or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Flushing Meadows Resort

Dauis, Panglao Island, Dauis - Panglao Island, Bohol, Philippines 0 (Show on map)

Book now!

Flushing Meadows Resort Bohol - Beach Flushing Meadows Resort Bohol - Beach Flushing Meadows Resort Bohol - Beach Flushing Meadows Resort Bohol - Beach Flushing Meadows Resort Bohol - Exterior Flushing Meadows Resort Bohol - Exterior Flushing Meadows Resort Bohol - Exterior Flushing Meadows Resort Bohol - Exterior Flushing Meadows Resort Bohol - Fitness Room Flushing Meadows Resort Bohol - The Spa & Wellness Center Flushing Meadows Resort Bohol - Exterior Flushing Meadows Resort Bohol - Exterior Flushing Meadows Resort Bohol - Exterior Flushing Meadows Resort Bohol - Exterior Flushing Meadows Resort Bohol - Exterior Flushing Meadows Resort Bohol - Interior
Flushing Meadows Resort Bohol - Meeting Room Flushing Meadows Resort Bohol - Meeting Room Flushing Meadows Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Flushing Meadows Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Flushing Meadows Resort Bohol - Restaurant Flushing Meadows Resort Bohol - Aces & Champions Bar and Restaurant Flushing Meadows Resort Bohol - Aces & Champions Bar and Restaurant Flushing Meadows Resort Bohol - Massage Flushing Meadows Resort Bohol - Recreational Facilities - Sauna Flushing Meadows Resort Bohol - Recreational Facilities - Sauna Flushing Meadows Resort Bohol - Garden Flushing Meadows Resort Bohol - Restaurant
Area: Dauis - Panglao Island Number of Rooms: 101

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
236 reviews

Value for Money
6.3
Location
6.4
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (236)
Sort by:
Rose A. Solo travelers Philippines, March 10, 2012
serene place

private
7.3
my office mate and friend who checked in to this hotel, rated the place average. the hotel was nice, the location was private but it failed to provide transfers so they just used habal habal as their means to go around the place. food was good and they enjoyed the infinity pool. they recommend it to honeymooners and team building.
Vincent F. Solo travelers Australia, March 9, 2012
Remote location

Nothing
3
after some time to think it over again, i still can't come up with any positives besides maybe the nice manners of the receptionist when i first checked in. maybe, at a stretch, if you play tennis you could make use of the court they have there as well? i'm still surprised how a hotel with 4 stars (here on agoda) can still not provide free wifi around the resort and not just in the lobby. and also a regular shuttle/car service (reasonably priced, if not free like most other places i've stayed at) seeing as it is located a fair distance from both the city and the main beach.
Winston W. Families with young children Philippines, February 26, 2012
average resort, high price

pool
4.7
Beachline is very disappointing, not recommended for those going to panglao to experience the beach. Good amenities. Too pricey especially the extra bed
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go to bohol beach club to experience panglao best beachline.
Koh S. Business travelers Singapore, February 12, 2012
nice and quiet hotel resort with private beach

the pool and the beach
8
the room might need a little more lighting thought is quite a cosy room. they have ostrich farm and it not too far from the coco farm too. transportation a bit problem if you do not have own transport. they should provide motorbike rental or free usage for customers
Sunil L. Couples South Korea, January 19, 2012
Nice resort with lazy staff/below avg food

Nice beach/room ok/nice facilities
6
Everything was nice except for the staff and the food. Food was very basic and expensive considering the quality of it. The staff could do with some training. There was only one staff member( taller female ) in the restaurant that new how to take care of the customers. There was one shorter lady in the restaurant that never smiled and seemed to wanna be somewhere else everytime someone asked her something. Other staff members were friendly some days and then other days avoided us( hiding to take breaks all the time )....front desk wasn't very imformative and frankly a bit rude. There was only one younger boy that was very attentive to our needs and seemed to understand what we were saying (only saw him on check out) I know staff try to speak English to their best ability. BUT if they do not understand English then they should not say yes to everything and later the customer finds out that the staff actually understood nothing... very frustrating. As an English teacher and previous Hotel Events Supervisor I was very disappointed to stay at such a nice resort with such lazy and dismissing staff ( including the chefs ) ***Have to mention that the housekeepers did a good job.***
Jocelyn T. Couples Philippines, January 7, 2012
BEautiful Resort and First Class Service as always

