Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Floral Shire Resort

56 Lad Krabangk Road Soi 42, Suvarnabhumi Airport, Bangkok, Thailand 10520

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.4

based on
2197 reviews

1100 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (2197)
Sort by:
Alexander V. Couples United States of America, January 26, 2016
great place for transit break at BKK airport

room, location, shuttle
8.3
we had a fantastic stay at the floral shire resort. my wife and I were very happy w/ the room, the shuttle, and even the restaurant was fine since the main road is pretty far. We recommend it for anyone planning to stay one night in BKK and flying out in the morning. the shuttle runs 24 hours and is really quick.
Report this review
Ben G. Families with young children United Kingdom, January 11, 2016
Not bad, but there are better

Price, free transfer, close to airport
7
It's not a bad hotel but there are better for the same money. It's just the quality of the room etc isn't quite up to spec. However if you get a cheap deal or it's all that's available then it's ok just for 1 or 2 nights.
Report this review
Lavanya D. Couples India, January 5, 2016
Review

Neat and clean
5
Report this review
Hank M. Couples United Kingdom, December 27, 2015
Great for overnight stay for connection flight

Location
8.3
We stay at this hotel every time for onward connection flight the next day as it close to Suvarnabumi Airport. Hotel pick up and tranfer also fee.
Report this review
Minh S. Couples Australia, December 27, 2015
too old

only for sleep
4.3
Too far for night shopping or restaurant
Report this review
Azizul A. Couples Malaysia, December 22, 2015
No-Frill Hotel w Airport Pick Up

Airport pick up, helpful staff
5
The Wi-Fi connection is poor. Front desk staff is not that friendly altho the other staff has been helpful. There's no lift for the hotel so do request for lower floor rooms if u wish. But staff is always available to carry your luggage. Suggestion - please provide praying mat and the qiblah direction for Moslem visitor.
Report this review
Norma D. Groups Spain, December 21, 2015
Good location

Location, shuttle to airport, staff
7.7
Report this review
Hock H. Groups Brunei Darussalam, December 20, 2015
Budget for flight transit overnight

The hotel is about 2-3km away from airport, they have shuttle van to send/pickup in an interval of one hour.
7
Report this review
Beatriz A. Families with older children Spain, December 19, 2015
little dissapointed. not like before.

location. transfer from the airport and to the airport.just ok
7
I have to say that I was a little disappointed. i was here before some time before and for that I wanted to use again.The other time the room was very good. this time they gave me a room downstairs and it was really smelling humid. i had to stay with the AC all the night to try to get the humid smell out.and the staff at the reception when I arrived was not so kind, even I had to say that my room was already paid because she doubted. In the morning was very nice the staff . I think you really has to be sure to get a room upstairs because down it is smelly and noisy.
Report this review
Kameel S. Solo travelers Canada, December 19, 2015
Comfortable Stay

Proximity to the Airport, Courteous & Helpful Staff, Proximity to local dining areas.
7.7
This my my second stay at this location. It was pleasant and comfortable. The staff are courteous and assisted with any enquiries. The breakfast buffet could include some more selections, however, it was adequate. The room was large and clean, ensuring a comfortable stay. I will return to this location if necessary.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 1100 reviews Next page
Floral Shire Resort BangkokFloral Shire Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomFloral Shire Resort Bangkok - GardenFloral Shire Resort Bangkok - ExteriorFloral Shire Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomFloral Shire Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomFloral Shire Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomFloral Shire Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomFloral Shire Resort Bangkok - ReceptionFloral Shire Resort Bangkok - ExteriorFloral Shire Resort Bangkok - BuffetFloral Shire Resort Bangkok - ReceptionFloral Shire Resort Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceFloral Shire Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomFloral Shire Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomFloral Shire Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomFloral Shire Resort Bangkok - GardenFloral Shire Resort Bangkok - InteriorFloral Shire Resort Bangkok - Pub/LoungeFloral Shire Resort Bangkok - ExteriorFloral Shire Resort Bangkok - ExteriorFloral Shire Resort Bangkok - Balcony/Terrace


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08