Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Flower Bungalow

Moo. 7 T. Aonang A. Muang, Ao Lo Dalam, Koh Phi Phi, Thailand 81000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

5.6

based on
177 reviews

112 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.1
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
5.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
4.8
Room Comfort/Standard
5.5
Food/Dining
4.5
All reviews (177)
Sort by:
Martina M. Couples Czech Republic, February 5, 2016
Bungalow adventure

Place, price, backpackers
6.3
We stayed there 2 nights in bungalow, slept well, mattresses are little bit hard, insect in bathroom..well is not Hillton but if you wont expect too much this is right place for stay in Phi Phi
Report this review
Sara S. Couples Canada, February 4, 2016
Bedbugs beware
2
My partner and I booked in to stay here for our first night on phi phi. Unfortunately we did not read previous reviews for the property. My partner wa sleeping on a bottom bunk and woke up with the worst bed bug bites I have ever seen. Honestly didn't know bed bugs could bite so bad. He had bites on 2/3 of his back, down his arms legs and knees. Pretty much ruined our time on phi phi
Report this review
Nathan C. Solo travelers Israel, January 10, 2016
Shack, but nice

Location, location, location
6
One night is enough.. Beds quite comfy, I'd only stay because of location and relatively cheap price.
Report this review
James J. Solo travelers United States of America, January 8, 2016
Drink to vomit possible but aleep impossible here
2
This place would have been great, 25 years ago, before Koh Phi Phi was overrun by people too drunk to remember what country they are in. There was essentially nothing in my bungalow that was not broken. Besides the noise from everywhere else nearby, there was a rowdy party 10 feet from my front porch from 10 to midnight by some Beitish people, from 1 to 3 by the staff of the hotel with 20 people that involved yelling at a ping pong game louder than I could yell at the world cup championship if my daughter was the first female to ever score a winning goal there, followedby the fight between the fall down Brits returning at 3:30, followed by the angry German woman who found someone sleeping in her bunk at almost 4 who was upset there was no other place for her to sleep. The walls are thin enough to hear the neighbors farting at quieter times. Maybe in the rainy season it becomes tolerable?
Report this review
Ruth W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 5, 2016
Overpriced and filthy

Location
4
This was the only hostel i could find with a room available online so booked it but the place was a complete dump. As soon as i arrived i went to find somewhere different to move to. Only stayed one night. It' dirty and really overcrowded, the fans do little to keep the room cool with so many people crammed into the dorm. The showers and toilets were all dirty - mould, insects everywhere. None of that bothers me as much as the fact it was actually the most expensive place i stayed on my trip so far!!
Report this review
Alyssa B. Groups United States of America, January 4, 2016
A Pretty Crappy Place

Quiet for sleeping
5
Report this review
Qiao C. Solo travelers Thailand, December 30, 2015
Cheap compare with others

Cheap , mosquitos, fan
8.3
Report this review
Sherri L. Couples Australia, December 28, 2015
Zero sleep for two days

Cheap compared to other places on the island, both dorm and private rooms available,
4.7
After a month of travelling Thailand, Flower Bungalow was both the most expensive place we stayed and the worst room we've stayed in. It was dirty, hot, freezing cold shower, very bad wifi, and the beds are the hardest I've ever laid in. Worst part was how little sleep I could get. It was extremely noisy even with earplugs, and the mosquito situation is so bad I would wake up every couple hours after my repellant had worn off covered in bites. There was a mosquito net but was full of holes so basically useless. I seriously suggest paying a few dollars more and getting somewhere even slightly nicer.
Report this review
Amir M. Solo travelers Thailand, December 20, 2015
It's an experience

Nothing
6
Report this review
Conor B. Couples United Kingdom, December 16, 2015
You get what you pay for

Location
5.7
Before arriving we had read many horror stories about here. We had a pleasant stay with no issues. If you know what you're booking than you know what to expect. Would recommend for budget travelers
Report this review
1 - 10 of 112 reviews Next page
Flower Bungalow Koh Phi PhiFlower Bungalow Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomFlower Bungalow Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomFlower Bungalow Koh Phi Phi - Bungalow FanFlower Bungalow Koh Phi Phi - InteriorFlower Bungalow Koh Phi Phi - ReceptionFlower Bungalow Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorFlower Bungalow Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorFlower Bungalow Koh Phi Phi - EntranceFlower Bungalow Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomFlower Bungalow Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomFlower Bungalow Koh Phi Phi - ExteriorFlower Bungalow Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomFlower Bungalow Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomFlower Bungalow Koh Phi Phi - Guest RoomFlower Bungalow Koh Phi Phi - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05