Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Flushing Meadows Resort

Dauis, Panglao Island, Panglao Island, Bohol, Philippines 0

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Good

6.8

based on 262 reviews

194 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.4
Location
6.4
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (262)
Sort by:
Emily M. Groups Canada, January 3, 2015
Absolutely Amazing Private Beachfront Resort

Staff, Infinity Pool, Private Location
9.7
Before booking, my friend and I were rather nervous when seeing the negative reviews. I honestly have no idea what they are talking about. This hotel was an amazing choice for our vacation in Bohol and the staff made the difference between it being great to perfect. Perks: The resort itself is beautiful. It is located about 15 minutes from Tagbilaran City, and has its own private beachfront. There are beautiful trees, flowers, and buildings all around the grounds. Staff are extremely aware of making it clean. Their friendliness is infectious and everyone smiles all the time. The infinity pool is AMAZING. Most importantly, the restaurant staff were fantastic. They were attentive, polite, respectful, and very friendly. We saw other people who were staying at the resort treat them like servants, which got me rather upset. The level of attention to each guest was unparalleled to any place I have been before. Treat the staff well and tip often. They deserve it. We enjoyed Jupiter, Ahmed, Albert and Marc the most. Star treatment was given here and I am extremely happy with our stay. Cons: We envisioned a deserted beachfront, but found it to be a little different. Not bad, just different. The beach itself on either side of the resort is beautiful, but the resort property has a sand layer built above with stairs leading into the water. We assumed it was to prevent erosion as the waves could be a little high on windy days. We were not disappointed, but just didn't get that view on the website. The water was still bright blue and it looked stunning when sitting a little further back to enjoy the view. One more con would be the high prices of the Spa. We loved going there, but after comparing prices locally, we saw that the prices were extremely jacked up. I assume the resort pockets most of it, and gives a small portion to the women who commute to fill appointments. The same goes for the restaurant staff, who were the highlight of my stay there.
Report this review
Tetyana B. Families with young children Ukraine, December 21, 2014
Vacation

View, amazing territory and very nice restaurant staff
6
Room was very old and looks like for 2*...not more. Territory was amazing. Beach was very uncomfortable.
Report this review
Dan S. Solo travelers Australia, November 22, 2014
Don't Bother

Friendly Staff, Nice View.
4.7
They really make you feel like they own you.
Report this review
Cecile B. Solo travelers Philippines, November 4, 2014
nice resort

staff, cleanliness and nice pool
9
Food is blah, but staff was attentive and very nice. The pool area is beautiful as is the whole resort apart from the beach area. It wasnt what i expected and its not the kind of beach where you can lounge by the shore or swim. Overall, flushing meadows is a beautiful resort and the rooms are decent and clean.
Report this review
Peter Y. Families with young children Australia, October 20, 2014
Excellent resort

Great food, beautiful resort good staff
8
Report this review
Roan N. Couples Philippines, October 8, 2014
Nice Facilties

Nice pool but beach area was not clean to swim unlike on other beach resort i had visited at Bohol
7.3
Staff are nice and Facilities was very good
Report this review
Michelle A. Groups Philippines, October 3, 2014
bohol experience

food, facilities, staff
8.7
over all we loved our stay however the shore isnt as nice as we thought. the staff were nice and accomodating, food was delicious but expensive.
Report this review
Allen F. Couples United States of America, August 7, 2014
Hidden Gem

Staff/Location/Facility
10
This resort is a hidden jewel in Bohol. It is isolated; giving you the privacy you seek in your getaway from the hustle and bustle; yet easy access to the city and other surrounding resorts and beaches. The staff is extremely attentive and accommodating in every way. It is well maintained and extremely clean. Highly recommended for that weekend getaway or moment of solace
Report this review
Dennis M. Couples Netherlands, July 4, 2014
Good

Beach, stuff and view
5.7
Everything was okay. The location is far but it is worth it when we arrived. Stuff were very friendly and smiling. What they can do to make this resort even more better is to promote it to other county.
Report this review
Don C. Couples Australia, May 23, 2014
very quiet, great staff and wonderful gardens

Location, staff and gardens
9
Very good
Report this review
Previous page 11 - 20 of 194 reviews Next page
Flushing Meadows Resort BoholFlushing Meadows Resort Bohol - Recreational FacilitiesFlushing Meadows Resort Bohol - EntranceFlushing Meadows Resort Bohol - InteriorFlushing Meadows Resort Bohol - ExteriorFlushing Meadows Resort Bohol - BathroomFlushing Meadows Resort Bohol - Sports and ActivitiesFlushing Meadows Resort Bohol - ExteriorFlushing Meadows Resort Bohol - Sunken GardenFlushing Meadows Resort Bohol - Raquets BarFlushing Meadows Resort Bohol - BoardwalkFlushing Meadows Resort Bohol - Lobby ExteriorFlushing Meadows Resort Bohol - ChapelFlushing Meadows Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolFlushing Meadows Resort Bohol - Function RoomFlushing Meadows Resort Bohol - Breakwater Sunset Dinner SetUpFlushing Meadows Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolFlushing Meadows Resort Bohol - RestaurantFlushing Meadows Resort Bohol - Function RoomFlushing Meadows Resort Bohol - Spa ExteriorFlushing Meadows Resort Bohol - Function RoomFlushing Meadows Resort Bohol - LobbyFlushing Meadows Resort Bohol - Beach


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03