tasty. It is quiet here. We think it is a must try hotel. We will stay here next time.
Wenhai L. Couples China, September 5, 2013
clean room andpool,very quietness

clean room and pool,friendly staffvery quietness,far away site
7.7
Misty W. Couples United States of America, August 26, 2013
Romantic Getaway

Peaceful, great staff, nice rooms
8
Flora East is the perfect hotel for a single person or couple looking to get away from everything. The hotel is not close to anything else, it stands alone on the top of a cliff. If you want to be able to walk to restaurants or shops, this is not the hotel for you. If you want to stay in a beautiful room with nice views and enjoy a friendly staff, this is the place for you. Your dining choices are only from the hotel menu, but they prepare everything well, and quickly. We enjoyed the food. There isn't a beach here, but the ocean view is beautiful and there is a pool which they cleaned every day. When we stayed there they did not have a shuttle to town (it was broken) and unfortunately this meant paying 150 pesos each way for hiring a trike (they have to call a trike to come get you - takes about 20 minutes for them to get there to pick you up then another 20 minutes to get to the main part of the island with restaurants & shops). One would hope that since shuttle service was included in the price of the room they would cover the trike cost, but they didn't. I cannot stress enough that you need to be sure you want to be away from the main part of the island if you choose this hotel. If you do wish for peace & quite and friendly staff away from the hustle and bustle, Flora East rooms will not disappoint you.
Steven D. Couples United States of America, August 5, 2013
The friendliest and most comfortable!

Quiet location, wonderful staff, wonderful room.
9
I absolutely don't understand the appeal of Boracay. White Beach is pretty, but off the beach, it is a nightmare. Overcrowded, dirt/mud streets, walk through alleys to get to the beach. We stayed at Nirvana Resort for 3 days. It was functional but not at all what we expected. Probably on par with most other options on Boracay. It was very close to d'mall and that is the main reason we chose Nirvana at first. D'mall is horrible!!!! We moved to Flora East and it was heaven! Quiet location, fantastic staff, wonderful rooms, a "real" swimming pool, "real" air conditioning! The view!!! We had a corner room with maybe 30 feet of windows and sliding doors. Full length balcony. Dining options were tasty but limited. We had a lot of trouble with wifi. This hotel is for those that don't need do to "people watching" on the busy side of the island. Quiet location, beautiful views, fantastic staff (did I say that already?)! There is a very small beach, 144 steps down from the lobby level. That is quite a climb on the way back! There is a huge area to go snorkeling in shallow 2-4 feet of water. Watch out for the sea urchins and starfish! They blanket the ocean floor here. I doubt that I return to Boracay. It is a nightmare to get to the island. There has to be more accesible beaches somewhere in Philippines! If I do return to Boracay, I will absolutely stay at Flora East again! The staff and management were outstanding! One more thing - they do provide a free shuttle to d'mall, or anywhere else for a small fee, so if you have the urge, you can definitely see the rest of the island, and remember why you are so lucky to sleep at Flora East!
Yuk S. Families with young children Hong Kong, August 3, 2013
Friendly staff

sea view, big and clean room, breakfast and dinner were good taste
7.3
The location is not near the town, but the hotel has suttle service. The staff was friendly.
James H. Couples United States of America, July 30, 2013
Wonderful hotel!

