Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Flushing Meadows Resort

Dauis, Panglao Island, Dauis, Panglao Island, Philippines 0

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.8

based on
257 reviews

189 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.4
Location
6.4
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (257)
Sort by:
Peichian T. Groups Taiwan, May 11, 2012
good hotel for family

there are big park and pool .
6.7
this hotel is nice and located with best place , you can walk to beach any time, and sweet park and pool for all kids , it's really nice place for family trip.
Report this review
Robin K. Couples United States of America, May 7, 2012
really great place to stay

the landscaping and restraunt staff really great
9
the hotel surroundings were great, just beautiful. the restraunt was wonderful with nice staff, whole experience was good but didnt like standard room so i upgraded.
Report this review
Rick J. Couples United States of America, April 8, 2012
Nice Hotel but far from Alona beach

Nice rooms, grounds well kept
7
the hotel was nice and the room was comfortable. there is no wifi available in the rooms, only in the lobby area. this property is located by itself about 6 km from alona beach where all the action is. there is no food available other than the restaraunt on the premises. if you want to spend time alone and secluded, this place is very nice. the beach area is very small, not really room to take a stroll. quite high priced considering there is not much to do there but enjoy the solitude and quiet. i would stay again, but probably not at the rate that i paid for this stay. the hot water worked only two of the five days i was there.
Report this review
Hairul N. Couples Singapore, March 12, 2012
Superb location

Swimming Pool
7
Choose Agassi Suite or Armstrong Suite and you will never regret!
Report this review
Vincent F. Solo travelers Australia, March 11, 2012
don't stay here

None
2
where to start? the hotel was located in a remote location away from everything else (except an ostrich farm we passed on the way there, if that's your thing). no wifi for a hotel with a 4 star rating , except in the lobby & restaurant. once you leave either of those areas, there is no signal. there was barely even any phone signal in most areas either! the 'beachfront' is miniscule (and even then i'm being generous), the 'sand' on said beach was 'a mixture of gravel and seashells' as quoted by another visitor there, and i would agree with them on that. there is no shore either, just large steps into the water. the main beach, alona, was a 20min drive away according to the receptionist and the only way there was to use the hotel's car service which was 500p one way. there aren't many other options like taxis/trikes etc due to the remote location of the hotel. the rooms were average, at best, however the cleanliness/condition of the bathroom left much to be desired. can't comment on the food as i gave that a miss after reading other reviews on here regarding price & quality. the buffet breakfast was also average, but included with the stay. conclusion: i wouldn't recommend this place to anyone at anytime, and unless things have improved over the past 7 days since i stayed there, i'll never be going back and ensuring everyone i know (and even those i don't know yet) stay elsewhere.
Report this review
Rose A. Solo travelers Philippines, March 10, 2012
serene place

private
7.3
my office mate and friend who checked in to this hotel, rated the place average. the hotel was nice, the location was private but it failed to provide transfers so they just used habal habal as their means to go around the place. food was good and they enjoyed the infinity pool. they recommend it to honeymooners and team building.
Report this review
Vincent F. Solo travelers Australia, March 9, 2012
Remote location

Nothing
3
after some time to think it over again, i still can't come up with any positives besides maybe the nice manners of the receptionist when i first checked in. maybe, at a stretch, if you play tennis you could make use of the court they have there as well? i'm still surprised how a hotel with 4 stars (here on agoda) can still not provide free wifi around the resort and not just in the lobby. and also a regular shuttle/car service (reasonably priced, if not free like most other places i've stayed at) seeing as it is located a fair distance from both the city and the main beach.
Report this review
Winston W. Families with young children Philippines, February 26, 2012
average resort, high price

pool
4.7
Beachline is very disappointing, not recommended for those going to panglao to experience the beach. Good amenities. Too pricey especially the extra bed
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go to bohol beach club to experience panglao best beachline.
Report this review
Laida S. Couples Philippines, February 14, 2012
Far from tourist spots in bohol

Serenity of the place...
5.7
not that good because public transportation was not available. Too short shoreline.
Report this review
Koh S. Business travelers Singapore, February 12, 2012
nice and quiet hotel resort with private beach

the pool and the beach
8
the room might need a little more lighting thought is quite a cosy room. they have ostrich farm and it not too far from the coco farm too. transportation a bit problem if you do not have own transport. they should provide motorbike rental or free usage for customers
Report this review
Previous page 101 - 110 of 189 reviews Next page
Flushing Meadows Resort Panglao IslandFlushing Meadows Resort Panglao Island - Recreational FacilitiesFlushing Meadows Resort Panglao Island - EntranceFlushing Meadows Resort Panglao Island - InteriorFlushing Meadows Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorFlushing Meadows Resort Panglao Island - BathroomFlushing Meadows Resort Panglao Island - Sports and ActivitiesFlushing Meadows Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorFlushing Meadows Resort Panglao Island - Sunken GardenFlushing Meadows Resort Panglao Island - Raquets BarFlushing Meadows Resort Panglao Island - BoardwalkFlushing Meadows Resort Panglao Island - Lobby ExteriorFlushing Meadows Resort Panglao Island - ChapelFlushing Meadows Resort Panglao Island - Swimming PoolFlushing Meadows Resort Panglao Island - Function RoomFlushing Meadows Resort Panglao Island - Breakwater Sunset Dinner SetUpFlushing Meadows Resort Panglao Island - Swimming PoolFlushing Meadows Resort Panglao Island - RestaurantFlushing Meadows Resort Panglao Island - Function RoomFlushing Meadows Resort Panglao Island - Spa ExteriorFlushing Meadows Resort Panglao Island - Function RoomFlushing Meadows Resort Panglao Island - LobbyFlushing Meadows Resort Panglao Island - Beach


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03