Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Flushing Meadows Resort

Dauis, Panglao Island, Dauis, Panglao Island, Philippines 0 (Show on map)

Book now!

Flushing Meadows Resort Panglao Island - Recreational Facilities Flushing Meadows Resort Panglao Island - Entrance Flushing Meadows Resort Panglao Island - Interior Flushing Meadows Resort Panglao Island - Exterior Flushing Meadows Resort Panglao Island - Bathroom Flushing Meadows Resort Panglao Island - Sports and Activities Flushing Meadows Resort Panglao Island - Exterior Flushing Meadows Resort Panglao Island - Sunken Garden Flushing Meadows Resort Panglao Island - Raquets Bar Flushing Meadows Resort Panglao Island - Boardwalk Flushing Meadows Resort Panglao Island - Lobby Exterior Flushing Meadows Resort Panglao Island - Chapel Flushing Meadows Resort Panglao Island - Swimming Pool Flushing Meadows Resort Panglao Island - Function Room Flushing Meadows Resort Panglao Island - Breakwater Sunset Dinner SetUp Flushing Meadows Resort Panglao Island - Swimming Pool
Flushing Meadows Resort Panglao Island - Restaurant Flushing Meadows Resort Panglao Island - Function Room Flushing Meadows Resort Panglao Island - Spa Exterior Flushing Meadows Resort Panglao Island - Function Room Flushing Meadows Resort Panglao Island - Lobby Flushing Meadows Resort Panglao Island - Beach
Area: Dauis Number of Rooms: 101

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

from 254 reviews

Value for Money
6.3
Location
6.4
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (254)
Sort by:
Rick J. Couples United States of America, April 8, 2012
Nice Hotel but far from Alona beach

Nice rooms, grounds well kept
7
the hotel was nice and the room was comfortable. there is no wifi available in the rooms, only in the lobby area. this property is located by itself about 6 km from alona beach where all the action is. there is no food available other than the restaraunt on the premises. if you want to spend time alone and secluded, this place is very nice. the beach area is very small, not really room to take a stroll. quite high priced considering there is not much to do there but enjoy the solitude and quiet. i would stay again, but probably not at the rate that i paid for this stay. the hot water worked only two of the five days i was there.
Report this review
Hairul N. Couples Singapore, March 12, 2012
Superb location

Swimming Pool
7
Choose Agassi Suite or Armstrong Suite and you will never regret!
Report this review
Vincent F. Solo travelers Australia, March 11, 2012
don't stay here

None
2
where to start? the hotel was located in a remote location away from everything else (except an ostrich farm we passed on the way there, if that's your thing). no wifi for a hotel with a 4 star rating , except in the lobby & restaurant. once you leave either of those areas, there is no signal. there was barely even any phone signal in most areas either! the 'beachfront' is miniscule (and even then i'm being generous), the 'sand' on said beach was 'a mixture of gravel and seashells' as quoted by another visitor there, and i would agree with them on that. there is no shore either, just large steps into the water. the main beach, alona, was a 20min drive away according to the receptionist and the only way there was to use the hotel's car service which was 500p one way. there aren't many other options like taxis/trikes etc due to the remote location of the hotel. the rooms were average, at best, however the cleanliness/condition of the bathroom left much to be desired. can't comment on the food as i gave that a miss after reading other reviews on here regarding price & quality. the buffet breakfast was also average, but included with the stay. conclusion: i wouldn't recommend this place to anyone at anytime, and unless things have improved over the past 7 days since i stayed there, i'll never be going back and ensuring everyone i know (and even those i don't know yet) stay elsewhere.
Report this review
Rose A. Solo travelers Philippines, March 10, 2012
serene place

private
7.3
my office mate and friend who checked in to this hotel, rated the place average. the hotel was nice, the location was private but it failed to provide transfers so they just used habal habal as their means to go around the place. food was good and they enjoyed the infinity pool. they recommend it to honeymooners and team building.
Report this review
Vincent F. Solo travelers Australia, March 9, 2012
Remote location