Customer Service, BEautiful hotel, great food
9.3
as always great hotel... excellent service. very highly recommended to anybody. shuttle bus from the hotel to sm cebu is around 25minutes and very reasonable charge of php each. we have our breakfast at tides every morning and great selections of food...
Travel tip: for the entire family
Josie G. Couples Canada, January 6, 2012
“Website doesn't do justice to this resort”

Property, location is far from the crowded beach of Alona
7.7
I was not expecting much of this resort based on the pictures in their website. So, I was pleasantly surprised to see it is so much more beautiful and grand than what was shown on their website. I have been to many resorts in Europe and Asia and this place is comparable to 4 star resorts, albeit it is on a smaller scale. Hence, it is more private and not too busy. The premises and landscaping are top notch; our room 205 was very spacious overlooking the nice pavilion and could see portion of the pool and sea. The buffet, though not extensive, was so reasonably priced at $12.00. And the cocktails, ohhh, they are so cheap, $1.25 for a shot of vodka. The entertainers on Jan 4 were fantastic and our waiter was so accommodating. Yes, there is only one pool but it is an infinity pool looking out into the sea - wonderful view. Yes, the beach is small but it is very clean and very private. The only disappointment we had was the wifi - it was slow. I thank the owners for providing this beautiful resort and charging reasonable rates for their efforts.
Derek R. Solo travelers New Zealand, December 30, 2011
Lovely location but a little tired

Great location, access to beach very secure
7.3
Very pleasant place, clean rooms, well organised but the place is a little tired, ffod in restaurant average. Nice place for a few days retreat.
Amy Q. Couples Canada, December 28, 2011
nice pool but glad i was there only one night

the grounds and layout were fun
7.3
The restaurant was ok but the hotel is not close to anything else I think so we didn't leave. It was not cheap and the buffet was good but I would get expensive if you stayed more than one night. I did not swim at the beach. The sand did not go too far.
Romeo J. Families with young children Australia, December 28, 2011
The beach is 80 mtrs by 10 mtrs! Do not stay here.

