Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Flushing Meadows Resort

Dauis, Panglao Island, Dauis, Panglao Island, Philippines 0 (Show on map)

Book now!

Flushing Meadows Resort Panglao Island - Recreational Facilities Flushing Meadows Resort Panglao Island - Entrance Flushing Meadows Resort Panglao Island - Interior Flushing Meadows Resort Panglao Island - Exterior Flushing Meadows Resort Panglao Island - Bathroom Flushing Meadows Resort Panglao Island - Sports and Activities Flushing Meadows Resort Panglao Island - Exterior Flushing Meadows Resort Panglao Island - Sunken Garden Flushing Meadows Resort Panglao Island - Raquets Bar Flushing Meadows Resort Panglao Island - Boardwalk Flushing Meadows Resort Panglao Island - Lobby Exterior Flushing Meadows Resort Panglao Island - Chapel Flushing Meadows Resort Panglao Island - Swimming Pool Flushing Meadows Resort Panglao Island - Function Room Flushing Meadows Resort Panglao Island - Breakwater Sunset Dinner SetUp Flushing Meadows Resort Panglao Island - Swimming Pool
Flushing Meadows Resort Panglao Island - Restaurant Flushing Meadows Resort Panglao Island - Function Room Flushing Meadows Resort Panglao Island - Spa Exterior Flushing Meadows Resort Panglao Island - Function Room Flushing Meadows Resort Panglao Island - Lobby Flushing Meadows Resort Panglao Island - Beach
Area: Dauis Number of Rooms: 101

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

from 254 reviews

Value for Money
6.3
Location
6.4
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (254)
Sort by:
Josie G. Couples Canada, January 6, 2012
“Website doesn't do justice to this resort”

Property, location is far from the crowded beach of Alona
7.7
I was not expecting much of this resort based on the pictures in their website. So, I was pleasantly surprised to see it is so much more beautiful and grand than what was shown on their website. I have been to many resorts in Europe and Asia and this place is comparable to 4 star resorts, albeit it is on a smaller scale. Hence, it is more private and not too busy. The premises and landscaping are top notch; our room 205 was very spacious overlooking the nice pavilion and could see portion of the pool and sea. The buffet, though not extensive, was so reasonably priced at $12.00. And the cocktails, ohhh, they are so cheap, $1.25 for a shot of vodka. The entertainers on Jan 4 were fantastic and our waiter was so accommodating. Yes, there is only one pool but it is an infinity pool looking out into the sea - wonderful view. Yes, the beach is small but it is very clean and very private. The only disappointment we had was the wifi - it was slow. I thank the owners for providing this beautiful resort and charging reasonable rates for their efforts.
Report this review
Derek R. Solo travelers New Zealand, December 30, 2011
Lovely location but a little tired

Great location, access to beach very secure
7.3
Very pleasant place, clean rooms, well organised but the place is a little tired, ffod in restaurant average. Nice place for a few days retreat.
Report this review
Amy Q. Couples Canada, December 28, 2011
nice pool but glad i was there only one night

the grounds and layout were fun
7.3
The restaurant was ok but the hotel is not close to anything else I think so we didn't leave. It was not cheap and the buffet was good but I would get expensive if you stayed more than one night. I did not swim at the beach. The sand did not go too far.
Report this review
Romeo J. Families with young children Australia, December 28, 2011
The beach is 80 mtrs by 10 mtrs! Do not stay here.

The all male band singing 70's tunes are good
5.3
This resort is over rated. During the day, you do not see the other guests because they go to other nearby resorts with a beach. The beach of this resort is 80 meters by 10 meters. I know because I measured it with a portable meter. The jet ski is out of service. No one plays beach volleyball or no one rides the banana boat. The paddle boat is waiting for users. There are guests in the hotel BUT they did not stay on the resort. I myself and my party went to Bohol Beach Club where the beach is about 3 kilometers long and about 60 meters wide. The food at Flushing Meadows is a highway robbery - it is expensive and tasteless. For your sake, do not stay here.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Do not join the hotel tour of Bohol. They charge 2,500 pesos per person. I hired a private car driven by licensed tourist driver/operator for 2,500 pesos. I was driven to the same tour destinations of the hotel at the same time coverage of 7 hours. One car with 5 passengers including driver for 2,500 pesos.
Report this review
Winniefred B. Families with older children Philippines, December 9, 2011
Location, room, service - very good.

