or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Floral Shire Resort

56 Lad Krabangk Road Soi 42, Airport Suvarnabhumi / Bang Na, Bangkok, Thailand 10520 (Show on map)

Book now!

Floral Shire Resort Bangkok - Garden Floral Shire Resort Bangkok - Hotel Exterior Floral Shire Resort Bangkok - Hotel Interior Floral Shire Resort Bangkok - Hotel Interior Floral Shire Resort Bangkok - Entrance Floral Shire Resort Bangkok - Bar Floral Shire Resort Bangkok - Hotel interior Floral Shire Resort Bangkok - Hotel Interior Floral Shire Resort Bangkok - Hotel interior Floral Shire Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Floral Shire Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Floral Shire Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Floral Shire Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Floral Shire Resort Bangkok - Bathroom Floral Shire Resort Bangkok - Garden Floral Shire Resort Bangkok - Exterior
Floral Shire Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Floral Shire Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Floral Shire Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Floral Shire Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Floral Shire Resort Bangkok - Reception Floral Shire Resort Bangkok - Exterior Floral Shire Resort Bangkok - Buffet Floral Shire Resort Bangkok - Reception Floral Shire Resort Bangkok - Balcony/Terrace Floral Shire Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Floral Shire Resort Bangkok - Guest Room Floral Shire Resort Bangkok - Guest Room
Area: Airport Suvarnabhumi / Bang Na Number of Rooms: 48
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
2042 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (2042)
Sort by:
Ward V. Solo travelers Belgium, December 16, 2014
Perfect hotel for an overnight stay close to BKK

free pickup, clean room, close to airport
9
Erico S. Couples Australia, December 8, 2014
good for one night stay

breakfast was reasonable, room relatively clean
7.3
Pick up ok, had to wait around 15 minutes. Check in smoooth. Room clean, bathroom relatively clean. 5-10 min walk to main road. 7 eleven, family mart near main road. Breakfast ok for price.
Matthew E. Couples United Kingdom, December 5, 2014
One to remember

The cost,the location and the staff
9.7
We took a taxi from near Khao San road to the Floral Shire. It cost 500bht. The final approach to the hotel was a bit concerning as it is at the end of a narrow street off the main road. We thought the taxi driver was lost. At the Floral Shire we were ably assisted with our luggage, quickly registered and shown into a lovely large room. The room had a kettle and drinks making supplies as well as complimentary drinking water. We ate very well in the restaurant along with about 20 other guests. We sat on our balcony in the evening watching the planes take off in the distance. There must have been a change of flight path around Midnight as aeroplane noise became more intrusive. We had the early Continental breakfast at 06-30. It consisted of lots of bread, toast jam, marmalade and cereals. We were booked on the 07-00 shuttle to the Airport. The shuttle runs every hour on the hour. It took about 15 mins in the bus to the terminal. We would thoroughly recommend the Floral White either for the early departure from Bangkok or Late arrival. This was a truly nice experience. Matt and Eileen Erskine. Dec 3rd 2014
Richard P. Business travelers Canada, December 3, 2014
Avoid at all cost
2
After 6 phone calls from the airport and 3 hours wait, shuttle arrived. No apology from driver and none response from front desk. I just had time to shower and go back to the airport. Total waste of time and money. i would not recommend it to my enemy.
Matthew E. Couples United Kingdom, December 2, 2014
Another little gem

Cost, room and staffing
9.7
We thoroughly enjoyed FloralShire. We had a taxi from near Ko San Road to the hotel for 500 bht . The final couple of kms were a puzzle as Floral ashore is at the end of a small road. It was a 15 minute free ride the next morning to the Airport. Reception into the hotel was easy and the staff help was appreciated. We ate in the restaurant. There was an excellent menu costing normal Thai prices. We sat on our balcony in the evening watching the distant flight take offs. There must have been a change of runways later on as the flights became more intrusive after midnight. Not too much so but certainly more noticeable. A good stay.
Sonya D. Couples United Kingdom, December 2, 2014
Disappointed

Cheap, transfer to airport, can't think of anything else
5.7
Firstly there was nobody to pick us up from airport despite emailing our flight details and the transfer being included in price. Room was as basic as I could stay in. Food in restaurant mediocre, limited choice, overpriced and no attempt made to get rid of mozzies, but at least there was a restaurant for those of is totally knackered and just wanting a quick bite then crash. Massage was the most expensive of entire trip, which I wouldn't have minded if good, but it was terrible, the two girls chatted the whole way though while we layed on very uncomfortable beds being rubbed abd stroked (nothing like a Thai reflexology massage had been in any otter place we'd been). The planes were still flying at gone 2am, perhaps my bad for assuming they'd stop ss they do in England, but very difficult to sleep at all. And no curtains on top windows so if uou do manage to sleep, you'll wake up at sunrise. Shower had no pressure at all. We didn't make it to breakfast as chose to spend the time in bed as we were so tired. They did provide a free transfer to airport in the morning, as promised. In summary, I would not recommend this hotel for anyone other than those good sleepers who just need a place to kip and do not have any other expectations. My advice is to pay more as obviously you get what you pay for.
Muhammad A. Solo travelers Australia, November 30, 2014
Good service and friendly staff

Customer service , value for money and friendly staff
7.7
Ross B. Couples United States of America, November 25, 2014
very good stopover

price, food, modern
9.3
very nice and confortable plus good value for money.
Bo L. Couples Sweden, November 24, 2014
Good and cheap airport overnight

Overnight stay between flights
8.3
Excellent service and airport pick-up
Alan A. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 21, 2014
Short stay

Location and helpful staff and quiet.
7.3
Great for quick overnight stay or for next day connecting flight. I will use again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Floral Shire Resort BangkokFloral Shire Resort Bangkok - GardenFloral Shire Resort Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorFloral Shire Resort Bangkok - Hotel InteriorFloral Shire Resort Bangkok - Hotel InteriorFloral Shire Resort Bangkok - EntranceFloral Shire Resort Bangkok - BarFloral Shire Resort Bangkok - Hotel interiorFloral Shire Resort Bangkok - Hotel InteriorFloral Shire Resort Bangkok - Hotel interiorFloral Shire Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomFloral Shire Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomFloral Shire Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomFloral Shire Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomFloral Shire Resort Bangkok - BathroomFloral Shire Resort Bangkok - GardenFloral Shire Resort Bangkok - ExteriorFloral Shire Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomFloral Shire Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomFloral Shire Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomFloral Shire Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomFloral Shire Resort Bangkok - ReceptionFloral Shire Resort Bangkok - ExteriorFloral Shire Resort Bangkok - BuffetFloral Shire Resort Bangkok - ReceptionFloral Shire Resort Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceFloral Shire Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomFloral Shire Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomFloral Shire Resort Bangkok - Guest RoomFloral Shire Resort Bangkok - GardenFloral Shire Resort Bangkok - InteriorFloral Shire Resort Bangkok - Pub/LoungeFloral Shire Resort Bangkok - ExteriorFloral Shire Resort Bangkok - ExteriorFloral Shire Resort Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceFloral Shire Resort Bangkok - Facilities

Customer Reviews - Floral Shire Resort, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B05