Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Flushing Meadows Resort

Dauis, Panglao Island, Panglao Island, Bohol, Philippines 0

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Good

6.8

based on 261 reviews

193 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.4
Location
6.4
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (261)
Sort by:
George P. Families with older children Philippines, March 30, 2013
terrible hotel

pool, breakfast, gardens
2
Report this review
Rinaldo G. Families with young children Germany, March 18, 2013
Ruhiges,schönes and Friendly Staff

Ruhig,Gestaltung,Freundlichkeit
7.3
Uns hat der Aufenthalt in dem Resort sehr gefallen. Es ist Groß und Schön und man kommt sich vor wie in einem kleinen Dorf. Die Staff-Crew ist Sehr Freundlich und hilfsbereit. Sie haben sich zu gern mit unserem Kleinkind beschäftigt,während wir in Ruhe essen konnten. :) Würde dort bei unserem nächsten Besuch auf Panglao wieder buchen und kann es auch jedem weiter empfehlen. Super Resort!!
Report this review
Choon H. Couples Singapore, March 10, 2013
Simple, laid-back hotel style

The staff at the reception was attentive and informative. Free airport transfer was fast and hassle-free.
6
Satisfactory feelings towards the hotel cos the location was not very well-located.
Report this review
Melinda A. Couples Philippines, March 4, 2013
cozy and nice landscaped resort

infinity pool and exclusive beach
7.3
at first i thought our stay would be boring due to its location. there are no means of transport except for the hotel's van which is subject to availability and quite pricey.however, our one full day stay (after all the tours), last day at the hotel was enjoyable.
Report this review
Jesse R. Couples Canada, February 17, 2013
Nice grounds but way overpriced

Private beach and nice pool
6
We were extremely disappointed in our stay at this hotel. The room was nice but when our toilet had a problem they were slow to fix it and offered nothing as compensation for the annoyance even though we were visibly unhappy. Remote location and refuse to arrange motorbike rentals for customers. Restaurant has a nice atmosphere but food not the greatest. Asian food decent but Western food terrible. Free breakfast also not very impressive. Five star price without the five star perks. We would not stay in this hotel again.
Report this review
Ellysia D. Families with older children Australia, February 5, 2013
First impressions are not what you get.

Nice surounds.
3.7
Management seriously need to look into every aspect of their operations. What we saw on the website was not what we recieved. Old, Musty outdated rooms with old and brocken fittings.Cold water 2days of 3, 95% of other guests were very loud - which is this hotels main client. Cold breakfasts that are put out at 6.00am or before and not refilled despite breakfast being on until 10.00am. Very expensive tours. Made to sign a waiver(so hotel was not liable), when we organised our own driver to do tours. Worked out at 1300peso per person cheaper. This driver was recommended by one of the workers of the hotel... which says something in itself. Had to constantly ask for service in the restaurant, but their staff here were very pleasant. Our driver that showed us the sights of Bohol made our stay memorable, not from the hotels hospitality but his own.
Hotel Feature Tip: This hotel is situated at the end of a back road that is only accessed by hotel staff. If you do not organise a driver prior to arriving at the hotel you will be forced to use their services and a cost.
Report this review
Ledda T. Families with older children United Arab Emirates, January 25, 2013
Staff are really accommodating.

The pickup and drop off shuttle to and from the airport is really convenient as it is far from the tagbilaran airport.
6
Was disappointed for not having an electric iron in the entire hotel and was suggested to go for pressing next door where it is suppose to be a 4 star hotel. the tour suggested by the hotel didn't cover the entire itinerary for the 6hour allocated time. Souvenirs weren't done as we'll be charged for the extra hours where we didn't stay long for pictures.
Report this review
John M. Couples United States of America, January 24, 2013
Beautiful grounds but rooms are cheap looking

Gracious staff
5.7
Really over priced for the room type as appeared very cheap appearance. Really no real beach either.
Report this review
Rajesh B. Couples United States of America, January 19, 2013
Hotel

Beautiful ground And pool.
6.7
Hotel has beautiful ground and pools. The pools should be cleaned often . There is no beach although ocean has beautiful scene from the hotel. Transport and taxi service is very poor from hotel to visit other part of the island. Front desk is courteous but has poor communication skills specially with english speaking guests .
Restaurant Tip: There is an excellent restaurant called Crab house. Food is good.
Report this review
Milagros C. Couples Philippines, January 11, 2013
A relaxing experience

cleanliness
9.7
it's good to stay in this place because i enjoyed the serenity of the place. not much crowd around. it really has the true meaning of relaxation!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The loboc river cruise was another relaxing tour.
Report this review
Previous page 51 - 60 of 193 reviews Next page
Flushing Meadows Resort BoholFlushing Meadows Resort Bohol - Recreational FacilitiesFlushing Meadows Resort Bohol - EntranceFlushing Meadows Resort Bohol - InteriorFlushing Meadows Resort Bohol - ExteriorFlushing Meadows Resort Bohol - BathroomFlushing Meadows Resort Bohol - Sports and ActivitiesFlushing Meadows Resort Bohol - ExteriorFlushing Meadows Resort Bohol - Sunken GardenFlushing Meadows Resort Bohol - Raquets BarFlushing Meadows Resort Bohol - BoardwalkFlushing Meadows Resort Bohol - Lobby ExteriorFlushing Meadows Resort Bohol - ChapelFlushing Meadows Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolFlushing Meadows Resort Bohol - Function RoomFlushing Meadows Resort Bohol - Breakwater Sunset Dinner SetUpFlushing Meadows Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolFlushing Meadows Resort Bohol - RestaurantFlushing Meadows Resort Bohol - Function RoomFlushing Meadows Resort Bohol - Spa ExteriorFlushing Meadows Resort Bohol - Function RoomFlushing Meadows Resort Bohol - LobbyFlushing Meadows Resort Bohol - Beach


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03