Nothing
3
after some time to think it over again, i still can't come up with any positives besides maybe the nice manners of the receptionist when i first checked in. maybe, at a stretch, if you play tennis you could make use of the court they have there as well? i'm still surprised how a hotel with 4 stars (here on agoda) can still not provide free wifi around the resort and not just in the lobby. and also a regular shuttle/car service (reasonably priced, if not free like most other places i've stayed at) seeing as it is located a fair distance from both the city and the main beach.
Report this review
Winston W. Families with young children Philippines, February 26, 2012
average resort, high price

pool
4.7
Beachline is very disappointing, not recommended for those going to panglao to experience the beach. Good amenities. Too pricey especially the extra bed
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go to bohol beach club to experience panglao best beachline.
Report this review
Laida S. Couples Philippines, February 14, 2012
Far from tourist spots in bohol

Serenity of the place...
5.7
not that good because public transportation was not available. Too short shoreline.
Report this review
Koh S. Business travelers Singapore, February 12, 2012
nice and quiet hotel resort with private beach

the pool and the beach
8
the room might need a little more lighting thought is quite a cosy room. they have ostrich farm and it not too far from the coco farm too. transportation a bit problem if you do not have own transport. they should provide motorbike rental or free usage for customers
Report this review
Sunil L. Couples South Korea, January 19, 2012
Nice resort with lazy staff/below avg food

Nice beach/room ok/nice facilities
6
Everything was nice except for the staff and the food. Food was very basic and expensive considering the quality of it. The staff could do with some training. There was only one staff member( taller female ) in the restaurant that new how to take care of the customers. There was one shorter lady in the restaurant that never smiled and seemed to wanna be somewhere else everytime someone asked her something. Other staff members were friendly some days and then other days avoided us( hiding to take breaks all the time )....front desk wasn't very imformative and frankly a bit rude. There was only one younger boy that was very attentive to our needs and seemed to understand what we were saying (only saw him on check out) I know staff try to speak English to their best ability. BUT if they do not understand English then they should not say yes to everything and later the customer finds out that the staff actually understood nothing... very frustrating. As an English teacher and previous Hotel Events Supervisor I was very disappointed to stay at such a nice resort with such lazy and dismissing staff ( including the chefs ) ***Have to mention that the housekeepers did a good job.***
Report this review
Jocelyn T. Couples Philippines, January 7, 2012
BEautiful Resort and First Class Service as always

Customer Service, BEautiful hotel, great food
9.3
as always great hotel... excellent service. very highly recommended to anybody. shuttle bus from the hotel to sm cebu is around 25minutes and very reasonable charge of php each. we have our breakfast at tides every morning and great selections of food...
Travel tip: for the entire family
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Flushing Meadows Resort Panglao IslandFlushing Meadows Resort Panglao Island - Recreational FacilitiesFlushing Meadows Resort Panglao Island - EntranceFlushing Meadows Resort Panglao Island - InteriorFlushing Meadows Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorFlushing Meadows Resort Panglao Island - BathroomFlushing Meadows Resort Panglao Island - Sports and ActivitiesFlushing Meadows Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorFlushing Meadows Resort Panglao Island - Sunken GardenFlushing Meadows Resort Panglao Island - Raquets BarFlushing Meadows Resort Panglao Island - BoardwalkFlushing Meadows Resort Panglao Island - Lobby ExteriorFlushing Meadows Resort Panglao Island - ChapelFlushing Meadows Resort Panglao Island - Swimming PoolFlushing Meadows Resort Panglao Island - Function RoomFlushing Meadows Resort Panglao Island - Breakwater Sunset Dinner SetUpFlushing Meadows Resort Panglao Island - Swimming PoolFlushing Meadows Resort Panglao Island - RestaurantFlushing Meadows Resort Panglao Island - Function RoomFlushing Meadows Resort Panglao Island - Spa ExteriorFlushing Meadows Resort Panglao Island - Function RoomFlushing Meadows Resort Panglao Island - LobbyFlushing Meadows Resort Panglao Island - Beach


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05