service with a smile and friendly talk. the staff are accommodating.
8.7
too bad, we were not able to enjoy the beach and the pool. but we will recommend to friends going to bohol. it offers what you want to have in bohol - good place, nice people, beach, pool and food.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: do get a tour package to get you around and see the most that bohol will offer, in a limited time hassle free vacation. enjoy!!!
Report this review
Karl M. Couples Australia, December 6, 2011
nice and comfortable rooms

quiet place remote
7
nice place wrong time of year though. noone else stay there and ask late check out and they want half room rate. food ok. staff nice. very remote. near water only. different but not stay again
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: away from everything. good to hide in room quiet only
Report this review
Martin S. Couples United Kingdom, November 15, 2011
remote location, dark and dingy rooms

swimming pool
4.7
The grounds are very nice. The swimming pool is very good. The "free" Kayaking is free, for thirty minutes then you start to pay. In fact you start to pay as soon as you arrive. If you want the hotel transport they will charge you. If you want dinner in the restaurant the prices are very high, there is nothing outside so they have got you. The rooms are basic (that is being generous) The gym is like a scrapyard.
Nightlife Tip: have an early night. the bar isn't open.
Report this review
Omar M. Couples United Kingdom, November 7, 2011
Lovely hotel though the beachfront was very short

Very nice clean accommodation with friendly service.
7
This was a lovely place to visit for the weekend. The infinity pool was great and conveniently located right beside the restaurant. Unfortunately the motor boat had broken down, so we could not use it and 'apparently' it was too late in the day to use the jet skis, even though the tide was up at this point. The beach water could have been cleaner (there was some rubbish washed up on the side with gunk) but was pretty good overall. I would recommend going here if you are looking for a place to relax as a retreat and don't have intention of spending much time in the sea water. I would also like to add that no food is available at all, other than pot-noodle type foods and crisps at the reception area, after 10pm. The restaurant serves inconsistently good food. The outdoor pool table is nice and they also have a nice tennis court, gym and lastly the general design of the complex is very nice indeed, with winding paths around lots of greenery - a self-contained little paradise of sorts. 3 stars because generally it was very pleasant.
Restaurant Tip: Make sure you don't get hungry after 10pm as it will be hard to find anything to eat.
Report this review
Marha D. Couples Philippines, November 6, 2011
Very good hotel very nice place

sale price
7.3
i like my stay, friendly staff, and the hotel is awesome, Arrived 2 hours prior to check in and we were allowed early access to our room which was very comfortable (if a little on the small side). Good beds, clean bathroom, tea and coffee making facilities, nice breakfast, nothing to dislike. Only slight annoyance was the heat, so hot in our room, but we slept with the window wide open as it was nice and quiet. Good central location.
Report this review
Jung W. Solo travelers South Korea, October 26, 2011
nice

good
8.3
nice
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Flushing Meadows Resort Panglao IslandFlushing Meadows Resort Panglao Island - Recreational FacilitiesFlushing Meadows Resort Panglao Island - EntranceFlushing Meadows Resort Panglao Island - InteriorFlushing Meadows Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorFlushing Meadows Resort Panglao Island - BathroomFlushing Meadows Resort Panglao Island - Sports and ActivitiesFlushing Meadows Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorFlushing Meadows Resort Panglao Island - Sunken GardenFlushing Meadows Resort Panglao Island - Raquets BarFlushing Meadows Resort Panglao Island - BoardwalkFlushing Meadows Resort Panglao Island - Lobby ExteriorFlushing Meadows Resort Panglao Island - ChapelFlushing Meadows Resort Panglao Island - Swimming PoolFlushing Meadows Resort Panglao Island - Function RoomFlushing Meadows Resort Panglao Island - Breakwater Sunset Dinner SetUpFlushing Meadows Resort Panglao Island - Swimming PoolFlushing Meadows Resort Panglao Island - RestaurantFlushing Meadows Resort Panglao Island - Function RoomFlushing Meadows Resort Panglao Island - Spa ExteriorFlushing Meadows Resort Panglao Island - Function RoomFlushing Meadows Resort Panglao Island - LobbyFlushing Meadows Resort Panglao Island - Beach


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02