Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Flushing Meadows Resort

Dauis, Panglao Island, Dauis, Panglao Island, Philippines 0 (Show on map)

Book now!

Flushing Meadows Resort Panglao Island - Recreational Facilities Flushing Meadows Resort Panglao Island - Entrance Flushing Meadows Resort Panglao Island - Interior Flushing Meadows Resort Panglao Island - Exterior Flushing Meadows Resort Panglao Island - Bathroom Flushing Meadows Resort Panglao Island - Sports and Activities Flushing Meadows Resort Panglao Island - Exterior Flushing Meadows Resort Panglao Island - Sunken Garden Flushing Meadows Resort Panglao Island - Raquets Bar Flushing Meadows Resort Panglao Island - Boardwalk Flushing Meadows Resort Panglao Island - Lobby Exterior Flushing Meadows Resort Panglao Island - Chapel Flushing Meadows Resort Panglao Island - Swimming Pool Flushing Meadows Resort Panglao Island - Function Room Flushing Meadows Resort Panglao Island - Breakwater Sunset Dinner SetUp Flushing Meadows Resort Panglao Island - Swimming Pool
Flushing Meadows Resort Panglao Island - Restaurant Flushing Meadows Resort Panglao Island - Function Room Flushing Meadows Resort Panglao Island - Spa Exterior Flushing Meadows Resort Panglao Island - Function Room Flushing Meadows Resort Panglao Island - Lobby Flushing Meadows Resort Panglao Island - Beach
Area: Dauis Number of Rooms: 101

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

from 254 reviews

Value for Money
6.3
Location
6.4
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (254)
Sort by:
Ellysia D. Families with older children Australia, February 5, 2013
First impressions are not what you get.

Nice surounds.
3.7
Management seriously need to look into every aspect of their operations. What we saw on the website was not what we recieved. Old, Musty outdated rooms with old and brocken fittings.Cold water 2days of 3, 95% of other guests were very loud - which is this hotels main client. Cold breakfasts that are put out at 6.00am or before and not refilled despite breakfast being on until 10.00am. Very expensive tours. Made to sign a waiver(so hotel was not liable), when we organised our own driver to do tours. Worked out at 1300peso per person cheaper. This driver was recommended by one of the workers of the hotel... which says something in itself. Had to constantly ask for service in the restaurant, but their staff here were very pleasant. Our driver that showed us the sights of Bohol made our stay memorable, not from the hotels hospitality but his own.
Hotel Feature Tip: This hotel is situated at the end of a back road that is only accessed by hotel staff. If you do not organise a driver prior to arriving at the hotel you will be forced to use their services and a cost.
Report this review
Ledda T. Families with older children United Arab Emirates, January 25, 2013
Staff are really accommodating.

The pickup and drop off shuttle to and from the airport is really convenient as it is far from the tagbilaran airport.
6
Was disappointed for not having an electric iron in the entire hotel and was suggested to go for pressing next door where it is suppose to be a 4 star hotel. the tour suggested by the hotel didn't cover the entire itinerary for the 6hour allocated time. Souvenirs weren't done as we'll be charged for the extra hours where we didn't stay long for pictures.
Report this review
John M. Couples United States of America, January 24, 2013
Beautiful grounds but rooms are cheap looking

Gracious staff
5.7
Really over priced for the room type as appeared very cheap appearance. Really no real beach either.
Report this review
Rajesh B. Couples United States of America, January 19, 2013
Hotel

Beautiful ground And pool.
6.7
Hotel has beautiful ground and pools. The pools should be cleaned often . There is no beach although ocean has beautiful scene from the hotel. Transport and taxi service is very poor from hotel to visit other part of the island. Front desk is courteous but has poor communication skills specially with english speaking guests .
Restaurant Tip: There is an excellent restaurant called Crab house. Food is good.
Report this review
Milagros C. Couples Philippines, January 11, 2013
A relaxing experience

cleanliness
9.7
it's good to stay in this place because i enjoyed the serenity of the place. not much crowd around. it really has the true meaning of relaxation!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The loboc river cruise was another relaxing tour.
Report this review
Mark P. Families with older children Philippines, January 10, 2013
Good facilities but disappointing beach

Facilities are good
5.7
The hotel's infrastructure/facade/facilities are good in general, but the beach is a disappointment. Not good for swimming/strolling. Also, it takes forever to order food from the restaurant (close to one hour of waiting!). Far from the city or other restos..if you want to go somewhere you have to pay a steep sum for the hotel van.
Report this review
Cheryll D. Couples Philippines, January 7, 2013
nice hotel, food sumptuous.

located within the locality where i lived. wow amenities great. staff so accommodating and cheerful.
7.7
our 4 days 3 nights stay at hotel was overall ok. we celebrated the anniversary and even my birthday as well. food wow so real tasty! yummyyy. we did enjoyed, we danced to the live band during the nights. i also sang. i like the resort. white powdery sand. cool. but only one thing we were pissed off that time, anyway, the manager did solved the problem for us and make action to one of the staff. infact, we left the hotel with a smile.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: amazing resort. my tennis idols were featured. that is how the resort got its name flushing meadows resort and playgrounds. playground for tennis buffs, billiard, etc. kids would surely like the place since they have the dino park as well. lovely!
Report this review
Marianito D. Couples Philippines, December 29, 2012
Great location for those who wants silence

location, good rooms, friendly staff
9
It was a memorable experience for us. The facilities were ok and the staff were courteous and cooperative. At that time the beach was not so ideal because of the presence of green algae in the seashore. The food can still be improved with more varieties and addition of menus that cater to tourists who are not Filipinos.
Restaurant Tip: There is a good restaurant inside Island City Mall called "The Buzz" which serves good food.
Report this review
Kenneth C. Couples Australia, December 29, 2012
Great Location , Friendly Staff

Relaxed Atmosphere
8.7
Staff was friendly and helpful. Very relaxed atmosphere
Report this review
Albert F. Solo travelers Philippines, December 23, 2012
Nice facilities, but distant location

Creature comforts are to standard. There's a nice view of the ocean at the restaurant.
6.3
For a place to stay in, and if you have access to other modes of transportation, this is an acceptable hotel.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Flushing Meadows Resort Panglao IslandFlushing Meadows Resort Panglao Island - Recreational FacilitiesFlushing Meadows Resort Panglao Island - EntranceFlushing Meadows Resort Panglao Island - InteriorFlushing Meadows Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorFlushing Meadows Resort Panglao Island - BathroomFlushing Meadows Resort Panglao Island - Sports and ActivitiesFlushing Meadows Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorFlushing Meadows Resort Panglao Island - Sunken GardenFlushing Meadows Resort Panglao Island - Raquets BarFlushing Meadows Resort Panglao Island - BoardwalkFlushing Meadows Resort Panglao Island - Lobby ExteriorFlushing Meadows Resort Panglao Island - ChapelFlushing Meadows Resort Panglao Island - Swimming PoolFlushing Meadows Resort Panglao Island - Function RoomFlushing Meadows Resort Panglao Island - Breakwater Sunset Dinner SetUpFlushing Meadows Resort Panglao Island - Swimming PoolFlushing Meadows Resort Panglao Island - RestaurantFlushing Meadows Resort Panglao Island - Function RoomFlushing Meadows Resort Panglao Island - Spa ExteriorFlushing Meadows Resort Panglao Island - Function RoomFlushing Meadows Resort Panglao Island - LobbyFlushing Meadows Resort Panglao Island - Beach


AS-AGWEB-3B06