Great breakfast, wonderful view, attentive staff
9.7
This is a great hotel with a wonderful staff that treats you like family. The view is wonderful and has a large balcony. Although it is not centrally located, they offer a free shuttle that takes you to BS2. It was a great trade for the view, and I'm sure more peaceful. The free breakfast was a great start for the day. the pool was clean and also had the same great view of the ocean. The rugged beach was a nice change; very private. Swim at BS2 at a place that doesn't charge for chairs, just drinks. Great hotel!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Flora East Resort and Spa Boracay IslandFlora East Resort and Spa Boracay Island - Junior Suite Lobby VerandaFlora East Resort and Spa Boracay Island - BathroomFlora East Resort and Spa Boracay Island - Swimming PoolFlora East Resort and Spa Boracay Island - View from the lobbyFlora East Resort and Spa Boracay Island - ViewFlora East Resort and Spa Boracay Island - ViewFlora East Resort and Spa Boracay Island - Stairs to the beachFlora East Resort and Spa Boracay Island - Deluxe RoomFlora East Resort and Spa Boracay Island - Deluxe RoomFlora East Resort and Spa Boracay Island - Super Deluxe RoomFlora East Resort and Spa Boracay Island - DeluxeFlora East Resort and Spa Boracay Island - Deluxe RoomFlora East Resort and Spa Boracay Island - Hotel ExteriorFlora East Resort and Spa Boracay Island - Flora East Resort and Spa Flora East Resort and Spa Boracay Island - Deluxe RoomFlora East Resort and Spa Boracay Island - Deluxe RoomFlora East Resort and Spa Boracay Island - Balcony/TerraceFlora East Resort and Spa Boracay Island - BathroomFlora East Resort and Spa Boracay Island - View from the roof deckFlora East Resort and Spa Boracay Island - Standard deluxe roomFlora East Resort and Spa Boracay Island - DeluxeFlora East Resort and Spa Boracay Island - HallwayFlora East Resort and Spa Boracay Island - DeluxeFlora East Resort and Spa Boracay Island - RestaurantFlora East Resort and Spa Boracay Island - RestaurantFlora East Resort and Spa Boracay Island - Hotel ExteriorFlora East Resort and Spa Boracay Island - RestaurantFlora East Resort and Spa Boracay Island - Hotel ExteriorFlora East Resort and Spa Boracay Island - ReceptionFlora East Resort and Spa Boracay Island - LobbyFlora East Resort and Spa Boracay Island - LobbyFlora East Resort and Spa Boracay Island - Hotel InteriorFlora East Resort and Spa Boracay Island - Deluxe RoomFlora East Resort and Spa Boracay Island - RestaurantFlora East Resort and Spa Boracay Island - Deluxe RoomFlora East Resort and Spa Boracay Island - Swimming PoolFlora East Resort and Spa Boracay Island - SurroundingsFlora East Resort and Spa Boracay Island - Hotel’s HallwayFlora East Resort and Spa Boracay Island - Garden Gazebo with sea viewFlora East Resort and Spa Boracay Island - Reception/LobbyFlora East Resort and Spa Boracay Island - RestaurantFlora East Resort and Spa Boracay Island - Super DeluxeFlora East Resort and Spa Boracay Island - Deluxe RoomFlora East Resort and Spa Boracay Island - LobbyFlora East Resort and Spa Boracay Island - LobbyFlora East Resort and Spa Boracay Island - Hotel ExteriorFlora East Resort and Spa Boracay Island - RestaurantFlora East Resort and Spa Boracay Island - Deluxe RoomFlora East Resort and Spa Boracay Island - Super DeluxeFlora East Resort and Spa Boracay Island - Hotel ExteriorFlora East Resort and Spa Boracay Island - Reception/LobbyFlora East Resort and Spa Boracay Island - Aerial view of the HotelFlora East Resort and Spa Boracay Island - Deluxe RoomFlora East Resort and Spa Boracay Island - ViewFlora East Resort and Spa Boracay Island - Deluxe RoomFlora East Resort and Spa Boracay Island - Deluxe RoomFlora East Resort and Spa Boracay Island - Hotel exteriorFlora East Resort and Spa Boracay Island - Swimming poolFlora East Resort and Spa Boracay Island - Receiving areaFlora East Resort and Spa Boracay Island - Deluxe RoomFlora East Resort and Spa Boracay Island - Hotel exteriorFlora East Resort and Spa Boracay Island - Deluxe room connecting roomFlora East Resort and Spa Boracay Island - Deluxe room


AS-AGWEB-3B05