The all male band singing 70's tunes are good
5.3
This resort is over rated. During the day, you do not see the other guests because they go to other nearby resorts with a beach. The beach of this resort is 80 meters by 10 meters. I know because I measured it with a portable meter. The jet ski is out of service. No one plays beach volleyball or no one rides the banana boat. The paddle boat is waiting for users. There are guests in the hotel BUT they did not stay on the resort. I myself and my party went to Bohol Beach Club where the beach is about 3 kilometers long and about 60 meters wide. The food at Flushing Meadows is a highway robbery - it is expensive and tasteless. For your sake, do not stay here.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Do not join the hotel tour of Bohol. They charge 2,500 pesos per person. I hired a private car driven by licensed tourist driver/operator for 2,500 pesos. I was driven to the same tour destinations of the hotel at the same time coverage of 7 hours. One car with 5 passengers including driver for 2,500 pesos.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Flushing Meadows Resort BoholFlushing Meadows Resort Bohol - BeachFlushing Meadows Resort Bohol - BeachFlushing Meadows Resort Bohol - BeachFlushing Meadows Resort Bohol - BeachFlushing Meadows Resort Bohol - ExteriorFlushing Meadows Resort Bohol - ExteriorFlushing Meadows Resort Bohol - ExteriorFlushing Meadows Resort Bohol - ExteriorFlushing Meadows Resort Bohol - Fitness RoomFlushing Meadows Resort Bohol - The Spa & Wellness CenterFlushing Meadows Resort Bohol - ExteriorFlushing Meadows Resort Bohol - ExteriorFlushing Meadows Resort Bohol - ExteriorFlushing Meadows Resort Bohol - ExteriorFlushing Meadows Resort Bohol - ExteriorFlushing Meadows Resort Bohol - InteriorFlushing Meadows Resort Bohol - Meeting RoomFlushing Meadows Resort Bohol - Meeting RoomFlushing Meadows Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolFlushing Meadows Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolFlushing Meadows Resort Bohol - RestaurantFlushing Meadows Resort Bohol - Aces & Champions Bar and RestaurantFlushing Meadows Resort Bohol - Aces & Champions Bar and RestaurantFlushing Meadows Resort Bohol - MassageFlushing Meadows Resort Bohol - Recreational Facilities - SaunaFlushing Meadows Resort Bohol - Recreational Facilities - SaunaFlushing Meadows Resort Bohol - GardenFlushing Meadows Resort Bohol - RestaurantFlushing Meadows Resort Bohol - ReceptionFlushing Meadows Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolFlushing Meadows Resort Bohol - ExteriorFlushing Meadows Resort Bohol - ExteriorFlushing Meadows Resort Bohol - Guest RoomFlushing Meadows Resort Bohol - Guest RoomFlushing Meadows Resort Bohol - ExteriorFlushing Meadows Resort Bohol - Fitness RoomFlushing Meadows Resort Bohol - ExteriorFlushing Meadows Resort Bohol - ExteriorFlushing Meadows Resort Bohol - ExteriorFlushing Meadows Resort Bohol - ExteriorFlushing Meadows Resort Bohol - BeachFlushing Meadows Resort Bohol - BeachFlushing Meadows Resort Bohol - BeachFlushing Meadows Resort Bohol - BallroomFlushing Meadows Resort Bohol - BeachFlushing Meadows Resort Bohol - BeachFlushing Meadows Resort Bohol - BeachFlushing Meadows Resort Bohol - Guest RoomFlushing Meadows Resort Bohol - Guest RoomFlushing Meadows Resort Bohol - Superior RoomFlushing Meadows Resort Bohol - Superior RoomFlushing Meadows Resort Bohol - Superior RoomFlushing Meadows Resort Bohol - Superior RoomFlushing Meadows Resort Bohol - Superior RoomFlushing Meadows Resort Bohol - Presidential SuiteFlushing Meadows Resort Bohol - Presidential Suite SalaFlushing Meadows Resort Bohol - Deluxe GardenFlushing Meadows Resort Bohol - Deluxe GardenFlushing Meadows Resort Bohol - Standard RoomFlushing Meadows Resort Bohol - Superior DeluxeFlushing Meadows Resort Bohol - Hotel Facilities - ChapelFlushing Meadows Resort Bohol - PlaygroundFlushing Meadows Resort Bohol - PlaygroundFlushing Meadows Resort Bohol - Recreational FacilitiesFlushing Meadows Resort Bohol - Recreational Facilities - Dive ShopFlushing Meadows Resort Bohol - Recreational Facilities - Tennis CourtFlushing Meadows Resort Bohol - Recreational Facilities - Jet SkiFlushing Meadows Resort Bohol - Recreational Facilities - Jet SkiFlushing Meadows Resort Bohol - Recreational Facilities - KayakingFlushing Meadows Resort Bohol - Recreational Facilities - Speed BoatFlushing Meadows Resort Bohol - KTV Videoke RoomFlushing Meadows Resort Bohol - Recreational FacilitiesFlushing Meadows Resort Bohol - Guest RoomFlushing Meadows Resort Bohol - PlaygroundFlushing Meadows Resort Bohol - ChapelFlushing Meadows Resort Bohol - ExteriorFlushing Meadows Resort Bohol - Fitness RoomFlushing Meadows Resort Bohol - NightclubFlushing Meadows Resort Bohol - ExteriorFlushing Meadows Resort Bohol - ExteriorFlushing Meadows Resort Bohol - Guest RoomFlushing Meadows Resort Bohol - EntranceFlushing Meadows Resort Bohol - Guest RoomFlushing Meadows Resort Bohol - InteriorFlushing Meadows Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolFlushing Meadows Resort Bohol - ExteriorFlushing Meadows Resort Bohol - BathroomFlushing Meadows Resort Bohol - ExteriorFlushing Meadows Resort Bohol - InteriorFlushing Meadows Resort Bohol - Sports and ActivitiesFlushing Meadows Resort Bohol - ReceptionFlushing Meadows Resort Bohol - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B02