Back to hotel info

Good 6.9
Based on 268 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 268 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 6.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for Money 6.4
  • Food/Dining 6.4

Val M.
United States
July 30, 2012
Nice Resort but...
4 Swimming Pools & Dino Park
room was miniature, if you bring children get the suites. food was not that impressive. food service really slow, not only is the food pricey & bland but the serving/preparation time took forever (1 hr. for an entree). seems the staff needs more people as they are undermanned, either that or really slow. beach... it's the very first beach i have seen with stairs. might need more maintenance, as debris & trash tends to litter the water. clean it, nuff said. all & all you get what you paid for. yes it's cheaap & location is ideal as a jump off. i'll recommend it if you're the type of traveler who is not planning to waste alot of time at the hotel (which most backpackers are anyways).

Mark S.
Philippines
July 20, 2012
Very nice and relaxing resort
nice view of the sea, beautiful infinity pool
we enjoyed our stay at flushing meadows resort. we had our much needed relaxation when we went there. we had the resort almost to ourselves since it was off peak season. we can take all the pictures we want and wonder around without disturbing anyone. the beach area is ok since you can walk there during low tide but it is dirty during high tide. we were a little dissatisfied with the serving of one of our meals, we ordered "bulalo" worth P420 just to be given a huge bowl of soup, vegetables and 3 small pieces of meat. how can we eat well with that. overall we love our stay there but i hope there will be improvements on the servings of the food.

Luz T.
Philippines
July 12, 2012
Nice, cozy, relaxing & good service
Nice resort & good beachfront for wedding reception
We had a good time staying at Flushing Meadows hotel, such a relaxing and invigorating resort. More power and continue the good work.

Dao Y.
China
July 12, 2012
Great resort hotel
great hospitality, good food, nice beach
when we arrived at the airport. we approached the staff of flushing meadows if we can ride with them even without prior arrangement with the hotel, and they let us. we liked the staffs' hospitality. they were very approachable and very accommodating to us. the food was also good. overall the place was great.

Philip B.
Australia
July 05, 2012
Very nice Hotel
Setting is very nice. Food very good but a little expensive
After a little storm cut power and restaurant shut we were not bale to use sports bar as that is enclosed. They lost money as everybody went to their rooms for the night. Big servings of food so be careful not to over order. No transport and Hotel charged to much for cars. Cheaper to rent your own car. Hotel car car was 500p to city (10 mins)

WING C.
Hong Kong
July 03, 2012
Small beach, quiet n relaxing place ~
away from the crowd, privacy space
We only saw 6 guests in two days, when we go swimming, it's like a private pool~nice~ When we having dinner, juz one table is serving other guests, we order 3 dishes, but they make mistake with 2 of them, but the staff is nice n smile always on their face, pizza is good with plenty of fresh pineapple. But the breakfast is quiet overcook (bacon and beef), and we juz finished the toast and fruit only... It's a nice hotel if you want to spend your whole day in hotel, but the wifi is provided around pool and restaurant only.

Ma C.
Philippines
June 19, 2012
Nice hotel with amiable staff
amazing view of the beach from the pool view! delicious buffet, many sport amenities which are most of them can be used for free!
i went there with my bf and my 2 siblings. it was a good vacation place where i really had fun: swimming with a real cool view, play table tennis,billiards, and beach volleyball(maybe next time will try tennis). and last but not the least the foods are really delicious and mouth-watering.

christie F.
Philippines
June 08, 2012
Very nice interior & comfy bed
Lovely rooms,pool & playground
i was impressed with the interior design of the rooms, however the bathroom wasn't impressive at all. it was small. they have nice playground and my kids love the pool. the place was beautiful except fot eh beach. although the beach had white sand but it wasnt so clean. hotel transportation was great as it was partt of the package. another thing is they have free amenties that we could bave used but due to the circumstances we were not able to avail the use of kayak and boat paddle thing. on the other hand, service was not that great. when we got to the hotel the welcome drinks took forever so we decided to get it later as we were going to another place. the only place that has internet was in the lobby but we can't just connect due to very slow internet connection. food wasn't great for the price we are paying. lastly, the front desk staff was so not so helpful and considerate.we're were running late for the check out and it was 12noon already they kept calling endlessly to get us out of the room. it was not a nice experience. i felt panic during that time when i could have paid the extra time to be packing harmoniously in the room plus i ahve kids with me. the whole nice vacation experience vanished as i got stressed.

Daryl A.
Philippines
June 07, 2012
Great place to relax in Bohol.
Very nice landscaping!
Had a great time staying at the hotel. The landscape of the place is outstanding and offers a good escape. Food is good but priced on the high side. Bathrooms fixtures in their standard room need some repair though.

robin K.
United States
June 02, 2012
really great place to stay
the landscaping and restraunt staff really great
the hotel surroundings were great, just beautiful. the restraunt was wonderful with nice staff, whole experience was good but didnt like standard room so i upgraded.